-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 06:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 16 2010, 05:47 PM)
Haha.. if Proton does implement start stop tech into the car, they would've start-stopped my heart too.. Imagine how would the price be if they ever do that? I'd be better off driving a kancil or viva. LoL. biggrin.gif
Hmmm..Soon or later Proton will have to implement lah.. Europe Euro6 standard gets implemented that time i see how this Proton going to sell their cars there.. All can become scrap metal and come back to malaysia.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 16 2010, 06:04 PM)
Until now my fc on the meter is still 10.4/5/6/9 never drop either on highway(140km/h) and in town (50-90) . Someday after going to 1st service is better?? For me it's getting worst..
Yeah its a bit like that.. reset the meter from time to time lah for a more accurate reading.. Like when u driving on highway for a long distance or u stuck in traffic jam for a long time.. I advise u against doing the latter.. Ur heart will beat very much faster.. tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 07:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 16 2010, 07:38 PM)
did u try manually calculate before? 2.4l for 100km...... even prius cant achieve tat .... ur can challenge those range extender?.. or could it be ... proton sold u the wrong car.. ?hahaha is their prototype...hahaha
No lah bro.. He coming down from genting.. No need to accelerate at all what.. Just use engine braking and glide down.. Sure can reach 2.4.. haha.. I will try to get lower next time if possible.. haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 08:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(slater_iz @ Dec 16 2010, 08:27 PM)
Did anyone notice that nowadays lot of cars burning after an accident...i read somewhere someone said that is because of RON95..is that correct?
Haiyo no such things lah.. Dont believe when everyone that tells u using Ron95 will spoilt ur engine blah blah blah.. They all noob airheads lah.. There is of cos an advantage of premium fuel (Ron97) over Ron95.. If its true that using low octane causes engine fire then all the cars in USA should be ablaze now cause their fuel ranges from octane 88,89,90,91,92.. Thats their regular fuel over there.. Our regular (Ron95) is considered their premium fuel.. Our premium (ron97) is considered super premium in UK and USA..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 08:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 16 2010, 08:35 PM)
if the car .. accident... fuel tank leaking...got sparks hit the leaking out petrol (not sure where it comes laa..short circuit or something)...
u think.... ron97 wont burn?
Ron97 got more anti-knock feature.. Better resistant at burning.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Please for everyone that still are confused with octane ratings.. Read these..

http://www.usatoday.com/money/autos/2003-0...remiumgas_x.htm

http://www.usatoday.com/money/autos/2003-0...mium-side_x.htm

The bare truth about octane and what you should know.
http://www.handymanusa.com/articles/octane.html

REMEMBER, octane ratings are being played by the fuel companies and salesman to corrupt ur mind.. Even wrong things can become right things.. It TOTALLY depends on what u think u believe in.. We are so obsessed in proving our believes right that we ignore the true fundamental correctness..
For example if u were to go google and search whether smoking kills..

U will come across 2 totally different and contradicting answer..

Exp 1: U are a non-smoker and u are searching for clues on how smoking can kill you. U will get this.
http://ezinearticles.com/?Smoking-Can-and-...l-You&id=463151
(Look at how the way they write.. Are u totally convinced that all smokers will die? Have they not made it clear that smoking will cause u extreme duress and pain?)

Now lets see Exp 2: U are a smoker and u are searching for the mortality rate of smoking. U will get this.
http://www.livescience.com/health/081118-smoking-myths.html
(Now are u convinced that those who die from smoking is just an unlucky small lot? So since there is so less risk associated with smoking, why is the government doing so much of adverts to discourage it?)

So basically, everything is based on perception. We tend to remember things that are congruent to our believe, and we always judge differentiating evidence sceptically. So in the end.. If 10 strangers were to say ur are a fat, ugly, boring and lifeless loser and a girl u know told u that u are charming in your own sense and have a great personal view on life, who would you believe? The 10 strangers or the girl u know? The 10strangers might be telling the bare truth regardless of whether they will hurt ur feelings, but the girl u know will tend to factor in the emotional impact on her statement on you before telling you something.

But in reality, which is the RIGHT answer?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 16 2010, 08:52 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 09:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 16 2010, 09:31 PM)
ZenG i think i can't join TT, At night i still at M-I-L place. Sorry
cry.gif

Guys and gals.. What do you think if we were to create our own LYN Persona Club Car sticker?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 16 2010, 09:54 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 10:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 16 2010, 10:40 PM)
I support!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
but pls dont mind me...saying this
try to keep the price reasonable... and design wise.. "not too ah beng..." .. keep it elegance (elegant)  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL ok.. I will go survey the price first lah.. Haha.. Well see if i can get my friend to come up with a few designs. XD
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 11:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Dec 16 2010, 10:58 PM)
I'll be the only joker coming in a Proton Wira.

