StarCraft II Free-play Weekend, Now come with prepaid card?

TSRyto
post Nov 8 2010, 11:11 AM, updated 16y ago

22 posts

http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/93577
We’re happy to announce an upcoming free-play weekend for the Southeast Asian edition of StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty. The free-play weekend kicks off at 00:00 on November 19 (GMT +8) and ends at 23:59 on November 21. We wanted to give the community this opportunity to invite their friends to try out StarCraft II's award-winning single-player and multiplayer gameplay over Battle.net free of charge.

New players who would like to participate can create Battle.net accounts at https://sea.battle.net/account/creation/tos.html and activate StarCraft II on their accounts. Players with existing Battle.net accounts which do not have StarCraft II are also welcome to participate. Note that an internet connection is required to play.

The free-play weekend also marks the availability of the prepaid game-time card options for players in Hong Kong/Macau, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. These game-time cards come in 3-day, 7-day, and 30-day increments and offer players flexible payment options to suit their preferences. For more information, please check the Alternative Pricing Press Release.

We hope you and your friends will join us for all the fun on November 19!

Now come with prepaid card shocking.gif
BIt either applease asian fan, or make flame.
Anybody here feel wanna scream buying the rm250?
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 11:19 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Nov 8 2010, 11:11 AM)
http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/93577

Now come with prepaid card  shocking.gif
BIt either applease asian fan, or make flame.
Anybody here feel wanna scream buying the rm250?
it's worth it if spend more than RM200+ and can play forever..
TSRyto
post Nov 8 2010, 11:24 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Nov 8 2010, 11:19 AM)
it's worth it if spend more than RM200+ and can play forever..
But the pricing is cheap. Total cheap even the 30 days are freaking cheap.
3 days just rm3.50. Blizzard you really make good marketing strategy there rclxms.gif
http://sea.blizzard.com/en-sg/company/pres...ses.html?101022

This post has been edited by Ryto: Nov 8 2010, 11:25 AM
ricardoizecson
post Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM

83 posts

sea is dying. and blizzard knows abt it.
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 11:50 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Nov 8 2010, 11:24 AM)
But the pricing is cheap. Total cheap even the 30 days are freaking cheap.
3 days just rm3.50. Blizzard you really make good marketing strategy there  rclxms.gif
http://sea.blizzard.com/en-sg/company/pres...ses.html?101022
let's say u only take 3 days per week, RM3.50.
A month u'll spend rm14.

A year will be rm168.

5 years will be rm840!!

tajul182
post Nov 8 2010, 11:52 AM

34 posts

CODE
3-day         7-day pass  30-day   DVD Starter Kit With 7-day Pass
3.50 MYR      7 MYR       25 MYR   12 MYR

TSRyto
post Nov 8 2010, 11:54 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Nov 8 2010, 11:50 AM)
let's say u only take 3 days per week, RM3.50.
A month u'll spend rm14.

A year will be rm168.

5 years will be rm840!!
I can see your point there (FYI i buy the 200+ SC2 game) tongue.gif
i think this step will help player got a change to play SC2 game.
Otherwise instead of buy prepaid, buy the original yeah nod.gif
fujkenasai
post Nov 8 2010, 12:00 PM

1,137 posts

But those who got the SEA version gets to play on NA too.

Who cares if its free access to SEA I WANT FREE ACCESS TO KOREA!!!
aLertz
post Nov 8 2010, 12:28 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 8 2010, 12:00 PM)

haha...tat won't happen anytime soon sweat.gif
btw nice move ~ this would let ppl to try-out before spending 200+ on da game...
and they may also use it to test their pc whether support anot b4 buying...
xShinji
post Nov 8 2010, 01:18 PM

200 posts

its actually a good move....anyway, i dont think prepaid user has access to NA server. ....if it count minute, den more worth it .....let say stop at 22 min, den count 1 hour usage or 1 day usage....den gg loh =,="
Quazacolt
post Nov 8 2010, 01:28 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ricardoizecson @ Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM)
sea is dying. and blizzard knows abt it.
sauce?

Added on November 8, 2010, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 8 2010, 12:00 PM)

you so pro

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 8 2010, 01:28 PM
frags
post Nov 8 2010, 02:26 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Okay, I'll be giving this a go next week.
Viliarde
post Nov 8 2010, 03:15 PM

Good move by blizzard. Be prepared for a ton of noobs to flood in on that day. smile.gif say no to random 2v2, 3v3 and 4v4s.. lol
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 03:25 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Viliarde @ Nov 8 2010, 03:15 PM)
Good move by blizzard. Be prepared for a ton of noobs to flood in on that day. smile.gif say no to random 2v2, 3v3 and 4v4s.. lol
haha yeah. even now has plenty of noobs in random 4v4s.
Very easy to get diamond
SUSw3er
post Nov 8 2010, 06:08 PM

251 posts

SEA is indeed dying, as I see, there are fewer and fewer games running as each day goes by. last time it was around 2.8k games running at peak times(8.00)pm, now there is just only 1.3k at best. This is indeed a good move by blizzard to try to give a chance to those cheap b@st@rd to try the game first. Those cheap b@st@rd that I mean is like my friend type, who don't want to buy original cause they tell me they wanna wait for private server like iccup or garena then only play. I will tell them about this free thing, and even after trying and they still dun want buy original, I will fark these kind of ppl.

This post has been edited by w3er: Nov 8 2010, 06:09 PM
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 06:12 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 8 2010, 06:08 PM)
SEA is indeed dying, as I see,  there are fewer and fewer games running as each day goes by. last time it was around 2.8k games running at peak times(8.00)pm, now there is just only 1.3k at best. This is indeed a good move by blizzard to try to give a chance to those cheap b@st@rd to try the game first. Those cheap b@st@rd that I mean is like my friend type, who don't want to buy original cause they tell me they wanna wait for private server like iccup or garena then only play. I will tell them about this free thing, and even after trying and they still dun want buy original, I will fark these kind of ppl.
one of the reasons SEA users are dwindling is becoz they are playing in NA servers now..

Usually when i try to login NA servers, if total of running global games are 20k, about 10k is on NA servers. 50%!
SUSw3er
post Nov 8 2010, 06:22 PM

251 posts

I can't understand why still want to play in NA server when it's much more laggier there. My ping time to us server is around 200+ms, but I still find it very hard to ladder. You can't win when ur armies is fighting when u click them to run
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 06:41 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 8 2010, 06:22 PM)
I can't understand why still want to play in NA server when it's much more laggier there. My ping time to us server is around 200+ms, but I still find it very hard to ladder. You can't win when ur armies is fighting when u click them to run
i usually login to NA just to practice on custom games. In SEA, for custom games sumtimes u hv to wait quite a long time for a match. In NA, you'll get an opponent even before you click on anything..
And i don't find any lag in NA..
Sky.Live
post Nov 8 2010, 10:05 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Not really, most people get tired and stop playing indeed..
xeonsam
post Nov 9 2010, 12:09 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 8 2010, 10:05 PM)
QTF. I’m tired of playing the custom map over and over again due to the stupid popularity.
evofantasy
post Nov 9 2010, 12:15 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 8 2010, 06:22 PM)
well i know lots of people that are at NA server climbing up ladders while some jz got their hand on korean server accounts...
glade is top 50 in NA, top 80 in KR...
renson if i am not mistaken is top 50 in NA as well...

about the latency, my latency vs NA latency is the same lol...
ZeratoS
post Nov 9 2010, 02:59 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Don't understand IAHgames/Blizzard. Cheap people will always be cheap. Its a good investment for your entertainment, the RM200 is. People who already can't see it probably won't purchase the game either much less the prepaid cards. They'll wait till the ursadaak's come home for private servers. (which are bound to crop up sometime.).

First guess on what will fill those servers? SotIS.

Edit : Yup, same latency when connecting to US.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Nov 9 2010, 03:01 AM
RtP|DEV
post Nov 9 2010, 07:00 AM

266 posts

Duh....

