11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3

eugenechiuu
post Feb 15 2011, 10:04 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Feb 15 2011, 02:08 PM)
Okay so i bought a headphones with a mic with it. It only uses 1 headphone jack. But now i plug in i choose headset / microphone / headphones , the speaker only can work, but the microphone tak boleh guna. Why ah? I plug into my ipod can work perfectly. sad.gif
If u mean the ones used in iPhone, no it won't work unfortunately... I initially thought it would too, but it doesn't, I also try buying a 1 3.5mm to 2 3.5mm splitter, but doesn't work also...

The only way is to find those usb to audio connectors
eugenechiuu
post Feb 16 2011, 01:50 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Feb 15 2011, 10:25 PM)
update normal stuff like graphic driver, bluetooth, wireless, sound.. about intel processer.. that one i dont touch lol. didnt know we need to update that  hmm.gif
Huh?? im using normal headphone with dual jack-audio and mike. so when i plug in the green sound one, i hear thru my headphones but i can still talk with the built-in mic next to the webcam. i tested with skype..
but those are expensive
Of course it would work if your headphone/microphone set comes with 2 jacks, but you can't use both of them at the same time...

What Sharks meant is that his one comes with 1 jack only like those u get from iPhone... Those won't work with the port in A42J series.. But they can only use 1 type of output at one time, which is either audio or microphone
eugenechiuu
post Feb 18 2011, 10:19 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(AngelHair @ Feb 18 2011, 07:59 PM)
Hi thinking of getting a new laptop. I have 2 models in mind which are N43JF and A42JP. Well i'm into gaming but nt hardcore, mainly nid a laptop for mobility and multi-tasking.  icon_question.gif

Just wondering how's the battery life for both models? Battery is most important for a laptop i guess? hmm.gif

Which is more worth buying? The diff between these 2 are rm100 i've scouted. nod.gif

Any differences in both models' GPUs? Large or minor? unsure.gif
If u want best battery life and prefer Asus can consider U41Jf, if not 4820TG ftw
eugenechiuu
post Feb 20 2011, 11:55 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Feb 20 2011, 11:33 AM)
hmm anyway he didnt tell us his laptop's specs. btw forgot to mention, dont game with your battery attached. it will just cause more heat. i still think his laptop is dusty inside. the fans, heatsink are clogged
I think his laptop is A42Ja
eugenechiuu
post Feb 21 2011, 09:00 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 21 2011, 05:10 AM)
Im using A42JV, A42JA is my gf's laptop.. it just shoots up to 90+ degrees when i play games
I think got dust accumulated in your laptop already.... Is ur place dusty or u play on the bed often? might be 1 of the causes

Added on February 21, 2011, 11:02 amAnyways, just wondering, recently my ram usage keep shooting up to 50-60% very easily.. Sometimes even 70% for some reason after a period of time... Is there a possibility of spywares/malwares eating up my resources?? I did a lot of cleaning but the problem is there... Normally in the past it won't go up so high and always in the 40%+ region for the same usage..

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Feb 21 2011, 11:02 AM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 21 2011, 07:15 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

I thought all Asus laptops have same adaptor? Not sure about EeePC
eugenechiuu
post Feb 21 2011, 09:20 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Feb 21 2011, 09:10 PM)
guys, what's the current price of N43JQ? Still 4k?
There's N43Jf for rm2.6k.. But EOL already
eugenechiuu
post Feb 22 2011, 01:44 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Feb 22 2011, 01:42 AM)
Hey guys greeting asuser tongue.gif

my x42jr running quite hot..just bought for 3 weeks..it is normal??
What do u mEan by hot lol.. Give us some temperatures
eugenechiuu
post Feb 22 2011, 03:15 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(evazym79 @ Feb 22 2011, 02:56 AM)
hi..already V3 as i entered this tered last year in aug..

after awhile i 4get already how to install/enable optimus or either change from normal intel graphic to nvidia...

umm but thats not the point...i have one prob here..
my mouse have kinda prob..its wire i think already spoiled inside but it still working if i adjust it abit...i have no $$ to buy new one currently and its razer.

just now when the mouse hv prob, me as usually try to adjust the wire,
but suddently the blue screen came out...and my A52jc restart...when it turn on again...the display is spoiled...all the setting become very low resolution..and i try to install the driver for nvidia but it fail.,..so i try install the normal intel graphic driver..seems the resolution back to norm but still i cant manage to install nvidia graphic driver.

it states there "no nvidia hardware install in your sistem" <--- kind of that sentence..

my question is, if we have a prob mouse, does it make sense it can make mess with our laptop display driver???
If your screen display got problem, it's probably gotta do with Intel HD, Nvidia GPU has nth to do with the screen display coz it only kicks in when playing games

not sure about ur mouse problem, lol where is mr.lee when we need him..
eugenechiuu
post Feb 22 2011, 04:41 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(evazym79 @ Feb 22 2011, 03:24 AM)
@koki ;
u means i can give a check rather my 310M still work or corrupt by using this ---> GPU-Z/AIDA64 ??

