19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!

TSviruz019
post May 4 2011, 02:11 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i wonder where is that O_O..not familiar with KL area haha..will try to ask my friend to bring me there! smile.gif

any requirements like dress code? or just walk in?
TSviruz019
post May 4 2011, 03:26 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

as long as we get to touch it..though biggest problem right now is how to go and if i got time to go sad.gif..every wednesday i have important classes..lotsa programming to do..
TSviruz019
post May 4 2011, 07:03 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ May 4 2011, 05:58 PM)
I received some news that MSI will give special pre-order price for GT780 and GT683 for the people who join the gathering only. The unofficial figure shoud be around RM500 cash rebate + SteelSeries Headset worth RM399. Interesting. hehe....
We have to buy on the spot to get the pre-order price? ahh..so tempting..but then need to sell off my current gx660r if i wan the gt780..wonder hw mch they cost sad.gif
TSviruz019
post May 4 2011, 08:39 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ May 4 2011, 08:35 PM)
Here are the UNOFFICIAL details. I guess MSI-MY will update the official one sooner or later.

GT780
SteelSeries Backlight Keyboard
17.3" FHD Glare (1920 x 1080)
NVIDIA GTX560M 1.5GB GDDR5
HRV i7-2630QM
4GB x 4 DDR3
Intel 120GB SSD + 500GB HDD
Blu Ray ODD
9 cell Battery
SRP: RM 7,999

GT683R
15.6" FHD Glare (1920 x 1080)
NVIDIA GTX560M 1.5GB GDDR5
HRV i7-2630QM
4GB x 4 DDR3
Intel 120GB SSD + 500GB HDD
Blu Ray ODD
9 cell Battery
SRP: RM 7,299

Pre-order PROMO
GT780: RM700 Cash Rebate + SteelSeries Headset worth RM399
GT683R: RM500 Cash Rebate + SteelSeries Headset worth RM399
woot! so it did run on the GTX560m 1.5gb! tat is great news..but from the website it shows 555..anyway, is there any option for user to choose? for example if i dowan the blu-ray..replacing it with standard dvd..not possible right?

TSviruz019
post May 4 2011, 09:11 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ May 4 2011, 08:52 PM)
hehe.. bro viruz,
Here is some insider info. For MSI, some of the internal parts is decided by the Product Manager. Perhaps that's the reason why MSI-MY asked you guys prefer SSD + HDD or a bigger SSD. But once it's picked, no changes can be made. So want or don't want, you got no choice but to accept the Blu-Ray. hehe.. and the above spec is chosen by MSI Malaysia Product Manager.
the SSD + HDD is alright just blu-ray is a let down sad.gif..dn reli need to use blu-ray

QUOTE(Heroez @ May 4 2011, 08:57 PM)
ah , if only the ram is around 6 or 8 and no blueray...
TSviruz019
post May 4 2011, 09:44 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i tink best bet is to take out the ram and sell it off..but then again, im not sure if that will void warranty..better double check with them wink.gif
TSviruz019
post May 5 2011, 11:42 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

yea..the time they set for this event is a lil inconvenient for some of us T_T..some are having exams and im bz during tuesday's due to important assignment tat is due every wednesday..need to present something on the games that we're doing ><

i'll try to make it smile.gif
TSviruz019
post May 5 2011, 04:48 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i will pm evvery1 here tonight to see hu can go
TSviruz019
post May 6 2011, 12:38 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Alright, just pm most of the owners + those who were interested in the gt680 and 780..hope can get a good response biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post May 6 2011, 04:55 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ May 6 2011, 02:25 PM)
Man, we need to get things clear about this GTX560m whether it's 2GB RAM or 1.5GB RAM.

Btw, the GT683R will not be showcased during the gathering? =/
haha..there are 2 version of the gt780r out there right now so yea tongue.gif

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ May 6 2011, 02:32 PM)
Dear lonelywolf90,
Couldn't get the sample. Only managed to get GT780.

Added on May 6, 2011, 3:00 pmDear all,
Latest update, FREE FLOW OF BEER!
wow..it's already tempting enough just to see the laptop, now free beer and drinks!? im so gonna pull my friend to go wid me whistling.gif whistling.gif

btw, regarding the pre-order..do we have to confirm on the same day and pay deposit? cause i haven get to sell off my laptop..so need to tink about it first sad.gif but scared later cannot get the rebate anymore T_T

TSviruz019
post May 6 2011, 11:07 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

alright..thanks biggrin.gif..cant wait 2 hear frm u smile.gif
TSviruz019
post May 7 2011, 12:15 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

my bad, i mean gx and gt tongue.gif..but i believe msi is gonna release a new version of the 560m with the 2gb sooner or later ><
TSviruz019
post May 8 2011, 09:37 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

what's UEFI O_O
TSviruz019
post May 10 2011, 01:18 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

MSI-MY i will be attending with 3-4 friends smile.gif
TSviruz019
post May 10 2011, 10:46 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ May 10 2011, 02:01 AM)
@viruz plz get a gpu z screenshot of gtx 560m plz

i really want to know its cores, bit and mem size cheers
will try..cant guarantee anything though smile.gif

QUOTE(Heroez @ May 10 2011, 02:31 AM)
i dont think i can attend the party , but whoever is attending , plz take as many pics as possible ^^
pictures pictures biggrin.gif..hopefully my friend no aeroplane me..if he no aeroplane me then i'll be going smile.gif

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ May 10 2011, 09:55 AM)
Darn it, I can't go!! Weih!!
I'm so gonna miss it!!
Viruz,makesure u test the performance of the GT780 and tell us ALL about it!!

This is so sad, I'm still in Kuantan Y_Y
take a bus n fly down to kl now tongue.gif..still got time biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ May 10 2011, 10:11 AM)
Dear viruz,
Noted, see you there. Btw, really sorry for those who couldn't make it.
alright, but there might be last minute changes as my friend is an "aeroplane" king sweat.gif ..oni he noe how to go KL, we will see how ba smile.gif
TSviruz019
post May 10 2011, 04:42 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

itz 6 to 8..im leaving in a short while smile.gif
TSviruz019
post May 10 2011, 09:30 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

hey all, just got back from the event..was a small hall but really nice area biggrin.gif.overall it was fun..but the GT780 they display there are just the engineer version which uses GT555m..the GTX560 will only arrive nxt of mid june..at the mean time, i try to ask them if they can get me more details regarding the graphic card smile.gif

will upload some pictures of the GT780 later biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post May 10 2011, 10:53 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

haha..i was hiding with my bunch of friends at the seats oni tongue.gif..din social much..but was impress with the weight of the gt780..light + easy to carry..i find the cinema pro reli nice to use
TSviruz019
post May 10 2011, 11:39 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i oni snap pics of the laptop..din reli take mch pics of the event..sorry sad.gif

the weight..if u have tried the gx660 or 680 or similar, it's more or les the same weight biggrin.gif
TSviruz019
post May 11 2011, 12:49 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

QUOTE(ShoppingBag @ May 11 2011, 09:27 AM)
Walauu .. Event for MSI with a lot of people plus friends and no one have picture meh !! Wan to see laptop in HD and spec... Oh wai oh waii !!!  cry.gif  cry.gif

Dont eat at an event made for laptop preview. Take some HD pic for us to evaluate larrr!! WTH  vmad.gif !!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
If you are here just to complain, then obviously you did not read well enough.

I did have picture just no time to edit them. You want me to upload a 4MB file per picture up here? you want admin to send me the BAN HAMMER!?

19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0615sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:37 AM