47 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

MSI User Discussion Corner, New G series Motherboard !!

Gamer
post Mar 22 2011, 11:12 AM

Be Original
3,366 posts

good to heard that, actually I'm damn lucky because I have tried that too, with my MSI X58A-GD65 board, i also enable 1 phase...

btw, for Auto mode, those APS LEDs are just damn annoying, keep blinking all the time...z i hope MSI going to fix that.
MSI-MY
post Mar 22 2011, 11:35 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Mar 22 2011, 11:12 AM)
good to heard that, actually I'm damn lucky because I have tried that too, with my MSI X58A-GD65 board, i also enable 1 phase...

btw, for Auto mode, those APS LEDs are just damn annoying, keep blinking all the time...z i hope MSI going to fix that.
Dear Gamer,
The LED can be disabled in the bios actually under the Green Power -> Motherboard LED Control -> Auto/Off.
Thank you.
XterNalz
post Mar 22 2011, 01:17 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Mar 22 2011, 10:12 AM)

Added on March 22, 2011, 11:09 am
Dear XterNalz,
You could check with Viewcom, their stock coming soon.
thanks for this information, they actually promised to restock yesterday but I still couldn't get it by now.
MSI-MY
post Mar 22 2011, 06:00 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(XterNalz @ Mar 22 2011, 01:17 PM)
thanks for this information, they actually promised to restock yesterday but I still couldn't get it by now.
Dear XterNalz,
Please PM me your contact details. Will arrange Viewcom to reserve one unit for you.
Thank you.
viruz019
post Mar 22 2011, 10:26 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Hey guys,

got some question i wanna ask..is there any m-atx motherboard by msi for sandybridge? time to upgrade my pc tongue.gif

anyway, any news regarding the gtx570 twin frozr II? planning to either get the gtx570 or get 2x 560 n sli it
MSI-MY
post Mar 23 2011, 03:59 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:26 PM)
Hey guys,

got some question i wanna ask..is there any m-atx motherboard by msi for sandybridge? time to upgrade my pc tongue.gif

anyway, any news regarding the gtx570 twin frozr II? planning to either get the gtx570 or get 2x 560 n sli it
Dear viruz019,
For m-atx SandyBridge, we have H67MA-E45, H67MA-E35, H61MU-E35 and H61M-E33.
For GTX570 Twin Frozr II, should be coming in April or May.
Thank you.
viruz019
post Mar 23 2011, 05:12 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

thanks for the fast reply smile.gif..any idea regarding the price for the twin frozr2 and the sandybridge motherboard? wanna plan out my budget 1st
hahariz
post Mar 23 2011, 09:17 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Mar 23 2011, 03:59 PM)
For GTX570 Twin Frozr II, should be coming in April or May.
GTX580 too?
viruz019
post Mar 23 2011, 10:35 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

the twinfrozr looks soooo sexy! tongue.gif

anyway, any1 saw the gtx580 HydroGen/OC? O_O..watercooling ready
hahariz
post Mar 23 2011, 11:23 PM

222 posts

Did some research and it seems 570 and 580 Twin Frozr seems to be very problematic. From what I read users have been experiencing crashes here and there due to the card being heavily undervolted (a trick so the card will appear to have lower temps?).

Is this the reason for the delay? Are they fixing it?
alcllee
post Mar 24 2011, 01:17 PM

61 posts

Own an P67A-GD55 board and the blue lights(6 or 7?) on the board so annoying if you have an transparency casing. Can I turn it off? Also wondering that I saw some user getting only 2 or 3 lights on only... What does that meant? Mine are ALL always On. What's wrong there? haha~
hydrogen
post Mar 24 2011, 01:21 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 23 2011, 10:35 PM)
the twinfrozr looks soooo sexy! tongue.gif

anyway, any1 saw the gtx580 HydroGen/OC? O_O..watercooling ready

lol. i am hydrogen and i am using gtx 580.
offtopic, i know, but i loled.

apexi78
post Mar 24 2011, 03:27 PM

End = Beginning = End
889 posts

edited..

This post has been edited by apexi78: Mar 24 2011, 03:54 PM
MSI-MY
post Mar 24 2011, 03:57 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 23 2011, 05:12 PM)
thanks for the fast reply smile.gif..any idea regarding the price for the twin frozr2 and the sandybridge motherboard? wanna plan out my budget 1st
Price yet to be announced. For the motherboard range from RM 359 to RM 429.
Thank you.

QUOTE(alcllee @ Mar 24 2011, 01:17 PM)
Own an P67A-GD55 board and the blue lights(6 or 7?) on the board so annoying  if you have an transparency casing. Can I turn it off? Also wondering that I saw some user getting only 2 or 3 lights on only... What does that meant? Mine are ALL always On. What's wrong there? haha~
The LEDs can be off in the bios. Under Green Power page.
viruz019
post Mar 24 2011, 08:32 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 24 2011, 01:21 PM)
lol. i am hydrogen and i am using gtx 580.
offtopic, i know, but i loled.
lol wtheck..at first when i read it i was like wth..then i look at ur nick then i noe tongue.gif..wow..gtx580..jlez sia sad.gif

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Mar 24 2011, 03:57 PM)
Price yet to be announced. For the motherboard range from RM 359 to RM 429.
Thank you.
ooo..wookie..time to sort out budget n jump to an upgrade tongue.gif
ad2000
post Mar 24 2011, 11:42 PM

405 posts

Building a 2nd gaming rig with intel SB..After skipping MSI for almost 6 years (had a bad experience with MSI MB and GPU that time) I'm contemplating to try MSI mb again.

Had GD65 on my mind but it seems hard to get so maybe will settle for GD55,,so need to have you guys your feedback on MSI reliability nowadays before I made that decision..Appreciate ur comments, views and experiencse with MSI..tq
MSI-MY
post Mar 25 2011, 10:02 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear ad2000,
As for feedback on MSI reliability, i'll leave it to end-user to answer it. For our Sandy Bridge mainboards, P67A-GD65 is one of the best seller especially in europe. However, there will be 30 pieces flying in to our disti. If you have decided to purchase P67A-GD65, do not hesitate PM us so that we could advice you on which dealer has stock. Cheers.
FiragaZ
post Mar 26 2011, 12:34 PM

No Pain No Gain
1,745 posts

hi, i got a strange problem with my pc (mobo = MSI P67A GD55), when i boot up my pc, i heard my fans are start running few second, but before POST (it show MSI Military Class logo), it power off it self. After few second it power up again only successful boot into windows, usually will successful boot up in 2nd times. If i reset my bios to default, the problem solved, but after overclock, the problem comes again.
MSI-MY
post Mar 27 2011, 02:15 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear FiragaZ,
i assume that you are now using the B3 stepping mainboard. Just to check are you using the latest BIOS? If not, give it a shot before we go into further investigation. I'll provide you the official BIOS and also the latest BETA bios. Do use the official one 1st. If still the same, then flash to the BETA. Let's see from there on.

Official: http://download3.msi.com/files/downloads/bos_exe/7681v19.zip
Beta: http://91.121.148.119/downloads/BIOS/E7681IMS.1A3
kingkingyyk
post Mar 28 2011, 01:44 PM

15,694 posts

Saw many people at here complained about the blinking LED.
Personally, I found it is very nice. thumbup.gif

47 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:33 PM