5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Investment M CITY, JALAN AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], Mah Sing presents its most iconic

HarpArtist
post Feb 22 2016, 08:56 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Feb 22 2016, 08:45 AM)
You are so funny. It's the busiest road in KL for all the wrong reasons. One being the road where people use to PASS BY to go work and home.

Demand is there? Go check out Elements and see why is it dying. And there are more than 10k units coming in in 4 years time.
dumping out at 750psf....MS just got killed by its own first phase purchasers. bet they now wish they just vped all together and might still stand a chance of selling the balance units instead of playing with fire and giving vp in empire style condition and making the original buyers desperate...
HarpArtist
post Feb 25 2016, 04:39 PM

3,838 posts

can they be sued for advertising mrt that doesnt exist? i hear the brochure can be used in court. easy way for buyers here to recoup some losses and get some money to hold past the jalan ampang storm thats coming.
HarpArtist
post Feb 28 2016, 12:40 PM

3,838 posts

klcc expat high end type all stay around klcc unless their contract comes with driver. mid high end like to stay along lrt line like setiawangsa and jelatek. this part of jalan ampang is too far removed from public transport for them.

I would rent here if i work everyday in klcc. why? because elements can get at 1.2k per month. i dont see mcity is going to be much higher, only elements can be much lower. cheaper than bank interest, i can rent out my own place and still earn a good heap.
HarpArtist
post Mar 3 2016, 12:03 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Feb 28 2016, 01:12 PM)
Ur points noted. As u rightly pointed out the issues in Element. If u are tenant, would u go for element? Looking the surrounding? At least the first consideration will be given to M City.

Second point on traffic, jalan ampang is busy and it had been since donkey years. If u want a quiet place, obviously this is not the place for u. Thus, it is depend on ur investment game and strategy.
sure mcity>elements. im still confused exactly how to enter elements. elements shld be at 25% disc rentalwise to mcity. the question wld be what price can transact this rental...and to what tenant. see element tenant profile now very unencouraging lor.
HarpArtist
post Mar 5 2016, 09:33 AM

3,838 posts

good luck to subsales. banks also no eyes see.
HarpArtist
post Mar 5 2016, 11:08 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 5 2016, 10:51 AM)
Believe banks are currently constraint by loan to deposit ratio, reject many qualified loan application or more stringent. subsale vendors are in for a long haul.
believe since srr and last years crazy fd calls banks are actually ok especially the P bank actually relaxing loans due to too much casa deposits.
HarpArtist
post Mar 6 2016, 10:53 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Mar 6 2016, 09:05 AM)
Haha. I already felt it since Elements VP. Hence i keep telling people to buy elsewhere. Despite that, i am still getting 7% rental yield. Lol.
based on your old price or current?
HarpArtist
post Mar 6 2016, 10:54 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Mar 6 2016, 03:13 AM)
U have yet seen the worst. Definitely not MS leading in the price increase and rebate. Others who are more desperate. All MS projects already achieve enough sales quota and only handful leftovers.
maybe you should talk to higher level MS marketing managers not the sales talk smile.gif
HarpArtist
post Mar 6 2016, 06:04 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Mar 6 2016, 05:51 PM)
I don't need to. Many developers doing that and some much more enhance package. It is only some forumer here not aware.
i was referring to this statement:" All MS projects already achieve enough sales quota and only handful leftovers."
HarpArtist
post Mar 7 2016, 09:47 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Mar 7 2016, 08:55 PM)
Well i dont mean to be rude but that is one ugly building. Urghhh
beauty is in the eyes of the investor. lol
HarpArtist
post Mar 7 2016, 10:45 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 7 2016, 10:00 PM)
Time to flip! $$$
flip means fight with the king of discount developer. so u have to be the king of discount investor...LOL
HarpArtist
post Mar 7 2016, 11:11 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 7 2016, 11:00 PM)
Discount is from latest price which is higher than launch price so $$$ profit is still possible.
is not about absolute price or profit. is about easy ownership without downpayment...all the rage with the run of the mill investors and yuppies.
HarpArtist
post Mar 7 2016, 11:56 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 7 2016, 11:23 PM)
If buyer can't afford down payment, vendor can jacked up selling price and get buyer to pay for incremental rpgt.
jack up selling price is useless as banks wont support the value. nasty horizons.
HarpArtist
post Mar 8 2016, 06:01 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Mar 8 2016, 05:34 PM)
These nasty horizons will happen in others projects soon. Bank value not matching selling price is already a norm since last 2 years.  There is no need to emphasize here. If you think this is the case, the worst yet to come..in others project. It is that bad now..

There lots more project outside more dire and desperate than M City.
i agree on more projects worse, certainly.
HarpArtist
post Mar 13 2016, 10:14 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 13 2016, 09:47 PM)
Like empire city gg hahahaha!
thats not a projcet more like a scam hahaha
HarpArtist
post Mar 19 2016, 09:55 AM

3,838 posts

the fast LAD payment is a very good move. can pay bank for a couple of years preventing emergency firesales.
HarpArtist
post Mar 23 2016, 10:40 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Unmedes @ Mar 23 2016, 10:22 PM)
I own a unit of SOHO  1 BRM duplex @ Blk 1 on 33rd storey ... I intend to sell it after keys collection . Any genuine and serious buyer please PM me . Thanks
serious seller then let us have the price here
HarpArtist
post Mar 24 2016, 09:43 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Wtws84 @ Mar 24 2016, 09:37 PM)
Feel sad with the defect. My unit windows is crack. Not one is three windows.
sure? pic? other forummer show quite good pics of his unit. sad.gif
HarpArtist
post Mar 26 2016, 06:39 PM

3,838 posts

walau so many agent here from neighbour projects too

This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Mar 26 2016, 06:40 PM
HarpArtist
post Mar 31 2016, 09:48 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(ryanlam87 @ Mar 30 2016, 11:07 PM)
So many ads for rent. From 2+k doesn't look good. It seems to having a price war. 😵
2k is very high imo. A colleague of mine searching for a new place to rent here within this week. below 2k already offered. I am sure she can close the deal at around 1.5.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0667sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:27 AM