FYI (took this from wikipedia), 57.8% household in Malaysia earn less than RM 3000 per month. 21% household earn between RM 3000 and RM 5000 per month. Malaysia is the 2nd richest country in SEA after Singapore in terms of GDP per capita. This means wealth distribution in other SEA countries are much worst than us.

They don't buy original games not because they're cheap. 80% kids/teenagers in Malaysia or other SEA countries just cant afford it, they might not even have PC at home. Thats why they go to cyber cafe.
Viliarde
post Nov 9 2010, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 8 2010, 06:08 PM)
SEA is indeed dying, as I see,  there are fewer and fewer games running as each day goes by. last time it was around 2.8k games running at peak times(8.00)pm, now there is just only 1.3k at best. This is indeed a good move by blizzard to try to give a chance to those cheap b@st@rd to try the game first. Those cheap b@st@rd that I mean is like my friend type, who don't want to buy original cause they tell me they wanna wait for private server like iccup or garena then only play. I will tell them about this free thing, and even after trying and they still dun want buy original, I will fark these kind of ppl.
Cheap people will always be cheap. No matter what. But i guess if they are not really into the game, they wont buy it also anyways. Blizzard needs to give them the opportunity to build that interest first. Maybe after playing, they might buy the original. smile.gif

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 8 2010, 10:05 PM)
I got a few friends who stopped and started on WoW again. sigh..
keretapir
post Nov 9 2010, 12:52 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

will have a go at this just to test berukbend connection (since no one answer my Q at FAQ section...)
if <200ms achievable,will go for full then smile.gif
erni3
post Nov 9 2010, 09:41 PM

396 posts

SEA server 50% population migrate to NA that for sure, 2 v 2 diamond >against the same team 4 time in a row....custom game virtually never get updated and like playing Ghost (aka no player)
fenrir0402
post Nov 12 2010, 02:04 PM

195 posts

IMO, blizzard havent figured out how f**ked up our internet connection here, that was jsut the tip of the iceberg, what halted me from spending RM240 to buy a copy of SC2 is no LAN support. come on la, give SEA LAN, and i'm sure SEA players will keep increasing. this measures is not blizzard style, it's facism activision policy that screwed infinity ward (modern warfare 2 developers)
cupmee2nd
post Nov 12 2010, 02:47 PM

212 posts

50% or more of Malaysia gamers are dota player using gerena because thet pirated the game.IAH need a way to get Dotard to buy the game.. Which is impossible.

erni3
post Nov 12 2010, 02:59 PM

396 posts

I understand why they don't want LAN in SC2. Its just that our connection and player based in SEA cause the mass migration to US (Dotard and pinoy (no offence) Blizzard will soon release their official "Blizzard Dota" for Free to everyone for SC2.

My friend working in IAH told me that population drop 50% once the SEA player get access to NA server. Its kinda sad and SMM basically ain't helping SC2 in Malaysia (all they want is money) and they are still charging Cybercafe for War3 license. (crazy amount)

This post has been edited by erni3: Nov 12 2010, 03:00 PM
evofantasy
post Nov 12 2010, 03:20 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(erni3 @ Nov 12 2010, 02:59 PM)
I understand why they don't want LAN in SC2. Its just that our connection and player based in SEA cause the mass migration to US (Dotard and pinoy (no offence) Blizzard will soon release their official "Blizzard Dota" for Free to everyone for SC2.

My friend working in IAH told me that population drop 50% once the SEA player get access to NA server. Its kinda sad and SMM basically ain't helping SC2 in Malaysia (all they want is money) and they are still charging Cybercafe for War3 license. (crazy amount)
pretty much...
my frens stop laddering on SEA for 1v1 as it takes too long to get an opponent and when they do win is just 1 point after 30 mintues lol (2k rated diamonds)...
most of them move to NA and some bought KR server via ebay...
from what i understand the KR server's gold/ plat == SEA diamond...
fujkenasai
post Nov 12 2010, 03:22 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 12 2010, 03:20 PM)
pretty much...
my frens stop laddering on SEA for 1v1 as it takes too long to get an opponent and when they do win is just 1 point after 30 mintues lol (2k rated diamonds)...
most of them move to NA and some bought KR server via ebay...
from what i understand the KR server's gold/ plat == SEA diamond...
So what makes TW's diamond in Korea? Copper rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
evofantasy
post Nov 12 2010, 03:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 12 2010, 03:22 PM)
So what makes TW's diamond in Korea? Copper  rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
no idea...
and there's lots of cheese in KR haha...
my fren currently got up to 600+ in KR after just 3 days...
moonglade is top 100 in KR btw...
frags
post Nov 17 2010, 09:32 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Installer available now
http://sea.battle.net/en/sc2freeplay/
titarium
post Nov 18 2010, 02:12 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Nov 17 2010, 09:32 PM)
It takes about 20 hrs to download on a 1MB streamyx line

Do remember to patch it after you have download it, latest patch 1.13

This post has been edited by titarium: Nov 18 2010, 02:12 PM
keretapir
post Nov 18 2010, 05:30 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

any other alternative to get the installer?
i'm on wireless broadband, & severely low on bandwidth.hate to waste those bandwidth then...
but i do have uni line to get them,but all method (the method blizzard employed to distribute the game via http) is through uncommon ports,& of course my uni blocks them ports... sad.gif

any ideas? if no,i'll just have to spend more $ for more bandwidth then sad.gif
AlphaBeta
post Nov 18 2010, 06:21 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

when do we get the pass to activate sc2?
mic1981
post Nov 18 2010, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Nov 18 2010, 06:21 PM)
when do we get the pass to activate sc2?
Not need pass. Just need register a Bnet account and play at Friday. ^^.

AlphaBeta
post Nov 18 2010, 07:18 PM

2,955 posts

but how about ur in game name of your starcraft2?
mic1981
post Nov 18 2010, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Nov 18 2010, 07:18 PM)
but how about ur in game name of your starcraft2?
You registered your sc2 nick when you 1st time login the game with your Bnet account.
dongster
post Nov 18 2010, 07:41 PM

332 posts

Anyone having problems downloading the files through the blizzard downloader? Mine is at 99% and gives "There were multiple problems saving data" :S

Tried downloading again and still same issue..
dlct87
post Nov 18 2010, 08:03 PM

474 posts

or just borrow the disc from a friend who own an ori copy lol...

it starts in 4 hours...let see how many people will be playing in this 2+ days
keretapir
post Nov 18 2010, 08:10 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

well...i dont have fren who owns ori SEA copy.... sad.gif
will US copy suffice?i only have those right now...
dlct87
post Nov 18 2010, 08:36 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 18 2010, 08:10 PM)
well...i dont have fren who owns ori SEA copy.... sad.gif
will US copy suffice?i only have those right now...
no i guess..since its only for SEA/ANZ region
keretapir
post Nov 18 2010, 08:51 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

oh dem....the tracker died.... AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Added on November 18, 2010, 9:52 pmfine...just have to get them tomorrow then.... phailed

This post has been edited by keretapir: Nov 18 2010, 09:52 PM
2Egrenade2
post Nov 19 2010, 12:41 AM

21 posts

Any1 tried logging in yet? i tried and it doesnt work... keeps saying i need to validate sad.gif
one0one
post Nov 19 2010, 12:47 AM

24 posts

yeap.. not working at the moment.
TristanX
post Nov 19 2010, 12:50 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

CS already alerted their battle.net team and will be fixed as soon as possible.
rontol
post Nov 19 2010, 01:07 AM

501 posts

Downloading now lolx

Blizzard so deperate? Their fault for removing LAN = ='
kEazYc
post Nov 19 2010, 01:15 AM

1,314 posts

Not blizzard that's desperate.. its SEA (iahgames) that's desperate...
fujkenasai
post Nov 19 2010, 01:25 AM

1,137 posts

Hmm...
It says that

"You need an authorized language pack from Blizzard entertainment to use this language."

