47 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

MSI User Discussion Corner, New G series Motherboard !!

katyPerry
post May 18 2011, 09:17 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ May 18 2011, 09:15 PM)
Dear katyPerry,
At the mean time there's no planning to bring in the "beast" but the "normal" 580GTX Lightning has arrive in very limited quantity.

Dear zzzz52,
We will update this thread once it's in the retail outlets. Cheers.
why arrive in limited quantity ? hmmm afraid not selling good or only allocated limited quantity to Malaysia ?
MSI-MY
post May 18 2011, 09:21 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear katyPerry,
We are not afraid to admit that we are not confident in the market. Because Lightning is actually meant for Extreme Overclocking and i guess there's not more than 5 person in Malaysia has a GPU Pot to actually fully utilize it.

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: May 18 2011, 09:24 PM
waie
post May 19 2011, 12:30 AM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

Dear MSI-My, you should bring more MSI products into Sarawak, our people overhere would be certainly happy with a wide choice of graphic cards and motherboards smile.gif
MSI-MY
post May 20 2011, 02:15 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(waie @ May 19 2011, 12:30 AM)
Dear MSI-My, you should bring more MSI products into Sarawak, our people overhere would be certainly happy with a wide choice of graphic cards and motherboards smile.gif
Dear waie,
Currently we do have plan to bring in more MSI products into Sarawak. But if you are looking for certain models, feel free to drop me a PM. Will try our best to assist.
Thank you.

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: May 20 2011, 05:36 PM
arifafzan
post May 21 2011, 06:14 AM

58 posts

RT uumm. Any idea how much is HD6870 Twin Frozr II?
MSI-MY
post May 23 2011, 09:47 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(arifafzan @ May 21 2011, 06:14 AM)
RT uumm. Any idea how much is HD6870 Twin Frozr II?
Dear arifafzan,
We have a better model HD6870 Hawk, retailing at RM799.
Thank you.
Clem1982
post May 24 2011, 12:43 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ May 18 2011, 09:21 PM)
Dear katyPerry,
We are not afraid to admit that we are not confident in the market. Because Lightning is actually meant for Extreme Overclocking and i guess there's not more than 5 person in Malaysia has a GPU Pot to actually fully utilize it.
fully utilizing it is another story, if the price is right, why not? how much is the Lightning gonna be anyway?
there are people wanna buy just to have bragging rights and there are those who would pay to keep their PC running quiet while enabling them to game in full details in their 30" monitors

Basically what I'm saying is that the card will market itself as the cooler is the main star here, else people would be just getting the stock gpu (why bother right??)

Also, while you're at it, might as well get the HD6970 lightning into the market too, we're lagging behind the world here to get high-end Twin FROZR III cooled cards!! doh.gif
MSI-MY
post May 24 2011, 07:27 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear clem1982,

The price is getting more and more exciting on MSI products. Hopefully that the stock of GTX580 Lightning won't be as minimal as before.

For HD6970 Lightning, due to the higher cost, please do consider the GTX580 Lightning. A very interesting price to consider when it comes to card like this.
Thank you.
chocobo7779
post May 24 2011, 09:11 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

Any ideas for these mobos coming to Malaysia?
http://www.msi.com/product/mb/Z68MA-ED55--B3-.html
http://www.msi.com/product/mb/Z68A-GD80--B3-.html

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: May 24 2011, 09:12 PM
katyPerry
post May 25 2011, 02:05 AM

109 posts

Any chance to bring in MSI GTX 580 TWIN Frozr II ? I know TFIII is a better for Extreme OC . I want to do some mild OC probablly 900~930mhz with custom cooler . I know reference can perform the same OC result but I want a cooler GPU with custom cooler. Lightning is quite over-price for me and the 1.5KG is not my liking . The choice is either GTX 580 reference or lightning , not much options leh ..
MSI-MY
post May 25 2011, 09:43 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear chocobo7779,
Yes, both models we will bring in. Just the matter of time before it reach Malaysia market. ETA should be first week of June if everything is according to planned.

Dear katyPerry,
Currenty we will only focus on Lightning. And looking at this thread, we are bringing in more. One of the reason we see no reason to bring in other model is that the Lightning price is very competitive. The SRP is RM1699 which we think is pretty reasonable. Cheers.
katyPerry
post May 25 2011, 11:04 AM

109 posts

Because Rm1699 is quite cheap for EXtreme OC , so I expect TFII will cost Rm100~150 lesser , which is quite attractive for mid OC. For OC to 900~920 mhz , even reference GTX580 are able to do so , but I just want MSI custom cooler . I thought of replace the reference GTX580 with aftermarket custom cooler like accelero xtreme plus, but it would void the warranty -.- ....The extra VRM on lightning it overkill for 900~920 mhz . IT is designed to OC over 1ghz with gpu pot. Since not planning to bring in TF2 version , I will seek for other althernative..cheer =D

This post has been edited by katyPerry: May 25 2011, 11:08 AM
Clem1982
post May 25 2011, 12:14 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ May 25 2011, 09:43 AM)
The SRP is RM1699 which we think is pretty reasonable. Cheers.
it is reasonable indeed, any chance u will hav full lineup of the TFIII??? for Gtx560Ti, HD6950, Gtx570??? or just the Gtx580?? as Katyperry have said, we are very interested in the TFIII cooler. Since the price is competitive then all the more reason to bring into the market nod.gif
MSI-MY
post May 25 2011, 12:19 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ May 25 2011, 12:14 PM)
it is reasonable indeed, any chance u will hav full lineup of the TFIII??? for Gtx560Ti, HD6950, Gtx570??? or just the Gtx580?? as Katyperry have said, we are very interested in the TFIII cooler. Since the price is competitive then all the more reason to bring into the market  nod.gif
Dear Clem1982,
Soon we will have the full lineup of TFIII, but it might take some time as new models now coming in TFIII models only. Somehow some of the cards were dropped out of the plan due to costing which when we actually got hold of the price, it's either too near to the higher models or the lower ones.
Thank you for voicing out this idea, we will keep this in mind to improve our MSI brand.
Cheers.
katyPerry
post May 25 2011, 01:07 PM

109 posts

no offence , I know if bringing the TFII , it might closer to reference GTX580 , which make reference one need to drop price . Less option = less price adjustment on other stock.
MSI-MY
post May 25 2011, 02:53 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear katyPerry,
Understood. But so far no planning yet.

BTW, forgot whether we updated here or not. GTX570 TFIII has arrive. Cheers.
chaics85
post May 25 2011, 07:59 PM

698 posts

dear msi-my,
i use msi afterburner to OC my ati 6850.. it allows me to change the core speed and mem speed to quite high.. but, during idle, it just stay on the core n mem speed that i set, it wont go down during idle.. why is that?? do i need to do anything in the settings?
MSI-MY
post May 25 2011, 08:58 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear chaics85,
If i understand your question, Afterburner is for you to OverClock but it won't work something like Intel CPU EIST. So during load or idle, you will still run on the speed you set. I believe for VGA there's none where you can do something like EIST mode. Correct me if i'm wrong. Cheers.
chaics85
post May 25 2011, 09:12 PM

698 posts

oh.. sorry.. i'm OC noob.. never OC before..
i thought it will downclock itself during idle. cos when i use CCC to max out the core n mem speed, it downclocks itself during idle..
Dennos
post May 25 2011, 09:23 PM

2,736 posts

Z68A-GD80 (B3) comes wit 6 pin socket near to the battery or pci-e.

47 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:34 PM