11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Jadehills - Developed by Gamuda, Can anyone provide some insights?

TSGangHo
post Nov 21 2010, 04:10 PM, updated 7y ago

1,080 posts

Can anyone provide some insights regarding the development of jadehills developed by Gamuda.

What is your opinion regarding this project?

Is it a good investment?
TSGangHo
post Nov 21 2010, 04:49 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Nov 21 2010, 05:11 PM)
edited
What has been edited?
TSGangHo
post Nov 22 2010, 04:01 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(TokyoBoy @ Nov 22 2010, 12:39 AM)
One of the recent taiko from other forum detected these valuable info for Jade Hills project..........

1. Full G&G landed with club house;
2. 20kms to KLCC;
3. Connected by 5 major (toll) highways;
4. 4 international schools nearby;
5. Mixed development of Bungalows, linked bungalows, SmDs, linked SMDs and terrace;
6. >250acres development;
7. Reputable developer;
8. <1mil, you can get a unit there directly from developer
9. 1st phase just vped;
10. testified by local bestest feng sui master.

There is more about JH....

IMO.. this place is doable...atleast at this point of time smile.gif

i dont want to repeat my answer here..

if you are seriously interested

for details go to

http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...der=asc&start=0
http://myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=15410

finally..make a trip there and see by yourself..
personally.. i will ask myself first on every property before i buy whether will i wanna stay at this kind of place and why...
good luck
Yes, I have made a trip there and paid the deposit.

It could be my retirement home.

Added on November 22, 2010, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 22 2010, 10:15 AM)
those who has 90 i would advise to buy setia alam side for landed...
at least it is an self sustained township

kajang abit cannot make it imho
I did check out Setia Alam.

For the same build-up, it's double the price.

Some more I believe it is even further in distance.

And I do not really like the setia alam design especially the sapce utilization, a lot of wasted space.

For jadehill, the current asking rental price would be able to cover my monthly installment(interest plus principal) and still got extra profit.

Taking the assumption that rental would increase through time, I would make even more by the time the house is completed.

Nevertheless, these are but best scenarios. It could still be my retirement home eventually.

Added on November 22, 2010, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(airline @ Nov 22 2010, 12:08 PM)
this maybe be like Gita Bayu? u never know
Mind share with me more about Gita Bayu??

This post has been edited by GangHo: Nov 22 2010, 04:09 PM
TSGangHo
post Nov 22 2010, 04:50 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 22 2010, 05:13 PM)
gungho

congrats on your house purchase...
so you;re getting the terrace? 800k+ right?
or the 21/2 storey one 1mil+ one (dem steep)...

(want to scream on the asking pricing)
Thx.

I'm buying the 2 1/2 storey quad-villa, 1mil+

It's not officially offered by the developer yet.
TSGangHo
post Nov 22 2010, 09:31 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(TokyoBoy @ Nov 22 2010, 10:19 PM)
Mind to share with us what make u get the 2.5s instead of the 2s since 2.5s is on lower ground due to the contour...
You mean 2s semi-d vs 2.5s quad villa?

Firstly, I prefer the 2.5s quad villa because price per sqft is lower. Not counting the 1st floor garden terrace and 2nd floor roof terrace, the house has already got about 3400 sqft. If add the garden and roof terrace, it would come to about 3700 sqft build-up.

Secondly, I always wanted a 2.5s or 3s house. This is because it looks more elegant.

For me, the house need not be at the highest peak and still fecthing good price.

Added on November 22, 2010, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 22 2010, 10:02 PM)
icic
how are the response there?got all kena sapu?

honestly..this place would be quite ideal for ownstay

capital appreciation wise no comment
The respond is not bad but not great. it did not go to the all kena sapu situation.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Nov 22 2010, 09:36 PM
TSGangHo
post Nov 22 2010, 09:49 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 22 2010, 10:36 PM)
2.5 storey may be nice and etc
trust me our leg may give up on us, the third storey it maybe idle then

there are some design i remember sunway one, at kota damansara
once masuk drive way is at 2nd floor dy

center is at 2nd floor, quite nice concept
I'm working in the second floor of the office. Each time if anyone were to climb up the stairs at a higher pace, I could hear them gasp as they are talking to me.

