Nokia N8 - V13 - [The King of Camera Phones], WARNING!! ~5% 1st Batch MoBo Defective!!
TSsklchan
Nov 16 2010, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:22 AM) Someone else having some problem with AMOLED screen? Could the problem that I have also known as noise as stated by jananan previously. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but as u already changed the screen but still same right?? how about this round ask for MOBO change?  jeezzzz.... feel like we are the beta hardware verifier for nokia... This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 16 2010, 10:26 AM
aspire2oo6
Nov 16 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(are_yee @ Nov 16 2010, 10:21 AM) my gf oso wanna go there,huhu.. need to save some money to go there,huhu.. any one knows hotel that is affordable n nice at cameron? best is book house. RM170 3 rooms if 3 couple about RM56 a night only Added on November 16, 2010, 10:27 amnice one botakbin nice colours This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 16 2010, 10:27 AM
Agito666
Nov 16 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:22 AM) Someone else having some problem with AMOLED screen? Could the problem that I have also known as noise as stated by jananan previously. http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=1153...85663&topic=356 this got paste SP on it or not
are_yee
Nov 16 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 16 2010, 10:21 AM) just something MISSING!!!! . . . . . . a naked leng lui within the pond....  u didnt see meh??? hehe.. i can see it, deep into the water got naked leng lui,hehe..  Added on November 16, 2010, 10:29 amQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:26 AM) best is book house. RM170 3 rooms if 3 couple about RM56 a night only Added on November 16, 2010, 10:27 amnice one botakbin nice colours where is this place n wuts name of this apartment/hotel? mind to share if u have a contact no. This post has been edited by are_yee: Nov 16 2010, 10:29 AM
aspire2oo6
Nov 16 2010, 10:30 AM
cant remember di i need ask my friend again. Its an apartment but dont expect the house to look like palace la
are_yee
Nov 16 2010, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:30 AM) cant remember di i need ask my friend again. Its an apartment but dont expect the house to look like palace la no la.. just wanna have a nice n comfortable place to stay.. if u had ask ur fren then let me know,k.. pm me..thanx.. btw, where is the place 4 pic ur show it b4 diz? This post has been edited by are_yee: Nov 16 2010, 10:33 AM
botakbin
Nov 16 2010, 10:32 AM
why when i try to upload using Flickr, LYN gives me this error? Sorry, dynamic pages in the [IMG] tags are not allowed
i used the BB code..
aspire2oo6
Nov 16 2010, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(are_yee @ Nov 16 2010, 10:32 AM) no la.. just wanna have a nice n comfortable place to stay.. btw, where is the place 4 pic ur show it b4 diz? very very very far place not in malaysia
are_yee
Nov 16 2010, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:33 AM) very very very far place not in malaysia ok, btw if u had ask ur fren then let me know,k.. pm me..thanx..
aspire2oo6
Nov 16 2010, 10:36 AM
luckyhillkop
Nov 16 2010, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 15 2010, 11:26 AM) THAT genuine MOBO error already can give u enough headache already bro....  How to check if the phone is 1st batch or not?
stimix
Nov 16 2010, 10:50 AM
Dunno
Thise question been repeated since the start of this thread...haha..lotsa suggestion and some even give the shortcode but no real/correct answer Well for sure, lotsa ppl reported stocks finished..probably this is the time lag that all supplier waiting for stable 2nd batch..and meaning for the past few weeks all we have here were 1st batch liao QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 16 2010, 10:47 AM) How to check if the phone is 1st batch or not?
lagenda
Nov 16 2010, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(are_yee @ Nov 16 2010, 10:21 AM) my gf oso wanna go there,huhu.. need to save some money to go there,huhu.. any one knows hotel that is affordable n nice at cameron? QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:26 AM) best is book house. RM170 3 rooms if 3 couple about RM56 a night only Added on November 16, 2010, 10:27 amnice one botakbin nice colours then we share la to book house
TSsklchan
Nov 16 2010, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 16 2010, 10:50 AM) Thise question been repeated since the start of this thread...haha..lotsa suggestion and some even give the shortcode but no real/correct answer Well for sure, lotsa ppl reported stocks finished..probably this is the time lag that all supplier waiting for stable 2nd batch..and meaning for the past few weeks all we have here were 1st batch liao  hehehe... now i only "dare" to say those blue/orange units "might" be 2nd batch... other then that semua itu black/white/green units out there are ALL 1st batch....
luckyhillkop
Nov 16 2010, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 16 2010, 10:50 AM) Thise question been repeated since the start of this thread...haha..lotsa suggestion and some even give the shortcode but no real/correct answer Well for sure, lotsa ppl reported stocks finished..probably this is the time lag that all supplier waiting for stable 2nd batch..and meaning for the past few weeks all we have here were 1st batch liao  thanks for the answer man. i don't have dead N8 (yet), so finger crossed mine is not 1st batch. anyway, i think we should all support the thread on FB whether we have dead N8 or not. it's not acceptable for a company as big as nokia refusing to give 1 on 1 exchange for their screw up. 1 on 1 is the least they should do.
Andy214
Nov 16 2010, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 16 2010, 10:24 AM) but as u already changed the screen but still same right?? how about this round ask for MOBO change?  jeezzzz.... feel like we are the beta hardware verifier for nokia...  I'll send in some information when I feedback to Radiance later, been busy lately. Have taken some sample shots which shows more clearly and also send them the same picture for them to verify on their N8. Let them take their time to check on it and see if it's a common for all N8, or only some affected; If only some affected, means they have to check with the supplier for the display or other parts (if not the display).
alexlimco
Nov 16 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(lagenda @ Nov 16 2010, 10:51 AM) then we share la to book house  Try this place. Stayed there the last time and it's quite affordable. Don't expect any stars though. Honey Moon Villa - 019-5736083.
luckyhillkop
Nov 16 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 16 2010, 10:55 AM) hehehe... now i only "dare" to say those blue/orange units "might" be 2nd batch... other then that semua itu black/white/green units out there are ALL 1st batch....  damn it! im gonna serang nokia kaw kaw if my N8 is dead.
TSsklchan
Nov 16 2010, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 16 2010, 10:57 AM) damn it! im gonna serang nokia kaw kaw if my N8 is dead. don't serang lah... good good talk and feedback... i think they also not wishing to see all these error, for me we feedback nicely and only if they keep ignore or not entertain only we SERANG KAW KAW lah....
make87
Nov 16 2010, 11:00 AM
no ppl using VoIP in n8 here ??