Video/Audio My Songs, post songs of OUR OWN creations!
blacktrix
Oct 21 2005, 10:47 PM
Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
Ok... Stuck Here (All Alone) was a song I wrote back in 2003. I did it on an El Cheapo acoustic (with a passive pick-up addon) and my Les Paul BEFORE the EMGs were installed. Also, didn't have the experience I have now and I hated the solo I did back then. So I went back, re-recorded everything (I also dropped it from Half step down to a full step down tuning) and I'm now working on the drum loop.
I'm not really experienced in drum loops though..... anyone good with Drum Looping software????
sean392
Oct 21 2005, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 21 2005, 10:47 PM) Ok... Stuck Here (All Alone) was a song I wrote back in 2003. I did it on an El Cheapo acoustic (with a passive pick-up addon) and my Les Paul BEFORE the EMGs were installed. Also, didn't have the experience I have now and I hated the solo I did back then. So I went back, re-recorded everything (I also dropped it from Half step down to a full step down tuning) and I'm now working on the drum loop. I'm not really experienced in drum loops though..... anyone good with Drum Looping software???? post the tabs for us all when ur done  im luving that track i cant stop listening to it i luv the warmth of the p'ups just the right amout of distortion... not too over the top!!
blacktrix
Oct 22 2005, 12:29 AM
Hehehehe...... Don't worry..... My vocals will spoil it later on!
sean392
Oct 22 2005, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 22 2005, 12:29 AM) Hehehehe...... Don't worry..... My vocals will spoil it later on! make an instrumental one then
led_zep_freak
Oct 22 2005, 10:51 AM
No! I wanna hear Blacktrix sing!!!! It won't sound half bad imo!  I'm sure everyone else wants to hear too!
metalhead
Oct 22 2005, 10:53 AM
yeah sing blacktrix sing ....  ..... hey how come we dun have much vocalists here in the forum? .....
TheWhacker
Oct 22 2005, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(metalhead @ Oct 22 2005, 10:53 AM) yeah sing blacktrix sing ....  ..... hey how come we dun have much vocalists here in the forum? ..... I think we have some vocalists here. They posted thier "voice" at the Musicians Recruitment Thread. @ blacktrixI think you should finish up the song (Stuck_Here_Sample). Don't worry about the drums, once the song is finished from start to end ..... drums can easily come in with any riffs. I even figure out which drum beat to use for that song already coz I tried out on the drums with that sample.
blacktrix
Oct 22 2005, 11:27 AM
Cool. send the beat to me, and then I'll write it up in Audition and will see how it goes.....
ffrulz
Oct 22 2005, 11:29 AM
Dang it , blacktrix I love your sample of Stuck here. Any chance of a full version soon?
blacktrix
Oct 22 2005, 01:49 PM
I'll post the guitar only version soon...... meaning no vocals or drum tracks or bass tracks... And I still have to work on a proper bassline and the drum programming. That will take some time.
evo.com
Oct 22 2005, 02:19 PM
nice track... very ZWish....
blacktrix
Oct 22 2005, 03:00 PM
Yeah...... The Zakk Wylde pings wern't in the original..... I didn't know how to pull it off then.
led_zep_freak
Oct 22 2005, 04:01 PM
No wonder my ears are still doing alright. Btw, how do you trigger such perfect pings??? I can never get it right with the last 2 strings.
blacktrix
Oct 22 2005, 04:13 PM
Practise practise practise practise practise!!!! Ok.... i started experimenting with pings in 2003..... and now I can pull 'em off perfectly in 2005...... that's saying something.......
evo.com
Oct 22 2005, 05:18 PM
wow practice makes perfect? what a shocker  *takes out guitar* see me in 3 years time!
led_zep_freak
Oct 22 2005, 05:28 PM
You've forgotten another cliche evo.com, there's no such thing as perfect in this world... So why bother?
evo.com
Oct 22 2005, 05:51 PM
well.... SRV achieved perfection
led_zep_freak
Oct 22 2005, 06:04 PM
No doubt abt that! Too bad his brother didn't inherit some of his talents. No offence but he's far from being as good as SRV!
blacktrix
Oct 22 2005, 09:20 PM
Did you ever notice that after perfection comes death?
evo.com
Oct 23 2005, 02:25 AM
clapton is still alive though.... lets pray things stay this way  OF CUZ JRV IS FAR FROM BEING AS GOOD AS SRV.... in fact... i bet no one would even buy his record if he goes anonymous.... yes... from my pov hes thtat bad