9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V12 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

hengguowei
post Nov 9 2010, 10:09 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Nov 9 2010, 10:06 PM)
got poisoned with me  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

to botakbin..

woah. Those casings are sick! rclxm9.gif drool.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 9 2010, 10:32 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 9 2010, 10:30 PM)
try exposure and ISO?
There's a limitation lar...it's not customisable enough.
hengguowei
post Nov 9 2010, 10:33 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 9 2010, 10:32 PM)
haha oug la
but i direct download can reach 400kb/s above
haha
no la
jz stay with monyet hoho
haiz
netbook 1gb ram = =
my notebook 6gb ram or 3gb ram = =
netbook screen small
notebook 15''inch = =
then u say i keep netbook for what
haha
for 20mpbs line you should get 2mbps transfer rate. I get 200kbps for 1mbps line leh.
hengguowei
post Nov 9 2010, 11:05 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 9 2010, 10:59 PM)
that symbian1 in N97 advertisement ah??  that is really geng loh... 

on the way to buy back my n97.....  nod.gif  nod.gif
how much?
hengguowei
post Nov 9 2010, 11:23 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 9 2010, 11:10 PM)
urm. you took this using N8? but how to you take a photo of N8 with a N8?
hengguowei
post Nov 9 2010, 11:28 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 9 2010, 11:26 PM)
It says Nokia N8 @ KLCC didnt said taken by N8 Sifu lol
This taken by N8

Nokia N8 @ KLCC @ Snap by Nokia N8 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
ahahah..awesome photo!
but most of your other photos if it's Nokia N8 @ *** that means taken by N8. so I presume it's taken by N8 biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 9 2010, 11:43 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 9 2010, 11:33 PM)
haha ok ok i edit it back i wanted to say The phone is @ KLCC ma lol

Fixed already sorry about the confusion

KLCC meets Nokia N8 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
yeh. this is better rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 9 2010, 11:44 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 9 2010, 11:54 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 9 2010, 11:47 PM)
Sifu 1 more from u. From front to all the way up

Nokia N8 @ KLCC by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
wow. amazing biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 06:57 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 10 2010, 01:25 AM)
S4?nono...dun think too much.haha.
I thought a few days back Nokia announce that there's no more Symbian^4 They are segregating all Symbian into 1 Symbian making only 1 Symbian. Hence, you'll be seeing more features releasing in the name of Symbian^3. Phones that can pass the requirement should be able to get the new features and things like this. It sounds exactly like iOS workabout.

Anyway, it's a good move.

Added on November 10, 2010, 6:58 am

Nice but so late upload. Don't need to sleep? blink.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 10 2010, 06:58 AM
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 07:28 AM

4,475 posts

ahahah. 3k people wait for 2nd batch or 3rd batch even better laugh.gif laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 07:34 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 10 2010, 07:29 AM)
Same old menu from S1 to S3... different looking Homescreen on each nia... whats the big deal? Changed the Interaction a bit by holding and select option, compared to previously have to click option at the bottom. Nice but should be done 2 years ago with S60V5.
yeap. Should have been here 2 years ago but there's no use complaining. Maybe the folks at Nokia believes that Symbian is already a very good OS. Hence, it only needs some minor tweaks to boost the performance and not to mention the better hardware compared to doh.gif 434mhz & 128mb w/o GPU doh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 09:14 AM

4,475 posts

cool. you actually fish your own food. laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 09:51 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 10 2010, 09:47 AM)
Was about to say that too...Seem like someone released piranha into the lake  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
I thought Piranhas eat human? laugh.gif We, humans are eating them instead. Cool laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 10:29 AM

4,475 posts

Anyone planning to buy this for extra juices?
ZAGG Sparq 2.0

Or you guys have any other to recommend?
Thanks. Feel like buying it biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 10:34 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 10 2010, 10:29 AM)
from what i foresee is the Fcam "might" be on the way into N8....  hmm.gif
Are you sure. If it's coming, it would be great but there's no news nothing about this. Who's gonna port it from Maemo to Symbian especially when it's not written using Qt?
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 10:36 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 10 2010, 10:33 AM)
no need lah... i've use the N8 naked for more then 3 weeks still not a single scratch on the kingkong screen lah... the top/bottom plastic part is the one that easily got scratches same goes to that top/bottom cover at the 2mm battery charging hole and the HDMI & 3.5mm output hole...  shakehead.gif
doh.gif Can you check the product name I wrote. I'm refering to ZAGG SPARQ 2.0, the portable charger not ZAGG Invisible Shield. I know the Invisible Shield will become yellow and stuff so I won't buy but the charger. Anyone? biggrin.gif

Added on November 10, 2010, 10:37 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:34 AM)
"tapao" and take into water.  thumbup.gif
2011 just got 1 month half only what...now alraedy nov edi.
NO. whistling.gif dun like Zagg.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I'm not talking about the Invishield I'm talking about the portable charger biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 10 2010, 10:37 AM
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 10:58 AM

4,475 posts

So, anyone have any portable charger to recommend? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 12:30 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Nov 10 2010, 11:01 AM)
i only know dc-11
Who's selling? smile.gif and how much
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 12:40 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Nov 10 2010, 12:36 PM)
Thread closed. Any 3rd party since Nokia DC-11 can only provide 1 charge plus it only has micro-usb and 2mm.
ZAGG seems to have some problem.
so how? Any other to recommend? smile.gif
thx.
hengguowei
post Nov 10 2010, 12:56 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Nov 10 2010, 12:43 PM)
read from the product page..
energizer xp1000(1000mAh) or xp2000 (2000mAh);sp1000 sp2000 http://www.energizerpowerpacks.com/sg/products/xp1000/
mili power miracle (2000mAh)
can try to search for these products..
then let me know the price in m'sia.  laugh.gif
Thanks mate. Will check it out and get back to you on this.

Added on November 10, 2010, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 10 2010, 12:50 PM)
More news about the QWERTY portrait for N8:
Docomo phones are cool laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 10 2010, 12:57 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0603sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:41 PM