Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3
eugenechiuu
Dec 30 2010, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Dec 30 2010, 12:13 AM) Ok...just formatted my laptop with my own copy of Windows. Most are running fine but I'm missing my Lan adapter driver. Also the matshita DVD ram and my virtual drive appear in the "Safely remove hardware" systray icon list. I'm more concerned about the Matshita...prone to being removed. I tried it and the drive disappears from "Computer". Had to restart to get back the drive. Any way to fix this? Try downloading drivers from Asus support website?
eugenechiuu
Dec 31 2010, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(spax @ Dec 31 2010, 03:48 AM) from the users here, is theere any bad things to say about the U45JC/U35JC Laptops, the ultra portable series. I have read the reviews but wanted to get the opinions of those using it here Get U41Jf instead now... Much better GPU for a slight price difference.. It's not ultra portable series la.. It's just slimmer profile and long battery life.. 14 inch still weighs 2kg also..
eugenechiuu
Jan 1 2011, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(budingyun @ Dec 31 2010, 07:28 PM) installed BIOS 210 on A42JV.. but not see any different..  Hmm.. What's the discharge rate at idle? any lower? because A42Je ppl have improved battery life for thier news BIOS
eugenechiuu
Jan 1 2011, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(dante10 @ Jan 1 2011, 02:32 AM) have anyone try undervolting? is it safe?...i read a few webs it says that undervolting can lower the temp of the laptop as well as increasing battery life?  yup but might cause instability coz not enough power.. but core i series cannot be undervolted anyways..
eugenechiuu
Jan 5 2011, 05:34 AM
Why are you guys even considering a42jc? Up the budget for a bit u guys can get laptop with much better GPU..
eugenechiuu
Jan 8 2011, 01:21 AM
The posts in this section are not counted anyways lol..
eugenechiuu
Jan 8 2011, 12:40 PM
Just updated to the latest BIOS, quite disappointed as battery life doesn't seem to have improved at all based on my discharge rate
eugenechiuu
Jan 8 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jan 8 2011, 09:36 PM) Any difference in practical and real time use? I dunno how to determine real time use cause I do different things all the time haha
eugenechiuu
Jan 9 2011, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(eXtreMe_cK @ Jan 9 2011, 05:21 PM) bought new U41J .. how to disable wallpaper change for Power4gear ? everytime i switch between the mode, wallpaper change .. very annoying  At the power4gear battery saving settings, choose to turn Off battery saving wallpaper..
eugenechiuu
Jan 13 2011, 01:45 AM
what is pagefile??
Added on January 13, 2011, 6:59 amanyways, I am wondering if it is possible to totally Disable Nvidia GPU in battery saving mode?
This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Jan 13 2011, 06:59 AM
eugenechiuu
Jan 14 2011, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 13 2011, 07:24 PM) Hi people. Is there any retailer around Subang area selling these Asus laptops model. Asus A43SV with i7-2630M, Asus A52JV with i5-480M both models GC is Nvidia GT540M and Asus U41JF with i5-480M and GC Nvidia GT425M. I need a laptop by end of this month. Can anyone tell me which shop selling these models? Thanks alot for the help.  A43SV and A52JV haven't released yet I think? U41Jf have been out for months already.. So almost everywhere would have it..
eugenechiuu
Jan 14 2011, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 14 2011, 01:09 AM) Yeah but the U41JF processor is the slower i5-460M with 2GB DDR3 RAM, with the same priced at RM2999, while the catalogue stated with 4GB RAM and i5-480M at price of RM2999. Hope can get either the better U41JF or the newer A43SV/A52JV. http://event.asus.com/my/2011/productguide/PG_Jan_Feb.pdfIf battery life is not an issue, better get the N43Jf for RM2699 which is same specs as U41Jf but It's the N series...
eugenechiuu
Jan 14 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 14 2011, 01:35 AM) If the N43JF is i5-480M with 4GB RAM, might as well consider that model...but I will be bringing it overseas...so may consider the weight of the laptop. I would love to have the Asus A43SV or the U41JF within 1 or 2weeks time. If don't might as well stick with the model you suggested. Was the N43JF available in the market now? yes it's with 4gb ram, comes with USB3.0 if I am not mistaken, have much better Audio quality also... Not sure whether it's available or not, it's coming out around Jan-Feb, maybe u should call Asus to ask the exact date?
eugenechiuu
Jan 15 2011, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 14 2011, 11:25 PM) I did called the Asus center...but they keeps on saying that it will be available soon and I told them to e-mail me back but no news from them. =( Oh, typical Malaysian way of handling things... Hmm, then can try asking the retailers in garage sales.. They'd be more than glad to help... Added on January 15, 2011, 2:11 amQUOTE(Najmods @ Jan 15 2011, 01:52 AM) All my hardwork is paid off, hunting for PLL datasheet, learning how setFSB works and changing memory timing. Took me two weeks to understand those. This is the final result [attachmentid=1995569] ooo.. 25% OC"ed... How's the temp and any notable performances? Lol, I got a feeling u bought this cheap laptop just for experimenting stuffs... This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Jan 15 2011, 02:11 AM
eugenechiuu
Jan 15 2011, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(selvenz @ Jan 15 2011, 08:20 AM) he was meaning the new list of laptops for Asus http://event.asus.com/my/2011/productguide/PG_Jan_Feb.pdf
eugenechiuu
Jan 16 2011, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 16 2011, 12:54 AM) Why ?? WHy isnt it show Nvidia ?? So every Nvidia GC will also not being shown in Dxdiag ?? Am i right ? No... Only those with i5 and i7 dual cores won't show because of Nvidia Optimus...
eugenechiuu
Jan 16 2011, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 16 2011, 01:25 AM) Yea .. Too Bad Asus A43SV is using Nvidia  what's wrong with Nvidia anyways? WEI doesn't mean anything
eugenechiuu
Jan 17 2011, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(Dell2011 @ Jan 17 2011, 05:31 AM) I want the Asus N53SN now!!  its giving me a boner just by lookin at pics if any one has any info regarding a confirmed release date, please get back to me asap, thanks PM marcus20125.. He was telling us it's gonna come out next week hopefully as I said many times..
eugenechiuu
Jan 18 2011, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jan 18 2011, 05:33 PM) I tune my N82JV using 360 from China. Now boot up time around 30-40 seconds. Shut down 10 seconds. Now still have problem on the Optimus as the nVidia not running for some movie player and it doesn't support Cyberlink PowerDVD 10! I have try setting in nVidia control panel but there is only Intel HD option for PowerDVD. I try run by right click and select high performance graphic but still the same. Feel like useless for GT335M when running HD/3D movie!!! Anyone have same problem? Got any solutions? Updated to latest driver yet?
eugenechiuu
Jan 20 2011, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(~@Sharks@~ @ Jan 20 2011, 12:21 AM) o.o Shouldn't it load faster? =O. My specs are more than what they needed right? >.< Because older games are more optimised for Dual cores that's why during gaming the 3rd and 4th cores in Quad is useless because it wouldn't really use much of it... And for single core clock A42Ja is only around 1.7Ghz while Dual core clocks are mostly 2.2Ghz and above..