136 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!

kailoonthedog
post Jul 17 2011, 08:49 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

recommend gentechpc for cheap shipping fee , well depend original price is US1649 but you can downgrade to 8gb RAM and also one HDD only if you wanted to reduce the price

Added on July 17, 2011, 8:50 pmhttp://www.gentechpc.com/config.asp?config_id=GT780R

This post has been edited by kailoonthedog: Jul 17 2011, 08:50 PM
yapjackmy
post Jul 20 2011, 09:45 AM

150 posts

MSI GE620 @ RM2999 i7 2630 , 640GB , 8GB , Nvidia GT555 2GB , 15'6, win7 HP .

http://www.msi.com/product/nb/GE620.html

Attached image(s)
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 20 2011, 09:53 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

the link is 540 lah! not FHD!
angelchong
post Jul 21 2011, 09:26 PM

61 posts

i just reformatted my gx660r a month ago. im kinda experiencing a hard drive space problem. before reformat, my c drive had around 350gb and d drive 200gb. now my c drive has 50gb and d drive has 530gb. is there a way to clean up my c drive or transfer space to c drive? i've been installing programs in the d drive but my c drive is getting more and more full from windows updates and other stuff, it is currently 17.7gb free of 58.5gb.
lee_what2004
post Jul 21 2011, 09:36 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

none, either delete D: become unallocated space, then resize C: to take the space..
angelchong
post Jul 21 2011, 09:49 PM

61 posts

means only 1 drive? are there any disadvantages for that? may i know how i can do that? i'm too scared to simply mess with files after i corrupted my own os last month..
lee_what2004
post Jul 21 2011, 09:58 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Not one drive, but you need to delete D: first, so can rearrange your partition.

Effect: All files in D:\ will be gone.

Open diskmgmt.msc
Then delete D:\
Right click C:\, extend volume to its new size.
Then the leftover space, create a new partition, become D:\
angelchong
post Jul 21 2011, 10:00 PM

61 posts

i can transfer my files to c drive first right, if theres space..
do i have control over the space?
lee_what2004
post Jul 21 2011, 10:03 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can transfer to C: first,
but those program you installed to D:\ will need reinstallation..
angelchong
post Jul 21 2011, 10:09 PM

61 posts

how do i create a new partition?
lee_what2004
post Jul 21 2011, 10:14 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Just right click on unallocated space, then create new volume..
angelchong
post Jul 21 2011, 10:16 PM

61 posts

ok changed it, thanks for your help biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post Jul 22 2011, 10:04 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

actually...

there's a way to move spaces in D: to C: using MiniPartition Tools..

i tried it before to shift some space from my C: to D:..but what i read from somewhere is, this method is not that good for the hard disk..since you're doing it inside Windows itself.
deeplyheartbroken
post Jul 29 2011, 05:53 PM

774 posts

Guys, how is the GT683? Good buy?
TSviruz019
post Jul 31 2011, 11:43 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Hmm fr the GT683 u have to ask the owners regarding the specs

but if u wanna know bout the build quality and all, well it's similar to my gx660r and i can tell you this. it's perfect.

the dynaudio speaker are superb..i tried out the dell JBL and Asus B&O..the dynaudio is still far more superior wink.gif
ben83
post Jul 31 2011, 11:53 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:43 PM)
Hmm fr the GT683 u have to ask the owners regarding the specs

but if u wanna know bout the build quality and all, well it's similar to my gx660r and i can tell you this. it's perfect.

the dynaudio speaker are superb..i tried out the dell JBL and Asus B&O..the dynaudio is still far more superior wink.gif
I had checked it out, selling at RM 7099. Impressive specs with 120GB SSD + 750GB HDD, along with 16GB DDR3 RAM. Wondered if it is 3D capable
kailoonthedog
post Aug 1 2011, 12:58 AM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

msi gt780dxr and msi gt683dxr with gt570m is out
ben83
post Aug 1 2011, 10:29 AM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Aug 1 2011, 12:58 AM)
msi gt780dxr and msi gt683dxr with gt570m is out
Roughly when will it be available in Malaysia?
faezfahmi618
post Aug 1 2011, 10:54 AM

435 posts

is it performance of gtx 570 is same with gtx 460 ?
Spiritviper
post Aug 1 2011, 12:19 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:54 AM)
is it performance of gtx 570 is same with gtx 460 ?
GTX570M:
336 CUDA cores, 575/1070/1150 MHz Core/Shader/Memory speed

GTX460M:
192 CUDA cores, 675/1350/1250 MHz Core/Shader/Memory speed

That makes GTX570M around 50-60% stronger compared to GTX460M

PS: Glad to hear GT780DXR is finally out. It's high time MSI popped a top-tier performance GPU into their gaming laptops.. biggrin.gif

136 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:15 PM