145 posts

Not yet tested because I was about 90% on desktop when at home. tongue.gif

I'll do some test later on.
AlexLai
post Dec 1 2010, 10:34 AM

5,531 posts

Use BatteryEater for it? smile.gif

If it gets more then 3 hours on load, I'm hooked!
budingyun
post Dec 1 2010, 11:54 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 1 2010, 10:34 AM)
Use BatteryEater for it? smile.gif

If it gets more then 3 hours on load, I'm hooked!
a42jv can last how long with battery eater?
eugenechiuu
post Dec 2 2010, 01:19 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Dec 1 2010, 11:54 PM)
a42jv can last how long with battery eater?
With battery care, power4gear battery saving, can only last 3-4 hour with light web browsing

If YouTube or watch movie, around 1 and half hours only lol

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Dec 2 2010, 01:20 AM
w33wawa
post Dec 2 2010, 01:47 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Dec 2 2010, 01:19 AM)
With battery care, power4gear battery saving, can only last 3-4 hour with light web browsing

If YouTube or watch movie, around 1 and half hours only lol
Same A42JV user here,but with normal usage should be around 2 hour lor....
u open any game den max 1 hour + battery kosong edi ><"

Added on December 2, 2010, 1:57 am
QUOTE(apis_jay @ Dec 1 2010, 09:26 AM)
Not yet tested because I was about 90% on desktop when at home. tongue.gif

I'll do some test later on.
Interested to know how long ur lappy battery can last =p
fast stress test and let us know =)

This post has been edited by w33wawa: Dec 2 2010, 01:57 AM
eugenechiuu
post Dec 2 2010, 02:16 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Dec 2 2010, 01:47 AM)
Same A42JV user here,but with normal usage should be around 2 hour lor....
u open any game den max 1 hour + battery kosong edi ><"

Added on December 2, 2010, 1:57 am

Interested to know how long ur lappy battery can last =p
fast stress test and let us know =)
Haha yea what I meant was non stop YouTube.. If a few videos and web browsing definitely can 2 hours+ lar..
superb88
post Dec 2 2010, 02:49 AM

170 posts

I'm a new asus a42ja user. I love the overall performance of the laptop but one thing bothers me alot. The audio/mic jack comes with a single unit and I certainly knot fit all my headsets with mic that i've been using on my PC all the time. Is there any adapter that I can purchase to convert it into double port? And where can I find it? any shop in lowyat?

eugenechiuu
post Dec 2 2010, 03:17 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(superb88 @ Dec 2 2010, 02:49 AM)
I'm a new asus a42ja user. I love the overall performance of the laptop but one thing bothers me alot. The audio/mic jack comes with a single unit and I certainly knot fit all my headsets with mic that i've been using on my PC all the time. Is there any adapter that I can purchase to convert it into double port? And where can I find it? any shop in lowyat?
if u mean the 3.5mm splitter that enables you to have 2 3.5mm ports, that thing won't work.. The only choice is to use a USB headset...
superb88
post Dec 2 2010, 03:23 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Dec 2 2010, 03:17 AM)
if u mean the 3.5mm splitter that enables you to have 2 3.5mm ports, that thing won't work.. The only choice is to use a USB headset...
Oh mannn, this is a big prob for me as i rly require a dedicated mic port and a dedicated audio port since i tend to change between headset models frequently. Without the 2 3.5mm, everything's not gonna b possible. I heard of the 3.5mm splitter with '3 bands' as compared to '2 bands' will worked but no luck in finding it so far. The fella who sold me the laptop told me 2 get a headset with microphone using one single 3.5mm port as the Asus port works for both mic/audio too. Having said that, I am rly looking for alternatives atm....is there any other way???
lee_what2004
post Dec 2 2010, 05:52 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^AlexLai said can use SteelSeries mobile adapter...
Spetre
post Dec 2 2010, 08:43 AM

890 posts

my a42jv always crash when i in flying spaghetti monster hon ... if i recovery the window , it will be fix by this solution ??? or mayb tat is flying spaghetti monster program problem ???

This post has been edited by Spetre: Dec 2 2010, 08:44 AM
eugenechiuu
post Dec 2 2010, 09:49 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Spetre @ Dec 2 2010, 08:43 AM)
my a42jv always crash when i in flying spaghetti monster hon ... if i recovery the window , it will be fix by this solution ??? or mayb tat is flying spaghetti monster program problem ???
Have you updated to latest Nvidia drivers? Or trying running the game with both Intel and Gt335M respectively to see whether both also crashes...
astria
post Dec 2 2010, 11:48 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(superb88 @ Dec 2 2010, 03:23 AM)
Oh mannn, this is a big prob for me as i rly require a dedicated mic port and a dedicated audio port since i tend to change between headset models frequently. Without the 2 3.5mm, everything's not gonna b possible. I heard of the 3.5mm splitter with '3 bands' as compared to '2 bands' will worked but no luck in finding it so far. The fella who sold me the laptop told me 2 get a headset with microphone using one single 3.5mm port as the Asus port works for both mic/audio too. Having said that, I am rly looking for alternatives atm....is there any other way???
u can try those earphones for phones... they come with a microphone...
eugenechiuu
post Dec 2 2010, 11:50 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 2 2010, 11:48 AM)
u can try those earphones for phones... they come with a microphone...
I tried the iPhone headset... Doesn't work...
astria
post Dec 2 2010, 12:01 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

lol, so left USB headset or external/ExpressCard soundcard???
eugenechiuu
post Dec 2 2010, 12:08 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Dec 2 2010, 12:01 PM)
lol, so left USB headset or external/ExpressCard soundcard???
yea, and the USB to headphone/microphone converter ><

Sad right.. Good thing I have a external USB Creative Xmod soundcard lol.. SQ much better than stock soundcard... Not that I use much of the microphone jack anyways..
xen0
post Dec 2 2010, 12:35 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

a fren bought a u41jf..latest driver doesnt fit for this hybrid gfx..it runs 425m..what is the driver version that suit with it..?
lee_what2004
post Dec 2 2010, 12:36 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Perhaps 258.96 ?
~@Sharks@~
post Dec 2 2010, 12:39 PM

498 posts

Hey guys, the A42Ja has a microphone right? But i don't know where is it. So i talk also can't really hear my voice, unless i shout unsure.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ~@Sharks@~: Dec 2 2010, 12:40 PM
xen0
post Dec 2 2010, 12:41 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

ok, will give it a try.tq.

btw, about this u41jf, the intel hd gfx..izzit from the board or from the proc?
the proc is i5-460.

131 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:22 PM