MSI User Discussion Corner, New G series Motherboard !!

katyPerry
post May 18 2011, 09:12 PM

109 posts

Any news when this beast will come ? 580 lightning already a beast when it comes to overclock . Now this Xtreme edition is 3GB edition ! I think can compete with ATI for multiple monitor setting . Fast release this so don't let ATI monopoly the multiple screen setup biggrin.gif !

This post has been edited by katyPerry: May 18 2011, 09:13 PM
katyPerry
post May 18 2011, 09:17 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ May 18 2011, 09:15 PM)
Dear katyPerry,
At the mean time there's no planning to bring in the "beast" but the "normal" 580GTX Lightning has arrive in very limited quantity.

Dear zzzz52,
We will update this thread once it's in the retail outlets. Cheers.
why arrive in limited quantity ? hmmm afraid not selling good or only allocated limited quantity to Malaysia ?
katyPerry
post May 25 2011, 02:05 AM

109 posts

Any chance to bring in MSI GTX 580 TWIN Frozr II ? I know TFIII is a better for Extreme OC . I want to do some mild OC probablly 900~930mhz with custom cooler . I know reference can perform the same OC result but I want a cooler GPU with custom cooler. Lightning is quite over-price for me and the 1.5KG is not my liking . The choice is either GTX 580 reference or lightning , not much options leh ..
katyPerry
post May 25 2011, 11:04 AM

109 posts

Because Rm1699 is quite cheap for EXtreme OC , so I expect TFII will cost Rm100~150 lesser , which is quite attractive for mid OC. For OC to 900~920 mhz , even reference GTX580 are able to do so , but I just want MSI custom cooler . I thought of replace the reference GTX580 with aftermarket custom cooler like accelero xtreme plus, but it would void the warranty -.- ....The extra VRM on lightning it overkill for 900~920 mhz . IT is designed to OC over 1ghz with gpu pot. Since not planning to bring in TF2 version , I will seek for other althernative..cheer =D

This post has been edited by katyPerry: May 25 2011, 11:08 AM
katyPerry
post May 25 2011, 01:07 PM

109 posts

no offence , I know if bringing the TFII , it might closer to reference GTX580 , which make reference one need to drop price . Less option = less price adjustment on other stock.

0.0267sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:27 PM