129 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

yezhacolic
post Dec 29 2010, 12:07 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 28 2010, 11:45 PM)
iPhone Generation : 3GS
Unlocked? (or Part Number): No
Current Firmware : 3.x
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version : NA
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : NA
Problem Encountered : No password prompted when purchasing new app.
Steps Taken So Far : Sign out from ITune
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :
Have you set your password via settings?

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:57 PM)
My device never jailbroken before and dont have any SHSH saved. Its running on 3.1.2, later on(today) its stuck during boot. Tried out everything nothing would work except restore.  I just restore to original iOS 4.0 and what? It was successful! thumbup.gif

If not my fault there no option to update to iOS 4.0 as Apple does not signing it anymore unless I update to 4.2.1
You had successfully updated to 4.0. It was indeed a huge discovery, yet you ask whether can update to 4.0 or not? I am confused. rclxub.gif
karwaidotnet
post Dec 29 2010, 01:30 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Dec 29 2010, 12:07 AM)
You had successfully updated to 4.0. It was indeed a huge discovery, yet you ask whether can update to 4.0 or not? I am confused.  rclxub.gif
Yes. it prompted for password before this. but not today...
neo_sharky
post Dec 29 2010, 06:55 AM

1,725 posts

anyone here familiar with Applecare? if bought for iphone 3gs maxis set, the extended warranty is covered by who? thanx
hnr2802
post Dec 29 2010, 07:56 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Dec 29 2010, 06:55 AM)
anyone here familiar with Applecare? if bought for iphone 3gs maxis set, the extended warranty is covered by who? thanx
AppleCare for iPhone is not offered for Malaysia region. Furthermore any warranty issues will be handled by the carrier (Maxis or DiGi) not Mac stores.
makaveli
post Dec 29 2010, 08:20 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 28 2010, 11:45 PM)
iPhone Generation : 3GS
Unlocked? (or Part Number): No
Current Firmware : 3.x
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version : NA
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : NA
Problem Encountered : No password prompted when purchasing new app.
Steps Taken So Far : Sign out from ITune
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :
thats good.free apps for you.hahaha
if you sync,iTunes will automaticlly saved log-in inside your phone apps(iTunes)
neo_sharky
post Dec 29 2010, 08:43 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Dec 29 2010, 08:56 AM)
AppleCare for iPhone is not offered for Malaysia region. Furthermore any warranty issues will be handled by the carrier (Maxis or DiGi) not Mac stores.
Okay. Thanx for da reply
flexus90
post Dec 29 2010, 10:19 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Dec 29 2010, 12:07 AM)
You had successfully updated to 4.0. It was indeed a huge discovery, yet you ask whether can update to 4.0 or not? I am confused.  rclxub.gif
I felt weird, that why I asked bro. whistling.gif
kazasho
post Dec 29 2010, 10:23 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

anybody using iphone 2g?
karwaidotnet
post Dec 29 2010, 11:11 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Dec 29 2010, 08:20 AM)
thats good.free apps for you.hahaha
if you sync,iTunes will automaticlly saved log-in inside your phone apps(iTunes)
sure it's free if there's no password prompting out? as far as i recalled, even for free apps it will still prompt for password.

may i know what you mean by 'iTunes will automatically saved log-in inside your phone apps (iTunes)?
what log-in is this?
huiqing88
post Dec 29 2010, 11:44 AM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 29 2010, 11:11 AM)
sure it's free if there's no password prompting out? as far as i recalled, even for free apps it will still prompt for password.

may i know what you mean by 'iTunes will automatically saved log-in inside your phone apps (iTunes)?
what log-in is this?
To be safe, make sure you remove your credit card information on your iTunes account, then try buy apps? biggrin.gif
makaveli
post Dec 29 2010, 11:53 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 29 2010, 10:23 AM)
anybody using iphone 2g?
yes me. smile.gif
hackerzx
post Dec 29 2010, 01:47 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

haha lucky my bill is 'ok' ..fuhh..means got something bugs in data usage la..not 4.2GB ..demm make me cuak..already reset..will see this month pula..

btw can someone post back link for me regarding blue tint when capture under 'kalimantang light'

is it normal? seems i google all said normal
kazasho
post Dec 29 2010, 07:27 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Dec 29 2010, 11:53 AM)
yes me. smile.gif
do you use mms? still cant get it.
im in 3.1.3
shark7
post Dec 29 2010, 11:28 PM

1,378 posts

there something wrong with my iphone 4.

i can't download any apps. it says waiting ..it's been a few days already

i think it's from the real racing app.still can't download it.
and the other apps will be downloaded after the real racing app finish download right ?so how to cancel this real racing..