Since I am testing the new SC2 thingy.
jeffvip
post Nov 19 2010, 01:28 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 19 2010, 01:25 AM)
Hmm...
It says that

"You need an authorized language pack from Blizzard entertainment to use this language."

Since I am testing the new SC2 thingy.
Oh, at 1st I thought I m the only 1 with the problem... I guess, tomorrow will be the day, not 00.00 as promised by blizzard
RtP|DEV
post Nov 19 2010, 01:37 AM

266 posts

Free play weekend = smurf weekend?
cupmee2nd
post Nov 19 2010, 01:39 AM

212 posts

So many nubs to pwn tonight!
fujkenasai
post Nov 19 2010, 01:41 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Nov 19 2010, 01:39 AM)
So many nubs to pwn tonight!
You wish all the nubs cant get on bnet. XP
cupmee2nd
post Nov 19 2010, 01:43 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 19 2010, 01:41 AM)
You wish all the nubs cant get on bnet. XP
I am playing custom games with people who have not played a single match..
IisTHEmoron
post Nov 19 2010, 01:44 AM

44 posts

cupmee. pm me your emaill / face book pls. wanna chat.
cupmee2nd
post Nov 19 2010, 01:46 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ Nov 19 2010, 01:44 AM)
cupmee. pm me your emaill / face book pls. wanna chat.
i pm you my email via /k/. Why you are not in sc2?
rontol
post Nov 19 2010, 01:52 AM

501 posts

Anybody got the free acc up n running yet? me just reached 6% >.<
keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 01:57 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

i'm still stuck at these...

11/19/10 01:56:36.6915 Received an error code from tracker: 0
fujkenasai
post Nov 19 2010, 01:59 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Nov 19 2010, 01:43 AM)
I am playing custom games with people who have not played a single match..
damn i cant get mine to work.
keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 02:03 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

i need the game installer.... crappy tracker... cry.gif
nothing ever downloaded since 6pm sweat.gif
RedDevils88
post Nov 19 2010, 04:09 AM

3,244 posts

it is not working yet. cant log into the bnet
ricardoizecson
post Nov 19 2010, 04:21 AM

83 posts

blizzard giving us false hope. or.. blizzard trolling us? hhhaha. ffail failfail..
AlphaBeta
post Nov 19 2010, 07:38 AM

2,955 posts

logged in....haha..I accidentally had 1 v 1 league match with some1..and i had to quit the match because i gtg to uni. Winning rate is 0 now haha..such a bad start lol.

This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Nov 19 2010, 08:43 AM
2Egrenade2
post Nov 19 2010, 09:47 AM

21 posts

still cant, iv already added sc2 to my game account but at login it keeps saying i havent sad.gif
keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 09:56 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

.... i give up downloading the game... sweat.gif
jeffvip
post Nov 19 2010, 10:54 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 19 2010, 09:56 AM)
.... i give up downloading the game... sweat.gif
No problem... I can log in into Bnet

Btw, why there aren't single player map eventhough I already log in?
keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 11:04 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 19 2010, 10:54 AM)
No problem... I can log in into Bnet

Btw, why there aren't single player map eventhough I already log in?
u done downloading the full game? waaa....can copy from u aa?
pakabluegun
post Nov 19 2010, 11:47 AM

61 posts

time to experiment weird built and execute weird ideas. happy.gif

Angel of Deth
post Nov 19 2010, 12:52 PM

1,242 posts

wth, my saved files are corrupted? So am i wasting my time? Downloading this game for 2 days.
kEazYc
post Nov 19 2010, 01:37 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 19 2010, 01:59 AM)
damn i cant get mine to work.
I thought you already have an account to play? o.o
2Egrenade2
post Nov 19 2010, 01:43 PM

21 posts

Uh, iv already got a bnet account but i cant seem to create a character for the game. Any advice? Blizzard tech support was retardedly useless (im in aus btw, called their hot line) The guy wasnt even aware there was this f2p weekend going on
cupmee2nd
post Nov 19 2010, 01:45 PM

212 posts

I smell a scam, IAH games is really going to screw this one up.
fujkenasai
post Nov 19 2010, 01:49 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 19 2010, 01:37 PM)
I thought you already have an account to play? o.o
My other acc. Since its free day why not spam acc like expansions?
frags
post Nov 19 2010, 01:57 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

So how many people cant get this things to work? Me? I've already uninstalled the game. Can't even get the game to run or log in. Wasted two days downloading this crap. I have other games to play this weekend.

What are the issues most of you guys are having?
Pewufod
post Nov 19 2010, 02:21 PM

1,536 posts

started downloading yesterday 9am
finally get it to work after all the patching
just had my 2v2 PvT game
Fun biggrin.gif
aLertz
post Nov 19 2010, 02:27 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Nov 19 2010, 07:38 AM)
logged in....haha..I accidentally had 1 v 1 league match with some1..and i had to quit the match because i gtg to uni. Winning rate is 0 now haha..such a bad start lol.
haha tat fella got free win rolleyes.gif
keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 02:28 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

got mine running...
totally forgot about the SEA region can play NA region...so,the game can be installed using enUS installer (the one i already got) & enter bnet login like usual... tongue.gif

& lost my 1st game... sweat.gif
2Egrenade2
post Nov 19 2010, 02:57 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Nov 19 2010, 01:57 PM)
So how many people cant get this things to work? Me? I've already uninstalled the game. Can't even get the game to run or log in. Wasted two days downloading this crap. I have other games to play this weekend.

What are the issues most of you guys are having?
I cant get it to work cause i cant login for some reason... Nor create a character account for the game. Im lost. Anyone have any idea how to help? sad.gif
keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 03:25 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

patched? activate sc2 trial at bnet?
2Egrenade2
post Nov 19 2010, 03:43 PM

21 posts

Patched AND activated. still unable to login. Clicking the free character name change also doesnt do anything. Just writes You have no eligible characters on this account.

This post has been edited by 2Egrenade2: Nov 19 2010, 03:44 PM

keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 04:20 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

weird...u do download the client rite?was supposed to allow login and then pick ur in-game nick...

how abt u cr8 another bnet acc? it's free rite? brows.gif
2Egrenade2
post Nov 19 2010, 05:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 19 2010, 04:20 PM)
weird...u do download the client rite?was supposed to allow login and then pick ur in-game nick...

how abt u cr8 another bnet acc? it's free rite? brows.gif
Well.. i didnt exactly download the one that they provided... *ahem ahem* but it should be the same. since i updated it and all.

I made another one, also didnt work. Now i have 2 accounts lol
seraph8660
post Nov 19 2010, 05:44 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(2Egrenade2 @ Nov 19 2010, 05:35 PM)
Well.. i didnt exactly download the one that they provided... *ahem ahem* but it should be the same. since i updated it and all.

I made another one, also didnt work. Now i have 2 accounts lol
ahem ahem <------ thats the reason!
keretapir
post Nov 19 2010, 05:59 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

erm....the ahem-ahem one i assume enUS is it?
engtat
post Nov 19 2010, 06:04 PM

394 posts

I have the original retail SEA version installer and official freeplay page game client download installer. Not working for both version on my friend's PC even game is added and SEA region is selected.

Error is do not have associate copy of SC2 during login.

Reported to Blizzard forum at 1:00AM and now still haven't fixed. IAH SG just screwed up everything.
one0one
post Nov 19 2010, 06:15 PM

24 posts

I tried just now creating new account, and it works
rontol
post Nov 19 2010, 06:28 PM

501 posts

mcb... installer got corrupted zzzzzzzzzz

another 12hrs wait la
engtat
post Nov 19 2010, 06:50 PM

394 posts

For those unable to login due to error "do not have associate copy of Starcraft 2",

1. Create another account with new email.
2. Activate your account.
3. Add the Starcraft 2 game.
4. Start Starcraft 2 and login.
5. Agree to T&C and create character.

