129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

kangkang0412
post Feb 27 2011, 07:39 PM

maybe you can check your shaft... like mine i posted before, it bended seriously...
Davidyeong
post Feb 27 2011, 08:30 PM

u take to the shop check..?
TSQiW
post Feb 27 2011, 08:58 PM

354 posts

u can dismantle the rotor head and remove the feathering shaft
then roll it on a glass table to see if it is bent
oso check your main shaft .. take it out and roll on glass ..

short cut would be to remove blades and then slowly spin up the heli ... VERY VERY LOW throttle only
kangkang0412
post Feb 27 2011, 10:44 PM

i did post a photo in previous post....
you can notice in that photo that my right blade holder is " ) " upward...

Added on February 28, 2011, 1:11 amguys, have any idea where to download the keygen or the dongle Emulator...
BTW, do you guys using G4 or G5 ??
couldnt find any free dongle emu dl for G5...

This post has been edited by kangkang0412: Feb 28 2011, 01:11 AM
TSQiW
post Feb 28 2011, 06:17 AM

354 posts

i am using G4.5 ... the twee RF dongle emulator can be used for G3 to G4.5

Added on March 2, 2011, 2:06 amplanes and helis crashed already ah ?? hahahaha
i maidened my mini veltro last weekend .. 1st flight ok good
2nd flight dunno why crash at launch ...
now repaired and ready to fly for the 2nd time ..

This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 2 2011, 02:06 AM
TSQiW
post Mar 2 2011, 05:18 PM

354 posts

too bz repairing ?? cool2.gif
daddoo
post Mar 2 2011, 06:03 PM

39 posts

Too boring with my lovers already tongue.gif

Hehehe, it would be great if I have another lover again but situation not permitted.

One of my 3S battery 'kong' already. There is a cell cannot reach 4.2V and the charging rate is slower to the other 2 cells. It happens that I run the battery for 1 min of flight time only then keep it for whole week.
ccfook2123
post Mar 3 2011, 02:20 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Mar 2 2011, 06:03 PM)
Too boring with my lovers already tongue.gif

Hehehe, it would be great if I have another lover again but situation not permitted.

One of my 3S battery 'kong' already. There is a cell cannot reach 4.2V and the charging rate is slower to the other 2 cells. It happens that I run the battery for 1 min of flight time only then keep it for whole week.
so fast boring mie....

i need time to bring my bird to rc shop
because some screws, i cant open, and dont have spare screws.....

bro QIW
record some videos when you fly your birds, so that i got something to see when i open this thread^^

i also want to ask o, a beginner 4 channel plane, the most basic but fast speed cost around what price?
want to fly my heli and plane together when have time

TSQiW
post Mar 3 2011, 03:04 AM

354 posts

fast and beginner does not belong together ... hehehehe
if u put fast and beginner together ... that will equal spectacular crash = $$$ + time
furthermore a beginner will hopefully want something that can withstand minor crashes and not too much repairing

different ppl in here started with different planes
daddoo with cessna
slap with glider
i started with a zagi delta wing

all of the above can go fast if u upgrade from the recommended setup
but when u apply more speed than it is supposed to have then the handling will be quite different ... for this u need to at least be able to fly much better than a beginner already ... otherwise = crash + $$$ ... not to mention the danger it will pose to yourself and others if u lose control coz too much speed and power

of the above ... i recommend the AXN CLOUDSFLY GLIDER as your 1st plane (i recommend u upgrade the stock ESC to a 25A ESC)
it can be flown moderately fast with stock setup ... forgiving handling and lots of time to glide and correct your moves if u lose orientation or make a mistake if u dont fly it too low (too low = 5-10ft from ground)
in the event of a minor crash ... it prolly will not suffer damage ... even if damaged it can be easily fixed with some epoxy

and yes ... i have owned and flown the 3 planes above b4

as for your video request .. this is quite unlikely to happen coz nobody bothers with a vid cam when we go flying
phone cam u cannot see anything coz everything is so small .. hahahaha

with planes u have to see and fly it in real life .. the feeling is very much different from flying helis ( i still fly and enjoy my heli)
daddoo
post Mar 3 2011, 08:30 AM

39 posts

I am still enjoying my flying sessions lah, but only boring to fly my bcp and 4g6. Kekeke, like driving the same car for too long already u will think of changing a new car...
TSQiW
post Mar 3 2011, 10:20 AM

