146 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

Irzani
post Feb 3 2011, 02:36 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Why sometimes got subtitle, sometimes can't in Astro box office channel? I got this problem since I change to the Astro Beyond. hmm.gif
smileguy
post Feb 3 2011, 07:01 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Feb 3 2011, 02:36 AM)
Why sometimes got subtitle, sometimes can't  in  Astro box office channel?  I got this problem since I change to the Astro Beyond.  hmm.gif
Select and wait a while if there are subs it wl appear. biggrin.gif
shikimori
post Feb 3 2011, 08:23 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(Jack28HT @ Feb 3 2011, 01:59 AM)
Ch338 is Zhi Zun HD preview shown in SD. Ch310 is the real Zhi Zun channel in HD. I don't subscribe to Dynasty package so I don't get ch310 normally. However I thought all HD subscribers are supposed to get ch310 for free 3-17Feb? Can somesone confirm this because I still can't get the ch310 currently? Thanks.
You're not alone sir . Not a dynasty subscriber but I've subscribe to that HD service .
Yet still not getting the channel to view
SUSjalsrix
post Feb 3 2011, 09:50 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Jack28HT @ Feb 3 2011, 01:59 AM)
Ch338 is Zhi Zun HD preview shown in SD. Ch310 is the real Zhi Zun channel in HD. I don't subscribe to Dynasty package so I don't get ch310 normally. However I thought all HD subscribers are supposed to get ch310 for free 3-17Feb? Can somesone confirm this because I still can't get the ch310 currently? Thanks.
Confirmed ! I cannot view ch310 also !

ch 338 has poor resolution. Anyway, happy CNY.

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Feb 3 2011, 09:53 AM
smileguy
post Feb 3 2011, 09:56 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Feb 3 2011, 09:50 AM)
Confirmed ! I cannot view  ch310 also !

ch 338 has poor resolution. Anyway, happy CNY.
338 HD ? OMG saw road to china what HD is that ? doh.gif Astro cheats the nation ! mad.gif
pokemon
post Feb 3 2011, 10:03 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Feb 3 2011, 09:56 AM)
338 HD ? OMG saw road to china what HD is that ? doh.gif Astro cheats the nation ! mad.gif
Now only you realise ?? Be late than never... So cheapskate CNY programming this time.. I believe Astro fiesta was very much better.
smileguy
post Feb 3 2011, 10:12 AM

3,147 posts

Starhub offer !

Family Favourites Pack @ $60.99/month

(U.P. $70.62/month)

3 Basic Groups
HD Interactive set-top box
Sports Group
STAR Movies Pack or The HBO PAK
VV Drama or MNC International or Zee Cinema
FREE 6 months Education HD worth $51.36*
(subscription to Education Basic Group is required)FREE up to 5 HD channels (valid till 28 February 2011)^

Ultimate Pack @ $108.61/month
(U.P. $161.57/month)

All 7 Basic Plus Groups
Chinese Entertainment channels
(Celestial Movies + STAR Chinese Movies + TVBJ + VV Drama) Movies channels
(KIX & Thrill Pack + The HBO PAK + STAR Movies Pack) Sports Group
On Demand channels
(Ruyi Hokkien Channel On Demand + KaraOK!) FREE 6 months Education HD worth $51.36*
(subscription to Education Basic Group is required) FREE up to 11 HD channels (valid till 28 February 2011)^

$108 even we double also RM216 even for that amount we buy crap here ! We never hear offers by astro in Malaysia !! doh.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Feb 3 2011, 10:14 AM
pokemon
post Feb 3 2011, 10:34 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Feb 3 2011, 10:12 AM)
Starhub offer !

