Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

azrash
post Nov 21 2010, 01:09 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 21 2010, 12:33 AM)
Wanna share one very useful iPhone app.. Lightmeter. It uses the iphone's camera to measure exposure and quite accurate. Am outside testing it along with my 550D

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 21 2010, 12:44 AM)
Time to get iphone4 tongue.gif

whoa good app! iphone4? latest ipod touch can laa, hahah iphone4 is 2k man, later makan ubi kayu hari-hari, hahahah
QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Nov 21 2010, 12:36 AM)
Later today gonna get a flash  rclxm9.gif Di866 I think.. Or 430 ex2  hmm.gif

dude di866markII is coming, if you can wait, you'll get a cheaper price for di866 mark I, or, buy the mark II straight away la tongue.gif

Im eye-ing at the di622 mark II, most prob next month should be in my hands biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by azrash: Nov 21 2010, 01:11 AM
azrash
post Nov 21 2010, 02:30 AM

1,174 posts

well again, like goldy always say, you'll know when you'll need something.

my bet, use the nissin to learn, and who knows, there will be newer models of canon speedlights and you'll have more variety to choice from when you need to upgrade to a better speedlight. wink.gif
azrash
post Nov 21 2010, 02:47 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Nov 21 2010, 02:37 AM)
if u notice something, the nissin work pretty well with TTL only when u are using P mode =.="
i hope the TTL issue is fixed in the Mark II. TTL makes it easier for you to use the flash, but Manual is a great way to learn about flash, strobing etc. Considered a YongNuo before, but there has been quite a lot of quality issues with them. For me, better spend a lil bit extra tongue.gif just a little
azrash
post Nov 21 2010, 04:44 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Nov 21 2010, 04:20 PM)

nice nice~~~
flash is hard to master it~
bro, dont want to expand your business and start selling flash also? then i can order from you also biggrin.gif how is your business going?
azrash
post Nov 23 2010, 02:17 PM

1,174 posts

congrats goldy!

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 23 2010, 09:26 AM)
Got another choice YongNuo YN-468, support E-TTL.

Detail:  http://speedlights.net/2010/10/10/yongnuo-...8-flash-review/

BTW, anyone using this YN-468 with your DSLR?
Appreciate if you can share your experience / comment.
Planning to get one YN-468 and then maybe later will use as off camera after get 580EX II.
Ive actually wanted to buy yn468 at first, but from my research, i found out that Yong Nuo quality control is not that good, thus ive decided to target for nissin di622 mark or mark II.
azrash
post Nov 26 2010, 03:25 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 26 2010, 01:14 AM)
Something to share lust.gif

Sorry non-Chinese reader sweat.gif
any english version for it? or similar? wink.gif

This post has been edited by azrash: Nov 26 2010, 03:28 AM
azrash
post Dec 1 2010, 11:54 PM

1,174 posts

after this can do lots of landscape! haha
azrash
post Dec 1 2010, 11:57 PM

1,174 posts

50mm 1.8 at 60 sgd is bloody cheap. cheapest you can get for a new one is around rm290 here, which is around 120 sgd
azrash
post Dec 2 2010, 03:45 PM

1,174 posts

hahaahah, a clear signal eh? more to a clear poison. lol
azrash
post Dec 2 2010, 06:16 PM

1,174 posts

and now they are offering to replace the normal one to the lockable one for 110 USD. they should provide a service that change the lockable one to normal one biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by azrash: Dec 2 2010, 06:16 PM
azrash
post Dec 2 2010, 06:19 PM

1,174 posts

hahahah your finger extra gatal and always ter-flick the dial maybe tongue.gif
azrash
post Dec 2 2010, 06:19 PM

1,174 posts

hahahah your finger extra gatal and always ter-flick the dial maybe tongue.gif
azrash
post Dec 2 2010, 06:23 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Dec 2 2010, 06:20 PM)
By the way, does the utilities software provided by Canon a good to use?
Or maybe CS5? Damn the CS5 are so complicated.
if photoshop is too complicated, and you need just to do simple touch ups, try lightroom.

but anyway, you can always youtube and google for photoshop guide, once you get the basics, it is not hard anymore nod.gif

0.0435sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:53 PM