75 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Video/Audio My Songs, post songs of OUR OWN creations!

Ethnicity
post Sep 30 2007, 08:06 PM

If you really want to know, I have no recording equipment. (Well except for my midi keyboard).
All the sounds are synthesized. Which is a really different approach to creating music compared to most people here. smile.gif

www.nigelng.com

This post has been edited by Ethnicity: May 24 2008, 01:33 PM
TSmodD
post Oct 19 2007, 05:56 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

wow that was quite a tiring job editing the 1st post... managed to clean up most of the expired links. although i'm sure i missed out loads of your songs. i'll find time to sort out according to the latest songs posted.

anyways guys, if you wanna put up your songs here and have no webspace, you can email me at pembunuh(at)gmail.com and i can put on my webhost, depending on space availability. why let yousendit etc ruin the fruits of your labor after 7 days?
nomoney
post Feb 4 2008, 04:04 PM

41 posts

www.myspace.com/manuk85. check it out smile.gif
Endless9930
post Feb 4 2008, 09:18 PM

757 posts

There is some mistakes in it , i will post a perfect version in the near future

Links for more my original composition

This post has been edited by Endless9930: Feb 6 2008, 08:06 AM
Endless9930
post Feb 4 2008, 09:23 PM

757 posts

Links for more

This post has been edited by Endless9930: Feb 6 2008, 08:06 AM
leng2
post Feb 4 2008, 09:28 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

my latest work, touches of hope (original mix).
but you can check out jochen miller - india (leng remix) for full track.

This post has been edited by leng2: Feb 4 2008, 09:34 PM
Endless9930
post Feb 6 2008, 08:12 AM

757 posts

Links Fixed , please leave some comment on either my music blog or in youtube , thanks in advance biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Feb 6 2008, 09:34 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I got bored so I recorded my Rock School track while I'm Balik Kampung.
Ah, the wonders of portable home recording!

Recorded using an RR3 and a Line6 Tone Port UX2, using the Citrus D-30 (a clone of the Orange D-30 amp) with some reverb on a low Gain setting.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Big_Big_Big.mp3 ( 2.39mb ) Number of downloads: 57
linkinwayne
post May 21 2008, 04:52 PM

247 posts

For music made by my solo music project, check out:
http://www.myspace.com/thelineqproject

or

http://house-of-jupiter.blogspot.com (scroll to the bottom of the site, 40 over songs listed there, including two compilation albums)

and this is my rock cover of our national anthem:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9eLDN3gRq70
and here's a direct link to download a full compilation album:
http://rapidshare.com/files/116217589/Hous...iter_for_UG.rar

And, anyone who knows where I can buy the following:
-Line 6 Toneport GX USB
-Onstage Stands Mic Pro Pak

PLEASE CONTACT ME ASAP. Either leave me a PM, e-mail me or send me a message. Thanks.

This post has been edited by linkinwayne: May 21 2008, 05:11 PM
nkphnx
post May 24 2008, 02:50 AM

390 posts

Here are a couple of my songs... made from the bare minimums of a multifx, a shoddy mic and a laptop.. unsure.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PhoenyX_Little_V.mp3 ( 5mb ) Number of downloads: 22
Ridt_Henshin
post May 25 2008, 06:17 PM

380 posts

well u guys can check out www.myspace.com/thepadangs and listen rclxms.gif

BlueSilver
post May 25 2008, 07:39 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Ethnicity @ Sep 30 2007, 08:06 PM)
If you really want to know, I have no recording equipment. (Well  except for my midi keyboard).
All the sounds are synthesized.  Which is a really different approach to creating music compared to most people here. smile.gif

www.nigelng.com
I like sonata. smile.gif
xmsa666
post May 27 2008, 10:13 PM

39 posts

Yep My songs too , tell me what you think , welcome all criticisms , Note I dont know shit about music , I play synths on fruity loops

http://www.esnips.com/web/djphez (im Dj Phez)

' or 1=1 --
post Jul 6 2008, 09:28 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

umm. i have a guitar and an mp3 player. biggrin.gif

acoustic stuff. u can listen to mine here www.myspace.com/amirhamzahmusic

all of them are recorded during the "moment" so a lot of improv and background noise and vocal slip ups rofl!! but yeah. be gentle tongue.gif
LukesBelial
post Aug 23 2008, 10:32 PM

