Nikon D90 V10, V10 but D90 still going strong

MrPotato1990
post Nov 7 2010, 01:20 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 7 2010, 12:26 AM)
I agree with combining D90 and D7k thread together too. More lively tongue.gif
But then, people will start comparing D90 and D7k, and a lot users will start get heart pain when respective owners starting to compare their D90 and D7k performance sweat.gif
agreed!! rclxms.gif

it's still okay if d90 have their own thread.....lot of user and now it's in v10!!!

why should bother opening a new thread with d7k?? brows.gif
FaezFarhan
post Nov 7 2010, 01:25 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

My friend told me Di866 is better than SB900. Ohh well maybe it's the price over performance ratio. I don't think so tho.
craziechild
post Nov 7 2010, 03:02 AM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

been asking this for the third time...

why aren't my nick in the owner's list? biggrin.gif
edwardgsk
post Nov 7 2010, 04:24 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 7 2010, 01:25 AM)
My friend told me Di866 is better than SB900. Ohh well maybe it's the price over performance ratio. I don't think so tho.
Price over performance ratio yes. But if consider the flashgun built quality, Nikon still felt more solid, not to mention it has weatherproof design too tongue.gif
Bliz
post Nov 7 2010, 07:52 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 7 2010, 04:24 AM)
Price over performance ratio yes. But if consider the flashgun built quality, Nikon still felt more solid, not to mention it has weatherproof design too tongue.gif
Just buy the Nikon SB900, i found out that the Nissin's TTL is not very accurate, well maybe it's just me sweat.gif

Added on November 7, 2010, 8:03 am
Just buy the Nikon SB900, i found out that the Nissin's TTL is not very accurate, well maybe it's just me sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Nov 7 2010, 08:03 AM
Raven_lee
post Nov 7 2010, 09:10 AM

310 posts

Hi guys,

Just bought Metz58 AF-1 with good discount from YL camera at KLPF. May I know where to buy the diffuser for it? Found in Shashinki.com but that going to be my last resorts.
Str33tBoY
post Nov 7 2010, 09:11 AM

1,874 posts

jz get demb diffuser...
i think around Rm180...
celciuz
post Nov 7 2010, 09:14 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 6 2010, 11:15 PM)
rclxms.gif waaa... V10..
just now i got pmed by a rude seller... he's called me as loser who dont hv money to buy his 11-16... he called me that just bcoz i nego a bit his price (he wrote at the thread "nego kaw2)... then he changed the price from rm1850 to rm2000.... if dont want to accept my offer its fine, but dont be rude to others la... really felt insulted...  mad.gif
LOL, that is what I call real losers tongue.gif. Said nego, but then kutuk others. But then again, you didn't give stupid offers like 1.5k or something right? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Nadeje @ Nov 6 2010, 11:39 PM)
don't you think the D90 is the best camera ever?!
It is the best selling model from Nikon! At its time la, D7000 will probably overthrow the D90 sales. But D90 really gave Nikon a sales boost.
Raven_lee
post Nov 7 2010, 09:38 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 7 2010, 09:11 AM)
jz get demb diffuser...
i think around Rm180...
Can it fit? I assume it is better than dome diffuser right? tongue.gif
Str33tBoY
post Nov 7 2010, 09:43 AM

1,874 posts

haha...
dis u nid to ask all d sifu adi...
coz i nv use before...
but heard of it is quite gd...
maybe i'll buy it as my next item...
celciuz
post Nov 7 2010, 09:50 AM

14,037 posts

I use Demb. Versatile, but nowadays I'm kinda lazy to put the Demb on my flash LOL.
KTCY
post Nov 7 2010, 10:31 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

A suggestion to TS
Keep D7000 in this thread too. Maybe title slightly change to all D80/D90/D7000 discussion thread smile.gif
KIEN18
post Nov 7 2010, 11:08 AM

176 posts

Wow..v10..congratulations.. = )

Will this photo over exposed?

This post has been edited by KIEN18: Nov 7 2010, 11:14 AM
KTCY
post Nov 7 2010, 11:13 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Anyway,

This post has been edited by KTCY: Nov 7 2010, 11:39 AM
FaezFarhan
post Nov 7 2010, 12:10 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Heard that Nissin in more powerful than SB900? Erm really, it's weatherproof? drool.gif

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 7 2010, 07:52 AM)
Yeah I guess it's true, even my Di622 is not accurate. Only get it right sometimes doh.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2010, 09:50 AM)
I use Demb. Versatile, but nowadays I'm kinda lazy to put the Demb on my flash LOL.
LOL me too, the whole family asked me what it is for, looks like transformers and etc. Argh they'll never understand doh.gif What about the SB900 diffuser, is it reliable? hmm.gif

And btw, anyone know the price of SB900's battery pack? hmm.gif Thanks btw, you guys rock! thumbup.gif
celciuz
post Nov 7 2010, 12:18 PM

14,037 posts

SB900 diffuser? Its works like a Stofen. But waste a lot of power if you bouncing to ceiling. Yesterday I was at an event with a lot of uncles killing their SB900 LOL. Put the diffuser and bounce to the ceiling of a ballroom to shoot runway. I keep hearing the high temp warning sound then after that lesser flash already LOL~

SB900 battery pack is about RM1k if not mistaken. But with that pack, it would be 1s for 1/1 power biggrin.gif
FaezFarhan
post Nov 7 2010, 12:27 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2010, 12:18 PM)
SB900 diffuser? Its works like a Stofen. But waste a lot of power if you bouncing to ceiling. Yesterday I was at an event with a lot of uncles killing their SB900 LOL. Put the diffuser and bounce to the ceiling of a ballroom to shoot runway. I keep hearing the high temp warning sound then after that lesser flash already LOL~

SB900 battery pack is about RM1k if not mistaken. But with that pack, it would be 1s for 1/1 power biggrin.gif
LOL. Lesser means the SB900 is dying doh.gif

Yeah. I see. But for direct flash? Is it still harsh? hmm.gif

Woah 1k lol. I didn't know it was that expensive. Expected it to be RM300-400 doh.gif
celciuz
post Nov 7 2010, 12:30 PM

14,037 posts

Haha looks ok to me tongue.gif.

Yeah, a lot SB900 had the thermal cut. Those uncle really cute hahaha! High ceiling, then bounce to the top. Got another photog even cuter, he shoot low in front of me. But his flash is bounce to the back, BOUNCE TO ME. -.-... Use me as a bounce sia.
FaezFarhan
post Nov 7 2010, 12:36 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2010, 12:30 PM)
Haha looks ok to me tongue.gif.

Yeah, a lot SB900 had the thermal cut. Those uncle really cute hahaha! High ceiling, then bounce to the top. Got another photog even cuter, he shoot low in front of me. But his flash is bounce to the back, BOUNCE TO ME. -.-... Use me as a bounce sia.
Ohh ok biggrin.gif

LOL, how long does a thermal cut last, a few sec?

Wahaha. How much does a 'celciuz' bouncer cost? Does it come with a 70200 2.8? laugh.gif

That's annoying lol, u didn't tell him to stop or u wore sunglasses? LOL doh.gif
chinail
post Nov 7 2010, 01:12 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2010, 12:18 PM)

then how to shoot with the flash??? coz the flash too strong d

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:17 AM