Investment M CITY, JALAN AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], Mah Sing presents its most iconic

gks
post Jan 31 2015, 07:08 AM

3,833 posts

Based on rental market in msuites and the element, owners should be more or less know the rental demand in this area... Nothing much has changed for past 3years and no catalyst foreseen at next 1-2years in this area to turn the rental demand balance.

Another 1400units in the market. Would be interesting to see how it panned out.
gks
post Aug 19 2015, 04:40 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Aug 19 2015, 04:00 PM)
Once M City Vped, elements rental can still hold?? Haha.. tongue.gif
Element VS MCity, same property class comparison?

Element majority consist of family setup. I saw a table before illustrate 70-80% consists of 2bedrooms or more configuration.

Where else MCity is SOHO, studio, Simplex and Duplex setup?

Furthermore, the elements consists of pure residential units where else MCity with commercial activities on ground.

gks
post Aug 21 2015, 04:21 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(LMN9997 @ Aug 21 2015, 12:05 PM)
wonder why they keep on building studio, small apartment (which is already over supply) but not offices and commercial buildings. The over supply at Jln Ampang is really worrying.
In my opinion, studio needs to be close to all amenities, public transport, offices to be viable. MSuites from forumners feedback, it doesn't seem to perform well.

It will be interesting to see how studios in Mcity perform as some as cost RM600K upwards.
gks
post Aug 28 2015, 11:30 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Aug 21 2015, 05:47 PM)
Along jln ampang, rather over supply, and now have to compete with Summer Suites (some might say 2 diff area, but potential tenants are compare due to the size...hence i just lock down my tenant for Msuites for another 2 yrs with same rent as a yr ago.
I think for studio... ppl are aiming for conveniences... To close proximity with office, public transport etc. Most development with studio elements in KL City are doing well. Studio in Damansara Perdana are doing well.

gks
post Aug 30 2015, 12:30 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(kyun @ Aug 29 2015, 01:23 AM)
Sorry Bro, I have nothing against you, but are you just back from MARS or what?

MOST of the studio units in KL are doing real bad, if not utterly terrible.

The ones sold by Mah Siao are even worse, they were all marked at overprice and I couldn't believe there were so many youngsters who would fall for it. At times I started to feel I'm either living in a land which filled with tonnes of innocent first time buyers, or a country that filled with filthy rich people who drive luxurious cars and dine at 5-star restaurants where they'll burn a 10 ringgit bill just for fun. I'm confused.

Who said M'sia has financial challenge? Or it's just me?

Those who bought the studios should be more worry than the residential units, they will face the longest nightmare in their lives which would have promised these poor souls to never touch any property in a lifetime.

STUDIO owners have to sell at 6% GST on top of the selling price and 6% bank's loan GST service fee.

Please, do the maths.
Kyun
can you name one development in KL City with studio that not doing well?

Btw, studio under Schedule H not need to sell with 6% GST. Btw, do you know what is Schedule H?
gks
post Sep 22 2015, 01:27 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(ryanlam87 @ Sep 22 2015, 01:19 PM)
Called up and was told that estimated VP for block 1 is Oct/Nov.
Has the building top up?

If they are going to VP by Oct/NOv, all the physical works should be done by now..... Left maybe road and authority inspection...
gks
post Sep 25 2015, 11:34 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Sep 24 2015, 11:24 AM)
M city purchasers together with all others project also wish that the project delay vp as long as possible.

It may turn out to be a blessing under such scenario. On the other hand, luckily it is MS. At least they will compensate...
Mcity has 3 blocks (phase) but i think due to all blocks are linked via hanging garden and common area, they have no choice but to vp all in one go.
gks
post Sep 25 2015, 11:30 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Sep 25 2015, 12:25 PM)
MS wont willingly to pay you LAD one, maybe they will VP without facilities, water, electricity.

When you get the keys you can still see construction going on, workers roaming around, cranes moving around.
Nowadays most of developers (even reputable or/and public listed) give you VP without works fully completed. As long as architect willing to certify.

gks
post Oct 13 2015, 01:09 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(ryanlam87 @ Oct 13 2015, 11:03 AM)
Called them up and was told that block 1 is suppose to be VP this month. But was delay, and targeted to be end of year. They did mentioned that they have applied for Certificate to vacant procession so have to wait for the approval.
If MS can deliver VP + CCC by end of this year, i will not surprise with Mammoth Empire style delivery.
gks
post Dec 10 2015, 03:30 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Dec 9 2015, 10:51 PM)
From the Idaman site, most of the MCity's overall units are about 50%-50% by local owners vs foreigner owner(Slightly overall > 50%).
http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...proj_Nama=Mcity

On the other hand, nearby properties, eg MSuites and The Element (random pulls) are owned by locals.
http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...Nama=M%20suites
http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH...=THE%20ELEMENTS

Understand some properties along the Embassy row/nearby are mainly owned by foreigners.
http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH..._Nama=drapport1
http://idaman2.kpkt.gov.my:8888/idv5/98_eH..._Nama=drapport2

(The Idaman site may not reflect the lastest information. Pls no question to me)
I am curious to know the advantages and disadvantages of this situation (ie local-foreigner 50%-50%) towards the rental play and the subsale market.
Any input?? Thanks.
Whenever a project has high foreigner purchase content, it is either holiday home or more likely for investment i.e. flip or rental. If for rental, normally they leave it to agent to manage and vet the profile of the tenant. Most of the time, agents just focus on getting the unit to be rented out and ignore the profile and as long as can collect the rental.