354 posts

now u know why i have at least 6-7 flyable aircraft at any one time
so can have variety of FEEL to fly .. hehehehe
if feel like relaxing today then fly the glider type
if feel like rempit fly high KV type
if dont feel like flying then dont fly coz u will prolly crash if u do ... hahahahahaa
ccfook2123
post Mar 3 2011, 11:34 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 3 2011, 10:20 AM)
if dont feel like flying then dont fly coz u will prolly crash if u do ... hahahahahaa
i want this^^
lolz
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFZugqCj-vM&feature=feedu

Added on March 3, 2011, 11:55 am
QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 3 2011, 10:20 AM)
how much is it to build a funjet?
funjet can withstand crash bo?

bringing my bcp to shop saturday haha

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Mar 3 2011, 11:55 AM
daddoo
post Mar 3 2011, 12:34 PM

39 posts

Hehehe, I have to put my cessna in the living room with the space I have and my wife already complaint .... can't imagine what if I have more than that ......

Does it include the plane u r letting off for those 6,7 plane?

Added on March 3, 2011, 12:39 pm
ccfook, that's a double prop plane ..... so everything also multiply by 2 smile.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 3 2011, 12:39 PM
TSQiW
post Mar 3 2011, 04:27 PM

354 posts

nope ... those sold off are not included
6-7 aircraft are in the house NOW and ready to fly one
oso not included are the ones not yet built still on boxes or WIP one ... hehehehe
TSQiW
post Mar 3 2011, 04:35 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Mar 3 2011, 11:34 AM)
i want this^^
lolz
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFZugqCj-vM&feature=feedu

Added on March 3, 2011, 11:55 am

how much is it to build a funjet?
funjet can withstand crash bo?

bringing my bcp to shop saturday haha
funjet cannot take crashes well coz they travel fast
anything fast hitting the ground die 90% of the time one leh ... hehehehe

here is the reply to what u want ...

ccfook2123
post Mar 3 2011, 04:55 PM

80 posts

i dont want this, i want cost for funjet o^^

Added on March 3, 2011, 4:56 pmis ok la, i not planning to buy now
the glider, i ask, its rm500 including basic remote control rtf?

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Mar 3 2011, 04:56 PM
TSQiW
post Mar 3 2011, 09:59 PM

354 posts

dont get those RTF radio laa
if u plan to play long term then just get a cheaper branded radio oso nvm
when u fly plane u need reliability foremost and then the settings available in the radio
even buy the hobbyking turnigy 9X radio oso quite good from the reviews

there is somebody selling a NEW small glider in MRC for rm300 .. check it out
calvinkm
post Mar 3 2011, 10:35 PM

Hello all i got 1 set walkera 2.4g 4channel heli radio with receiver n 2 servo n battery for sale any1 interested?? pm me...
TSQiW
post Mar 3 2011, 11:54 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Mar 3 2011, 04:55 PM)
i dont want this, i want cost for funjet o^^

Added on March 3, 2011, 4:56 pmis ok la, i not planning to buy now
the glider, i ask, its rm500 including basic remote control rtf?
forgot to calculate the cost of the funjet for u
basic FJ ... rm230
motor (quite fast one) .. rm70
ESC 70a .. rm100
2 servos .. less than rm30
prop + adapter ... rm20

total .. rm 450 not including rx and tx

this one is basic funjet that can hit around 150-160kmh no probs

Added on March 3, 2011, 11:55 pmforgot ... u will need minimum 3S 2200mah 30C lipos
anything below that and there will not be enough power

some of us here now fly the FJ with 4S 2800mah 30C ... estimated around 210-220kmh

This post has been edited by QiW: Mar 3 2011, 11:55 PM
Capro
post Mar 4 2011, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 3 2011, 11:54 PM)
forgot to calculate the cost of the funjet for u
basic FJ ... rm230
motor (quite fast one) .. rm70
ESC 70a .. rm100
2 servos .. less than rm30
prop + adapter ... rm20

total .. rm 450 not including rx and tx

this one is basic funjet that can hit around 150-160kmh no probs

Added on March 3, 2011, 11:55 pmforgot ... u will need minimum 3S 2200mah 30C lipos
anything below that and there will not be enough power

some of us here now fly the FJ with 4S 2800mah 30C ... estimated around 210-220kmh
bro... is this the estimation for the multiplex? if the skyartec ok ka?

129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:08 AM