10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

MSI User Discussion Corner, New G series Motherboard !!

MSI-MY
post Dec 19 2011, 10:40 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Dec 17 2011, 03:43 PM)
But the GTX570 Twin will not be coming along with GTX560 Ti HAWK shipment  sad.gif
Dear lingloong

Sorry for that. They wont be in the same shipment for some reason

Added on December 19, 2011, 12:36 pmuser posted image

HELSINKI, FINLAND - DECEMBER 16, 2011 - FuturemarkĀ® today announced the Operation Overclock competition sponsored by MSI. This worldwide competition challenges contestants to submit the highest 3DMark 11 Physics Test score by overclocking their CPU. The contest starts December 19, runs until January 16, and is open to overclockers with MSI brand motherboards and Intel Sandy Bridge and Sandy Bridge-E CPUs. Prizes include MSI motherboards and graphics cards, Kingston memory, Enermax power supplies and COUGAR cases and fans. Full prize details and rules can be found online: http://www.3dmark.com/competitions/MSI-OpOc/

During each week of the contest the three best scores will win these great prizes:

1st place prize:
MSI X79A-GD65 (8D) Motherboard
MSI N560GTX Twin Frozr II/OC Graphics Card

2nd place prize:
Kingston Genesis quad-channel memory kit
Enermax Platimax 1000W Power Supply

3rd place prize:
COUGAR Evolution Case
COUGAR Vortex HDB Fans

Zona Lin, the Manager of MSI Component Marketing Department at MSI, says,

"Intel's new X79 chipset and Sandy Bridge-E series CPU's take consumer level performance to a new level. The flagship Intel Core i7-3960X Extreme Edition processor is the fastest CPU available today. MSI are proud to highlight these recent advances in CPU technology by sponsoring this first-of-its-kind overclocking competition."

Ann Bai, DRAM Memory Sales Director, APAC Region at Kingston, says,

"We are pleasant to sponsor the Operation Overclock Competition with our latest HyperX products. Kingston HyperX Genesis quad-channel kits are specifically made to maximize performance in Intel's new Core i7-3960X or 3930K processors and also can scale new overclocking heights for extreme gamers, benchmarkers, content creators and enthusiasts."

3DMark is known for bringing graphics cards to their knees, but 3DMark 11 measures more than the performance of your GPU. The dedicated Physics Test uses intensive rigid-body physics simulation to measure your computer's processing power too. The Physics Test score is linked to the speed and number of cores in your processor. PCs with fast, multi-core processors score well while overclocking your CPU can boost your score even higher.

FUTUREMARK OPERATION OVERCLOCK CONTEST - DEC 19 - JAN 16

http://www.3dmark.com/competitions/MSI-OpOc/

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: Dec 19 2011, 12:36 PM
MSI-MY
post Dec 20 2011, 06:42 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear TechnoG

Is everything on default setting? Means no OC.
Is this problem only occur in that particular game or in every game? How frequent is the problem occur?

Please try owikh85 suggestion first before proceed to RMA.
I strongly suggest you to troubleshoot by yourself first. I believe you have more then enough knowledge for this simple troubleshooting.

If its really a Graphic Card problem, then you can proceed with RMA and state the problem clearly so we can confirm the defect.

Dear hieroplant

For the black out problem, do you OC your system? Or change anything inside the BIOS
Sometimes, after you force shutdown/blackout the mainboard will detect the system is not stable so you need to clear the CMOS to make it run again.

For the changing heatsink problem, did you unplug (and of course put it back afterwards) anything in that process?
This normally happened to me when i change, take out or "reseat" any hardware connected to the mainboard, even graphic card. So clearing the CMOS is normal for this kind of issue.

Regards

MSI-MY
post Dec 21 2011, 01:51 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear TechnoG

If possible, please answer my questions below

1- when is the 1st time this problem occurred? ( eg: during gaming, during stress testing, after overclocking)
2- how frequent this problem occur?
3- is all games affected or only this particular game ( previous screenshot)
4- if possible, list me the action taken in order to troubleshoot this problem

Dear hieroplant

1 of the case is 4 DIMM problem, another 2 is the HDD problem which i think is not related to your case.

I encounter this for so many times where i dont even treat it as a motherboard issue. I prefer to call it motherboard "behavior" if it failed some POST test.
If my RAM OC setting failed, this will happen
If my CPU/RAM faulty, this will happen
If i enable OCGenie and my system been force shutdown, this will happen.
and many more

So this is very normal for this board to react to wrong setting or hardware malfunction.

