OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

QUOTE(shawal @ Nov 18 2010, 04:32 PM)
thanks bro..
ur welcome,
ride safely

Added on November 18, 2010, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(shawal @ Nov 18 2010, 04:27 PM)
guys, what is recommended tyre pressure for 90/80?
sorry for the noob question smile.gif
u r d 1 who using battlax aite?

This post has been edited by anep: Nov 18 2010, 04:47 PM
alexei
post Nov 18 2010, 05:01 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

I use 32psi.

@Jing: Idling RPM too high?
shawal
post Nov 18 2010, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(anep @ Nov 18 2010, 04:33 PM)

u r d 1 who using battlax aite?
yes..
8zelk8
post Nov 18 2010, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(shawal @ Nov 18 2010, 04:27 PM)
guys, what is recommended tyre pressure for 90/80?
sorry for the noob question smile.gif
i use 34psi

This post has been edited by 8zelk8: Nov 18 2010, 05:25 PM
shawal
post Nov 18 2010, 05:48 PM

Read in a forum just now. they said mps not so good especially on wet road. then might consider pirelli. have a good review in the forum. any idea where can find pirelli in penang?
bizzy123
post Nov 18 2010, 06:28 PM

U can refer to ur tire for the recommended air pressure usually it is written there... I don't think spark plug will cause lubang on piston it maybe the mixture too lean d... Yes i agree every machine perform differently, but still we need some advise and try to avoid the same mistake from those who encountered that problem before... Yes the best way is trial and error, but the thing is $$$$ if I am rich yes spoil 1000x block pun like that lar... But the thing is u afford bo??? U dare to tell me that u r brave enuf to mod ur bike without asking anyone opinion and straight away do the '' Trial & Error '' without any consideration???
EyraYus
post Nov 18 2010, 07:10 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Nov 18 2010, 06:28 PM)
U can refer to ur tire for the recommended air pressure usually it is written there
The only thing written is MAX PSI the tire can take.

Itsuki_Kun
post Nov 18 2010, 07:15 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 18 2010, 05:01 PM)
I use 32psi.

@Jing: Idling RPM too high?
nop.. I think all LC ES is like this... =/
bizzy123
post Nov 18 2010, 07:48 PM

If u noe the max then u ma pump below the max value lo XD IRC Max 36psi (during cold) so I pump 33psi... So even when the tire is hot it wont exceed the limit...
alexei
post Nov 18 2010, 08:17 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(shawal @ Nov 18 2010, 05:48 PM)
Read in a forum just now. they said mps not so good especially on wet road. then might consider pirelli. have a good review in the forum. any idea where can find pirelli in penang?
Glad you share. Got link to that forum page? It's what you paid for. MPS is ~RM100 and the bunga is semi slick. Wet/Dry traction is factory rated at 6/10... pandai pandai lah.
Not sure which Pirelli they talking about? MT75? I haven't tried looking in Penang. Want to know more about review from that forum you spoke of.
shawal
post Nov 18 2010, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 18 2010, 08:17 PM)
Glad you share. Got link to that forum page? It's what you paid for. MPS is ~RM100 and the bunga is semi slick. Wet/Dry traction is factory rated at 6/10... pandai pandai lah.
Not sure which Pirelli they talking about? MT75? I haven't tried looking in Penang. Want to know more about review from that forum you spoke of.
here is the link bro --> http://malaysianbikers.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=74413.0
the writer even note that mps should be avoided

if not mistaken they are talking about MT75..based on the link given smallest 90/80/17 for front and 100/80/17 for rear..
on my way back drop by at a workshop and ask the mech about tyre..he recommend me duro racing compound series..RM125 for 90/80 (if heard correctly biggrin.gif )..ask about pirelli he can order if really keen..
Ghost-Squad
post Nov 18 2010, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Nov 18 2010, 01:46 PM)
Eh... I want to ask lah... about LC ES right...? when we shifting gear.. from 1st gear to N gear... very hard to shift right...? like... too ringan... must pull up very very bit.. then can... not like Y125Z or bla bla bla.. very easy pull from 1st gear to N gear...
Is it we need to change clutch plate or spring to make it "harder" ?
Because the design of LC ES gear shifter inside the engine....
Spayz
post Nov 18 2010, 10:02 PM

64 posts

hi guys long time didnt report in liaw. whistling.gif
Twist
post Nov 18 2010, 10:08 PM

Ok i got a question here..what is the use of a racing CDI?now my bike are standard..i planing to change to racing CDI..erm..will it increase accel and top?and i heard one of my friend says..those racing CDI life isnt long..it will suddenly burn off...so my friend advice me to think before installing it..so i planing to ask u guys over here for suggestions..
Spayz
post Nov 18 2010, 10:15 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Twist @ Nov 18 2010, 10:08 PM)
Ok i got a question here..what is the use of a racing CDI?now my bike are standard..i planing to change to racing CDI..erm..will it increase accel and top?and i heard one of my friend says..those racing CDI life isnt long..it will suddenly burn off...so my friend advice me to think before installing it..so i planing to ask u guys over here for suggestions..
plz dont waste money buying it, u wont feel anything, 2 weeks later u gonna complain over here of how useless the cdi is and u are gonna sell it, CDI are best use for modded engine, if u change block and carb den its recommended to change cdi, some cdi may have NO cut off so if u suka high rev and tak tau masuk gear wans ur engine will kaboom faster. thats my opinion. smile.gif

TO ALL
im seeing a lot of 'i want to change my CDI and my engine is standard' post. i think its time for ppl to know ITS NOT GONNA WORK blink.gif . AND STOP WASTING FORUM PAGES DISCUSSING THE SAME TOPIC OVER AND OVER . again thats just my opinion icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 18 2010, 10:17 PM
fredericktke
post Nov 18 2010, 10:17 PM

After first time I have changed the Engine oil already, what it the next mileage to change? (135LC) According tot the manual book, it says 6000km/h its the next mileage to change. Must wait for so long?? I thought every 2000 km/h must change already...
Itsuki_Kun
post Nov 18 2010, 10:26 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Nov 18 2010, 08:45 PM)
Because the design of LC ES gear shifter inside the engine....
Got any idea...? @@"
blue_decamax
post Nov 18 2010, 10:45 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(fredericktke @ Nov 18 2010, 10:17 PM)
After first time I have changed the Engine oil already, what it the next mileage to change? (135LC) According tot the manual book, it says 6000km/h its the next mileage to change. Must wait for so long?? I thought every 2000 km/h must change already...
better 2000km change. but use gud EO (royal purple, selenia, etc...) the maybe 3000km. juz my 2 cents..... whistling.gif
Itsuki_Kun
post Nov 18 2010, 11:22 PM

54 posts

Miniral base = 1000km , semi-syn = 2000km , full syn = 3~5000km (up to oil's quality)

128 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:37 AM