19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!

TSviruz019
post Jun 3 2011, 01:11 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

wow..the laptops are extra delicious..TOO MCH POISON LA! T_T

finally finish with assignments..i hate final submission week..bt blame myself for owes delaying tongue.gif ahaha

so long no enter this thread edi biggrin.gif..n MSI-MY u wre there during the event? and what event is that? hmm.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 3:06 am
QUOTE(skylinerz @ May 25 2011, 11:28 AM)
Hahaa.. No la.. I always prefer ATI over Nvidia.. But Nvidia 3D very tempting..!! *Try to calm myself*  I wonder ATI got 3D GPU or not

Anyway, enjoy ur gaming rig..!
I like both actually,

i LOVE ati because - CHEAP! + stronk! dam worth it compare to nvidia

i LOVE Nvdia because - VERY user friendly tongue.gif..that's about it i guess

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ May 27 2011, 09:39 AM)
Dear virus, I wish I could afford the ATI6970, I'm already having a hard time to save $ to buy myself a laptop.. I'm buying one by July or August, therefore I'll only upgrade my desktop next year =/

I forgot to mention the 'm' for the 6970, I meant the 6970m was a amazing for a laptop GPU, it isn't as costly as the GTX485 and it's performance is awesome for the price tag.

Dude, go for an upgrade XD

Then again, I always hear that ATI always have driver problems that can cause BSOD etc, so I guess I'm sticking back to Nvidia

Thx viruz, I'll browse the sites u recommended me =)

Haha, patience, a good game is worth the wait.. At the meantime, go get urself a GT780 XD
hahaha..no worries man..6970 will drop price sooner or later..take back the laptop u give ur bro n sell it off hahaha tongue.gif..ooo..july or august..i'll be back by then..planning to host an event for MSI user or probably gaming notebook users in LYN to gather around. It's nice to let them try out the power of MSI and vice versa

nah, that aint true..i use ATI for 2 year and no problem at all..always progress smoothly..well, as an IT lover, i dn reli care if it gives me blue screen or lags..i will just reformat my pc/laptop whenever it gives me problem haha

right now i AM planning to get the gt780 but on the same time dn feel like it..i dn plan to build my desktop now, not very interested in pc for now..+ the gt780 is too big for me..quite inconvenient so i'll just skip it for now

QUOTE(Defago @ May 27 2011, 05:29 PM)
Yes I used the 64 bit version but somehow it got BSOD anyway it's ok now.
Yeah the sound it's pretty good compare to my Asus since it god subwofer, will take a good care of it 

I'm playing The Witcher 2
i compare our MSI to Dell XPS 15..in terms of bass..i wud say ours is far superior..sound quality wise both have their goods n down..for the dell..they have to use an application to make the speaker sound good..witout that..i find it just alright..loudness..well i wud say msi is SLIGHTLY louder a bit tongue.gif

QUOTE(Spiritviper @ May 31 2011, 03:22 PM)
Also started on Witcher 2 a few days ago. Currently still in Act 1 , Flotsam.

Playing on 1366x766 resolution on all Ultra settings w/o Ubersampling, managed to get it to run around constant 30fps. Liking the game so far, definitely the sickest looking cRPG to date.
Why is every1 playing witcher 2! issit really that good? hmm.gif

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Jun 2 2011, 11:12 AM)
Dear Rovers9,
PM you on the details you asked. Sorry for the late reply.

BTW guys, GT780 has officially been updated into our website. It's touching down July.
http://www.msi.com/product/nb/GT780.html
AHHH! MSI-MY too much poison! the gt780 reli making me poisoned hahaha

QUOTE(Spiritviper @ Jun 2 2011, 01:29 PM)
Just took a look at the GT780 on the official site.

Looks like serious poison to me, with all the new features.

Not to mention GTX560M is turning out better than expected. Notebookcheck benchmarks place it somewhere between 5870 and GTX480M.
O.O..GTX560 is that good? i tot they say raw power lose to 5870? hmm.gif

i wonder what will MSI surprise us with next? first dynaudio..then steelseries..what's next? sony bravia screen? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by viruz019: Jun 3 2011, 03:06 AM
TSviruz019
post Jun 3 2011, 05:14 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Jun 3 2011, 02:43 PM)
In terms of weight however, how much difference is the GT780R as compared to GT680R?

I'm seriously deciding to take a 17inch n ignore wad I hav said in the past about only deciding on a 15 inch XD

But a MSI GT780R with 2720QM is around 2k USD Y_Y
in terms of weight..difference is less than 1kg if im not wrong..i wud say it doesnt weight like a 17"..but then the problem is..its huge which makes it hard to bring around tongue.gif

if u r not constantly using ur laptop at uni or on the go..then the 17" wud be good..else stick with 15 brows.gif

QUOTE(Spiritviper @ Jun 3 2011, 03:04 PM)
They only tested it on a few games. Generally they managed to perform on par with 5870, with some benchmarks even exceeding.