My plan is to turn the second floor into the a more relax place and not the normal acitivity area. It would be a place to drink tea and to have BBQ.
TSGangHo
post Nov 23 2010, 07:20 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(groggy @ Nov 22 2010, 11:00 PM)
Interested to know your basis of calculation where the current rental more than cover the installments. Based on rental of which development? And would it be easy or hard to rent out a semi-d in jade Hills? Also not forgetting that the renovation needed to put it into a tenantable state is quite high for a semi-d.

Dear groggy,

The rental income of the property is deduced from asking rental price of bungalow and semi-D currently advertised online(based on partly furnished condition).

The monthly installment amount is derived from 30 years & 90% bank loan.

Assuming that minimum cost would be spent before the houses is rented since it is partly furnished.

As for whether it is easy or hard to rent out a semi-D in Jadehills, I do not have the answer for you for the moment.

Added on November 23, 2010, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(TokyoBoy @ Nov 23 2010, 12:22 AM)
Gungho,
There is a in-depth open discussion we are having at another forum as per mentioned by me last time . Join us there and you can find most of the answers for your questions especially about QV. There are 2 threads about JH there to discuss about layout to future access.
Dear TokyoBoy,

Do let me know which forum so that i could participate.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Nov 23 2010, 07:21 PM
TSGangHo
post Apr 6 2011, 01:06 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(it.fusion @ Apr 6 2011, 09:46 AM)
how much is current retail price for Jade Hills Semi-D ?
Dear it.fusion,

For Jadehills latest price, you may refer to http://www.jadehills.com.my/

Gamuda just updated this homepage about a month ago, the info in the homepage is quite updated with latest products and prices.

For sub-sale price, you may check property wall and i-property

TSGangHo
post May 31 2011, 06:59 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(marina66 @ May 31 2011, 05:12 PM)
Just booked a QV. Don't know if I did the right choice....would it be easier to rent out?? SA said no more QVs to be launched after this....I mean after they launch the last row....opinions, anyone?
Ya, Which type of QV you booked? How much is the price?

Many people have considered QV to be one of the best value for money property in JH.

When you say easier to rent out, you are making comparison with which type of property?

TSGangHo
post Mar 2 2012, 08:48 AM

1,080 posts

Good news for Cheras south residents and property owner on the abolishment of toll in Cheras-Kajang highway.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Mar 2 2012, 08:48 AM
TSGangHo
post Jul 27 2012, 09:38 AM

1,080 posts

Can those who frequent the sales office briefs on the latest sales and physical development status in Jadehills? Thanks!!

Cheras South has further transformed since I last checked on this place.

It's getting better and there are much more infrastructures projects and commercial projects lining up in this area when some of it is already on the way.

I strongly believe in the potential of this place although it might not mean immediate price hike in the near future.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Jul 27 2012, 09:45 AM
TSGangHo
post Jul 30 2012, 09:56 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ Jul 27 2012, 01:19 PM)
Now stay in jh.

Saw this last week.

Block a small unit low level still got. duplex also got

block b still got 1200 and 1300 few.

Not much left overall with no advertising at all

Now don't know la.
How's the occupancy rate in Jadehills?

What's your feeling staying in Jadehills?
TSGangHo
post Jul 31 2012, 09:57 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Jul 30 2012, 03:03 PM)
Went over yesterday (Sunday) to the Sales Gallery

Still some units left, semi-dee, bungalow etc

To me....a bit "far" (relatively speaking), prefer Twin Palms more (but TP more expensive!)........for that matter of fact personally (my own opinion) I would rate Tropicana Cheras higher than JH (minus of course the access road leading out from Tropicana.........if there's any other roads out from Tropicana, I bet all their units would have been sold out by now!)

Like I've said, each individual own preference
For comparison between Jadehills and Twin Palms, you can refer to the following link:-

Comparisons have been made from lots of angles including the landscaping, clubhouse, workmanship, accessibility & etc

http://myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=15410

Gamuda is developing Jadehills phase by phase and judging from the Master Plan, maybe there are 40%+ yet to be opened to the market if not more.

