Nikon D90 V10, V10 but D90 still going strong
Bliz
Nov 7 2010, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 7 2010, 04:24 AM) Price over performance ratio yes. But if consider the flashgun built quality, Nikon still felt more solid, not to mention it has weatherproof design too  Just buy the Nikon SB900, i found out that the Nissin's TTL is not very accurate, well maybe it's just me  Added on November 7, 2010, 8:03 amQUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 7 2010, 04:24 AM) Price over performance ratio yes. But if consider the flashgun built quality, Nikon still felt more solid, not to mention it has weatherproof design too  Just buy the Nikon SB900, i found out that the Nissin's TTL is not very accurate, well maybe it's just me This post has been edited by Bliz: Nov 7 2010, 08:03 AM
Bliz
Nov 7 2010, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 7 2010, 03:49 PM) Post for fun. Long time never post pictures in here already. Sorry for the quality. Facebook » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Comments are welcome.  Photos are not that sharp, i can see the shutter speed is quite slow
Bliz
Nov 9 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 9 2010, 02:21 PM) haha... gear hunting i think yes ar... nid a portrait lens for sure... after i sold my tammy and use back d kit lens... i was like... "WTF,y IQ different so much,maybe i'm using a p&s"... so i think i'm a bit of gear hunter... i'm quite satisfy wif d tammy vc... jz haven't tested d nikon 1755... so wana ask for some opinion... A 50mm F/1.4 lens is a very good portrait lens for DX sensor, if u dun mind the weight and cost may I suggest the 70-200Vr2
Bliz
Nov 9 2010, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 9 2010, 04:13 PM)  But too bad the bokeh is just so-so when compared to the 85mm f/1.4G. LOL agreed. Shoot at f/1.4 more mah.. bokeh power xD. Zzzz already give up on your 70-200vr2? I know u are picking up your 85 1.4G today
Bliz
Nov 9 2010, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(faareast @ Nov 9 2010, 06:49 PM) what are the price now for this : 1)nikon 12-24 2)nikon 14-24 3)nikon 10-24 wanna compare the price... Shashinki.com can get the rough pricing for all these
Bliz
Nov 10 2010, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 10 2010, 09:01 AM) No idea. I tried to put VR1 on D700. Vignette is very very minor actually. Near to none. I guess it should be fine for me to keep the VR 1 even I'm on FF. Corner softness shall be more pronounced but then it's not so critical for a telelens i guess  but when people are paying a lot for a lens they expect perfection
Bliz
Nov 10 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 10 2010, 09:19 AM) One of my friend was using VR1 before the VR2 came out, ditched the VR1 for VR2 for the edge sharpness lol. Bliz, 85! Solid~! Lol bro, stop poisoning me lar  .. I am waiting for some portrait shots of yours using this lens
Bliz
Nov 12 2010, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 12 2010, 11:15 AM) LOL, true. Maybe this is why people kept on asking how come can carry that heavy lens and walk all over. Haha! I had the same questions asked all over and over again when I carry my 70-200vr2, they wonder how my skinny body can withstand such weight
Bliz
Nov 13 2010, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 13 2010, 09:45 PM) I tried before, uber small D40 + uber big 70200 VR I... Very imbalanced, I can't even hold the camera to change the ISO >.< Nobody with consumer camera will buy a 70-200vr lens to pair with it, at least also a D90
Bliz
Nov 14 2010, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 14 2010, 08:45 AM) 105VR. I say no to third party tho SP90 also not bad. Macro lover around me usually use that The 105macro is twice the price of SP90 hehe, one thing I don't like about the SP90 is the fiddly AF/MF switch, unlike the AFS Nikkor 105macro which u can override the AF anytime
Bliz
Nov 14 2010, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 14 2010, 10:14 PM) This close I got no problem. Problem when subject is far, maybe 3 meter away or something. I am having the same issue with my sigma 50mm also
Bliz
Nov 16 2010, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 16 2010, 12:04 PM) I was shooting at f/2 and had to use the top AF point instead of center with AF-C. AF was pretty slow.. :S. If use f/2.8 might be better tho, but the AF speed of 85mm no where close to 70200 which shines for events due to fast AF (not to mention accurate even with my side AF points!) No doubt bout that, the 70-200vr2 is really designed for event, the autofocus is just blazing fast...used some other lens the AF cannot compare to 70-200, well except 24-70 AFS