SUSgogo2
post Nov 19 2010, 04:39 PM, updated 15y ago

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(D@Ne @ Jul 22 2010, 05:34 PM)
Hi guys,

I came across this ebook for EP2. Hope you find it useful.

Link: Ebook
Important link:

Price:

FAQ

User list:

Facebook

Firmware update

What to check if you're buying new:

This post has been edited by gogo2: May 3 2011, 11:33 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 12 2011, 08:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jan 11 2011, 08:28 PM)
Yeah. Olympus did admit that the earlier PENs AF speed is due to the lens.

As for the display, I don't know why their XZ-1 got the better display than the E-PL2.

I hope the future pro PEN will get enough upgrades to justify me to upgrade. Haha.

EDIT: From 43rumors, G3 is coming soon. And if you read the comments, the admin said "I can say is that the G3 is a major step forward"

Now this excites me though I'm no Panasonic bodu user. Not yet.
as E-P1 user and early adopter, I disappointed they didn't give me firmware with E-P2 extra ....

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 11 2011, 10:35 PM)
Me no likey bonzai dslr form factor.
lol.. yalor... if mirrorless, should just stick with rangefinder style.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 14 2011, 03:04 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Jan 13 2011, 04:40 PM)
hello just got myself oly epl1 14-55 kit lens

just wondering if there's any place in KL i can grab those converter mounts for nikon or cannon.
and yeah i was thinking of grabbing a pancake lens too...anyone letting go?
I think a lot of place to get. But I got it from ebay shipped from Hong Kong.

Why you didn't ask the shop that you bought?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 08:46 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jan 18 2011, 12:52 AM)
I thought this is old news already? sweat.gif
hellfire is new panasonic user... so its kinda shocking finding for him icon_question.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 11:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Wuahaha @ Jan 18 2011, 11:35 AM)
What camera are u using now ? I rmb u used E-P1 or E-P2 last time right ?  sweat.gif
i remember he using E-P2.... with some oly cam...hehe
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 01:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jan 18 2011, 01:42 PM)
me use
m43 ep-2 + 14 -42mm
43 e3 + 50mm f2.0 + 25 f1.4 + 50-200 f2.8-3.5 + 12-60 f2.8 - 4.0 + 70-300 f4 - ?? + battery grip

the end...
really the end? won't upgrade anymore? hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 05:01 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jasonkidd_87 @ Jan 18 2011, 05:00 PM)
sifu...need help...
looking to get a pancake lens for my epl-1 for better control for night potrait. i read thru some forum and get to know pana f1.7 20mm and m.zuiko f2.8 17mm. any reviews on these two? =D

thanks sifusss
its very easy to choose.

if got money, get pana f/1.7... else, oly also good.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 19 2011, 08:40 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Jan 18 2011, 06:52 PM)
btw, do this 4/3 club held any photo outing?
I'm from Penang. hellfire8888 from KL said that he want to organize since 1 and 1/2 years ago. But until now still not
organize. Faster everyone PM him...haha
SUSgogo2
post Jan 21 2011, 11:31 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jan 20 2011, 10:24 AM)
Hi guys

Add me into m43 users, using Lumix GF2 now smile.gif
added... oldfag bought gf2... lol
SUSgogo2
post Jan 23 2011, 12:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Jan 23 2011, 12:36 AM)
GF2 is never slow, it's not a downgrade at all

Not everything need to touch, you will like it if you use it before

The picture quality I think is better than EPL2
impossible... lol.. i tot Olympus picture is the best among dSLR?

Added on January 23, 2011, 12:57 am
QUOTE(kari_convention @ Jan 22 2011, 11:57 PM)
its sucks knowing that the lens converter (fisheye, macro & wide angle) only fit the new kit lens on EPL-2! Olympus!! WHY??????????????????
olympus always neglect early adopter...

as for my e-p1, i got no port, no new feature etc sad.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jan 23 2011, 12:57 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 23 2011, 02:06 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jan 23 2011, 12:58 AM)
Oly's JPEG engine is better. And the E-PL2 edges the GF2 by a slight margin at higher ISOs

Yeah lo... my E-P2 cant use the penpal thingy... ^^;
i hate the fact i can't do miniaturization in camera sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 24 2011, 12:16 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jan 23 2011, 10:01 AM)
Hello, GF2 user here. I do not have GF1 so I cant make comparison. The touch screen is very useful but i prefer to use the button tongue.gif
Any idea do i need UV or other filter on 14mm and 14-42 lens?
UV filter normally to protect your lens from scratches...so if the lens is cheap, no need. If expensive, have to buy expensive
filter like Hoya Pro-1D
SUSgogo2
post Jan 24 2011, 01:29 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 24 2011, 12:46 AM)
End up didn't take the m43 plunge again despite molesting most of the m43 offerings in one go

But here's a special dedication to you m43 folks...taken NOT with a m43 but the lens I bought with the m43 budget sad.gif .... I call it...

Told you its no match for Oly color.

yeah, typical plasticky feeling of Canon laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 24 2011, 08:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Jan 24 2011, 01:50 AM)
found another great feature...EPL-2 can mix art filter together! Damn this is really brilliant function for EPL-2
sigh... i still hate olympus for not updating my e-p1 filter

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 24 2011, 01:54 AM)
E-PL's are also plasticky wat. Not as plastic as the Sony SLT's and the 1000D lar tongue.gif
lolwut?

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jan 24 2011, 08:23 AM)
plastic camera body and photography not related ...
totally unrelevant liao

QUOTE(D_L @ Jan 24 2011, 08:46 AM)
hi all...juz bought epl2 after long reading of v2 n now this v3 thread....before dis  i was considering to buy epl1 when suddenly i saw epl2 in the shop....juz some questions here...is it available yet here the lens converter(macro,fisheye,wide angle) n how much will they be?....tq
hopefully some e-pl2 user can give you better idea on the price.....

but I think better is u ask the shop.. probably they can give further discount
SUSgogo2
post Jan 24 2011, 01:56 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Jan 24 2011, 12:58 PM)
My friend told me the price is around RM2100 with the kit lense
This is E-PL2 right? ok la... a bit less than the price of E-PL1 when launch also...good good
SUSgogo2
post Jan 25 2011, 12:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 25 2011, 11:38 AM)
what is the cheapest price for m43 to 43 converter in Taiwan? hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 25 2011, 05:29 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Panasonic so big no warranty is a bit impossible to believe also.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 25 2011, 11:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jan 25 2011, 10:25 PM)
i love this smile.gif ops sorry this is not taken using pen but e3 +50-200..but since 4/3 thread hilang i tumpang here la tongue.gif

i ask u wanna combine this thread but u missing

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jan 25 2011, 11:15 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 01:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jan 26 2011, 11:17 AM)
ok first fact..panasonic do not have any facility to repair lens in malaysia..

ok if they say is cover underwarranty..where do they send our unit to? japan? wooo so exclusive ah....u think possible or not??

2nd fact is panasonic will send to bintang maju for repair..WTF!! bintang maju??? yeah bintang maju....is bintang maju certified to repair pana lens??? i donno..no announcement or whatsoever ...which means not certified...
probably bintang maju can repair lens leh?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 26 2011, 03:17 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jan 26 2011, 03:12 PM)
repair lens need facility...and whether they have the full facility to do a proper repair is very very different from opening up the lens to clean fungus on the lens..
well, they could have the facilities too...

as long as Panasonic got warranty, I dun care how they do it. They'll fix the lens. So not an issue. Its a bit weird that you
bringing up this issue. tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:31 AM