They also might have higher holding power and they choose to leave it empty. They also can choose to foregone the loan in case they think the property is not profitable and allow the bank to auction off the units.

Second issue is the maintenance fee collection issue where management office will have little avenue to collect it from the oversea buyers if they choose not to pay on time.

Conclusion, i will be very wary to invest in property where the owners are majority foreigners.
gks
post Dec 17 2015, 10:18 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(ryanlam87 @ Dec 16 2015, 09:32 PM)
Latest update block 1 completed but the service road not approved. VP of block 1 likely to be in January.
looking at the construction progress, you need army of supermen to finish up the job if wan to deliver the VP by January.
gks
post Dec 18 2015, 09:49 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 18 2015, 09:35 AM)
nobody wants to admit it but the good times are over.
especially for agents and investors.
developers have yet to feel the pinch.
REal estate investment is still one of the better vehicle out there in Malaysia. Just there are emergence of more investors vs own stayers profile

Also the product especially high rise has evolved to cater for these investors. Nowadays rare to hear residential title apartment being launched except in established township.
gks
post Dec 18 2015, 02:37 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(karl_razlie @ Dec 18 2015, 02:20 PM)
Recently got so many rebate and goodies everywhere...maybe until nxt 2 years. price still the same for new properties. I think M City is good..but only certain area need to study. ie: Over Supply area, low rental rate from others, Oil & Gas Industries down, weak ringgit and world economy worsen. For flippers this is nightmare to them unless they got holding power lor. but until when mau hold....so now many investor just watch and wait. dunno izzit a good strategy.....or buy when market was weak....hehe
You need to know your reasons to buy. good luck.
If you know your gameplan and exit plan, go ahead. thumbup.gif
gks
post Dec 18 2015, 03:43 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Dec 18 2015, 03:31 PM)
Gratz owner here  smile.gif
[attachmentid=5565276]
[attachmentid=5565279]
[attachmentid=5565282]
When completed this MCity definitely looks much better than The Elements thumbup.gif
gks
post Dec 20 2015, 03:23 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(aberdeen @ Dec 19 2015, 02:03 PM)
Look like they are pushing hard for Jan VP, saw alot of workers around, but I still hv my doubt they can do it. Took some pics this morning....
[attachmentid=5574115]

Can see trees and flowering plants planted outside retail lots....
[attachmentid=5574140]

The very prominent Sky Club...
[attachmentid=5574158]

I believe this is the Arte @ Ampang, just next to the Element...
[attachmentid=5574184]
It is impossible for January VP.

If you take a peep from side view, the 7 thematic gardens are nowhere ready with scaffolding few storeys high. I think TMS underestimate the complexity of the hanging gardens.
gks
post Dec 20 2015, 03:27 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(amsjrt @ Dec 20 2015, 11:34 AM)
I think this is due to supply and demand. My personal view is that if you can be patient, you can sell at >rm1000, but if you are desperate and fearful, or you may be easily pushed by the agents to sell <rm1000. Hence the variation in the actual transacted price.
Personally i think MCity will be the alpha condo in this location. The biggest problem is... there are few upcoming in the same vicinity which will flood the supply which i think easily 3-4k units. Furthermore all these are quite similar price point and psf.

Even before completion of these developments, The Element seems struggling to fill up despite having almost 2 years head start compared to the rest.

Basically at the moment the market needs to absorb the supply before any significant capital gain.
gks
post Jan 21 2016, 09:42 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Goosebumps @ Jan 21 2016, 09:34 AM)
View of Mcity
This block i think another 6months to go before VP.

If you go behind and take photo, the 2nd block is nowhere ready and that is where all the hanging garden still uncompleted.
gks
post Jan 21 2016, 11:18 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jan 21 2016, 09:54 AM)
hanging garden plants need time to grow also ..hope MS don't just put plastic plants!  rclxub.gif

the colors are very dark and foreboding...and this grey and white combination is getting really "common"..
MahSing is not reknown for their landscaping works.
gks
post Jan 28 2016, 03:40 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 28 2016, 02:32 PM)
I never believe Mah Sing can ever pull that "hanging garden". Why? Just check their project in other places. They will show u AAA grade gardens, but they only delivered B grade. Do ur research and u will know. But nevertheless, i think no need to worry if u can hold on to ur buy until MRT station nearby completed. Until then, find a very2 good tenant ya
The hanging garden stacked on each other for 6 levels and sanchwiched between two longish blocks.

Despite East-West orientation, those low gardens probably will be denied constant natural sunlight for its landscaping.

The circle line MRT station? Still talk about it? Maybe wait till 2030.....
gks
post Feb 2 2016, 01:21 PM

3,833 posts

Mcity first block obtain its CCC?

I assume the CCC is without the completion of the facilities such as the hanging gardens.... The first phase buyers can check in their SPA whether these facilities are part of the contractual delivery or not.

0.0624sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:25 AM