139 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V3, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

SSY22
post Mar 10 2011, 03:49 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 10 2011, 02:02 PM)
I don't own one tongue.gif

Though I got access to GF1, NEX3, NEX5, E-PL2 nearly everyday... it's a double-edged sword to be working in an office filled with camera freaks.

Arguably, E-PL2 color, IBIS yada yada makes a "better" camera but for strictly mojo/kimochi/solid-piece-of-freakin-metal feel... GF1+20mm is best.
LOL !!

fun lo like that !

Yea, guess i need wait another new micro 4/3 come out then only get one. GF1 is now enough edi.

I like panasonic and olympus.
eugenecctan
post Mar 10 2011, 09:27 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Mar 9 2011, 08:54 PM)
Saw your thread selling the G10...any chance selling the c-mount with adapter only? =P
Yes, this is Fujion len from Japan, offer me i will consider.
andychee81
post Mar 11 2011, 07:54 AM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Mar 10 2011, 03:24 PM)
is a must buy lens!! cannot help it~~~ its toooo bewwwwtiifuuuu
i wanna get the 40-150mm lens first!!!! arrgghh~~~ tongue.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2011, 08:55 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Mar 11 2011, 07:54 AM)
i wanna get the 40-150mm lens first!!!! arrgghh~~~ tongue.gif
Zoom so far for what... buy 20mm first lar. brows.gif brows.gif
hellfire8888
post Mar 11 2011, 11:04 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 11 2011, 09:55 AM)
Zoom so far for what... buy 20mm first lar.  brows.gif  brows.gif
zoom far for concert...for potrait.. for birding...for peeping..
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2011, 11:23 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:04 AM)
zoom far for concert...for potrait.. for birding...for peeping..
No experience with this but won't using something equivalent to 300mm @ min f/5.6 be unstable (even with stabilization) if hand held and using viewfinder for framing? hmm.gif

SUSgogo2
post Mar 11 2011, 11:26 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 11 2011, 11:23 AM)
No experience with this but won't using something equivalent to 300mm @ min f/5.6 be unstable (even with stabilization) if hand held and using viewfinder for framing?  hmm.gif
i think if birding and concert, should bring tripod liao...
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2011, 11:30 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:26 AM)
i think if birding and concert, should bring tripod liao...
I dunno about Malaysia lar.... but no way in hell they're going to allow tripod/monopod inside a concert.

Besides... even assuming using tripod, it's still too slow to get fast enough shutter speed to catch a concert action (unless its a piano recital tongue.gif) right? Taken into account m43's disadvantage in high ISO.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 11 2011, 11:31 AM
andychee81
post Mar 11 2011, 11:49 AM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

hmmm....seriously i'm more towards pancake already........i thot of havign the zoom lens for my upcoming trip to angkor wat to take pic of those far away thingys with a tripod. i cant be climbing up and down like tomb raider right? tongue.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 11:50 amwait, oly is 17mm, pana is 20mm, which one is more cost effective?

This post has been edited by andychee81: Mar 11 2011, 11:50 AM
SUSgogo2
post Mar 11 2011, 12:01 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:49 AM)
hmmm....seriously i'm more towards pancake already........i thot of havign the zoom lens for my upcoming trip to angkor wat to take pic of those far away thingys with a tripod. i cant be climbing up and down like tomb raider right? tongue.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 11:50 amwait, oly is 17mm, pana is 20mm, which one is more cost effective?
oly - rm700 with optical vf
pana - rm1.1k

oly more cost effective. but i think pana is more useful. rm400 different is not much in photography
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2011, 12:32 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Mar 11 2011, 11:49 AM)

20mm better lar... besides its legendary status in the m43 crowd. It's also a little over a full stop faster so you can use ISO800 instead of ISO1600 (calat) to capture the same thing.

You can use your kitzoom for those wide shots mar... which you have to stop down anyways.
andychee81
post Mar 11 2011, 01:06 PM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 11 2011, 12:01 PM)
pana - rm1.1k

oly more cost effective. but i think pana is more useful. rm400 different is not much in photography
sure or not???

kasi contact and location, i go buy tonight liow. i tot it was like 1k+ with lens alone.
SSY22
post Mar 11 2011, 01:20 PM

111 posts

20mm better .

Fast lens
Wide can include more things

I will get 20mm 1.7 first because micro 4/3 iso performance not so good as dslr(i mean bump iso to increase light sensitivity would cause u alot noise) , so a fast prime lens do help me alot in lowlight =)

Just my opinion , that y my bro get 20mm 1.7 gf1.

Added on March 11, 2011, 1:21 pmAsk yourself , do you always shoot in concert ><"

20mm can use daily wor , portrait also can

This post has been edited by SSY22: Mar 11 2011, 01:21 PM
andychee81
post Mar 11 2011, 01:25 PM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

waidaminute does AF work if epl-1 use the pana pancake?
SUSgogo2
post Mar 11 2011, 01:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Mar 11 2011, 01:06 PM)
sure or not???

kasi contact and location, i go buy tonight liow. i tot it was like 1k+ with lens alone.
haiya, that's the best deal liao which I got last time buying 2nd hand from a guy.

if 17mm at rm1k, no need to think grab 20mm pana liao la

Added on March 11, 2011, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Mar 11 2011, 01:25 PM)
waidaminute does AF work if epl-1 use the pana pancake?
your olympus AF work with all m43 lens (all means sigma, oly , pana etc).
also, ur oly af work with 43 lens also

This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 11 2011, 01:35 PM
hellfire8888
post Mar 11 2011, 02:35 PM

3,196 posts

Haha you are right..Olympus E-P2 if wanna use tele lens better use the electronic viewfinder for "stability"

I use tele lens on my EP-2 for:-

1. Lion Dance - In-door Mid Valley no flash used
This one is E-P2 + MMF1 Adapter + ZD 50-200 f2.8-3.5 + VF

2. Random Girl in Bon Odori - pic taken around late afternoon..near 6pm no flash used
This one is E-P2 + MMF1 Adapter + ZD 50-200 f2.8-3.5 + VF

3. Model in Fashion Show at 1U indoor no flash used
This one is E-P1 + MMF1 Adapter + ZD 70-300 f4.5-5.6 + VF

4. Beyond Concert no flash used and stand damn far away with ppl pushing here n there..

5. NTV Concert and observe first pic how far i am...no flash

6. Birding

All pic above is handheld..no tripod...

So i think tele lens is definitely a fun lens and i doubt 20mm can do all that..every lens have it purpose .. smile.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 2:39 pmand when guard see ep1 or ep2 they dont care one...cause look like point n shoot...the tele lens i just put in my pocket..hahahah

This post has been edited by hellfire8888: Mar 11 2011, 02:39 PM
heinlein
post Mar 11 2011, 02:47 PM

1,798 posts

May I know what is the use of MMF1 Adapter? How it differs from MMF2?
hellfire8888
post Mar 11 2011, 02:51 PM

3,196 posts

MMF1 is metal construction..MMF2 is plastic... cheaper version of it...
heinlein
post Mar 11 2011, 02:56 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Mar 11 2011, 02:51 PM)
MMF1 is metal construction..MMF2 is plastic... cheaper version of it...
What is the use of MMF1 adapter?
SUSgogo2
post Mar 11 2011, 03:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Mar 11 2011, 02:56 PM)
What is the use of MMF1 adapter?
to use old Four Third lens, you need it

139 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top