Family Favourites Pack @ $60.99/month
(U.P. $70.62/month)
3 Basic Groups
Sports Group
STAR Movies Pack or The HBO PAK
VV Drama or MNC International or Zee Cinema
FREE 6 months Education HD worth $51.36*
(subscription to Education Basic Group is required)FREE up to 5 HD channels (valid till 28 February 2011)^

Ultimate Pack @ $108.61/month
(U.P. $161.57/month)

All 7 Basic Plus Groups
Chinese Entertainment channels
(Celestial Movies + STAR Chinese Movies + TVBJ + VV Drama) Movies channels
(KIX & Thrill Pack + The HBO PAK + STAR Movies Pack) Sports Group
On Demand channels
(Ruyi Hokkien Channel On Demand + KaraOK!) FREE 6 months Education HD worth $51.36*
(subscription to Education Basic Group is required)  FREE up to 11 HD channels (valid till 28 February 2011)^

$108 even we double  also RM216 even for that amount we  buy crap here ! We never hear offers by astro  in Malaysia !! doh.gif
Ass-throw is slaying the customers here at their will. Bear in mind, the customer base in Malaysia is many times greater than in Singapore and Starhub can offer more attractive package than Ass-throw. Believe Ass-throw must have feeding too many useless ppl in the organisation. You can see very glamour positions. CEO, President, Vice-President, Assistant Vice President and etc. With such a big organisation and yet they can't manage the customer service level well. Garbage in and garbage out.

Deani_77
post Feb 3 2011, 10:38 AM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Feb 2 2011, 09:08 PM)
Yup. I wonder what decides a certain movies being offered in HD or not. Technical issues or right issues.

Thanks!
Maybe they already have agreement with the film company hmm.gif
CHIP CN
post Feb 3 2011, 10:44 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Feb 2 2011, 08:00 AM)
Thanks for the reply  nod.gif
Worked .. Thanks  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
masalah aku plak... dulu masa v2.0... aku nye leh ejas suara melalui astro remote control.... tapi bile dia upgrade ke v3.0 dah x leh... leceh laa nak pi kecilkan suara kat amp....
SUSjalsrix
post Feb 3 2011, 11:13 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Feb 3 2011, 10:34 AM)
Ass-throw is slaying the customers here at their will.  Bear in mind, the customer base in Malaysia is many times greater than in Singapore and Starhub can offer more attractive package than Ass-throw.  Believe Ass-throw must have feeding too many useless ppl in the organisation.  You can see very glamour positions.  CEO, President, Vice-President, Assistant Vice President and etc.  With such a big organisation and yet they can't manage the customer service level well. Garbage in and garbage out.
That's because all of them have the same arrogant attitude as LAPAQ !

As long as their cronies earn money, they don't care about customer satisfaction.

lapaq
post Feb 3 2011, 12:21 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Feb 3 2011, 11:13 AM)
That's because all of them have the same arrogant attitude as LAPAQ !

As long as their cronies earn money, they don't care about customer satisfaction.
Once a troll always a troll. Tot you are on leave on CNY. Oh well, have fun trolling.

p/s: Ting!...Trophy unlocked for lapaq as you a now an arrogant customer service guy but does not really care about customer satisfaction and employed by a stupid company, who is also a crony of a corrupt government just earning free money in a monopolistic industry.

p/p/s: Can't wait what 'title' will I be bestowed with tomorrow...scrap that...maybe I'll get a new title later today. Lord Jalsrix is in a very good mood nowadays.
Deani_77
post Feb 3 2011, 02:48 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Feb 3 2011, 10:34 AM)
Ass-throw is slaying the customers here at their will.  Bear in mind, the customer base in Malaysia is many times greater than in Singapore and Starhub can offer more attractive package than Ass-throw.  Believe Ass-throw must have feeding too many useless ppl in the organisation.  You can see very glamour positions.  CEO, President, Vice-President, Assistant Vice President and etc.  With such a big organisation and yet they can't manage the customer service level well. Garbage in and garbage out.
I think because of they still the only satellite TV service in Malaysia. They really not care about their customer. People are being forced to use Astro where in there area you can't get any local TV reception (eg. when I was in remote area in Bintulu and now in Gua Musang area... Most of my friend using basic package only. Just to watch local TV station. I think in this matter, govt also should play their role, they can't give information free service to people then we need subscribe astro... hmm.gif
boygenetic
post Feb 3 2011, 04:53 PM

129 posts

Dear all byond expert,

I just came home yesterday to my parents house and they had byond installed. it was connected to pioneer avr vsx-520k. I had to do some settings where i changed it to 5.1.

the problem is, i cant control the audio. the byond remote is sync to my LG tv. the remote is controlling the LG tv volume.

