4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V13 - [The King of Camera Phones], WARNING!! ~5% 1st Batch MoBo Defective!!

alexlimco
post Nov 15 2010, 11:50 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 15 2010, 11:49 AM)
somehow i cant attach here. damn.
Put on Flickr and paste the BBcode here lor. doh.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 15 2010, 03:00 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Nov 15 2010, 02:56 PM)
Last night i charged 100% then i left it on the the night. Afternoon i woke up , seeing my battery left 30% and discovered that GPS is available. Wtf?
Hmmmm... too many of such complains already. Battey depleting due to mysterious applications being loaded and running. I guess that the firmware is trying to be smart or it's trying too much to emulate the iPhone functionality. Guess there's nothing much we can do until the next fw update. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 15 2010, 04:51 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Nov 15 2010, 04:08 PM)
dailou.. pls help me lar.. :'( how to set my mobile opera 10 storage to memory card.. or E drive..
Knock, knock... why you so blur wan ah? hmm.gif Already Chan, Chan answered twice that it cannot be done unless you decide to mod the application. And if you succeed, post if here so that all can enjoy the same benefit. notworthy.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 15 2010, 05:17 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 15 2010, 05:13 PM)
But KL can be headache if stay too long.
But, but I LOVE KAY EL woh. sad.gif

Can't imagine what I would do without the daily traffic jams (no time to play with my phone lor), the smoky hazy fog that you can see from miles away approaching town center and the influx of foreign waiters everywhere. Let's not even get me started. tongue.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 09:40 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Nov 16 2010, 09:33 AM)
melaka also very nice place.. so many beautiful place for us to take a shoot and try this camera..

last week i went there n holiday with my friends.. we r having fun..

i take a video when take a ride on boat along melaka river,huhu.. dunno wuts dats river name,hehe..  biggrin.gif

very nice n beautiful at nite..  thumbup.gif
Care to post a link to the video?
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 09:59 AM

2,021 posts

Hey guys,

It's time again to sit back and enjoy what you like.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 10:06 AM

2,021 posts

Sifu, neon light effect. I was quite surprised at the result as I just simply play with all the settings and snapped this one. Now I cannot remember the settings already. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 10:07 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 16 2010, 10:05 AM)
cameron should be a good place as the air there more clear especially after rain... clear air with those greeny view....  thumbup.gif
Not to mention the fresh strawberry with sour cream, green leafy vegetables and of course the nice clean air.
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 10:13 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Nov 16 2010, 10:11 AM)
woah.. so nice..
Thanks guys but I am not able to recreate the same settings again for another shot. Accidentally pressed the Exit before I can check and camera reset back to Standard settings. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Can someone help please?
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 10:17 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 16 2010, 10:15 AM)
yes tats right.  thumbup.gif

Added on November 16, 2010, 10:15 am
im guessing there is vivid.
For sure there is. Sighh... I guess that's what photography is all about, no exact science. Sometimes when simply snap also can get good results but when you actually wants one, it will not happen. rclxub.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 10:19 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:18 AM)
This is nice

Wah lau eh... sifu, where is this place?
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 10:21 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 16 2010, 10:19 AM)
open the photo with PC and read it's EXIF data sure u can get some detail within...  nod.gif
Okay, okay. I try and see. Not too sure if I can decipher it though as I am such a noob at photography.
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 10:57 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Nov 16 2010, 10:51 AM)
then we share la to book house  brows.gif  brows.gif
Try this place. Stayed there the last time and it's quite affordable. Don't expect any stars though. Honey Moon Villa - 019-5736083.
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 12:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(omega17 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:37 PM)
need some help i nokia n8 suddenly off buy itself and i can on it back. but the white light beside the mini usb still on. can anyone help me?
If the white light is on it means that it is charging. If you have not connected to the charger and the white light remains on, I suggest that you send it to the nearest NCC for checking.
alexlimco
post Nov 16 2010, 04:17 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 16 2010, 04:15 PM)
haha
how to draw
cause jz find v12 u guys gathering no see u guys photo ma XD
Maybe if u ask her nicely, she will allow you to friend her on FB. smile.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 01:11 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Nov 18 2010, 01:09 PM)
Hey guys.. I wanna ask.. You all took out the IMEI sticker rite? The zitron and sirim sticker is still there.. Do u just leave it there? Will the zitron and sirim sticker fade out?
LOL. I guess that's why Nokia provides a spine case for Malaysian users. whistling.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 02:45 PM

2,021 posts

Good reason to use a case for N8. My spine case got scratched already and luckily I had it on to protect the phone.

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Nov 18 2010, 02:45 PM

alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 02:49 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 02:47 PM)
aiyo in other word if you plan to resell the phone then better get SP and case. that's all.
No matter if you intend to resell, I think it's important to take care of what we have. After all it's not easy to earn the $$$ needed. Unless of course your dad is as rich as Bill Gate$. nod.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 02:53 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 18 2010, 02:51 PM)
useless。。  Billgate left not much for the children..   nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
I would think that with their current allowances and perks, they would not need for daddy to leave anything much for them. rclxms.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 02:52 PM)
if i'm real iFag i will fix like that...
Ha ha ha... sei IFAG!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Nov 18 2010, 02:54 PM
alexlimco
post Nov 18 2010, 04:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Nov 18 2010, 04:37 PM)
Yup, the magical solution for almost all bugs in N8 now sweat.gif

Question tho, is there any reboot app for N8/ Symbian^3? Much easier than pressing the power button twice IMHO laugh.gif
Have you tried holding down the power button for 8 secs and feel the 3 vibrations to switch off method? That is a hardware reset. Normal press and off is like hibernating the phone. Does not really clear the RAM and ill effects.

Just my 2 sens.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:27 PM