Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

zaku90
post May 8 2012, 12:19 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 8 2012, 12:18 AM)
care to disclose the location of the shop or seller contact in serdang ?
coz i have a fren who wants a mode 1 but cannot find a seller that sells it and he does not know how to mod it himself
let me pm u.... biggrin.gif
zaku90
post May 12 2012, 08:45 PM

218 posts

this evening i fly my v911at the park.. and it is fast i can say... value for the money... thumbup.gif
zaku90
post May 13 2012, 05:34 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 13 2012, 04:46 PM)
after many many many attempts and crashes .. finally did it .. hahahaha

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif pro... u r my sifu.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zaku90
post May 13 2012, 10:29 PM

218 posts

anybody want to change their V911 colour??? got 1 seller sell all three choice of colour including the main blade, tail blade, canopy, and the tail stabilizer thingy, lol... i only want one of the colour only, if anybody want, we can share.... biggrin.gif

edit: the price is not reasonable, i change my mind, LOL... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zaku90: May 13 2012, 10:44 PM
zaku90
post May 14 2012, 03:33 PM

218 posts

can i know what is the benefit of changing into alloy part for the v911?? haha..
zaku90
post May 14 2012, 04:39 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 14 2012, 04:35 PM)
metal parts = less flex = more precision in movement/control
with the v911 .. if u put that in .. it will be prone to damage from crashes coz metal is not flexible like plastic
and wit the v911 .. u do not gain much benefit at all since the gyro control is so strong and not adjustable
save your $$$ .. just fly the 911 until u are PRO with it .. then can consider going to a ccpm heli

Added on May 14, 2012, 4:37 pmyesterday's fly session compressed into 5min .. hehehehe

thanks man.. i'm just curious because the alloy looks delicious~~ lol... tongue.gif
zaku90
post May 14 2012, 04:53 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 14 2012, 04:40 PM)
ya ... alloy stuff always bling2 .. hahahaha
it serves its purpose better in higher precision and bigger stuff
haha, btw nice video there... i want to see 3D moves from you guys... biggrin.gif
zaku90
post May 14 2012, 11:33 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 14 2012, 07:42 PM)
Guys, Can I fly 2 v911 simultaneously out of the box?
it happens with my frens yesterday... sweat.gif
zaku90
post May 16 2012, 02:58 PM

218 posts

just curious, is KDS brand is good quality and performance?? for their 450??
zaku90
post May 16 2012, 09:14 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 16 2012, 05:42 PM)
KDS TAROT FLASHER etc etc .. are just the ALIGN copycats
so most of their parts are interchangeable ..

those 450 flies much faster and responsive compared to the 911
not to mention the damage it can cause .. hehehe
so if copycats, is their quality and performance is acceptable?? sweat.gif
just curious because i ask at the shop, if after this i want to go for 6 channel, he suggest me KDS 450C... thats y i'm asking here, hehe.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zaku90: May 16 2012, 09:15 PM
zaku90
post May 17 2012, 12:34 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 16 2012, 11:52 PM)
the nature of the 450 and the 911 are completely different
with the 911 .. u need to hold the elevator forward to keep moving forward
with the 450 .. if u keep holding the elevator forward the heli will do a forward flip

u have to constantly correct or control the movements of a 450 ..
the 911 u can let go handsfree .. heheheehe

quality and performance is one thing ... price is another thing
align 450 sports is around 1.2k ... the pro around 1.4k
how much is the KDS ?

dont forget u will need to buy charger + batteries ... and the most important part >>> a proper RC radio
add all those into the cost ... allocate some for repairs/spare parts as well

use the 911 to learn your orientation properly (sides in .. nose in) and u will have minimal problems with the 450
ie. u can fly the 911 anyway u like .. under the table .. over the fan .. landing on plate etc etc .. without too much trouble

dont forget ... crashing the 450 is NEVER FORGIVING .. hehehe
haha, thanks for the tips bro... btw the price is so different, the KDS 450C RTF if i'm not mistaken only 850 including carrying case, haha...
i'll keep practicing on my v911 first, haha.. biggrin.gif
zaku90
post May 19 2012, 08:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 19 2012, 05:28 PM)
1st session from this morning .... more poison for mr DADDOO ... hahahahahaa

what the, you guys usually play at here?? i am from UPM, when u guys usually play?? i want to come and see also... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
zaku90
post May 19 2012, 09:23 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 19 2012, 09:00 PM)
i go to MAHA/MARDI randomly only .. if go oso saturday ... sunday got ppl with issues over there .. hahahahaha
sunday morning i am at puncak jalil .. oso quite near to UPM what
we fly at the end of the road where u turn into SIRIM after the 2 petrol station & TPM on the TPM highway
LOL, my bad, i dont know where is puncak jalil, only now i know.. haha... so usually u guys play what time??
zaku90
post May 20 2012, 09:24 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 20 2012, 06:47 PM)
normally 830am till about 1030am or so ..
after that it gets too hot already .. cabuts go minum .. hahaha
ooo, sometimes i need to go aand check you guys playing, hehe... rclxm9.gif
zaku90
post May 23 2012, 08:09 AM

218 posts

how about for my v911, it can hover, but it does not hover statically at one place, it hover in a rotation movement... why is that???
zaku90
post May 23 2012, 04:45 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 23 2012, 12:55 PM)
that is called the TOILET BOWL EFFECT ... just like the water going in circles in toilet bowl or sink
its a natural effect of most fixed pitch helis
the bigger the heli the less prone u are to it
to MINIMISE it ... try to cut out as much of the vibration as possible
i have balanced my blades and flybar the best i can .. my 911 has very minimal TBE and can almost hover in a spot

as for heli trimmings ...
the 911 has a tail dependent on motor >> dependent on power of battery
when battery drains .. the power distribution between front and back motor may differ compared to when it is full so u may experience minor drift towards the end of battery
but dont play until the battery drain kow kow coz u will kill the lipo ... try to time your flights so that 3.7v or more remains after your flight
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 23 2012, 03:48 PM)
...especially after crashing!  sweat.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 3:54 pm

...in addition to Qiw's comment:

- check the fly bar. a 45 degree affects the flight characteristic a lot. make sure it's not bent and is level with the main blade spinning plane. (this is usually the prime suspect for TBE)
- check the main shaft make sure it's not bent too.
i've read somewhere before saying about TBE, but i dont know it is this one, lol... thanks for the tips... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zaku90: May 23 2012, 04:46 PM
zaku90
post May 23 2012, 04:54 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ May 23 2012, 04:52 PM)
anyone knows whats the reasonable price for align trex100 tail motor and normal v911 tail motor price like? any online seller or website that i can get it from?
thanks.
i found at ebay sell at about rm15-20 if i'm not mistaken...
1 seller at serdang sell at rm35... btw, it is v911 tail motor, for trex100 i dont know.. biggrin.gif
zaku90
post May 25 2012, 10:26 PM

218 posts

anybody can explain to me what is the different effect if i change the connecting thing on the swashplate to the shorter like in this picture?? originally it is on the longer one..
zaku90
post May 25 2012, 11:14 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 25 2012, 11:07 PM)
the linkage is not long enuff laa .. u will be putting stress on the linkage and the both the upper and lower ball link arms
not advisable
in theory .. no difference la
just curious.. haha... thanks btw.. biggrin.gif
zaku90
post May 26 2012, 09:20 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 26 2012, 07:12 AM)
hahaha .. i oso dunno
swap to the longer arms and see laa ...
originally, it is at the longer arm, at the picture, i am the one swapping it to the shorter arm... lol... tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0542sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:11 AM