Now you mentioned it, MSI could definitely use a screen upgrade. Wonder if we can get something to match those dell RGB-LED screens on MSI gaming laptops.. biggrin.gif
i think some of those benchmarks that exceeds the 5870 is because of the better dx11 built into the gtx560 right? tongue.gif

yeap..their screen arent the best compare to what others are offering right now..wud be nice to see msi provide superior led screens for us brows.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 4 2011, 03:01 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Spiritviper @ Jun 4 2011, 02:22 PM)
Yup. Mafia 2 is one of the games they benchmarked. The availability of PhsyX support in GTX560M makes the competition here pretty one sided if you ask me.  tongue.gif

I think they have been using the same LED panel for the G series from GT660 to GT680R. Pretty much the reason why they really need a screen upgrade. Even Sager laptops got an upgrade in the later models, with much better viewing angles and color accuracy.
yea..probably switching to IPS panel is a wise decision..i do notice that MSI gaming series notebook has a poor viewing angle for their monitor.

GTX560 sure is tempting but i wnt get it..not big difference compare to 5870..IF it's something like 580m or at least 570m *if they exist* then i wud think it's worth it to upgrade from my current gx660r tongue.gif

QUOTE(dideah @ Jun 4 2011, 02:26 PM)
wa killer man how much would one these cost lol i want i want biggrin.gif
it depends on which model you are looking for ..u can ask us and we will try our best to help out! biggrin.gif

btw, im tinking of changing one of my HDD to SSD..but wondering what shud i do..i duno how to set the raid stuff sweat.gif and also how do i get my windows into that SSD via recovery hmm.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 4 2011, 11:49 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 4 2011, 11:45 PM)
No need to set RAID if using SSD, those will just kill the TRIM and SSD is fast enough laugh.gif

Easiest is just clone the existing HDD into the SSD..
ooo..so just set it as 2 seperate hard disk then? tongue.gif..wonder which SSD to get..so many version out there sweat.gif

hmm..im planning on doing a clean installation but then i dn have the windows 7 home premium cd ><..wondering how to get the recovery..

the oni way i noe is to burn a recovery disk and do a fresh install from there? hmm.gif .. the reason why i wanna replace my HDD was because my HDD is getting slower this day..it got worse after i defrag my hard disk dry.gif

Added on June 4, 2011, 11:55 pmGuru3D Computex boothbabes picture

how i wish MSI malaysia would hire this MSI booth girl for next MSI Event wub.gif

http://nl.guru3d.com/gallery/Tradeshows/20...ml#IMG_0286.JPG

This post has been edited by viruz019: Jun 4 2011, 11:56 PM
TSviruz019
post Jun 8 2011, 01:19 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Jun 7 2011, 08:09 PM)
Has anyone in Malaysia got a MSI GT780R in hand already?

I can't wait for a nice review =)
my hand are getting more n more itchy..the more i look at the gt780 the more i wanna get it..my gosh dry.gif ITCHY ITCHY!

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 8 2011, 10:22 AM)
You can get the review at gentechpc youtube , anyway i want ask anybody here know where can i buy msi laptop in penang??
u can check it out wid MSI-MY, else u can buy on9 n get it ship over there biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 8 2011, 01:31 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

nop frm KL..but he is the representative for MSI malaysia..they will noe hu is the reseller at penang smile.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 8 2011, 02:05 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

of course there is..their representative is here then 100% they have service centre here tongue.gif

dn worry, any problem just PM MSI-MY and he can help handle any problem in a short while..very fast service if u ask me biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 8 2011, 02:54 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i posted up my laptop for sell already! too dam itchy..the faster i get rid of it the faster i sell it the faster i get the gt780!

Added on June 8, 2011, 3:07 pmi just talked wid kenlee

i asked him regarding the graphic card:

On 6/7/2011 10:32 PM, BooGa . wrote:
alright, let me think about it if i want to get it..dey wont replace the gtx560 with the 2gb or 3gb version right?

Kenlee:
Forget 2GB version, the 2GB version is 128Bit and 1.5BG version is 192 bit. 3GB version won't boost performance at all.

