Come on, 5 minutes is more than enough time!
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/11 Man Utd v Blackburn | 22:55 ESPN
Nov 13 2010, 10:39 PM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Come on, 5 minutes is more than enough time!
Nov 13 2010, 10:47 PM
we are lucky indeed, but not lucky in the sense we get 2 goals that shouldnt have stood, but lucky that the final 10 minute push bear fruits.
Nov 13 2010, 11:03 PM
i think after last season where we always bang in goals in second half, coupled with SAF's comments, the players have this mentality of "playing patiently and the goal will come". It's been the way for the early of the match, and only after the 2nd goal the players came to realize "oh shit we do need to hustle".
Nov 13 2010, 11:17 PM
Chicharito and Nani were more frustrating for me, between them dunno how many balls have they miscontrolled and bounced out, or Chicharito's attempt to sidestep the ball before shooting but failed, then go on to get a yellow card. It may seem small but these small mistakes causes loss of momentum, when you push up attack and before anything happens u have to job back to defend.
Nov 13 2010, 11:26 PM
of course you have have to address it when a player isnt playing well. Thats the only way they can see it and try to improve. If SAF were the type to go and say "nvm if u play poorly today, u did well last time", then habislah the club.
Of course to say go sit on bench, sold off is another totally different issue. |
Nov 13 2010, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 13 2010, 11:32 PM) if thats your take, then whats the point of heaping praises here? or recommending talents to be scouted? or discuss tactics? none of these are seen by players/managers anyway. So at the end of the day, why bother posting and discuss? When players perform, we pat their back, give them thumbs up. similarly, if players arent up to standard, its something worth discussing too. |
Nov 13 2010, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 13 2010, 11:37 PM) i was really really really hoping for a lost. HOI u, go back to your Chelsea thread la, why come here and post butth-i know, WTH YOU KAMBING KANASAI because a draw nor a win is deserved for United. I want them to lose, so that they get a bloody wake up call. PIAK in the face. KEDUSH in the stomach. *soundeffect* in the *bodypart* macam biasa, Carrick. malas I cakap *boxy shield on* no comment about the team. oh wait. |
Nov 13 2010, 11:42 PM
Quoting Soccernet's Matchday LIVE:
QUOTE smg : relatively unusual lack of goals so far hasn't it? its been cagey stuff all round. or will most of the matches only spark into life in the second half Tom Adams: I feel confident in saying you have just jinxed it, and we will have a flood of goals in the final eight minutes or so of the first half. Sheep's cousin spotted. |
Nov 13 2010, 11:48 PM
I think its about time to start Dong and Manucho as strikers, they are obviously better than Berba and Chicharito.
Tosic on wings too. |
Nov 13 2010, 11:56 PM
Nov 14 2010, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:30 AM) I AIN'T NO STEVIE WONDERS Can use dragonball's fusion to fuse them together. Then call them....all I can say is performance is horrid. Nani's set-piece needs training (the ball always dips too early, TOO DAMN EARLY) Portugese nowadays ah, haih, satu cross bola too dekat, satu cross bola too jauh. as if Nani + Bebe = Cristiano Ronaldo dos Santos Aveiro » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 14 2010, 12:48 AM
well i just hope after all this, the 90 minutes earlier on will be what MU's season be like: stuttering at first and need to be behind before awaken and chase it up. If there's 1 thing the match earlier taught me, is to never draw MU's progress on a linear line, ie. not thinking MU is gonna continue such performance. The team will wake up and chase it up, though hopefully sooner rather than later.
Nov 14 2010, 01:37 AM
The unofficial name for this thread is "Manchester United Sarcasm & Trashtalk (MUST)"
Nov 14 2010, 10:55 AM
dah la, why so obsessed with liverpool losing? when we draw/lost and other teams fans laugh at us, we call them ABUs, but now other team lost we are doing the same? i dunno bout you guys but i wont wanna be a hypocrite. personally i dont feel sad that they lose, but to extend of extending my arm full length with finger pointing out and goes "HAHAHAHAHHA!", i wont do that lorr...
Most important is we get back on track. That being said, ive got a Liverpool friend who was wheeeewheee whaawhaa-ing on FB when United goes 2 goals down, we all knows what happen the rest of the night. karma's a beach This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Nov 14 2010, 11:00 AM |
Nov 14 2010, 11:15 AM
haha if u want to feel better after a disappointing match, go watch prawn
Nov 14 2010, 12:55 PM
its the matter you get it, from potential 0 to 1, so for me its 1 point gain. we dont even have the advantage of owning the 3 points at any particular time of that game.
Nov 14 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:59 PM) sometimes when young players play for the first time, they have this mentality of "dont wanna disappoint" so they really give it their all. But once the novelty weans off, they revert back to their usual potential. Happens to lots of youngsters, including ours (Ronaldo anyone?). Nani plays much better at his starting days compared to say, early on last season. I think same can be said about Chicharito, hopefully his transition period is short This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Nov 14 2010, 01:13 PM |
Nov 14 2010, 10:30 PM
Here's an update on Rooney's rehab in Nike HQ USA:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 15 2010, 01:07 AM
dammit i closed my sopcast, moments latr go FB and a friend post "Good goal by Onouha!" zzzzzzzzz!
Lazy to open sopcast back, just watch highlights tumoro. but how was it scored? and about the yellow that shud have been red whats that about? |
Nov 15 2010, 01:57 AM
All hail Sheep!!