Don't have to keep trying your current account, it is a bug, and after 3 days you also cannot login.

Don't login through Starcraft 2 before you add the game into your account.
liwei92
post Nov 19 2010, 08:12 PM

405 posts

Can I use EnUs client to
Login?
pakabluegun
post Nov 20 2010, 12:45 AM

61 posts

I made a new account to try out and fail big time in updating >,>

can i play on US server with this free account?
2Egrenade2
post Nov 20 2010, 06:59 AM

21 posts

i gave up. lol. sad.
fujkenasai
post Nov 20 2010, 10:48 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(pakabluegun @ Nov 20 2010, 12:45 AM)
I made a new account to try out and fail big time in updating >,>

can i play on US Russia Taiwan Europe Korea NA and Latin America server with this free account?
Edited laugh.gif
keretapir
post Nov 20 2010, 11:15 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

laugh.gif must train harder...
rontol
post Nov 20 2010, 11:36 AM

501 posts

zzz... new download at 77%.... if phailed again...i'll wait next month

>.<
keretapir
post Nov 20 2010, 01:53 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

^^ nice.... been losing a lot lately...
rontol
post Nov 20 2010, 03:39 PM

501 posts

PHAIL...

twice corrupted d... gg no sc2

keretapir
post Nov 20 2010, 04:17 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

^^ erm...during install corrupt?
kEazYc
post Nov 20 2010, 04:21 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 20 2010, 04:17 PM)
^^ erm...during install corrupt?
He seems to be so happy when seeing people fail to install sc2.
keretapir
post Nov 20 2010, 04:23 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

who, me? i'm not happy,too lazy to click the quote button,
so ^^ means i'm referring to above post...
rontol
post Nov 20 2010, 04:28 PM

501 posts

The installer twice stuck at 99%... can only press cancel = =

Added on November 20, 2010, 8:51 pmLOLX.... THX TO YOU MAN... NOW CAN PLAY D

add me as friend k, me play around 12-1 ^^

rontol

This post has been edited by rontol: Nov 20 2010, 08:51 PM
passionbass
post Nov 20 2010, 11:59 PM

60 posts

just find a fren who have the CD then install, like tat faster
rontol
post Nov 21 2010, 04:04 AM

501 posts

ya can play now... lolx

losing streak
keretapir
post Nov 21 2010, 04:28 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

nice,finally u get to play sc2 oso

i need ur char code to add u as well.take a look at the sc2 player list for my char code
IisTHEmoron
post Nov 21 2010, 04:51 AM

44 posts

free paly weekend... sighh... win streaks +999%
keretapir
post Nov 21 2010, 05:13 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ Nov 21 2010, 04:51 AM)
free paly weekend... sighh... win streaks +999%
pro rclxm9.gif
rontol
post Nov 21 2010, 07:37 AM

501 posts

zzz

played 14... won 4 only (pratice league..)

damn noob
keretapir
post Nov 21 2010, 07:49 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

just skip the practice n get on with it la... tongue.gif

btw,stupid mxs bb keep dc...already got 9 wins,but no points at all from ladder. mad.gif
SUSM4A1
post Nov 21 2010, 10:31 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

where to buy the prepaid card?
dlct87
post Nov 21 2010, 11:40 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Nov 21 2010, 07:37 AM)
zzz

played 14... won 4 only (pratice league..)

damn noob
the game speed in practice league is normal, while in ladder, its set to "faster", so the feel is definitely different

p/s: who will extend their play time by using the prepaid card after tonight? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dlct87: Nov 21 2010, 11:41 AM
theang123
post Nov 21 2010, 12:02 PM

101 posts

me, but i duno where to get prepaid card...
dlct87
post Nov 21 2010, 12:05 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(theang123 @ Nov 21 2010, 12:02 PM)
me, but i duno where to get prepaid card...
probably cc, or game shop, or try go battlenet website, maybe there's info on how to buy
SUSM4A1
post Nov 21 2010, 02:35 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

anyone got info already?
keretapir
post Nov 21 2010, 03:40 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

i got info,but from philippines sad.gif
rontol
post Nov 21 2010, 04:04 PM

501 posts

what's the cheapest price for sc2 retail u guys ever see now?

i saw one selling cd key @ rm179 lol
andy0212
post Nov 22 2010, 04:58 PM

132 posts

anyone try this yet? http://blizzard.iahgames.com/sc2-prepaid.html

malaysian need to use the singapore iahgames link?
animefreak2k4
post Nov 22 2010, 05:39 PM

ya....where the heck can we buy the SC2 prepaid cards here in KL? tried a CC at setapak and the guy went like..."uh? got meh?...." idiot!

i see the IAH games website has an online prepaid card for sale...but looks like only for Singapore.... it might work for us too since we all have the same SEA/ANZ version of SC2...

kEazYc
post Nov 22 2010, 06:10 PM

1,314 posts

Your best bet is trying asking www.mol.com.
megpan
post Nov 23 2010, 11:35 AM

18 posts

i sent an email regarding SC2 prepaid cards to IAHgames, here's d reply.

Thank you for contacting IAHGames support for StarCraft II.

With regards to your query, currently the StarCraft II prepaid cards are not available yet in Malaysia. Blizzard will post an announcement once the prepaid card is launched in Malaysia.

Thank you and have a great day!

Regards,

Desta
Customer Service
IAHgames Support for StarCraft II
http://sea.blizzard.com/support
dlct87
post Nov 23 2010, 11:40 AM

474 posts

the fcuk?

why M'sia still not available while other country got almost simultaneous availability?
kEazYc
post Nov 23 2010, 12:11 PM

1,314 posts

Malaysia is slow for everything...
thejols
post Nov 23 2010, 12:16 PM

198 posts

i.. boring already play SC2.
even my friends all Starcraft player/fan.
most of them dont own proper pc.
we just play at LAN center / CC to gaming.
so no SC2 for them..
playing alone with no real life friends is SUCK!
thx blizzard for NO LAN.

and i hope this new prepaid thingy will change thier view about Sc2.
(yea they ban Sc2 just like MW2) too costly they said -.-" n no LAN.
i will persuade, while im playing HoN full time with them leaving my Sc2 rot in pc.

This post has been edited by thejols: Nov 23 2010, 12:17 PM
[YuRi]
post Nov 23 2010, 12:19 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Nov 23 2010, 01:16 PM)
i.. boring already play SC2.
even my friends all Starcraft player/fan.
most of them dont own proper pc.
we just play at LAN center / CC to gaming.
so no SC2 for them..
playing alone with no real life friends is SUCK!
thx blizzard for NO LAN.

and i hope this new prepaid thingy will change thier view about Sc2.
(yea they ban Sc2 just like MW2) too costly they said -.-" n no LAN.
i will persuade, while im playing HoN full time with them leaving my Sc2 rot in pc.
LoL me too,,,,,,all my friends in Korea T.T

This post has been edited by [YuRi]: Nov 23 2010, 12:20 PM
SUSw3er
post Nov 23 2010, 12:23 PM

251 posts

No LAN cause blizzard scared got private server. But I damm hate my stingy friends now. Say dun want buy sc2 cause expensive rm 200.00+ . No money buy. But got money spend in those stupid mmorpg. Dunno I think he spend more than thousands already buying stupid armor and weapon.
Quazacolt
post Nov 23 2010, 01:29 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 23 2010, 11:40 AM)
the fcuk?

why M'sia still not available while other country got almost simultaneous availability?
IAH lol
dlct87
post Nov 23 2010, 01:33 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 23 2010, 01:29 PM)
IAH lol
Irresponsible And Horrible inc.
Quazacolt
post Nov 23 2010, 01:37 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 23 2010, 01:33 PM)
Irresponsible And Horrible inc.
oh wow is this something new just came up by you/someone recent or its been going around for some time already?
dlct87
post Nov 23 2010, 01:40 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 23 2010, 01:37 PM)
oh wow is this something new just came up by you/someone recent or its been going around for some time already?
dunno whether got people mentioned b4 lol...just thought of it just now blush.gif
animefreak2k4
post Nov 23 2010, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 23 2010, 12:23 PM)
No LAN cause blizzard scared got private server. But I damm hate my stingy friends now. Say dun want buy sc2 cause expensive rm 200.00+ . No money buy. But got money spend in those stupid mmorpg. Dunno I think he spend more than thousands already buying stupid armor and weapon.
totally agree with u bro....... why say SC2 is expensive? if you're a real gamer then the price doesnt matter actually.
Expensive? not enuf cash? save up and then buy the game u really want to play then!
buying all those virtual stuff online with real money??? for what??

megpan
post Nov 23 2010, 02:35 PM

18 posts

got another email from Irresponsible And Horrible inc.

