93 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

National Team Malaysian Football, AFF Suzuki Cup next!

sinoffire
post Jul 15 2006, 05:41 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(dikwen @ Jul 15 2006, 03:18 PM)
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  wat can we do to make a change to malaysian footballl? give them some support? or a better coach and make FAM better?
QUOTE(demio121 @ Jul 15 2006, 03:20 PM)
pst pst... almost everything that can change have change in FAM but do you realise there is only 1 thing that dun change...!!!  actually its 1 person.
too much government intervention. tell the FAM president to step down will do the trick!!! that's in my mind now. he knows shite about football. as long as government intervention & this stupid FAM presiden is there, m'sia football will nv, & i mean NEVER GROW!!!!
befitozi
post Jul 15 2006, 06:06 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Jul 8 2006, 05:04 PM)
The Scottish league is roughly on par with the dutch league nowadays (though it doesn't produce nearly as many new talents), and its still infinitely better than anything our other players have ever played in.

u must be kidding ...

Ajax have players such as Sneijder and Huntelaar
Dirk Kuyt oso plays in dutch league ...
Rangers and Celtic are no where near the quality of Ajax and PSV

menime123
post Jul 16 2006, 05:25 PM

301 posts

just some extra info, a friend of mine who studys in France do know Titus James.
in fact , he once stayed at his house. He told me that Titus wanna play for Paris Saint Germain tongue.gif

you can believe it or not to.

This post has been edited by menime123: Jul 16 2006, 05:35 PM
Ken
post Jul 18 2006, 01:03 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(menime123 @ Jul 16 2006, 05:25 PM)
just some extra info,  a friend of mine who studys in France do know Titus James.
in fact , he once stayed at his house. He  told me that Titus wanna play for Paris Saint Germain tongue.gif

PSG is a big club in france ... heinze and ronaldinho also played there before...
elmijoe
post Jul 18 2006, 03:08 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 15 2006, 05:41 PM)
too much government intervention. tell the FAM president to step down will do the trick!!! that's in my mind now. he knows shite about football. as long as government intervention & this stupid FAM presiden is there, m'sia football will nv, & i mean NEVER GROW!!!!
dude... I'm not gonna say whether you're right or wrong, but u really got balls to say something like this in public forum... if you know what your sentence means and implies... and know the consequences if the "authority" somehow findout...

Eddx
post Jul 18 2006, 06:01 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(dikwen @ Jul 15 2006, 03:18 PM)
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  wat can we do to make a change to malaysian footballl? give them some support? or a better coach and make FAM better?
giv them big phil also no use...malaysian player they got an attitude which make them can't improve..example like perak FC..they won the premier league title a few times but then when super league..they can't win..khalid jamlus went for trials in germany b4..but flop..
Notoriez
post Jul 19 2006, 10:05 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

FAM lost in the wilderness

FOOTBALL in Malaysia is at its lowest ebb. Never before have Malaysia been ranked as low as 146 in the FIFA world rankings, raising the roof of the Dewan Rakyat yesterday.

Compounding matters is the game's domestic guardians, the FA of Malaysia (FAM), who are apparently in crisis.

They were asked to resign en bloc by Kalabakan Member of Parliament, Datuk Abdul Ghapur Salleh yesterday. It is learnt a big pow-wow is scheduled soon to resolve a power struggle involving the key players in the FAM secretariat in Kelana Jaya.

Allegations of kickbacks, lack of transparency and favouritism within the headquarters have been circulating in football fraternity, threatening to derail Malaysia's effort of climbing to a respectable standing in the eyes of the world.

It is learnt FAM are split into two camps with both sides trying to oust each other.

FAM deputy president Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah, however, denied any knowledge of a leadership crisis or moves to remove the top brass.

"Honestly, that's news to me. Furthermore I've been away (for the World Cup)," Tengku Abdullah told Mailsport last night.

FAM general secretary Datuk Seri Dr Ibrahim Saad could not be reached for com- ment as he is with the national Under-20 team, who are competing in a youth tournament in Minas Gerais, Brazil.

Yesterday, Abdul Ghapur who was a former Sabah FA president, caused an uproar when he challenged FAM's office-bearers to resign en bloc after Youth and Sports Ministry parliamentary secretary S.A. Vigneswaran told the House that Malaysia were 146th in the world football ranking.

"I am challenging FAM officials from the top to the bottom to quit enbloc.

"We hand over FAM (management) to MyTeam, maybe there'll be some hope," he said, to the thumping of the table by some Members of Parliament in support of the challenge.

MyTeam are a private initiative to unearth new football talents under a reality programme.

Abdul Ghapur added 30 years given to FAM to revive the glorious days of Datuk Abdul Ghani Minhat and Mokhtar Dahari were too long.

Malaysia 's best ever placing was 75th when the FIFA rankings were introduced in August 1993.

The team have never quite recovered from the Chiangmai SEA Games debacle in 1995 when Malaysia dropped to 112th.

Since then, Malaysia have hovered around the 100-120 bracket. The only time Malaysia managed to sneak into the top 100 was October 2003, at 99th.

