4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Show off your Desktop !, [IMAGE HEAVY !]

FlameReaper
post Jun 19 2011, 11:15 PM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

Switching from Tint2 to bmpanel2 instead for more aesthetic values in Openbox... and hey this is pretty neat.

If anyone of you remember that I am using Conky to display my player's now playing statistics, ignore the missing statistics - I launched the wrong Audacious (there's "audacious" and "audacious2" in my installation, I launched the former).

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jun 19 2011, 11:16 PM
FlameReaper
post Jun 25 2011, 01:14 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 24 2011, 12:06 PM)
Switched wind to another *bang distro. Had a huge nightmare at first.. but eventually managed to run it like a boss.
different distro.. similar stuffs.  tongue.gif

<snip>
Nice bmpanel2 wink.gif
FlameReaper
post Aug 15 2011, 07:02 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Aug 15 2011, 01:15 AM)
I'm in loveĀ  laugh.gif

Welcome to the evil world of the heavyweight desktop. brows.gif

Like G-17 said, you need some work on your font anti-aliasing. This looks no better than what I had in Windows, and I still have no idea on how to solve that (on Windows).

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Aug 15 2011, 07:03 AM
FlameReaper
post Aug 16 2011, 05:52 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 15 2011, 09:46 PM)
GDIPP works on Windows. laugh.gif
I know. I still can't find it satisfactory...
FlameReaper
post Aug 17 2011, 12:22 AM

560 posts

After a while...

FlameReaper
post Aug 18 2011, 06:39 AM

560 posts

^ Dude, can't you just use thumbnails??

... Also, by the way, seems you're using Chakra.

Added on August 19, 2011, 1:10 amFiddling around with my newly-acquired N900.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Aug 19 2011, 01:10 AM
FlameReaper
post Aug 19 2011, 08:37 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Aug 19 2011, 05:27 PM)
@Flame

What theme are you using on your N900 ?
It's called Carbon Steel, which somehow includes the Faenza icon themes ohmy.gif
FlameReaper
post Sep 11 2011, 10:24 PM

560 posts

Time to put lots of clutter on the desktop with ooh shiny wallpapers.

Horizontal desktops.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Vertical.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
FlameReaper
post Sep 13 2011, 09:42 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Sep 12 2011, 01:18 PM)
I still prefer if they separate the wallpapers for landscape and portrait mode.. oh well, at least the N900 have portrait desktop now.
yeah, I hoped for that as well, at least it's less painful on the eyes to see wallpapers with the wrong orientation on a rotated desktop. doh.gif
FlameReaper
post Sep 19 2011, 05:40 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Ghoisdo @ Sep 18 2011, 08:59 PM)
I see, ARM's version right?
Nokia N900

running Maemo 5 "Fremantle" PR 1.3

... it's my handphone though. But it's from a series of Nokia's releases called the Nokia Internet Tablet. But it's a phone whistling.gif
FlameReaper
post Nov 7 2011, 12:39 AM

560 posts

Back to (K)Ubuntu 11.10 after problems here and there and blah blah blah.

Guess it doesn't take too hard for me to restart anew after a failed update...

Except, for some things, such as driver problems. Yes, I do prefer fglrx over the OSS drivers. And they haven't been working right with GNOME Shell. Derp... too bad, else GNOME 3 is already a winner in my eyes.

FlameReaper
post Jan 3 2012, 09:15 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ruler @ Jan 3 2012, 08:48 AM)
tiling window manager, meaning when open new windows, it resize and tiles automatically?
Exactly what it says on the tin.

QUOTE(G-17 @ Nov 7 2011, 06:36 PM)
You can't possibly imagine how many times I've been confused by this sentence XDD
To me, OSS = Open Sound System, nowadays replaced by ALSA in most distros as default, but OSS (v4, in particular) still produces much better output, imho. At first, I was like "Why the heck is he comparing ATI gfx drivers to Open Sound System drivers?!" ... it took an entire minute to figure out you were referring to OSS = Open Source Software. >_<
Sorry, probably I should've added an "F" before that for easy distinction.... maybe.

Anyway, I'd rather be exposed to the wonders of JACK, now that I'm starting to give a damn about how my hardware produces sound and there's like a bazillion Linux audio DSP (LADSPAs) out there I'm itching to try out and they all use JACK for output. But probably I'll just allocate a machine in the future for that and I guess I'll have to install another distro which uses JACK by default (too lazy to set it up myself, meh tongue.gif )

I guess I'll post here again later with screenshots... it's been a while since I last did anything.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jan 3 2012, 09:21 PM
FlameReaper
post Feb 4 2012, 10:43 PM

560 posts

Nothing much, just showing one of my homescreens with media widgets.

FlameReaper
post Feb 26 2012, 12:29 AM

560 posts

It's been a while since I posted my laptop's.

FlameReaper
post Mar 6 2012, 12:37 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(crshd @ Mar 5 2012, 08:06 AM)
Gnome-shell doesn't have a shortcut bar at the side, that's Ubuntu's unity you're thinking of...
Nope, they do. It's the favorites list, and it's commonly placed to the left by default.

Although I don't think cocooh is running the shell, I'm thinking that's GNOME classic mode with Docky at the bottom. Cocooh man please correct me if I'm mistaken.
FlameReaper
post Apr 17 2012, 04:18 PM

560 posts

I'm wondering if anyone else apart from us is posting here...

FlameReaper
post Jul 1 2012, 07:30 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(crshd @ Jun 27 2012, 11:52 AM)
Srsly? W7 hardly qualifies as "Open Source Sofware"...

Anyways - I've been playing with i3, nothing special:

Also been trying Sabayon, i thought it'd be somewhat like Gentoo, but without all the compiling. Turns out it's nothing like Gentoo... Probably going to nuke it soon.
Windows? Not OSS.

Just testing something originally made for the desktop platform, but running it on my Nokia N900.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Jul 1 2012, 07:31 PM
FlameReaper
post Aug 22 2012, 10:26 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(fJok3R @ Aug 8 2012, 01:52 PM)
mine, after conky's working again  tongue.gif 

but seems like some of keybinding is not working, especially uniconify and dmenu, lol I can't get those terminal back which I minimze
Can I have that wallpaper? drool.gif
FlameReaper
post Sep 15 2012, 07:12 PM

560 posts

Plasma Theme: Luminate
Widget Theme: QtCurve
Window decoration: Dekorator 0.5.1 on Elementary
Icons: kAwOken

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Sep 15 2012, 07:13 PM
FlameReaper
post Feb 2 2013, 04:51 PM

560 posts

It's been a while guys. And by a while, it means A WHILE.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0823sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:18 AM