The prepaid card will be available online. You will be able to purchase online on the following link: http://blizzard.iahgames.com/sc2-prepaid.html. Unfortunately for now, the online purchase is not yet available in Malaysia.

We would like to apologize for the misunderstanding in the previous email. Please be informed that physical prepaid game cards are available in Malaysia but not the digital prepaid game (online purchase). You can purchase the StarCraft II physical prepaid game cards by finding the retailers contact details at http://blizzard.iahgames.com/wheretobuy.html.

Thank you and have a great day!

Regards,

Desta
Customer Service
IAHgames Support for StarCraft II
http://sea.blizzard.com/support
SUSM4A1
post Nov 23 2010, 02:39 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

ok will got to ALL IT and ask
Quazacolt
post Nov 23 2010, 02:54 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

why is people spending money for expensive prepaids when you buy 250 and its free lifetime until the next expansions etc? i dont get it lol.
SUSw3er
post Nov 23 2010, 02:59 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(animefreak2k4 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:14 PM)
totally agree with u bro....... why say SC2 is expensive? if you're a real gamer then the price doesnt matter actually.
Expensive? not enuf cash? save up and then buy the game u really want to play then!
buying all those virtual stuff online with real money??? for what??
They think they very clever, no need pay rm 200+ to buy the game. Wait for private server like G@r3na and iccup.
They thaught those mmorpg game is free, cause free download, but they didn't realize they paying money to buy stupid premium account and virtual items. After a while they spend like thousands ringgit and they didn't realize it. Stupid and stingy. Got money, buy virtual item or ingame cash. In the end, they spend more money on those useless retard mmorpg game.

This post has been edited by w3er: Nov 23 2010, 03:01 PM
dlct87
post Nov 23 2010, 03:04 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 23 2010, 02:59 PM)
They think they very clever, no need pay rm 200+ to buy the game. Wait for private server like G@r3na and iccup.
They thaught those mmorpg game is free, cause free download, but they didn't realize they paying money to buy stupid premium account and virtual items. After a while they spend like thousands ringgit and they didn't realize it. Stupid and stingy. Got money, buy virtual item or ingame cash. In the end, they spend more money on those useless retard mmorpg game.
because every time they only fork out "a little" (aiya, only sikit ma, never mind one) money, so they don't felt the effect of accumulation...

but to me, that's dumb imo...shows that they sucks in managing their money
thejols
post Nov 23 2010, 03:16 PM

198 posts

anyone have any info how much prepaid for 3 days, 7 days, and 30days in Ringgit Malaysia?
and no need to buy the cd games right, just download, enter the key in prepaid card then u are ready to play.

i need this info to suggest to my friends.
coz they not gonna spend rm240 for this sc2.
spread the word (sc2 disease -.-")
SUSM4A1
post Nov 23 2010, 03:19 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Nov 23 2010, 03:16 PM)
anyone have any info how much prepaid for 3 days, 7 days, and 30days in Ringgit Malaysia?
and no need to buy the cd games right, just download, enter the key in prepaid card then u are ready to play.

ALL IT got sell but havent check it out yet
dlct87
post Nov 23 2010, 03:42 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Nov 23 2010, 03:16 PM)

its not wise for them to play this way if they plan to play for long term....not worth it
pakabluegun
post Nov 23 2010, 03:51 PM

61 posts

Region 3-day pass 7-day pass 30-day pass DVD Starter Kit With 7-day Pass
Malaysia 3.50 MYR 7 MYR 25 MYR 12 MYR

above pricing according to SEA website.

I want to applaud IAH move for this, brilliant!! I seriously dont think normal people will fork out rm250 just to get a game that they didn't know will be good or just another rts. Off course most ppl in malaysia already experience the single player (ehem) but to pay rm250 is too much for online play that they wasn't sure is good or not.

Get this, pay RM3.50 and try it out!! hope a lot people will get to experience the fun of online matches :-) more noobs to join me!! Just hope people have the right PC to support this game.

ps : of course like free to play mmorpg, if you enjoy it much RM250 is nothing to get that magic sword, wait i mean the game happy.gif

This post has been edited by pakabluegun: Nov 23 2010, 03:55 PM
thejols
post Nov 23 2010, 03:51 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 23 2010, 03:42 PM)
its not wise for them to play this way if they plan to play for long term....not worth it
does not matter, most important thing is, hook them in to sc2.
and prepaid is the great start.
dlct87
post Nov 23 2010, 03:59 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Nov 23 2010, 03:51 PM)
does not matter, most important thing is, hook them in to sc2.
and prepaid is the great start.
yah, i didn't thought about the "hooking up" thing before this, its definitely a good move to lure those "unsure" people to try it out
quest_5692
post Nov 23 2010, 06:04 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

moreover sc2 doesnt require high end rigs to execute, just a mild graphic card and you are good to go.

funny stuff, when ppl start to play, dey want to go for the highest details possible to enjoy the scene and unreal graphics. then when they get serious in the game (like me), i just put graphic into lowest everytime because its a pain in the eye and those stuff are disturbing. cant concentrate...
fenrir0402
post Nov 23 2010, 07:16 PM

195 posts

buying daily based pass definitely suitable for those who play sc2 occasionally, but life time for those hardcores.
liwei92
post Nov 23 2010, 07:24 PM

405 posts

SC2 sea still have alot people playing?
kEazYc
post Nov 23 2010, 08:00 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 23 2010, 07:16 PM)
buying daily based pass definitely suitable for those who play sc2 occasionally, but life time for those hardcores.
You pay RM25 for 1 month game time, RM220 (retail pack/life time) divide RM25 (1 month) = You only play for 8months+ if you go prepaid line, compare with RM220 life time, which better? You do the calculations. smile.gif
frags
post Nov 23 2010, 08:10 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 23 2010, 08:00 PM)
You pay RM25 for 1 month game time, RM220 (retail pack/life time) divide RM25 (1 month) = You only play for 8months+ if you go prepaid line, compare with RM220 life time, which better? You do the calculations. smile.gif
Realistically though, how long do you think these people will continue to play SC2? I mean people willing to spend RM250 to buy the game at launch are probably the games biggest players and the ones most likely to stick to it for more than a year. Casuals and people not familiar with SC2 do you think they will stay long with a game with no leveling progression like an MMO? Of course an expansion will bring them back but then there is the whole complication of how will the prepaid stuff work once there is more than one game.

Heck even the people who bought the game I doubt they will continue to play the game longer than a year.
fenrir0402
post Nov 23 2010, 08:44 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 23 2010, 08:00 PM)
ahem, i admit i start playing sc2 with pirated software, it is really game of the year, definitely an A list game, but i wont buy it, not that i dont have money, but what sickens me is the activision's malicious counter piracy steps. 1st they screwed up modern warfare 2, now sc2. i'd definitely buy sc2 if they giving us lan. no lan no talk.
ahem, how do you think our internet speed will meet global requirements? dont have to give statistics to know that our internet sucks big time.

see that?
Realistically though, how long do you think these people will continue to play SC2? I mean people willing to spend RM250 to buy the game at launch are probably the games biggest players and the ones most likely to stick to it for more than a year. Casuals and people not familiar with SC2 do you think they will stay long with a game with no leveling progression like an MMO? Of course an expansion will bring them back but then there is the whole complication of how will the prepaid stuff work once there is more than one game.