I was hoping anyone here can direct me to any instruction to increase the volume.

the old astro allows to control the decoder volume. but this one, it controls the TV volume. very very strange.

Any help or directions would be highly appreciated.

Thank you all in advance.

Happy Chinese New Year.
smileguy
post Feb 3 2011, 05:32 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(boygenetic @ Feb 3 2011, 04:53 PM)
Dear all byond expert,

I just came home yesterday to my parents house and they had byond installed. it was connected to pioneer avr vsx-520k. I had to do some settings where i changed it to 5.1.

the problem is, i cant control the audio. the byond remote is sync to my LG tv. the remote is controlling the LG tv volume.

I was hoping anyone here can direct me to any instruction to increase the volume.

the old astro allows to control the decoder volume. but this one, it controls the TV volume. very very strange.

Any help or directions would be highly appreciated.

Thank you all in advance.

Happy Chinese New Year.
Hope u use HDMI connection, if so check tv/amplifier settings if any and set it to amplifier.I see one connection is lacking if not hdmi connection rclxub.gif
boygenetic
post Feb 3 2011, 05:47 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Feb 3 2011, 05:32 PM)
Hope u use HDMI connection, if so check tv/amplifier settings if any and set it to amplifier.I see one connection is lacking if not hdmi connection rclxub.gif
thank you for such prompt reply. the byond decoder is connected to the Pioneer AVR through HDMI. so the sounds travel from the decoder to the AVR then through the speakers.

for some reason, the byond remote controls the TV volume. this is useless as no sound going through the TV speakers, only through my AVR speakers.

so......i thought the remote can control the volume like the old ones. so, is there no way to control the volume through the decoder? am i missing something here.

thank you again so much.
smileguy
post Feb 3 2011, 05:57 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(boygenetic @ Feb 3 2011, 05:47 PM)
thank you for such prompt reply. the byond decoder is connected to the Pioneer AVR through HDMI. so the sounds travel from the decoder to the AVR then through the speakers.

for some reason, the byond remote controls the TV volume. this is useless as no sound going through the TV speakers, only through my AVR speakers.

so......i thought the remote can control the volume like the old ones.  so, is there no way to control the volume through the decoder? am i missing something here.

thank  you again so much.
If 5.1 is selected TV volume wl be disabled volume control wld be through HTS.Perhaps a coaxial is lacking,?!,Try meddling u can solve it !!
boygenetic
post Feb 3 2011, 06:02 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Feb 3 2011, 05:57 PM)
If 5.1 is selected TV  volume wl be disabled volume control  wld be  through HTS.Perhaps a coaxial is lacking,?!,Try meddling u  can solve it !!
er, maybe its more complicated than i think. the decoder is connected to PIONEER AMP. it has 3 HDMI inputs and 1 HDMI output.
i still cant find the way controlling the volume decoder. this is so freakin weird.

in short, i want to control the volume of the decoder, not the tv.

im soooooo confuse right now.
smileguy
post Feb 3 2011, 06:11 PM

3,147 posts

Volume of the decorder ?Something not right here ,well lets wait and see,someone may help.
Irzani
post Feb 3 2011, 06:39 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Feb 3 2011, 07:01 AM)
Select and wait a while if there are subs it wl appear. biggrin.gif
But 10 minutes after I push the subtitle and language button (dunno what people call it), no subtitle option liao shakehead.gif

146 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:00 PM