Waiting for 2011 to order  tongue.gif
Future Persona Elegance owner.. Also can come TT..

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:06 PM)
rclxms.gif  fast fast hu is designer here pls cre8 1 sticker for us! btw, if 26th nite mayb i can go tt ^^ zengtmm, can try confirm which brand spark plug we wil get k..i wan order oso..i heard DENSO or NGK vy gd..simota i adi chg so long liao..y u all dun tt earlier wuwu....
Yeah I have been trying to read up some articles on those 2.. Will see which looks best then.. So far Denso looks great..

Yeah anybody here knows designing? Probably can come up with a few designs to work on. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 16 2010, 11:10 PM)
i just notice 1 statement for all these article and others...."High octane gasoline burns slower than low octane gasoline. "
remember Zeng, u posted a link to videos of burning petrol? i recall petronas burn much slower compare to the rest.... could it be... petronas 95 is not 95? hahaha .. just wondering...
Yeah it must be some additives that they have used. The reason of it burning slowly is due to the anti knock properties where the octane chain is longer, thus the stability is higher and more energy is required to break up the molecules and releases its owned reaction energy. This would be great in a high compression engine where the engine heat is providing the energy to break up the molecules, and as the pressure goes up, the heat goes up too. Ron95 with the lower stability will start detonating before the spark plug ignites it due to the lower energy tolerance of the octane chain.

So thats y i think Petronas is marketing its primax 3 as giving more power because the higher compression engines are able to harness this potential..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2010, 01:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 17 2010, 10:37 AM)
manage to sort of denso iridium power, model IT20 for persona at RM140 if get 10 set.
Same same.. I guess we ask the same fella.. RM140/set if take 10sets and RM144/set if take 5sets and above isit?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2010, 01:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 17 2010, 01:53 AM)
I support too!! Go get Tom Stickers' guys to get it done? LoL  thumbup.gif

LoL. But I think manual can achieve even lower. And 2.4 is just the average. While going downhill got some uphill slopes aso, so momentum not enough have to tekan a bit. Thats why 2.4. It's just around 2.2/2.3/2.4. Never more than that. Maybe manual can get 1.x L/100kms?  brows.gif

Erm.. I think it's the manufacturer's idea la.. Ur car accident = u die = need to do funeral/cremate. So might as well they 'cremate' the whole car with u with the additional 'self-burn' function when ur car is totalled...LOL jk touchwood touchwood  biggrin.gif

LoL. I just came back from M-I-L-F's place. HAHAHAHA!! She was hawt!! LOL!! JKJK  biggrin.gif
I'm coming Zeng. Count me in.
Tom Sticker's their price reasonable or not? I scared later do then too expensive..
U all want banner type or the square type?
Whats everyones ideal budget for a sticker? RM10? RM20?

Haha tmr im going up to genting.. Anyone wanna follow?? Day trip only lah.. Go there to kap lui and cuci mata.. XD

Its ironic how graveyards raises their cost of burial and blame it on the rising cost of living.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 17 2010, 01:33 PM)
sien some of noob driver. Almost accident just now, tekan habis brake stretch about 10m~20m due to cb city suddenly turn to my lane without signaling and it is cornering road somemore... front police road block.
Wah tire lock and cornering road?? So ended up got drift or not?? tongue.gif

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2010, 02:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 17 2010, 01:48 PM)
Make sure ur tyre air enough and ur brake makan hor...Then can wack the car up like u stole the car. Hahahaha
Go down time need to becareful. This car heavy and don;t sudden brake...Already experience the car skid a bit during rainning down genting. Apply brake liao...car still move forward a bit after brake locked up when sudden brake (Maybe road wet and lousy stock tyre (CC1) ]
tongue.gif
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 17 2010, 01:49 PM)
Duno oo... Stretch damn loud oo...about 40~60 KM/H then tekan habis brek
I want to use my car but my friends all want to follow another of my friend who is using a Myvi.. Takut my car use too much petrol.. sad.gif