Heck even the people who bought the game I doubt they will continue to play the game longer than a year.
well there's far more than what meets the eye. activision employs a lot of malicious act, including that the RM250 that we're paying, is buying the rights to play the game, and the software, the custom maps you're created, etc, are all belongs to them. ahem, custom maps, for example like dota, are also intellectual property, but activision blizzard has the rights to deny payments by declaring that your maps does not meet the premium map standards. (they stated that for dota).

So kEazYc, would you still laugh after knowing all these facts? trust me i've anticipated sc2 since july 2007 when it was announced and i cant wait to buy them, but it greatly disappoints me when and especially when, sc2 would not support lan. as frags said, how long will you think ppl gonna play sc2? killing lan means it will give a big impact on tournament competitions and sc2 fame depends on it, so basically i can say activision blizzard is digging graves with the name sc2 on the tombstone.

'nuff said
IisTHEmoron
post Nov 23 2010, 08:58 PM

44 posts

dislike the whole idea of prepaid playing time. it encourages dupe acc's which allows them to play with hacks and 3rd party software more rampantly.

so. scrap the whole prepaid idea.

only true fans will get the original full copy and appreciate it like a child.(including myself).

even though i'm nt tht rich, bt am willing to save and skip meals to fork out the cash to get the game.

and only the true fans will create a good mannered and fun community in star craft 2. whereas this prepaid thing only encourages dupes to come and troll around with their bad ethnics *just like in flying spaghetti monster(dotards). which sooner or later will infest the entire community leaving it a crashing and degrading game. which is saddening for true fans. like us.
kEazYc
post Nov 23 2010, 09:11 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 23 2010, 08:44 PM)
ahem, i admit i start playing sc2 with pirated software, it is really game of the year, definitely an A list game, but i wont buy it, not that i dont have money, but what sickens me is the activision's malicious counter piracy steps. 1st they screwed up modern warfare 2, now sc2. i'd definitely buy sc2 if they giving us lan. no lan no talk.
ahem, how do you think our internet speed will meet global requirements? dont have to give statistics to know that our internet sucks big time.

see that?
well there's far more than what meets the eye. activision employs a lot of malicious act, including that the RM250 that we're paying, is buying the rights to play the game, and the software, the custom maps you're created, etc, are all belongs to them. ahem, custom maps, for example like dota, are also intellectual property, but activision blizzard has the rights to deny payments by declaring that your maps does not meet the premium map standards. (they stated that for dota).

So kEazYc, would you still laugh after knowing all these facts? trust me i've anticipated sc2 since july 2007 when it was announced and i cant wait to buy them, but it greatly disappoints me when and especially when, sc2 would not support lan. as frags said, how long will you think ppl gonna play sc2? killing lan means it will give a big impact on tournament competitions and sc2 fame depends on it, so basically i can say activision blizzard is digging graves with the name sc2 on the tombstone.

'nuff said
By commiting RM250 for just the game, we will see more and more serious player who plays this, so people who plays competitively are able to catch up with the "trends" (refering to strategy) that are happening in korea, if the prepaid thing kicks in, we are going to see more casual players which is not a good sign as a competitive player, and slowly all the competitive player will start stopping this game coz too many casual player who know nuts about this game playing with them, one of the reason why counter strike failed in malaysia is due to LAN, all just buy RM5 then can play at home and they know nuts about competitive plays, that's why the recent amateur cup at lowyat got canceled due to less team participated, either all of them are afraid of the pros or whatever, you add the words.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Nov 23 2010, 09:11 PM
quest_5692
post Nov 23 2010, 09:30 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

see that?

'nuff said
if they give out lan, how many malaysians will buy ori, it will fell to the same shit as warcraft 3. how many of your friends out there bought ori, how many of them KNOW about ori?? malaysians thought video games come just like that, you pay rm5-10 and get the game, who feed those engineers, dont you wanna appreciate the hardwork blizzard made? if blizzard is going to release lan, i would suggest them to release at EU, korea and NA only, once released in SEA and CHINA, its gone case. no1 will pay rm250 anymore...

or to release private server for tournaments like MLG and GSL. recent MLG final had battle net downtime so blizzard is thinking of building a lan server for tournament purpose only, of course, international tournaments, not some cyber cafe tournament.

actually, ppl can afford rm250 just that we were grown up in a society which buys pirated in default. i admit b4 im 15-16, i know nothing about ori, i thought dota and warcraft do cost rm10, i nvr knew i was doing something illegal. now, i dun buy pirated anymore, and i start to tell my mom to buy ori movie, dont allow younger brother to download songs other than itune...this society is sick. rm250 is about 2 week part time for a high school student. rm250 cant even pay for tuition fee at A lvls. rm250 cost less than telephone bill for most of the adults.
evofantasy
post Nov 23 2010, 09:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 23 2010, 09:30 PM)
if they give out lan, how many malaysians will buy ori, it will fell to the same shit as warcraft 3. how many of your friends out there bought ori, how many of them KNOW about ori?? malaysians thought video games come just like that, you pay rm5-10 and get the game, who feed those engineers, dont you wanna appreciate the hardwork blizzard made? if blizzard is going to release lan, i would suggest them to release at EU, korea and NA only, once released in SEA and CHINA, its gone case. no1 will pay rm250 anymore...

or to release private server for tournaments like MLG and GSL. recent MLG final had battle net downtime so blizzard is thinking of building a lan server for tournament purpose only, of course, international tournaments, not some cyber cafe tournament.

actually, ppl can afford rm250 just that we were grown up in a society which buys pirated in default. i admit b4 im 15-16, i know nothing about ori, i thought dota and warcraft do cost rm10, i nvr knew i was doing something illegal. now, i dun buy pirated anymore, and i start to tell my mom to buy ori movie, dont allow younger brother to download songs other than itune...this society is sick. rm250 is about 2 week part time for a high school student. rm250 cant even pay for tuition fee at A lvls. rm250 cost less than telephone bill for most of the adults.
nah...
they rather spend 250 (its 220 or lest infact) on: -
- 1 night on clubbing (i dun club nor drink so i dunno the details)
- 10 yumcha sessions
- getting showoff stuffs
- camping at cyber cafes
etc...

i am one of those who champion the removal of lan...
sure i do disconnect from games but hardware issue do happen (even lan)...
i would only support LAN for big tournaments (gom, mlg, iem etc) as i believe only they can keep the lan copy from leaking out...

same as those people who spent 2k to get iphone4 to showoff and posting on facebook asking for where to download mp3 (and still have the guts to reply to comments saying that their sources sucks cuase they are not high quality LOL)

how long would sc2 last?
wit the current support it has it would last as long as BW...
worldwide tournaments, gaming team partnership, big prize pool, high profile events etc...

