Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3
eugenechiuu
Jan 21 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(daruma @ Jan 21 2011, 04:37 PM) asus U33JC-RX067V i5 -450m 13.3 LED G 310M 1gb vram 4gb ram 640 gb hdd usb3.0 Rm3899 U36JC-RX162V i5-480m 13.3 LED G310M 1gb vram 4gb ram 640gb hdd usb 3.0 RM3099 how come U36JC is cheaper but higher spec? U33Jc is older model, Bamboo series, rm1k is selling for the looks lol.. U35jc is even cheaper around rm27xx now.. U36jc slightly more expensive because it's light n slim, replacing u35jc which is EOL already
eugenechiuu
Jan 21 2011, 06:43 PM
I think its probably only coming out with the new SB ones in february
eugenechiuu
Jan 25 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(0806A68032 @ Jan 25 2011, 07:50 PM) anyone know how to solve this problem? i installed AutoCad2011 on my Asus N43JF, but it keeps crashing.. i heard it something to do with the keys or something? thanks! Original or? Btw, how's N43Jf? I think u're one of the first in this forum to have it..
eugenechiuu
Jan 29 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Dell2011 @ Jan 29 2011, 10:17 AM) I know the new SB N series laptops wont come out till after March, could you tell me which current gen N series lappys are available at lowyat shops? and at which prices, thank you. I remember seeing someone who got the N43Jf.. This is just around RRP Rm2699, garage sales should be cheaper... i5-480m + GT425M
eugenechiuu
Jan 29 2011, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(8u8u @ Jan 29 2011, 02:17 PM) arghhh...so sad....i bought my a42ja last month only..and now dey release sandy bridge laptop...i wana kill myself.... :sob: LOL, it's only coming out March for Asus ones.. And it's obvious that new SB's were coming early January anyways..
eugenechiuu
Jan 29 2011, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(8u8u @ Jan 29 2011, 07:29 PM) lolz...i only know sb is coming out this year...i din know it was this soon...anyway is it possible to sell my laptop now? Do u really need SB anyways to be honest?? A42Ja new one only selling for around RM2699 now, dun think u can sell much also..
eugenechiuu
Jan 30 2011, 08:06 PM
How much is it? Yea except GPU slightly weaker than N53SN and screen size smaller.. Malaysia's one only coming out in March, probably have this model by then also..
eugenechiuu
Jan 30 2011, 09:31 PM
I am predicting Malaysia's one selling around RM3.5k-3.7k... Well RM500 to get the laptop 1-2months earlier... Ur call
Added on January 30, 2011, 9:34 pmWell the current 14 inch N series is around 2.4kg... Not much heavier lar, A series also 2.2kg
This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Jan 30 2011, 09:34 PM
eugenechiuu
Jan 31 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Mspot @ Jan 30 2011, 11:49 PM) I'm on the verge of getting the U36jc. Just wondering if I should hold and hangon for the Sandy Bridge processors. I wouldn't mind holding if the SD will replace the current processors at similar current prices. What do you think? Depends whether u can wait only.. Few months later when dualcore SB comes out prices are gonna be the same as current 1st gen..
eugenechiuu
Jan 31 2011, 10:56 PM
HD5470 still slightly better than 310M lar
eugenechiuu
Feb 1 2011, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(NoFear7 @ Feb 1 2011, 02:56 AM) Can anyone give me some comment on Asus A52JC, mainly for movies, gaming and internet surfing. Within a budget of RM2,000 - RM3,000. Wait for A52Jv come out or u can get A42Jp
eugenechiuu
Feb 2 2011, 03:39 AM
QUOTE(pac1 @ Feb 2 2011, 01:27 AM) Hi, I'm having my eyes on Asus A42JP, i5-480M, ATI HD 6570, anyone owns this laptop care to comment bout it? I'm mainly using it for some gaming and image editing. Any pros and cons bout it? Thank you.  Cons would be the exact same stuffs as any other a42 series.. 1 3.5mm port only, soft speakers..
eugenechiuu
Feb 2 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(azliayob @ Feb 2 2011, 11:23 AM) Good day, I intend to get Asus laptop.. prefer N series.. But, Asus run best from which graphic display? Nvidia or Ati ? Thanks dun really have difference... state ur budget and usage...
eugenechiuu
Feb 2 2011, 06:44 PM
What reviews?
Get fusion la alex lol
eugenechiuu
Feb 3 2011, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(spax @ Feb 3 2011, 04:02 AM) u41jf still goin for 2950 is it a good price ? shop seller tried pushing Asus N82JQ on me at the same price but based on review its a strong machine i7 but only 2 hrs battery life and overheats like hell, so thats a big no. make sure it's the one with i5-480m n 4gb ram by default.. Garage sales can get for rm2.9k or less.. Added on February 3, 2011, 8:47 amQUOTE(spax @ Feb 3 2011, 04:02 AM) u41jf still goin for 2950 is it a good price ? shop seller tried pushing Asus N82JQ on me at the same price but based on review its a strong machine i7 but only 2 hrs battery life and overheats like hell, so thats a big no. make sure it's the one with i5-480m n 4gb ram by default.. Garage sales can get for rm2.9k or less.. This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Feb 3 2011, 08:47 AM
eugenechiuu
Feb 3 2011, 08:16 PM
Quite huge difference if u game
eugenechiuu
Feb 4 2011, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(Lrenox @ Feb 4 2011, 01:35 AM) Hey guys, I'm confused picking between A42JP and A52JV. Which one would be a better Laptop for gaming ? When will both the laptop be release ? Thanks. A42JP out already... A52JV not out yet... Both similar specs, just a matter of size only... Note that A42JP only got 1 microphone/headphone jack which might be inconvenient at times..
eugenechiuu
Feb 5 2011, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(Mspot @ Feb 4 2011, 11:36 PM) Thanks. I have been searching the web on SB news for asus. So far there's no known plans for U series. I believe it will definitely happen, but dunno how long have to wait for u series only... They're more likely to put a Dual Core SB on the U series because it emphasizes on battery life and thin profile... So at least need to wait till March for any news to come out..
eugenechiuu
Feb 6 2011, 12:12 AM
Guys, I was wondering are there any alternative sound drivers? Mine seems to have problems everytime I use my laptop speakers at MAX Volume... Like it throttles or hangs few seconds whenever watching youtube...
eugenechiuu
Feb 6 2011, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 6 2011, 12:13 AM) Use the windows default driver ? Hmm.. Do u mean I should just uninstall the realtek HD driver?