Yeah it happened to me yesterday when i was using the smart tunnel around 2pm. super heavy rain that time.. I was nearing the toll and i applied the brakes a little then the tire skidded on the huge blue TnG sign painted on the roads.. The merc beside me also brake hard cos he also got scared by the sound.. So lightly i touched the brakes also it locked.. shakehead.gif

About spark plugs

I suggest we go ahead for the bulk order of Denso Iridium Power 0.4mm for our Personas.. I read through a lot of forums for reviews.. This chart is what totally got me sold.
http://www.svtlightnings.com/sparkplugmisfires.htm

Since Campro needs a 2mm surface gap, which is rather high that what other cars generally uses (<2mm), so i believe a thinner core would be more advantageous compared to bosch 4+, since the ignition voltage remains the same.
I believe we can have higher top speed now.. XD..

RM130/set for minimum 10units.
So please RSVP..

1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 18 2010, 04:26 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2010, 02:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 17 2010, 02:07 PM)
What brake pad u using ?
Proton OEM.. tongue.gif My car still totally 100% truly sincerely stock.. haha.. Except for the tinted glass lah.. haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2010, 02:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 17 2010, 02:31 PM)
Trust me... change the brake pad to better one...u will feel more confident in braking. Metal King Tit, RS pad 450 `C  or Trestor Advantage Blue (I am using currently) .  tongue.gif

Cost the Original Brake Pad feel kinda soft and spongy..i still have 3 days old  original pad with me...
Hmm budget constraint at the moment.. tongue.gif
Too many things to upgrade and too little money.. But i feel the OEM is good also.. It has no problem stopping.. Just the feel is not there.. And the amount of brake dust.. doh.gif Everytime pump tire my hands will get super dirty.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2010, 03:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(AkuWady @ Dec 17 2010, 02:52 PM)
Hi all,
being following this thread since v5...
finally manage to register in..

Persona user
Black, M-Line AT, Black, Campro 2007
Wokay.. Welcome to the club.. We are having TT session next sunday 2pm at Section 5 Wangsa Maju. Want to join us?

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 17 2010, 02:53 PM)
haha agree i think is good enuff.... is just those soft type... since is NAO type right?
notice when everyone say brake already ... the car skid infront ? i think is more to the tires ?

haha... ABD+EBD+4 DISC BRAKE .... i am happy enuff.... i dont speed tat much haha
Yeah the weight distribution of the car is off.. The buntut so high and the front is heavy and low.. My back tire with drum also locking ady lah. No need disc for the back atm..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 17 2010, 02:54 PM)
Trestor Advantage Blue only RM 60/=. Include workmanship RM 10 ~ RM 20 depend places.

RS pad and  Metal King Titanium around RM 120/=
I also budget constraint when get this car..First get the brake pad then DIY VS, Then the air filter, then 2nd VS and GC,

Total use Around RM 500 ~ RM 600 range
Hmmm I will hauskan the OEM pads first lah.. For me its quite good for stopping power, just the feel is spongy but got used to it ady..

So far my budget

VS+GC = RM220
Air filter = RM100
Spark Plugs = RM140
Car care and polishing kit = RM300
So far going to spend RM760 for this mth itself.

TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2010, 03:47 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(AkuWady @ Dec 17 2010, 03:27 PM)
Im in Penang.. cannot join the TT...
arrange in Penang.. sure come one...
QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 17 2010, 03:40 PM)
TT 2pm meh....Not 8pm ar ?  doh.gif
Oops Sorry sorry.. Currently having brain freeze in the office, thanks to extremely cold aircon and rainy weather and lack of sleep and tons of data to crunch... ZZZzzzZZZzzzz....

So AkuWady.. 2pm u leave from penang, confirm by 8pm can reach here.. haha..

Added on December 17, 2010, 4:31 pmLatest Update..
Denso Iridium IT20 plugs RM130/set for 10sets order..

So cepat cepat grab..

1)ZenGTMM
2)jackyap84

PM me also can..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 17 2010, 04:31 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 17 2010, 04:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 17 2010, 04:43 PM)
oooo....tomorrow no TT / event right?
tmr?? Its on 26th dec, 8pm.. XD The last sunday of the year.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 18 2010, 01:42 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 17 2010, 02:47 PM)
Sticker for? Personarians from lyn?

Genting a.... Tempting ooo...but but....What time go and what time back?
Erm im not going ady.. Need to take my car for alignment.. Went for drifting just now.. Wet rainy roads + Kruizer no grip + 33psi back tire and 34psi front,
Recipe for great drifting.. XDD..