@eugine ;
if mouse cable prob can results our display driver system crash after the blue screen came out, i'd rather buy one rm10 mouse 2moro...

Added on February 22, 2011, 3:51 amplease help me  sad.gif

here are some screenshot of the problem..

the nvidia detector also cannot find the graphic card.

gpu-z also cannot detect.. but here i show u guys that i really using n vidia control b4 this happened 2hour before,user posted image

did you somehow fiddled with ur services or anything?

go to services, check whether 'Nvidia Driver Helper Service' is started or not?
eugenechiuu
post Feb 22 2011, 10:48 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(jassgan @ Feb 22 2011, 09:52 PM)
guys any news bout the A52JV?
It's already out since last week

Added on February 22, 2011, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(cfcho88 @ Feb 22 2011, 10:02 PM)
Hi I'm not sure if this is the place to post my question. Please move if inappropriate.

I'm currently using U41JF, works great except when gaming. So far for COD MW2 after some time an error would pop up saying: "Direct3D Not Enough Memory".

My U41JF runs on nVidia GT425M dedicated 1gb graphics and perhaps anyone of you can shed a light on my problem as I think I have met the minimum requirements of the game.
Optimus problem?

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Feb 22 2011, 10:49 PM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 22 2011, 11:38 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(cfcho88 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:35 PM)
Thanks for the guide, apparently in the nVidia control panel you can select which programs that you prefer to run with High Performance nVidia graphics. So just added my MW2 executable file to the list. Don't need to rely on Optimus to select my graphic card already.
That's how optimus works haha.. U need to teach it when to switch so that u can save battery.. Now even vids I use intel hd only.. Lower temp n power consumption

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(blitzikreg @ Feb 22 2011, 11:11 PM)
alexlai..there is ati 5470 in a42n..i already used it before i format the laptop..anyone know how to switch the integrated ati 4200 to discrete ati 5470..it have to be done manually..i try to find it in bios but nothing come across..anyone?
A42n only got hd4250 @.@ unless u talking about A42Jr

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Feb 22 2011, 11:41 PM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 22 2011, 11:49 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

There's only a HD4250 onboard how can u switch
eugenechiuu
post Feb 23 2011, 12:51 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(blitzikreg @ Feb 22 2011, 11:55 PM)
omg..haiya..headache already..ok lets consider my version of lappy is special la..heheh..got two graphic card on it..one is integrated n other is discrete..how to switch from integrated to discrete one??couse i forgot the step few months back..before i format it..it use discrete one..after format it..back to normal integrated gp..anyone know??
updated latest driver?
eugenechiuu
post Feb 23 2011, 07:46 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 23 2011, 01:22 PM)
dammnnn where is A52JV ARGHHH
Why don't you just PM Marcus and see whether he have stock or not? It's already out anyways..
eugenechiuu
post Feb 23 2011, 08:51 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

PM hikari85 then
eugenechiuu
post Feb 24 2011, 12:31 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 23 2011, 11:28 PM)
any sandy bridge i5 asus notebook?
Got quite a few coming out very soon in March... N53SV, A53SV etc...

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Feb 24 2011, 12:32 AM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 24 2011, 01:28 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Yang921 @ Feb 24 2011, 12:45 AM)
sandy bridge i5 notebook better or i7 older generation core notebook? Hmm.
how can u compare dual core and quad core?? not a fair comparison..
eugenechiuu
post Feb 24 2011, 08:33 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Feb 24 2011, 08:21 AM)
Can anyone with an A42, A52, N52 or N42 please take pictures of the bottom of their notebooks?  I would like to see if these models have any vents at the bottom for cooling, because all the other pictures on the Interwebs show nothing.
Bottom of A42.. I think all laptops have vents?? If not how the heat dissipate? Or you have another different meaning?

credits to Najmods who posted this previously, it's on page 36 of this thread if you're wondering..

Is there such models as N52 n N42? I never heard of it LOL...

eugenechiuu
post Feb 24 2011, 08:41 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Erm.. I think with chiclet keyboards nowadays, the cleaning has to be done by opening the keyboard instead of the bottom.. It's really troublesome

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:29 AM