This post has been edited by viruz019: Jun 8 2011, 03:07 PM
TSviruz019
post Jun 8 2011, 05:11 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

im still tinkin wether or not to change to gt780..but for now, i'll just post it up n see wat luck i get smile.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 8 2011, 08:44 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 8 2011, 07:37 PM)
Hi which is the way i can get msi laptop in the cheapest rate??Because i saw gentechpc selling msi gt683R for only US$1499 , if + shipping fees how much will it cost??
QUOTE(tjinn @ Jun 8 2011, 07:56 PM)
shipping by usps around 130usd for 15 inchers and 150usd for 17 inchers.
if u use ups then 300+usd biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 8 2011, 08:18 PM)
That's mean import from US directly is cheaper compare to buy from people in Malaysia??
USPS is USD129 through GentechPC.If im not wrong, it's a fix price smile.gif..btw kailoon read below

QUOTE(tjinn @ Jun 8 2011, 08:35 PM)
i dunno how much it cost in malaysia. you can ask msi-my for that smile.gif
QUOTE(kailoonthedog @ Jun 8 2011, 08:37 PM)
he mention 7k over leh , but i see le the malaysia model , comes with blu ray sad.gif which is a downside of it
QUOTE(tjinn @ Jun 8 2011, 08:38 PM)
if u prefer to have an extra hdd then just import 1 from the US then.
7k is abit pricey for msi. lol
Malaysia is selling it for 7K. It's 2k more expensive BUT they do have reason why it cost so much tongue.gif

1. Comes with blu-ray instead of standard DVD
2. Comes with 1HDD AND 1SSD rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

others im not sure tongue.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 8 2011, 11:16 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Question 1:

Well for a blu-ray drive, it's more or less about RM600+/- * I THINK *

as for the SSD, if im not wrong it was around 120 or 2xx i 4get.. you can install Windows + your games in it..u will be amaze with how fast it loads.

as for warranty, they do provide international warranty so no worries on that and the tax is about 3%..so add up it will be around USD40~50 cheaper?
TSviruz019
post Jun 9 2011, 12:29 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

If gentechPC ship it out to Malaysia, they can reduce additional 3% from the total amount as they can claim the taxes there.

As for receiving in Malaysia, Malaysia will NOT tax your laptop for any amount. smile.gif

As for the yearly income tax, i believe you can only claim up to RM3000 per one time every 3 years. And i think it is possible to claim smile.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 9 2011, 03:49 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

it depends..if u wan fast + hassle free..u can get it at malaysia smile.gif

in-terms of quality..i cant really answer u as i never try asus before..n i doubt asus user tried our msi before smile.gif..so none of us can give u exact details tongue.gif

but if u have read through our thread, i did mention the ups and downs of msi laptop brows.gif

all and all, i think this laptop is really worth buying smile.gif..im trying to sell mine to get the gt780 <3
TSviruz019
post Jun 9 2011, 10:22 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

u can get it via installment plan tongue.gif

as for warranty, well dn worry bout it..after warranty over, u still can get minor support from us tongue.gif

as for the force, they use MSI barebone laptop chassis. For example, sager use Clevo-based laptop chassis. Practically almost most of the laptop we have, the chassis they get it from other 3rd party OEM sellers and slap their badge on it smile.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 9 2011, 10:36 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

for the force..im unsure myself..i rather stick back to original

well if u dowan to buy from MY with all those bonus like the SSD, u can get it via gentechPC..after converted it shud be around RM4.8k~4.9k..add another USD129 for shipping thats the total it wud take to reach here smile.gif

if i cant get my gx660r to sell off, i might wanna order the big foot wireless + a SSD for my laptop tongue.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 10 2011, 12:07 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

big foot has good wireless thingy sumthing sumthing hahahaha tongue.gif..ooo u dowan the optical drive? tongue.gif..this laptop already comes with dual HDD and u wanna get another HDD make it triple? O.O hahaha

malaysia offer 1 year global and the next local warranty..dn worry i can assure u this laptop will last as long as u take care of it and clean it regularly..u can check my post few pages back..how i open it up n clean it tongue.gif

don worry, anything happen u can ask u 1st tongue.gif..we will try any method we can to help solve it tongue.gif haha
TSviruz019
post Jun 10 2011, 12:34 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Jun 10 2011, 12:11 AM)
I'm really sorry that we really can't compete with oversea price. Every country/region operates differently. One of the factor is that their volume is bigger than us. Take for a very honest example, MSI Malaysia will be very happy if we could sell 30-50 units of GT780. As for US/Europe market, consumer's buying power is higher, therefore the volume is very much bigger than us. Their volume is by thousands. So naturally their costing is cheaper. Hope this is a good explanation. It's really not that disti/dealers jack-up the price.
yeap. Do agree with this, and one of the factor the price is high because of the specs, malaysia brings in the one with bluray and ssd thus the more expensive price smile.gif

TSviruz019
post Jun 10 2011, 03:04 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

u mean in malaysia? well i wanna order from US tongue.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 11 2011, 12:24 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

it depends if the motherboard supports it or not and also whether it can fit into the slot..so yea smile.gif
TSviruz019
post Jun 11 2011, 03:17 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

ONLY if what i mention is applicable smile.gif

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0590sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:59 AM