Take any other model (or brand) as example.
If OC setting too high, the system wont boot, fan is spinning, no off/on loop.
Same goes to this board, system wont boot, fan spinning but with on/off loop.

Both system no display, not booting.

So this kind of "behavior" you cant actually say its faulty or problematic because your system is running fine. If after you tried everything still cant boot (like the 1st link you posted) then its a different story.

For your case, this only happened twice
1 - blackout - force shut down
2- change heatsink - i believe you may take out some hardware in order to install the heatsink

If this happen frequent, with no hardware ( other than mainboard) failure, then its different story. Maybe you can say its mainboard problem already.

Hope its clear

Regards

MSI-MY
post Dec 23 2011, 02:19 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear TechnoG

Please sweep clean the driver first and install it again.

May i know in 1 week, how many times it will occur, it will be hard to detect the problem if you send it to warranty so i need as much details as possible.
If you are positive that the Graphic card is the problem, please send it to RMA or perhaps you can drop by to our office. Just make sure you notify us in advance.

Regards
MSI-MY
post Jan 5 2012, 12:23 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Information

MSI NGTX560-Ti Hawk BIOS Switch

Picture credit to Massman of HWBOT.org

MSI NGTX560-Ti Hawk model has a BIOS switch that you can switch according to your liking. It is located at the placed circled in red.

Here is the BIOS configuration

Left : Performance
Center : Silence
Right : Reserved

You may choose between Performance or Silence, but you may face problem when you choose the "Reserved" under normal condition. The problem is like no display and such.

Regards
MSI-MY
post Jan 16 2012, 10:56 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(soketplug @ Jan 15 2012, 07:41 PM)
Dear MSI-MY and everyone.... any good news on MSI R6950 Twin Frozr III Power Edition/OC 2GB GDDR5..Ā  cry.gif
Dear soketplug,

We might not be bringing in R6950 Twin Frozr III Power Edition/OC 2GB GDDR5 due to stock availability.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: Jan 16 2012, 10:57 AM
MSI-MY
post Jan 16 2012, 05:46 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(BongGang @ Jan 16 2012, 02:15 PM)
Dear MSI,

still waiting eagerly for the next stock of 570/580 along with a lowered price. would appreciate if we could have the news here as soon as it is available  rclxm9.gif
Dear BongGang

As announced earlier, there will be no more GTX580 from MSI.
And for GTX570, stock was already arrived early this month.

If you serious of getting the card, please PM me your contact details and will ask our dealer to contact you. It will be more convenient to you that way instead of you go shop by shop for this card.
Please include your location

Regards
MSI-MY
post Jan 20 2012, 12:43 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

The Lunar New Year is upon us and MSI Malaysia would like to wish all nationwide Chinese Community a Happy and Prosperous Chinese New Year 2012.

QUOTE(Ng Ka Soon @ MSI Malaysia)
ā€œOn behalf of MSI Malaysia, I would like to wish Happy Chinese New Year to our customer and supporters, and also every Malaysian. Year 2011 has been tremendous for MSI Malaysia, thanks to our growing fan both on-ground and online. I wish that in Year 2012, each and everyone of us is blessed with abundant opportunities and most of all is blessed with health. We promise we will work harder in order to serve our customer better.ā€

MSI-MY
post Feb 1 2012, 03:03 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear eNOOBz and lingloong

HD7970 will arrive around mid of February but the stock will be very limited.
And currently we dont have any idea how the package will arrive, there is a possibility that the card will only available in bundle package.

Regards
MSI-MY
post Feb 2 2012, 12:08 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear Lacus

Yes, it is possible. Still left few units.
Please PM me with your contact number and we will ask our dealer to contact you directly for reservation.

Regards
MSI-MY
post Feb 21 2012, 02:26 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear SnoopyDevil

This model wont be available in near future.

Dear Mazur

Try to call either Viewnet and Cycom lowyat plaza.
They might still have this model.

MSI-MY
post Mar 7 2012, 02:13 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(kingkingyyk @ Mar 4 2012, 10:43 AM)
Hi, I had a faulty unit of 760GM-P33, which has the problem of resetting bios itself.
I RMA-ed through Viewnet.
After 1 month, it is back, but then the unit is still having the same problem.
Any idea?
By the way, the mobo has latest version of bios.

Nevermind, just checked out, the battery is exhausted.
Weird enough.
Dear kingkingyyk

Im sorry for the trouble. I believe you already replace the battery. If in near future, using the new battery, the problem arise again, please PM me.
There might be possibility that the MB having some issue and drain the battery quickly

QUOTE(atia3020 @ Mar 6 2012, 11:29 AM)
Hello, may i ask..where can i get the price list for all these items? i mean the motherboard prices, and are all the MSI items good? i'm not so good in these computer stuffs, if there are any suggestions pls do tell
Dear atia3020

We MSI-Malaysia is not a dealer or distributor. We can only provide you with a suggested retail price which is normally higher then market price. So please refer to your dealer on the pricing.

