QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 12 2007, 02:36 AM)
yeah...but this is like our band 1st ever gig...so I guess my vox was nervous at that time Video/Audio My Songs, post songs of OUR OWN creations!
Video/Audio My Songs, post songs of OUR OWN creations!
Apr 12 2007, 11:24 AM
209 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Apr 17 2007, 03:23 AM
1,259 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: North Blue |
May 1 2007, 06:24 AM
1,171 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: temporarily Munich |
I was browsing through Reason samples today and found some quite cool sounding Vai-ish synth patch.
The result is 4 minutes of monotonous ambiency stuff. Somebody was asking around before if anything non dancy-trancy can come out of Reason. Well, here it is. If you all have 4 minutes of your time to waste, then take a listen. http://profile.imeem.com/0qbAQJ/music/iJD1S7QS/timeline/ This post has been edited by Bassix: May 1 2007, 07:14 AM |
May 1 2007, 08:19 AM
4,765 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
wad patch was that? where did u get the percussions from?
May 1 2007, 03:06 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: temporarily Munich |
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 1 2007, 01:19 AM) the lead patch was a combinator patch called Overdrive Lead. The base is a Subtractor patch called "Vai Feed" then they dumped tonnes of delays and flangers on top of it and a Scream distortion unit.The percussiony thing is also a combinator patch called "Ambient Bamboo Valley" or something like that. It's got a Malström and a Subtractor in it and some other hall effect or something.... |
May 2 2007, 07:53 PM
6,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
http://download.yousendit.com/0163FBCA762934B4
oo i found this back in my syok sendiri folder owh pardon the noobish playing that time was rather new to guitar =/ lol i think i recorded this errr somewhere last yr [created in july/sept 2006 from the file data, thats bout 6 months after i got a guitar] posting it for fun =p This post has been edited by sean392: May 2 2007, 08:00 PM |
May 7 2007, 06:14 PM
5,231 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pea Jay |
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Mar 9 2007, 11:26 PM) Check out my version of Sweet Child.... Hehe, got my UX2 yesterday and so far quite impressed by its modeling technology. Although the digital artifacts are audible, for amateur recording it's definitely good enough. http://download.yousendit.com/6DE8E6C976E884E4 Recorded just using the UX2, my trusty ZW LP and the GearBox modeling software! And I recorded Sweet Child too, just now. http://odeo.com/audio/11304413/view Sorry I messed up the solo, was playing from memory. Nonetheless enjoy. (I also notice the track clipped in the beginning |
May 7 2007, 06:54 PM
1,228 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
US2 is a Line6 thingy?
May 7 2007, 07:20 PM
Yup, the Line 6 Toneport.
May 7 2007, 07:27 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Woooooo... Another UX2 user!
I think as a rite of passage, any new UX2 user must record Sweet child! |
May 7 2007, 09:11 PM
lol! Right.
I wanted to do Little Wing actually, but the backing track I found was in Eb tuning, so I thought wth. How do you connect your UX2 btw??? I connect the analog output to my soundcard for monitoring while recording with the USB stream. Is there any better way go about, other than using the UX2 as my soundcard/sound playback? |
May 7 2007, 09:26 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Mine is quite complex.
I run a smaller Behringer Mixer, so I plug in my UX2 in one channel (At the moment, I use the output channel 1 for my left and output channel 2 for my right), a Audigy 2 ZS in another (I prefer the Midi on that), and then that routes to my Edifier speakers. Bust as for recording? Plug in my guitar..... record via USB. |
May 7 2007, 09:32 PM
Ahhh icic... mine's bloody stupid. I had no choice but to route one of the outputs into the microphone input for monitoring lol.
I guess your setup is practical, might get the Behringer mixer too. |
Jun 19 2007, 08:28 AM
300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kjg |
Aug 1 2007, 12:19 AM
721 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Boston, PJ |
Since no one has posted here in quite a while.. and I have nothing better to do..
(This piece starts off quite slowly) http://files.graceabundant.com/random/mine...magine-inst.mp3 All synthesized, mainly using a yamaha Motif ES8 which wasn't mine.. I'd really want to work on it more - but since I don't have the keyboard I can't! So it's stuck where it is. Took me about 7hrs to do that. Genre.. may or may not be to your liking =) And a draft... It's work in progress - timing & tuning's off, and it's still missing some instruments. Btw, ignore the lousy guitarist (me) - and it's a cheap RM300 guitar whose action is SO high it's really hard to play. I'm not a guitarist! http://files.graceabundant.com/random/mine...my%20desire.mp3 Not even sure why I'm posting drafts here! (EDIT: both are just instrumental arrangements of the original songs) This post has been edited by hoongern: Sep 4 2007, 09:07 PM |
Aug 1 2007, 01:40 AM
312 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
wow...that first piece was amazing. it sounds good to my ears
second piece....wow...except the guitar part.... err... anyway ...both of them sounded great good job |
Aug 30 2007, 04:33 PM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
[URL= http://www.gigasize.com/get.php/3195448044...lossom_Time.mp3]Cherry Blossom Time (Kotaro Oshio Cover)[/URL]
Heres a cover of a japanese fingerstyle guitarist ;D The song isn't complete because I'm too lazy to record the whole thing again. |
Sep 3 2007, 10:15 AM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dudes, I'm a newbie to the Lowyat.Net Forum.
Do check out my stuff at: MySpace Link or ChannelV Amp Link Or check out my band's stuff at: Project Ei8ht's MySpace Link or Project Ei8ht's ChannelV Amp Link or you can just download it off Project Ei8ht's Torrent Link Cheers guys; Chris. |
Sep 30 2007, 05:25 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Well here's my site www.nigelng.uni.cc
Hello. I'm a composer too. I didn't searched the forums and posted my own topic. It got locked up, heh. I've composed music for a few games, and also for a friend's play at school. You could call my kind of music "incidental music", as it is used in games and such. I'd like to score for films/advertisements so if you need any music I'd be glad to help. And no I don't have a band. Check out the mp3s at my site and you'll get what I mean. Please listen and comment? I can compose some music for your projects if you need any. I can do most styles: techno, ambience, orchestral, pop... This post has been edited by Ethnicity: Sep 30 2007, 08:05 PM |
Sep 30 2007, 07:37 PM
Hi nigel, I heard your compositions earlier (too bad about the thread lol) and like them. May I know what your recording equipment is like??? Kinda interested in doing these stuff too.
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:17 AM |