During question time, Vigneswaran said, while the Ministry were disappointed with the drastic drop of standards, he denied the FAM leadership did not work hard to improve the situation, pointing out that the Malaysian Under-20 team had qualified for the Asian Youth Championship to be held in India in October.

Responding to Abdul Ghapur's attack, Larut MP Datuk Raja Ahmad Zainuddin Raja Omar who is a vice-president of FAM, said the country ought to open her doors to highly talented foreigners to become naturalised citizens.

"If we study the make-up of several European nations in the recently concluded World Cup, they were either naturalised citizens or children of immigrants.

"In this era of globalisation, perhaps this is the way forward," said Raja Ahmad, adding that the National Sports Council (NSC) had granted citizenship to race walker Yuan Yufang, shooter Irina Maharani and weightlifter Hidayat Hamidon prior to the Commonwealth Games in 1998.

SOURCE

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know we are getting bored with our local football for such a long time already...

There are suggestions from the Parliament Ministers that we should hire talented foreigners to play football for Malaysia..

And i seconded the opinion rclxms.gif
morph
post Jul 19 2006, 10:10 PM

2,657 posts

Hire foreigners would be nice, just like our neighbouring country, Singapore biggrin.gif
Notoriez
post Jul 19 2006, 10:24 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(morph @ Jul 19 2006, 10:10 PM)
Hire foreigners would be nice, just like our neighbouring country, Singapore biggrin.gif
If hire then we should ensure we sign the highest quality one..

We should have encourage the Brazillians, Argentinians, English, French, Spaniards to marry Malaysian womens so we can have more talented children..thumbup.gif
hunt17
post Jul 19 2006, 10:30 PM

325 posts

lol... datuk ghapur salleh is my classmate's father during high school .. fans of football i must say since couple time i stayed at his house; all he talks bout' is sports(football most of the time)

btw, if we hire foreign coach; i would like to c the progress in 10 years( 5 years perhaps) .. sports is not a short term result where u hire this year and want to c result next year;
arsenwagon
post Jul 19 2006, 10:47 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

thats y must start at schools. but given racist , biased , and lazy coaches, can you really expect the truly skilful ones to be given the chance to shine?
dikwen
post Jul 19 2006, 10:53 PM

277 posts

why dont we see and think what hav changed about our football scene since the 70s and 80s. if we had been worse, we shud jz learn from the old times.
=--ChoonG->>
post Jul 19 2006, 10:53 PM

567 posts

sigh~ i think it will remain the same even after another 20-30 years
its the mindset that kills the improvement...
edison92133
post Jul 19 2006, 11:13 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

the big boss of FAN should give up la, resign and go away please
last time his father control, now him

he still very proud of malaysian football i think, i read from The Star, many MP questions about FAM and malaysian football in the Dewan Rakyat

i think after many people watch the WC, they baru realize how teruk is our football

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

no hope at all on FAM shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

change the FAM management, get more sponsors and paid the players a higher salary
(money is a big attraction)

kcng
post Jul 19 2006, 11:30 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

dude, we did have foreign coach...

and NO... standards of football of the national team did not improve..
instead.... the national team lost to Laos for crying out loud...
kcng
post Jul 19 2006, 11:32 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

and half the countries above malaysia in the ranking, i dont even know exists

OMG OMG OMG
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

i half suspected the bottom country in the list will be able to beat our national team comfortably....
fd_totti
post Jul 19 2006, 11:54 PM

420 posts

Even BANGLADESH is in front of us.... shakehead.gif
sinoffire
post Jul 20 2006, 12:24 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(elmijoe @ Jul 18 2006, 03:08 PM)
dude... I'm not gonna say whether you're right or wrong, but u really got balls to say something like this in public forum... if you know what your sentence means and implies... and know the consequences if the "authority" somehow findout...
so?? big deal. those who care about m'sia football knows wat is wrong with the local football. there's just no enthusiasm in the players. it's all about $$$...always about $$$$...if no one is willing to fork out some $$$, that's it la..

sometimes, 'a change will do u good'.
jfk
post Jul 20 2006, 03:49 PM

40 posts

Please everybody sign this petition rclxms.gif

http://www.petitiononline.com/fam/petition.html

PS: If u own a football websites,consider posting it around,tell ur friends about this or email them,your support are most welcome. thumbup.gif
Tachikoma
post Jul 20 2006, 05:14 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

QUOTE(menime123 @ Jul 16 2006, 05:25 PM)
just some extra info,  a friend of mine who studys in France do know Titus James.
in fact , he once stayed at his house. He  told me that Titus wanna play for Paris Saint Germain tongue.gif

Heh, why not actually? He has to have dreams too =P

But to be honest, malaysia's football problems are not only at the top; very few of our players are true professionals. For instance, a few years back my cousin and his friends had caught khalid jamlus in a pool club, smoking with a bunch of his friends (he was injured too, lol). I'll bet that he isn't the only one in the national team who smokes either; no wonder most of them are at walking pace 60 minutes into the game. Favouritism and "backgrounds" come into play even at lower levels, so its no surprise when half of the FA are incompetant "favourites".

One word comes to mind whenever malaysian football is the topic of discussion: Rotten.

93 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3098sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:18 AM