Added on December 29, 2010, 11:38 pmok this is weird.
i try go to settings and airplane off
and off iphone 4
and i on it back
suddenly all the waiting apps are there.it's already downloaded.

This post has been edited by shark7: Dec 29 2010, 11:38 PM
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 08:58 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 29 2010, 01:47 PM)
haha lucky my bill is 'ok' ..fuhh..means got something bugs in data usage la..not 4.2GB ..demm make me cuak..already reset..will see this month pula..

btw can someone post back link for me regarding blue tint when capture under 'kalimantang light'

is it normal? seems i google all said normal
http://www.techau.tv/blog/iphone-4-sufferi...om-a-blue-tint/
I cincai find one only. Go Google for more.
And yes, it's normal. All iPhone 4 suffer this problem (Some said theirs one no problem though hmm.gif )

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:28 PM)
there something wrong with my iphone 4.

i can't download any apps. it says waiting ..it's been a few days already

i think it's from the real racing app.still can't download it.
and the other apps will be downloaded after the real racing app finish download right ?so how to cancel this real racing..

Added on December 29, 2010, 11:38 pmok this is weird.
i try go to settings and airplane off
and off iphone 4
and i on it back
suddenly all the waiting apps are there.it's already downloaded.
Software bug? hmm.gif
hackerzx
post Dec 30 2010, 10:01 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

Yeah..hopefully its normal and apple will try to fix it (mybe on next apps,os)

im also just recognized when try focus on white wall with fluorescent light is on ..already 3 months baru prasan haha bcause before this only taking pics without white bground.

huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 10:41 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Dec 30 2010, 10:01 AM)
Yeah..hopefully its normal and apple will try to fix it (mybe on next apps,os)

im also just recognized when try focus on white wall with fluorescent light is on ..already 3 months baru prasan haha bcause before this only taking pics without white bground.
Yea it only happen when taking photo at full white background. So it doesn't affect me at all, actually.
fuiyo
post Dec 30 2010, 01:55 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Skype (3.0) for iPhone now supports video calling. Users can now call to Mac, Windows, iPad and iPod touch.

Tested. The video quality and frame rate are both not as good as FaceTime.
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 03:43 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Dec 30 2010, 01:55 PM)
Skype (3.0) for iPhone now supports video calling. Users can now call to Mac, Windows, iPad and iPod touch.

Tested. The video quality and frame rate are both not as good as FaceTime.
Yo~ Thanks for the info~
Been waiting for Skype to update the iPhone apps.
Finally it support video calling~ Great
Yes, the quality is not very good, but I think is still very nice to have it icon_rolleyes.gif
At least now I can call my friend on Skype on Windows~ icon_idea.gif
Moutzu
post Dec 30 2010, 08:26 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 30 2010, 03:43 PM)
Yo~ Thanks for the info~
Been waiting for Skype to update the iPhone apps.
Finally it support video calling~ Great
Yes, the quality is not very good, but I think is still very nice to have it  icon_rolleyes.gif
At least now I can call my friend on Skype on Windows~ icon_idea.gif
I am using Google Talk to do video chat with my daughter in Australia. Mine is an MBP whilst my daughter is a Netbook using Windows 7 OS. The video and audio quality are quite good. From the Apple Support, iChat also supports Google Talk. One just need to add the other party to iChat buddy [under Jabber ]. When I added my daughter's Gmail account, a msg is displayed stating " Waiting for Authorization ". However, @ my daughter's end, she didn't receive any request. Would greatly appreciate if any Forumer has tried to use iChat b4? rclxub.gif
Oops...... posted in wrong forum. I deeply apologise for this. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Moutzu: Dec 30 2010, 08:28 PM

129 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:04 PM