Need to sent my car for alignment now.. Any good place to recommend in subang?? I heard there is a tire shops somewhere in subang that is very cheap..

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 17 2010, 05:20 PM)
maybe that time they out of stock. I make appointment last week... yesterday only have spot for me.
Yup cafeteria nice place...got food to  eat....Why not TT at that Place? plenty of parking...and Cafeteria big big..Also can see Others car there, ...Hahahaha tongue.gif
CoSE is really clean.. XD Free wifi somemore.. XD

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 17 2010, 07:02 PM)
yeah, u r right!

Added on December 17, 2010, 7:07 pm

wow... bro, u r damn good. able to sort of RM130. smile.gif
LOL.. Dont worry.. This one reputable seller.. Must check reputation one.. No reputation give cheap cheap also i dont want to rish it..

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 17 2010, 07:47 PM)
Wow, RM130/set,
but beware of imitation yaa.  rolleyes.gif
Yeah certainly will do.. I told him strictly COD only..

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 17 2010, 10:46 PM)
wow the price very attracting. im interested bt not sure wil attend anot that nite. can bank in? and can tell if chg spark plug thy wil void warranty ma? last time i ask a small SC they like not encourage. after chg tis and tat zengtmm go do dyno again ya  cool2.gif
Yeah yeah.. Ok i put u in the list for 1 set ok? Change spark plug should not void warranty.. Cos its the same specs spark plugs.. Just in case u scared it will void just keep ur original plugs handy..
After do all mods then only i go dyno. XD Need to find a new job first then only got money to go do this and that.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 18 2010, 03:04 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 18 2010, 10:48 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(personatm @ Dec 18 2010, 07:41 AM)

that picture can be guideline,source of the picture can refer here plug
Thanks.. Yeah i definitely will check each plugs for any damage before buying it..

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 18 2010, 10:11 AM)
coolant sana can add some water?
Mine like sudah setengah @@
Malaysia boleh!! biggrin.gif
Dont worry, u can safely top up with water one.. But make sure when ur engine is totally cold that time, like in the morning before going to work then only u go pour lah.. If engine is hot water may expand and rise above the max level sometimes..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 18 2010, 12:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 18 2010, 11:53 AM)
haha..bt then later all persona satria exora wil hv turbo..we do more thing oso nth compared to them..wuwu..government unfair one..zengtmm u nid hw long to get the stock? after tat i wil b bac to jb. if later than that nid post to me.
They have stock ady.. Now we have to get 10 orders first.. Then only can get bulk discount..
No worries i will also be going down to jb around the first week of jan probably.

Ok who wants to order Denso Iridium IT20 plugs?

1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84
3) yukogura89
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 18 2010, 03:48 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Dec 18 2010, 01:36 PM)
waa.. how can i join. have to pay booking fees first or..?
No need to pay deposit lah.. I collect 10orders first.. Once got 10orders ady then i collect money from u all and go buy..

1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84
3) yukogura89
4) Beogatts

How bout WORKS Engineering Simota Drop-in Air Filter?
RM100 Per air filter subject to a minimum 10units order.

1) ZenGTMM

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 18 2010, 04:25 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 18 2010, 04:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 18 2010, 04:08 PM)
guys, want to ask something. Did you guys get to smell something weird burning smell? My friend said is bcoz of I drive fast, then when I step on the brake, the smell is from the brake pad. is that possible?

Added on December 18, 2010, 4:23 pm

Bro, What is the pro of install this plug? Better power?
Yeah when high-rev for some period then i can smell some burning smell too.. But i dont think its brake pads lah.. Cos i didnt do any braking at that time the smell started coming in ady.. It smells like burnt plastic, but not that strong smell..

With this plugs u have lesser misfiring, better power especially at mid to high rev and the plug needs changing only around 80k-100k km compared to stock.. So if u average it out u save a lot of money.. And as u drive normal plugs tend to wear out, increasing misfire as the plug gap is wider, but for iridium u barely have that problem.
http://www.svtlightnings.com/sparkplugmisfires.htm

RM130 per set of 4plus with a minimum order of 10units. Or not it will be RM144/set for orders of 5units.
1) ZenGTMM
2) jackyap84
3) yukogura89
4) Beogatts

How bout WORKS Engineering Simota Drop-in Air Filter?
RM100 Per air filter subject to a minimum 10units order.

1) ZenGTMM

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 18 2010, 04:56 PM

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:19 PM