Comparing purely on location, Twin Palms is obviously located in much more developed neighborhood. However, as more and more development coming out in the locality, the whole big environment would be transformed and there is where the true value of the property would be unfold.
TSGangHo
post Jul 31 2012, 10:41 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(kaitokid11 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:05 AM)
jade hill is just 60-70% occupied,u can drive around there and check,every street got few houses un-occupied
Better than my expectation. Situation will only get better as the town and city grows.
TSGangHo
post Aug 1 2012, 11:32 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 1 2012, 07:11 AM)
Did the developer improve the landscape? Last time I went the play ground was not maintain well. A lot of grass and Muddy soil.
Some of the photos taken much earlier.

http://myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t...=asc&start=2450

There are better photos in the link below:-

http://360dreamworks.com/gallery_home.html

TSGangHo
post Aug 2 2012, 10:03 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 2 2012, 10:42 PM)
Kajang is not the reason i dont like the location. it is the spot on location surrounding JH that doesnt jive in with JH status. I prefer Subang/KK/Puchong coz those are the areas I grew up in and currently staying in and will continue to stay in. If move also will be around that area.
One high class enclave that used to be similar to the above description, is Sierramas Sungai Buloh. However, the surrounding has since transformed.

There are actually lots of beautiful bungalows constructed in areas where the surrounding doesn't jive in with its status.

In fact for JH case, it is quite "isolated" because of the dedicated access.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Aug 13 2012, 02:27 PM
TSGangHo
post Aug 13 2012, 02:28 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(gn01251618 @ Aug 12 2012, 01:01 PM)
Hi to all sifu,

Just went to Jade Hill yesterday, very very nice enviroment and the house no gate somemore..(very good security)

Any 1 of you know any agent which is selling the Quad Villas 3 story semi-D which is price below 1.25m (absorb MOT, Legal Fee)

Very interested, but market price abit high T_T.
Any photo to share?

Added on August 14, 2012, 8:59 am
QUOTE(gn01251618 @ Aug 12 2012, 01:01 PM)
Hi to all sifu,

Just went to Jade Hill yesterday, very very nice enviroment and the house no gate somemore..(very good security)

Any 1 of you know any agent which is selling the Quad Villas 3 story semi-D which is price below 1.25m (absorb MOT, Legal Fee)

Very interested, but market price abit high T_T.
Dun think there would be any motivated seller at this price.

This post has been edited by GangHo: Aug 14 2012, 08:59 AM
TSGangHo
post Aug 28 2012, 05:39 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 28 2012, 05:44 PM)
Gangho.

Yesterday, Jadehill SA said still got terrace less than 1mil.

If your pocket like me not big enough and like jadehill. Go for their terrace la.

I was there to ask about their Service Apartment. Jadites.

I am not am investor in jadehill yet.
There is still developer unit for the terrace house in Jadehills? Surprised.

Or are you talking about subsale?

Own one in Jadehills, waiting for completion.

TSGangHo
post Aug 29 2012, 12:32 PM

1,080 posts

Believe that upcoming projects would improve Cheras South Accessibility:-

1) SUKE - Proposed Sungai Besi - Ulu Klang Elevated Expressway (controversial one)

2) MRT Projects - Sungai Buloh - Kajang

3) Upgrade of existing roads due to new projects (i.e. Jadehills)

TSGangHo
post Aug 30 2012, 10:02 AM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(KAREN0107 @ Aug 30 2012, 06:00 AM)
well...personally invest in JH for a semi D, but the setia eco project in cyberjaya seems better than JH one...... should compare more before buy =.="
Are you referring to Setia Eco Glades in Cyberjaya? I could see that the concept is different if not totally.

Setia Eco Glades emphasize on the lakes while Jadehills has the Gardens, the Lakes and the Hills.

While it is glamorous to have water front bungalow, and our developers are evolving to offer more and more complex lifestyle, it is prudent to check that whatever offer is practical in terms of accessibility(as if traffic flows, main access and exit and etc), maintenance(maintaining the lakes, dead waters and difficulty in maintaining the plants and etc). Besides the buyer needs to cough out additional money for all these premiums that are probably unforeseen.

And of course all other comparisons like unit layout, security and etc.

In terms of township and its neighborhood, how is cyberjaya coming up? Occupancy rate and etc.

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:54 PM