129 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

saturnsf
post Jan 2 2011, 10:49 AM

13 posts

i got my iphone 4 today, it was 4.2.1 version, is there any software to jailbreak it yet? i got it from US. Thanks..
jameskiat
post Jan 2 2011, 12:19 PM

224 posts

Hi..My iPhone 3gs Model No. is MC131C..from which country one??thx
huiqing88
post Jan 2 2011, 01:10 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

QUOTE(saturnsf @ Jan 2 2011, 10:49 AM)
i got my iphone 4 today, it was 4.2.1 version, is there any software to jailbreak it yet? i got it from US. Thanks..
No Jailbreak discussion allowed in LYN. Please follow the rules and regulation here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1654779.
ahpingko
post Jan 3 2011, 09:02 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

guys..do u encounter bluetooth problem?..example:

ios 4.1(mostly is bug):
1. i turn on my bluetooth on phone
2. turn on my bluetooth handsfree
3. u can see from the bluetooth icon in phone shows that it is connected
4. now i press answer button on my bluetooth handsfree to initiate voice control
5. Cancel it
6. After few seconds, in bluetooth handsfree i heard weird noise.
7. Try ask someone to phone u.
8. Press answer button on bluetooth to answer the phone.
9. I saw screen hang. After awhile call dropped.
10. Try to call out, but bluetooth no sound at all. Try press Answer button on handsfree, but no responds.

on ios 4.2
: all above bugs fixed but another problem encountered:
1. Pair bluetooth as usual
2. let it idle for 30min-45min
3. Try call and listen through handsfree.
4. Occasionally, i hear no sound again. Need to turn off bluetooth and handsfree to re-pair again and it works.

Why ah?..anyone else encounter this??...i wonder if is my handsfree problem??
roxx
post Jan 3 2011, 09:59 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Guys, need your help..

Previously i can upload picture to Facebook. But suddenly now i can't. no message appear, nothing. So when i tried to upload it again, appear message as "Your Photo could not be uploaded at this time"

Connection is ok, everything is ok, so what's d prob?

Thanks guys for your help..
ahpingko
post Jan 3 2011, 10:00 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 3 2011, 09:59 AM)
Guys, need your help..

Previously i can upload picture to Facebook. But suddenly now i can't. no message appear, nothing. So when i tried to upload it again, appear message as "Your Photo could not be uploaded at this time"

Connection is ok, everything is ok, so what's d prob?

Thanks guys for your help..
is a bug in the app...try remove the app and reinstall..should fix it..after awhile, prob will come back.. blush.gif
roxx
post Jan 3 2011, 10:05 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jan 3 2011, 10:00 AM)
is a bug in the app...try remove the app and reinstall..should fix it..after awhile, prob will come back.. blush.gif
Hahahaha.. like your stat "after awhile, prob will come back" rclxms.gif

Ok. will reinstall again.. Thanks dude.. notworthy.gif
JayC75
post Jan 3 2011, 10:27 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

Need help on follow questions:
1. How to create folder and name it within Photo appp, and then cut and copy those pic from Camera Roll into them?
2. How do i send those pic using bluetooth? i cant seem to find it.
3. How to set custom sms/notification tone?
staggerler
post Jan 3 2011, 11:24 AM

201 posts

when will the price of tax rebate will be announced? last budjet told that tax for mobile phone will be with-drawled?

or it's only just political bullshit..?
huiqing88
post Jan 3 2011, 11:34 AM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Jan 3 2011, 10:27 AM)
Need help on follow questions:
1. How to create folder and name it within Photo appp, and then cut and copy those pic from Camera Roll into them?
2. How do i send those pic using bluetooth? i cant seem to find it.
3. How to set custom sms/notification tone?
1. Done in iTunes. Manage photo into folders in PC/Mac, then sync into iPhone. No way to manage photo in iPhone itself.
2. No such build it function in iPhone. However, can be done using some apps in Apps Store. But only limited to iPhone-iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad.
3. No way to set custom SMS/Notification tone in iPhone unless you had jailbreak it (which requires root access).

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Jan 3 2011, 11:35 AM
roxx
post Jan 3 2011, 12:44 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(staggerler @ Jan 3 2011, 11:24 AM)
when will the price of tax rebate will be announced? last budjet told that tax for mobile phone will be with-drawled?

Well my friend, personally i think it's more towards political bullshit..
JohnnyBeGud
post Jan 3 2011, 04:37 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(staggerler @ Jan 3 2011, 11:24 AM)

QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 3 2011, 12:44 PM)
Well my friend, personally i think it's more towards political bullshit..
Let's just blame EVERYTHING on the government. Ignorance is bliss doh.gif
Sevenfold
post Jan 3 2011, 07:01 PM

211 posts

Heard bout that, i think it on March..

This post has been edited by Sevenfold: Jan 3 2011, 07:02 PM
hackerzx
post Jan 3 2011, 09:16 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

in newspaper said iphone user got problem with the alarm @ New Year time..did someone encounter this problem? so far its ok for me tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Jan 3 2011, 09:21 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Jan 3 2011, 09:16 PM)
in newspaper said iphone user got problem with the alarm @ New Year time..did someone encounter this problem? so far its ok for me tongue.gif
r u sure u did not encounter this?..what ios r u using?...if is ios 4, u should be encountering the same too...

try go Alarm:
1. create a new alarm
2. put the time 2 minutes after your current time now
3. set repeat to never.

and wait..see if it rings.. biggrin.gif

yezhacolic
post Jan 4 2011, 08:13 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Jan 3 2011, 09:16 PM)
Only for days before 3rd of Jan. Now already fixed.
kazasho
post Jan 4 2011, 10:04 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

upgrade mine with jb 4.1, doesnt notice lag.
but have problem if I want to upgrade to official 4.2 as my 3g will go to recovery loop.
june_c21
post Jan 4 2011, 12:45 PM

209 posts

hi , just want to find out how to use iphone 3gs as internet modem ?
hackerzx
post Jan 4 2011, 12:55 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

oh..i only set weekdays for wake up for working only haha..1st n 2nd is weekend..no need alarm lor..sleep forever in weekend haha

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Jan 4 2011, 12:55 PM
Cinta Laura
post Jan 4 2011, 04:03 PM

nothing last forever
946 posts

how much for original earphone for iphone? shit, my cat broke it. he bite and the earphone putus mad.gif

129 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:29 AM