@ fenrir
our net sucks, i am one of those who curse it but seriously what can we do since we dun have a cap and retards torrent like crazy?
every try live streaming? its a joke...
still i have no trouble wit sc2 (i do dc but it rarely happen)...
so are blizz to blame for our sucky internet?
i dun see singaporeans dc-ing? heck my frens even played on NA and KR servers up to 2k rating...
just because tmnet sucks doesnt mean blizz have to cater for us...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 23 2010, 09:47 PM
keretapir
post Nov 23 2010, 09:52 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

I for one, didn't care much about the prepaid/buy-whole-game saga. blizzard gave SEA users chance to play free weekend, enough for me to test my wireless broadband. & yes,i've got my stress test result for it.

i've only one gripe of the game.just one.i think, a better method of game propagation is needed. i've had countless efforts trying to use the client to get the game using a proper way (need the enSG installer).
the tracker died, the peer speed is slow etc. lucky i found some other ways to make sure i get to play on those weekends.

i think the game should be distributed better then. maybe the pricing can be further adjusted properly to incorporate better price (to download ~7GB worth of files takes quite long time for majority of M'sian users, just to found out that the installer is corrupted/damaged etc).

furthermore, the current stream of updates (even small ones) ensures those pirates to get their fixes every time the game patches; slowly discouraging continuous 'support' from crackers. together with client/server based gameplay (not like the retarded MW2 online play, which is P2P-based)
IisTHEmoron
post Nov 23 2010, 09:52 PM

44 posts

i typed GGGGAA RRRREEE nNNAAAA and it spelled flying spaghetti monster. -.- wtf?
evofantasy
post Nov 23 2010, 09:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 23 2010, 09:52 PM)
I for one, didn't care much about the prepaid/buy-whole-game saga. blizzard gave SEA users chance to play free weekend, enough for me to test my wireless broadband. & yes,i've got my stress test result for it.

i've only one gripe of the game.just one.i think, a better method of game propagation is needed. i've had countless efforts trying to use the client to get the game using a proper way (need the enSG installer).
the tracker died, the peer speed is slow etc. lucky i found some other ways to make sure i get to play on those weekends.

i think the game should be distributed better then. maybe the pricing can be further adjusted properly to incorporate better price (to download ~7GB worth of files takes quite long time for majority of M'sian users, just to found out that the installer is corrupted/damaged etc).

furthermore, the current stream of updates (even small ones) ensures those pirates to get their fixes every time the game patches; slowly discouraging continuous 'support' from crackers. together with client/server based gameplay (not like the retarded MW2 online play, which is P2P-based)
actually why are u all downloading the single installer file?
as far as i know, blizz's software distribution is pretty much like steam so its pretty much impossible to get corruption O.o
i was a beta tester for wow cata and sc2 and so far i needed to download and it was never a 7gig single installer...

Added on November 23, 2010, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ Nov 23 2010, 09:52 PM)
i typed GGGGAA RRRREEE nNNAAAA and it spelled flying spaghetti monster. -.- wtf?
cause its illegal even in LYN...
part of the reason why pc gaming is dying and ppl is moving to consoles lol

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 23 2010, 09:55 PM
keretapir
post Nov 23 2010, 09:56 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 23 2010, 09:54 PM)
actually why are u all downloading the single installer file?
as far as i know, blizz's software distribution is pretty much like steam so its pretty much impossible to get corruption O.o
i was a beta tester for wow cata and sc2 and so far i needed to download and it was never a 7gig single installer...
well,it's not exactly 7GB of files,but the total is 7GB nonetheless...
got those installer.mpq,installer1.mpq & bunch of other files (for relocalization purpose i think)
the big one is around 6.5GB,so if that file goes,all goes....
evofantasy
post Nov 23 2010, 10:07 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 23 2010, 09:56 PM)
well,it's not exactly 7GB of files,but the total is 7GB nonetheless...
got those installer.mpq,installer1.mpq & bunch of other files (for relocalization purpose i think)
the big one is around 6.5GB,so if that file goes,all goes....
ya nvr had problem wit those even when i downloaded the beta 3 times in total (cata beta took me 2 days though LOL)...
its very hard to get those files corrupted usually imho...
quest_5692
post Nov 23 2010, 10:15 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

get fibre optic or unifi high speed broadband. am using unifi right now, works wonder.
cupmee2nd
post Nov 23 2010, 10:18 PM

212 posts

i think the culture of Malaysia on buying ori video games is screw up. I will admit i ahem the hell out of a lot of video games when i was young. I never knew that video games was so exp until i found lowyat, and why is it wong. My parents will RAPE me if they found out the i spent RM230 on a f***ing video games. In their eye video games are cheap and stupid. Most of my friends are dotard who all using G to play their dota. They seem to be upsad with me buying a warcraft3 battle chest and say that i was wasting my money. I ask them den why do you guys buy original music album when they chould just ahem it off d web. They say they want to support the singer. So i ask them why they cant do it for video games, they answer its only game mah!!! I faceplam
kEazYc
post Nov 23 2010, 10:27 PM

1,314 posts

Song is also a song only what... produced by the singer.
while game is also a game, produced by engineer, same procedure -.-
cupmee2nd
post Nov 23 2010, 10:33 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 23 2010, 10:27 PM)
Song is also a song only what... produced by the singer.
while game is also a game, produced by engineer, same procedure -.-
Din forget singer, voice actor and bobby kotavick
kEazYc
post Nov 23 2010, 10:54 PM

1,314 posts

game produced by director, programmer, art/visual designer, masterpiece producer...etcetcetc
frags
post Nov 23 2010, 11:03 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Nov 23 2010, 10:18 PM)
i think the culture of Malaysia on buying ori video games is screw up. I will admit i ahem the hell out of a lot of video games when i was young. I never knew that video games was so exp until i found lowyat, and why is it wong. My parents will RAPE me if they found out the i spent RM230 on a f***ing video games. In their eye video games are cheap and stupid. Most of my friends are dotard who all using G to play their dota. They seem to be upsad with me buying a warcraft3 battle chest and say that i was wasting my money. I ask them den why do you guys buy original music album when they chould just ahem it off d web. They say they want to support the singer. So i ask them why they cant do it for video games, they answer its only game mah!!! I faceplam
Most PC games don't cost RM230. It's more affordable than you think actually. With DD and all that, do I need to say more. Plus there are legit games you can get for free on the PC. The PC is an open platform and will stay that way.

PS : In Malaysia console games costs quite a bit more. And they say PC gaming is expensive. lol... I think you of all people realise this...don't you?

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:06 pmAlso I don't think the lack of LAN will kill SC2. I mean

http://www.giantbomb.com/giant-bomb-in-kor...finals/17-3514/

Looks pretty big in the competition scene to me.

This post has been edited by frags: Nov 23 2010, 11:06 PM
fenrir0402
post Nov 23 2010, 11:33 PM

195 posts

walao, never expect so many replies, ok. i agreed on not many ppl would buy ori games, why? but still ppl will go buy ori album by their favourite aritists. anti piracy is a must, but not sacrificing the gaming experience. i personally guarantee you wont find any bits of pirated software in my pc, windows 7 ori, checked. office 2010 pro plus ori, checked(hehe, not to show off sorry). cos i'm a software programmer, and i wanna spread the msg that intellectual property should be honored instead of abusing it. still, i bought warcraft 3 battle chest, at RM35, originally rm40 from sunshine square near super tanker at penang(wahahaha). oh counter strike oh, pm me, i intro you guys buy condition zero for whopping rm40!

the fact is, korea starcraft gaming is reluctant to shift to sc2, and activision blizzard enacting new agreement to force the major endorsement to follow suit.

guys, sc2 multiplayer future is very cloudy, not as flexible as sc1.
ahem, did you know that blizzard came out with a solution that produce lan like solution that create p2p connection between players, while still maintaining connection with battlenet? go do some research before posting here.

not that i like to hantam sc2. sc2 is my 1st pc game and i still remember i go cc play when form2, and how i kena serbu by mum, skip tuition, but pmr still get 4a4b(that time very ba bai d wahahahaha...). it was hard for me that after long wait, sc2 disappoints me and i wont buy or play sc2 until activision blizzard gives us lan.

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(frags @ Nov 23 2010, 11:03 PM)
Most PC games don't cost RM230. It's more affordable than you think actually. With DD and all that, do I need to say more. Plus there are legit games you can get for free on the PC. The PC is an open platform and will stay that way.

PS : In Malaysia console games costs quite a bit more. And they say PC gaming is expensive. lol... I think you of all people realise this...don't you?