65 posts

This is my songs. Totally my own work. Very poor recording (Just use digital ben-Q camera - convert them 2 mp3 by using goldwave- convert the mp3 to windows movie maker)

A Broken Lyre (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zs9Mr751Vck)
Cermin (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gyLojUqSKQ)
Ryuuga
post Aug 24 2008, 12:28 AM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

QUOTE(LukesBelial @ Aug 23 2008, 10:32 PM)
This is my songs. Totally my own work. Very poor recording (Just use digital ben-Q camera - convert them 2 mp3 by using goldwave- convert the mp3 to windows movie maker)

A Broken Lyre (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zs9Mr751Vck)
Cermin (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gyLojUqSKQ)
dude! really good songs, good singing and all. Hope you don't mind me commenting, but the lyrics are waaay too mind boggling @_@
Dunno if you did it on purpose or it just fits the song, but whenever possible, write something simpler so that people can understand lol
Not that i mind about the lyrics, i'm never much of a lyrics person anyways, just that since it was in front of me in your videos, i just read it and almost gave me a headache lol.
Other than the lyrics, kudos for great songs! Too bad i'm an acoustic player myself, i think what you need isn't bass or drums but maybe some strings might make the songs more ballad(i love lunar aria) xD
Another suggestion is to include some acoustic solo parts in the bridge, i think you lacked that >.<
in shiver, maybe the chorus parts you could change strumming pattern to make it more happening instead of using the same pattern throughout the whole song, its kinda dull.

listened to shiver, lunar aria and broken lyre.

This post has been edited by Ryuuga: Aug 24 2008, 12:33 AM
aaron5829
post Aug 25 2008, 12:45 PM

135 posts

Cool.. anyone using software to write your songs ?

I'm using GP5, and converted the midi to mp3 using my own soundfonts...

Can post ar ?

My songs supposed to have singing, but since it's only midi, no voice recording just yet.

tongue.gif
LukesBelial
post Aug 26 2008, 10:29 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Ryuuga @ Aug 24 2008, 12:28 AM)
dude! really good songs, good singing and all. Hope you don't mind me commenting, but the lyrics are waaay too mind boggling @_@
Dunno if you did it on purpose or it just fits the song, but whenever possible, write something simpler so that people can understand lol
Not that i mind about the lyrics, i'm never much of a lyrics person anyways, just that since it was in front of me in your videos, i just read it and almost gave me a headache lol.
Other than the lyrics, kudos for great songs! Too bad i'm an acoustic player myself, i think what you need isn't bass or drums but maybe some strings might make the songs more ballad(i love lunar aria) xD
Another suggestion is to include some acoustic solo parts in the bridge, i think you lacked that >.<
in shiver, maybe the chorus parts you could change strumming pattern to make it more happening instead of using the same pattern throughout the whole song, its kinda dull.

listened to shiver, lunar aria and broken lyre.
i want 2 include the acoustic solo part 4 the songs but I wish someone can do the rhythm part for that purpose (I play the solo wth rhythm passage guidance). About the lyrics, sorry, but it all spontaneous, just write it and sing it... Lunar aria actually has a funny story... I want 2 write a black metal lyrix but tired of looking for black metal band.. in the end, i sing the dark lyrics with ballad tempo.. rclxub.gif hahhahahahhahaha..

I wish somday I can form a band.. n make the compostion more solid... it lacks of solo, strings etc etc.. I know that.. n nothing can i do about that (no budget, no band, no proper instrument) but the idea is there.. n thnax for commenting laugh.gif
nkphnx
post Aug 27 2008, 01:19 AM

390 posts

Here's a song written for a friend's wedding..

Say I Do
fatboythin
post Aug 27 2008, 01:28 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Well, here's just a rough recording of a song we wrote a while back. Granted, it was just so that we wouldn't forget how it goes. Some timing issues and lackluster vocal performance coupled with an improved solo. But you'll get the jist of what we're trying to do. Tell me what you guys think. biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dXiOoVekvBA

75 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:35 PM