Nokia N8 - V12 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!
hengguowei
Nov 12 2010, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 12 2010, 06:41 PM) http://www.fastcompany.com/1680011/android...mandroid-my-son1st virus for android... Symbian maybe less...cause so noob... Am I right iFags?  iPhone got a script last time created by a kid.
hengguowei
Nov 12 2010, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(anucia @ Nov 12 2010, 06:43 PM) I want swype for n8  Got already  Added on November 12, 2010, 6:45 pmQUOTE(emino @ Nov 12 2010, 06:44 PM) This actually worked last time I send my Omnia HD to Samsung. LOL Do you still have your Omnia HD with you? This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 06:45 PM
hengguowei
Nov 12 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Nov 12 2010, 06:47 PM) Yes, but people keeps borrowing it when their phone broke down. First my friend, then my brother and now, my mum. HX Custom Roms makes the phone worth keeping. Now the phone even have Swype and really, really fast. Omnia HD has pretty good hardware specs. The only regretable part is the Symbian^1  Added on November 12, 2010, 6:54 pmQUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 12 2010, 06:51 PM) guess u guys should write to the correct person about all this too... Added on November 12, 2010, 6:52 pmwu.. Maxis got WinPhone7 liao... And are you going to buy them cause I heard you can't even swap your microsd. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 06:54 PM
hengguowei
Nov 12 2010, 07:01 PM
haih. Symbian is like relly going into some dark ages. I wonder what will Mr Elop do to fix Nokia.
hengguowei
Nov 12 2010, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 12 2010, 07:04 PM) no.. not interest at the moment.. too new... MicroSD are hidden inside.. u have to open the entire case to access... and break your casing? only a few models can change without actually physically damaging your phone but requires a lot of effort
hengguowei
Nov 12 2010, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 12 2010, 07:10 PM) such as browser improvement? improved RAM management? minor upgrades?
hengguowei
Nov 12 2010, 07:16 PM
minor minor upgrades equals to major upgrades
hengguowei
Nov 13 2010, 06:40 PM
This afternoon I was at Kota Raya and a shop sold this : Nokia N8 32gb version 
He told me this is new version and it's priced at RM1790.
hengguowei
Nov 13 2010, 07:12 PM
Yeap. I thought of that too. It might be 16gb Mass Storage + 16gb MicroSD
hengguowei
Nov 13 2010, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(toxic88 @ Nov 13 2010, 07:43 PM) sifus...can help me?i dunno how to uninstall nunlock..i cant find it at file manager..and another thig is how do i set opera mini as default browser?got any widget for home screen onot?n8 cant directly post pics frm gallery 2 fb like iphone izit?even in opera i cant find how to post pic to wall..pls help me...  Settings, App Manager, Uninstall from there  You might want to check out Settings, Default App. urm. Use default browser and go to full site or install facebook plugin. Then you can use share service to upload photos from gallery to facebook. Hope that helps
hengguowei
Nov 13 2010, 08:05 PM
I have a HDMI cable with my HD Multimedia player
hengguowei
Nov 13 2010, 11:53 PM
Half-shutter only snap will have wavy things?
hengguowei
Nov 14 2010, 12:04 AM
haih. I wanna get my hands on N8 but I can't go
hengguowei
Nov 14 2010, 09:26 AM
How many levels do you guys get for angry birds? I get 150 levels plus 8 golden eggs for N900. total 158.
hengguowei
Nov 14 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 14 2010, 09:28 AM) It only have 1 & 2 . The rest all missing Added on November 14, 2010, 9:29 am Nokia N8 @ Empangan Air Kuning @ Bukit Cahaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr you mean the golden eggs for N900.yeap. I only have 2 now.
hengguowei
Nov 15 2010, 07:12 AM
wow. V13 coming soon. This thread is super fast
hengguowei
Nov 15 2010, 07:21 AM
Aspire, why everyday new places snap photos? You don't need to work or something? All you do is snap snap snap? Freelance photographer?
hengguowei
Nov 15 2010, 07:26 AM
nice. I need to learn how to manage my time
hengguowei
Nov 15 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 15 2010, 10:24 AM) gorilla glass is just said as very scratch resistant, not scratch proof...it will still be scratched. My iPhone 4 also front back Gorilla Glass, in the end the back also scratched thanks for the dust that gotten into my case You use hard casing is it? My brother's PSP also super scratchy cause use hard casing. Dust and sand I cause the problem.