Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Dec 11 2010, 12:29 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 11 2010, 12:24 AM)
i bought mine in Arab last year...my parents just got back from Mekah doing their Haj...they bought Nova 180 for my uncle...lowepro beg over there is dirt cheap i tell you...
noted. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
zstan
post Dec 11 2010, 12:45 AM

15,856 posts

midnight spam~

hmmm. by zstan, on Flickr
zstan
post Dec 11 2010, 03:08 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Dec 11 2010, 02:34 PM)
wanna ask also about the below..

full frame lensĀ  on apsc body

1. alot ppl say will have distortion...what kind of distortion should I look for??
2. how to check if got veryy bad distortion??
erm..from what i tested..there's no distortion..but what you see through the viewfinder is not what you get in the image..

imagine..i put an apple in the middle of the table..i shoot the apple using an a900 with a 50mm f1.8 lens on APS-C mode..

in my viewfinder, the apple is directly in the middle, however when i view my shot, the apple is not the middle......get what i mean? its better if u test it yourself. laugh.gif

so in conclusion, there's a lot of guessing game using aps-c mode.

oops read wrongly.

no distortion la. just got the crop factor lor. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Dec 11 2010, 03:56 PM
zstan
post Dec 11 2010, 04:21 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Dec 11 2010, 04:15 PM)
mitmivec giving around 1.1k. and the mellaca shop is giving 1050 for installment plan ~ thinking.... hmm.gif
not good to have debt la~ tongue.gif tongue.gif
zstan
post Dec 11 2010, 04:40 PM

15,856 posts

for normal use..f42 is more than enough la.. laugh.gif

anyway its caturday again~~

big fat cat eating by zstan, on Flickr

I can see you.......... by zstan, on Flickr

Hmm....? by zstan, on Flickr
zstan
post Dec 11 2010, 04:43 PM

15,856 posts

haha nola my grandmother's one. laugh.gif
zstan
post Dec 11 2010, 05:28 PM

15,856 posts

oh mai so cute... wub.gif a bit under though.
zstan
post Dec 12 2010, 12:13 AM

15,856 posts

Bokehlicious @ i-city by zstan, on Flickr
zstan
post Dec 12 2010, 12:31 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 12 2010, 12:17 AM)

KJ lake
i would prefer a warmer image to reflect the mood laugh.gif
zstan
post Dec 12 2010, 01:01 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 12 2010, 12:44 AM)
i still cant figure out how ppl snap sunset w/ surreal cloud colors.
im tried sunset, landscape and natural profile w/ saturation and contrast+2, but still outputs normal
err..there's always custom WB to play around ma laugh.gif

this are my few examples lolz. all set in the camera.

zstan
post Dec 12 2010, 01:07 AM

15,856 posts

and there's always tone mapped HDR

zstan
post Dec 12 2010, 01:58 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 12 2010, 01:35 AM)
zstan: Hmmm. Try picking a different color channel to make your black-and-white from? So it separates the background from the kid.

I'd prefer #3 from Caturday, to be cropped something like this, since there is the reflection:

Of course the tail is not in the picture and it doesn't look all that harmonious... but you get the idea. Look for geometry!

As for the i-city shot, why not crop it after the green, blue and orange tree?
thanks for the tip!

it DOES looks better biggrin.gif

Bokehlicious @ i-city (cropped) by zstan, on Flickr
zstan
post Dec 12 2010, 11:51 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 12 2010, 09:31 AM)
Opps oh..
So Siggy vs Tammy 17-50 which one better?
Just to survey nao 4 budget next year.
QUOTE(yuhi @ Dec 12 2010, 09:44 AM)
The Tammy 17-50 f2.8 is a very popular among photographers due to the price & performance. Siggy is a lil bit more expensive but I think it loses a bit in performance. Not sure if you get HSM with that. Haha! My vote would go to the Tammy unless you need the OS for video, then turn to the Siggy =)
its not a lil expensive. the sigma 1750 is below 2.5k. laugh.gif
zstan
post Dec 12 2010, 04:21 PM

15,856 posts

her make up is not good enough. laugh.gif
zstan
post Dec 12 2010, 06:38 PM

15,856 posts

post winning shots here n see~ notworthy.gif
zstan
post Dec 12 2010, 10:23 PM

15,856 posts

nice upskirt. XD
zstan
post Dec 13 2010, 12:05 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 12 2010, 11:56 PM)
still not done

santarina girl on the right wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
zstan
post Dec 13 2010, 09:27 AM

15,856 posts

the winning pic was nice sig! notworthy.gif
zstan
post Dec 13 2010, 10:41 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 13 2010, 10:34 AM)
Ier, just wanna ask something, in your pic, how did u get to "hide" your popup flash from showing in the leaves pic?? I don't think 1/160 is fast enough to hide it?? or u got use a card to block the light from coming out?  unsure.gif
use HSS then can hide the flash lo. 1/200 is more than enough.
zstan
post Dec 13 2010, 12:35 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 13 2010, 12:26 PM)
zstan: i'd avoid HSS if possible, even 160 to 200hss, the flash power was cutdown A LOT. talking bout hss, yesterday i really felt the limit of 1/160 sync... i wan more... i need 1/250 >.<
er..but you were using wireless right? and your model and flash gun distance is quite near ma. hmm.gif can always bump the iso the compensate right? hmm.gif

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:37 AM