125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

-SPM Thread Version Four-, Its never too late! :)

IcyDarling
post Nov 26 2010, 11:40 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Nov 27 2010, 12:34 AM)
guys!!

anyone of u got heard the news that we MIGHT need to resit BM?
it wont happen la damit. every year also bocor. resit, bocor again la. why bother
bryanyeo
post Nov 26 2010, 11:41 PM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Nov 26 2010, 11:39 PM)
Ok thank you smile.gif
you joined LYN since Primary School? lol
IcyDarling
post Nov 26 2010, 11:52 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Nov 27 2010, 12:41 AM)
lol.. 10 years old?? salute!
iAdor3 Naz
post Nov 27 2010, 12:58 AM

769 posts

erm erm erm.. i haven't touch physcis and addmaths yet.. and my PAi is only half way.. just finished All the Adab part and Haji .. xD.. ~
post Nov 27 2010, 01:22 AM

252 posts

f(x)=x-2
hf(x)=x^2+3x+1
find h(x)

what is the answer?
the skema gave x^2+3x+3
yoyoman
post Nov 27 2010, 01:30 AM

965 posts

like this mate
hf(x)=x^2+3x+1
h is x actually

become

h(x)-2=x^2+3x+1
h(x)=x^2+3x+3

Wallah easy smile.gif
abang brother
post Nov 27 2010, 01:33 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Nov 26 2010, 11:41 PM)

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Nov 26 2010, 11:52 PM)
Lol.. 10 years old?? salute!
Early 2004 lol. Joined due to a game tongue.gif

Naz: u pro tajwid rite? Hehhe. I know how to read but dont know whats what
post Nov 27 2010, 02:04 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Nov 27 2010, 01:30 AM)
like this mate
hf(x)=x^2+3x+1
h is x actually

become

h(x)-2=x^2+3x+1
h(x)=x^2+3x+3

Wallah easy smile.gif
why i keep counting like this ..can u tell me where is my stupid mistake?lol

fongzai92
post Nov 27 2010, 02:15 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

if late jangan cucuk saya.

Sejarah 2010 Answers: ABDDC/BCDBB/DDBAA/BACCD/CDBDA/CDBAC/DABCA/AACCA
redscorpion
post Nov 27 2010, 02:52 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(556611 @ Nov 27 2010, 02:04 AM)
sorry to interrupt. i stumbled upon this when i dont have anything to do.

from ur assumption, y is not equal to x. so u cannot simply change h(y) to h(x) in ur two last lines. u have to change it back by using ur assumption, y=x-2

Playboy21
post Nov 27 2010, 02:53 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Nov 27 2010, 02:15 AM)
if late jangan cucuk saya.

Sejarah 2010 Answers: ABDDC/BCDBB/DDBAA/BACCD/CDBDA/CDBAC/DABCA/AACCA
if those are the answers, the I'd get 36/40 biggrin.gif
fongzai92
post Nov 27 2010, 02:58 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

Congrats!
Playboy21
post Nov 27 2010, 02:59 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(556611 @ Nov 27 2010, 02:04 AM)
I'm gettin the same answer sad.gif
IcyDarling
post Nov 27 2010, 04:17 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Nov 27 2010, 02:30 AM)
like this mate
hf(x)=x^2+3x+1
h is x actually

become

h(x)-2=x^2+3x+1
h(x)=x^2+3x+3

Wallah easy smile.gif
but h is outside... so h is the function and f(x) is the the variable right?

QUOTE(556611 @ Nov 27 2010, 03:04 AM)
i got the exact same way. where did u get the question from ?
:+:DarreN:+:
post Nov 27 2010, 08:27 AM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

i got x^2+7x+11 as well
xiu lyn
post Nov 27 2010, 09:14 AM

127 posts

help me this.. Find the range of values of x that satisfy both inequalities 2x^2-4x-3 ≥ x and -2<x-1<4.
IcyDarling
post Nov 27 2010, 09:35 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(xiu lyn @ Nov 27 2010, 10:14 AM)
help me this..  Find the range of values of x that satisfy both inequalities 2x^2-4x-3 ≥ x and  -2<x-1<4.
wat is the answer? I tried some weird methods and got 5>X ≥ 2 and 1/2 ≥ X > -1

wat i did was i found the range from the 2 equations. and then i draw it out on a line. find the intersection. But i dunno, im just trying some common sense method. is the answer right?
:+:DarreN:+:
post Nov 27 2010, 09:37 AM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

by the way, for the OMR papers, did you guys shade anything in for "bahasa yang digunakan"? I shaded BM for sejarah paper 1, but do you actually need to?
bryanyeo
post Nov 27 2010, 09:37 AM

Apple rox
1,475 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Nov 27 2010, 02:52 AM)
sorry to interrupt. i stumbled upon this when i dont have anything to do.

from ur assumption, y is not equal to x. so u cannot simply change h(y) to h(x) in ur two last lines. u have to change it back by using ur assumption, y=x-2
Actually you can. Because the whole function is y only, is the same if you replace all y with alpha or beta or x or whatever you like. If you change it back, you can't solve it because you get h(x-2) and what you need is h(x)
IcyDarling
post Nov 27 2010, 10:14 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(:+:DarreN:+: @ Nov 27 2010, 10:37 AM)
by the way, for the OMR papers, did you guys shade anything in for "bahasa yang digunakan"? I shaded BM for sejarah paper 1, but do you actually need to?
the examiner call us to shade bahasa melayu. Just shade bah, no harm done haha

QUOTE(bryanyeo @ Nov 27 2010, 10:37 AM)
Actually you can. Because the whole function is y only, is the same if you replace all y with alpha or beta or x or whatever you like. If you change it back, you can't solve it because you get h(x-2) and what you need is h(x)
u are right. because the y becomes its variable. so u can change the variable in the function and change the variable in the equation too.

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.5225sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:36 AM