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:06 pmAlso I don't think the lack of LAN will kill SC2. I mean

http://www.giantbomb.com/giant-bomb-in-kor...finals/17-3514/

Looks pretty big in the competition scene to me.
+1 to that. best proof: i bought wc3 battle chest for rm35 bucks. i bought lotro mines of moria for rm30++, i bought gta4 for rm60, nothing is more precious than time. money can be earned anytime. and i used to sit all day long to play games and i realised i just like to live in a world of fantasies. come on la wey, we play games just to release our tension or frustration(gta4), not you cant do in real life, nvm, i'm guild leader, or get this achievements in that game.

Nothing compared to achievements in life.

so guys, no offense, go get a real life, play game according to healthy lifestyle, and buy original.

gimme 5 frags icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Nov 23 2010, 11:37 PM
kEazYc
post Nov 23 2010, 11:41 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 23 2010, 11:33 PM)
ahem, did you know that blizzard came out with a solution that produce lan like solution that create p2p connection between players, while still maintaining connection with battlenet? go do some research before posting here.
I don't remember seeing this kind of stuffs during the interviews about the game, provide source for anti flame, i only know that when i play with my friend in CC, i 0 delay he delay kao kao, luls.
cupmee2nd
post Nov 23 2010, 11:55 PM

212 posts

I wonder what will happen if Malaysia ban GGaaaa RReee NNnnaaaaa... And other like it
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 12:23 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Nov 23 2010, 08:10 PM)
Realistically though, how long do you think these people will continue to play SC2? I mean people willing to spend RM250 to buy the game at launch are probably the games biggest players and the ones most likely to stick to it for more than a year.  Casuals and people not familiar with SC2 do you think they will stay long with a game with no leveling progression like an MMO? Of course an expansion will bring them back but then there is the whole complication of how will the prepaid stuff work once there is more than one game. 

but i play war3 until this very day and i played WoW for well over 5 years. what f***ing do? D:
evofantasy
post Nov 24 2010, 12:30 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2010, 12:23 AM)
but i play war3 until this very day and i played WoW for well over 5 years. what f***ing do? D:
<sarcasm> sc2 sucks, its unlike wow... there is no espor in sc2 it gonna die after 1 year </sarcasm>
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 12:39 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

walao, never expect so many replies, ok. i agreed on not many ppl would buy ori games, why? but still ppl will go buy ori album by their favourite aritists. anti piracy is a must, but not sacrificing the gaming experience. i personally guarantee you wont find any bits of pirated software in my pc, windows 7 ori, checked. office 2010 pro plus ori, checked(hehe, not to show off sorry). cos i'm a software programmer, and i wanna spread the msg that intellectual property should be honored instead of abusing it. still, i bought warcraft 3 battle chest, at RM35, originally rm40 from sunshine square near super tanker at penang(wahahaha). oh counter strike oh, pm me, i intro you guys buy condition zero for whopping rm40!

the fact is, korea starcraft gaming is reluctant to shift to sc2, and activision blizzard enacting new agreement to force the major endorsement to follow suit.

not that i like to hantam sc2. sc2 is my 1st pc game and i still remember i go cc play when form2, and how i kena serbu by mum, skip tuition, but pmr still get 4a4b(that time very ba bai d wahahahaha...). it was hard for me that after long wait, sc2 disappoints me and i wont buy or play sc2 until activision blizzard gives us lan.

+1 to that. best proof: i bought wc3 battle chest for rm35 bucks. i bought lotro mines of moria for rm30++, i bought gta4 for rm60, nothing is more precious than time. money can be earned anytime. and i used to sit all day long to play games and i realised i just like to live in a world of fantasies. come on la wey, we play games just to release our tension or frustration(gta4), not you cant do in real life, nvm, i'm guild leader, or get this achievements in that game.

so guys, no offense, go get a real life, play game according to healthy lifestyle, and buy original.

- software programmer and here you are harping on people to not buy ori sc2? and the below points are why you also fail as a programmer:

- i bought CZ for 9 usd 4-5 years ago. rm40 today? lol

- korea starcraft gaming is reluctant to shift? read up more korean pro gaming news then. majority of sc1 players already shifted. or better yet, GSL

- agreement has been made by major broadcasters/esport management. of course kespa faild hardcore, but they arent the only guys running the scene of korea esports

- cloudy? really? with the sales chart, GSL, esports all around the world? if anything, it was bigger than sc1 ever was!

- you call yourself a programmer yet you dont know how the current blizzard UDP/TCP hybrid packeting works? and p2p? rofl go friggin learn your tcp ip and see if you create connections with other players p2p while ur playing your sc2. the only time you actually establish p2p is game/patch downloads.

- dont buy then. i doubt sc2 community wants you.
IisTHEmoron
post Nov 24 2010, 12:53 AM

44 posts

you're only form 2 now?

lu tak suka, lu keluar.

what for you whine here and telling us your sally sob story?? it's not like we can change anything FOR YOU.

kurang you doesn't make any difference to the 3 million copies sold world wide of others playing right now.
evofantasy
post Nov 24 2010, 01:23 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2010, 12:39 AM)
- software programmer and here you are harping on people to not buy ori sc2? and the below points are why you also fail as a programmer:

- i bought CZ for 9 usd 4-5 years ago. rm40 today? lol

- korea starcraft gaming is reluctant to shift? read up more korean pro gaming news then. majority of sc1 players already shifted. or better yet, GSL

- agreement has been made by major broadcasters/esport management. of course kespa faild hardcore, but they arent the only guys running the scene of korea esports

- cloudy? really? with the sales chart, GSL, esports all around the world? if anything, it was bigger than sc1 ever was!

- you call yourself a programmer yet you dont know how the current blizzard UDP/TCP hybrid packeting works? and p2p? rofl go friggin learn your tcp ip and see if you create connections with other players p2p while ur playing your sc2. the only time you actually establish p2p is game/patch downloads.

- dont buy then. i doubt sc2 community wants you.
^ this
he should understand how much effort to code a project...
and how rm 220 is justified...
not to mention wit inflation etc...
any new game for pc/ console are now around RM150-200 (especially R1 titles for consoles)...
dlct87
post Nov 24 2010, 01:44 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 24 2010, 01:23 AM)
^ this
he should understand how much effort to code a project...
and how rm 220 is justified...
not to mention wit inflation etc...
any new game for pc/ console are now around RM150-200 (especially R1 titles for consoles)...
well at least Blizzard didn't use all those "preventive" methods employed by other gaming developers to "curb" piracy...all we need, is an internet connection (heck even Screamyx can handle the game)...giving LAN to M'sia community will only kill the game in this country, no one will even consider buying the prepaid cards when all they need is RM10, and blam, in house LAN party
SUSw3er
post Nov 24 2010, 01:55 AM

251 posts

look how f**ked up this guy is..
ask us to support original, but he himself play the pirated sc2..

all his statement are just like my stingy and stupid friends...
hate activision, not worth 200+, our internet sux....
lucky not all the people act like him or blizzard would have run out of business long time ago...

this guy just deserve to play games like pacman all his life...

and PLS DUN BUY ORIGINAL SC2, U DUN DESERVE IT OR YOU WOULD SPOIL THE GOOD COMMUNITY OF BNET

This post has been edited by w3er: Nov 24 2010, 01:58 AM
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 01:57 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 24 2010, 01:55 AM)

lucky not all the people act like him all blizzard would have run out of business long time ago...

mine sweeper or solitaire man, comes with his supposedly ori windows
radkliler
post Nov 24 2010, 02:11 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 24 2010, 01:55 AM)

lucky not all the people act like him or blizzard would have run out of business long time ago...

and PLS DUN BUY ORIGINAL SC2, U DUN DESERVE IT OR YOU WOULD SPOIL THE GOOD COMMUNITY OF BNET
Dude....Pacman also requires some money to play. Be it in arcades (which doesn't exist anymore LAWL!) or on XCrap Live where you'll need to purchase it anyway.

Yes, even Pacman ISN'T free.

0.0819sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:26 AM