Or you can refer here for to dealer http://www.hardwarezone.com.my/priceLists

Regards
MSI-MY
post Mar 13 2012, 12:07 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(HazzeL1 @ Mar 12 2012, 04:32 PM)
Dear MSI-MY,

Why retailer at Low Yat dont sell many MSI product?, I am fanboy of MSI & I hard to find any good product of MSI.

can you please tell me where I can find MSI product?

Thank you..
Dear HazzeL1

May i know what product is that? I might be able to track which LYP dealer has the product you want and list them for you.

Regards.

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: Mar 13 2012, 03:06 PM
MSI-MY
post Mar 13 2012, 03:06 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

You guys aware of the upcoming 7series Intel Mainboard?

Check it here http://event.msi.com/mb/7Series/ for more information regarding the new Mainboards and features from MSO

MSI-MY
post Mar 16 2012, 09:35 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(HazzeL1 @ Mar 15 2012, 02:55 PM)
I want to buy HD 6670 either this two model DDR3 or DDR5, but dont have at Low Yat Plaza anymore.
Dear Hazzel1,

We didn't bring in R6670 models as our R6770-1GD5 model, better price-performance effective model as compared to R6670.

Maybe you could check it out.

Regards.

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: Mar 18 2012, 11:29 PM
MSI-MY
post Mar 18 2012, 11:32 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Added on March 18, 2012, 11:29 pmMSI Launched MSI R7970 Lightning

More details here
http://event.msi.com/vga/lightning/index2.html
MSI-MY
post Mar 22 2012, 12:51 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:35 PM)
@MSI-MY when MSI HD7870 will be available in Malaysia market?
QUOTE(HazzeL1 @ Mar 19 2012, 09:13 PM)
@MSI-MY, When MSI HD 7750 will hit market in Malaysia? and what is it selling price?
I saw on Newegg US it retail price is US119.99
Dear HazzeL1, mizi28

Currently we still dont have any plan on bringing this model into Malaysia market yet. We will update here if there is any

Regards
MSI-MY
post Mar 22 2012, 12:58 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

MSI R7970 Lightning Sets a New World Record with a 1800MHz GPU Core Clock Speed!
Unlocked Digital Power Architecture Delivers Record-Breaking Power

Recently, Elmor, the world-renowned Swedish overclocking enthusiast overclocked the MSI R7970 Lightning graphics card to set a new world record with a GPU clock rate of 1800MHz. This new record is 94.5% higher than the default GPU clock of the HD 7970!

MSI-MY
post Apr 27 2012, 10:18 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Apr 21 2012, 01:03 AM)
Ermm, i would like to ask a question.

I've a pc with this mobo MSI G31TM-P31, and i feel like getting a graphic card. But i hv no knowledge on this so if you guys dun mind, can i know if PowerColor HD6670 compatible with this mobo?

I read from a review where they say this card need 2 slots, so wonder if my mobo can fit it.

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Powercolor/HD_6670/3.html

Thanks for the help.
Dear morning06

Yes, it is compatible with our mainboard. Since this card will use 2 slots, you will not be able to use 1 of the PCI slot located below the PCIE slot.
As this card consume very less power, i believe any PSU nowadays can handle the card. To be sure, please check for requirement for PSU in AMD website

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Apr 23 2012, 02:26 AM)
EDITED: found out that the X-Fi MB2 included a part of the software only =.="
Dear warlove3

Did the problem solved? Sorry for the late reply.

Regards
MSI-MY
post Apr 30 2012, 04:19 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Apr 28 2012, 07:41 PM)
Awaiting the MSI GTX670 ?
Dear lingloong

It will be in the market shortly

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Apr 28 2012, 08:33 PM)
MSI HD7870 user here, this msi product super strong, cool, silent, cheap and green!!! i love it so much...
Its great that you love it. Thanks for the nice words

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Apr 30 2012, 04:11 PM)
Distributor don't bring Z77MA-G45 and Z77A-G43 into Malaysia market? Should be able to outrun Gigabyte offering range.
Dear Hilmax

Currently we are not planning to bring Z77MA board into Malaysia market. Will update you if we change our mind
For Z77A-G43, its already in the market for past few weeks. SRP is RM429

Regards

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0298sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:51 PM