i tot to flash a bios..we put the bios files into the pendrive..n go into bios and set boot 1st to removable devices then from there it will access the file inside the pendrive and flash? not sure if this is the proper way..
anyway, MSI-MY..there's no GT680r in the pc-fair right? ..and also i got one prob wid my gx660r..i cant seem to install the latest ati drivers
for keyboard u cant consider it as a factor to buy a laptop it should be gpu/cpu+build
well it's true.. it's a PLUS factor for implementing the idea
besides, based on the specification list, it's seems powerful enough
QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Apr 18 2011, 03:28 AM)
so what u think the price for GT780 could be? it'll be more expensive than GT680?
price..i dare not say anything..probably a few hundred from the GT680? ..still no words if it will be fitted wid dynaudio speakers..but design sure seems tempting
gt780 will be released on this year right? i cannot wait lor r u gonna sell it like u selling AW?
i tink riddhy had answered ur question
as for selling it..as of currently, still no..im still waiting for my friend to write the proposal and stuff..planning to join in when he open stores
QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Apr 18 2011, 03:33 PM)
Dear razorboy, viruz019 Sorry for the delay, please bear with me that i'm asking MSI Taiwan on both cases. As for razorboy, what you did should be correct. I'm trying to ask MSI HQ what we should do when there BME Error. While for viruz019, sometimes for ATI Driver we can't only use inhouse graphic especially when there's 2 graphics card in the notebook. But that doesn't seem to be the case for your model. Once again i'm trying to get clarification from MSI HQ. Looks i'm my technical knowledge on notebook is kinda weak. Sorry.
it's alright take your time ..im not rushing..i got my desktop to help me game + currently not playing any hardcore game haha..anyway, regarding the GT780..will MSI malaysia bring em in?
QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:00 PM)
can the GTX 560m beat GTX 485? what r so special about the steelseries keyboard?
steelseries keyboard are well known in the gaming peripheral world..it depends on the game u play and if u reli go-pro..u will notice big difference between normal and gaming keyboards..in terms of it's MS, it's speed, the layout of the keyboard, the height of the keyboard...etc. All this thing are usually being considered when they are making a gaming keyboard
so ur bro like the laptop u gave him? haha..anyway just incase u din read the post by MSI-MY..he will try to get the GT780 and let us sample during our gathering
BTW! MSI-MY, if the gathering is hosted..oni MSI user are allowed? ..my friend seems to be interested in joining in the fun haha
ooo..every1 seem to have played crysis 2..jealous eh!
MSI-MY say he is trying to get the GT780 thre ..hopefully can man! haha..and yea..MSI sure have revolutionize the gaming laptop industry..1st wid dynaudio now with steelseries..wonder what's next..sony bravia screen?
aww..try to make it ..i will have to check the venue 1st since i scared i duno how to go ..u wan me to put u up at the "MAYBE COMIN LIST"?h
This post has been edited by viruz019: Apr 27 2011, 01:57 PM
Haha, I'm also itching to try out the GT780, 4x Dynaudio speakers alone is reason enough.
Too bad I can't make it back, I'll be having exams at that time.
aww..guess a lot of us here wont be able to make it on time huh T_T
QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Apr 28 2011, 08:32 AM)
Haha, u should play it, it rocks!! =D
Cool, but I hope it's the real thing.. The GTX560m is ready already? It was announced during Cebit, but I'm not sure whether it'll be a prototype or whether it's actually real.
I can't wait to get my hands on the GT780 to test the capabilities of the the GTX560m!!
That's if I could go
I'll try though the chances are so slim
Maybe comin list? Sure, u can put me there
I tink the GTX560m will be ready by this month..most manufacturer are starting to get it in
hahaha..im still tinkin if i shud sell my laptop and get the GX780..tempting..tooo tempting hahaha
chances of me goin quite slim as well..will try my best to make it ..i will re-do the list later
QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Apr 28 2011, 02:43 PM)
i dont think so the GTX 560m wiil be better than GTX 485m GTX 560m is same with ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5870 sad but true
GTX560m has better DX11 support..in terms of performance between 5870..dn tink we will see a big gap though
Ok, just finish disassembling and assembled back the parts..see the pictures below
open up the back panel and VOILA
interior
WD Caviar black!
ASint 2GB 1333mhz Rams..this proof tat the ram is indeed 1333mhz instead of 1066 ..but the brand of the ram seems like a letdown
the mighty fan use to cool down the giant heatsink!
click the picture to view what i said
Begins the disassembling! start out with the top panel of the keyboard
Dynaudio speakers!
The tools i use to clean the laptop! *and also ear bud + tissue + cloth* *wud be great if u have air compressor as it helps out a lot!*
Dynaudio all clean up!
Intel WiFi link 1000
what i've done so far
open up the keyboard + detach cable..btw there are 5 locking mechanism use to lock down the keyboard to the laptop
read in-picture comment
DIRTS AND HAIR! *sorry no after cleaning picture..was on a rush to use my laptop *
Nxt up! take out the fan for cleaning *by this time i have already inserted the top panel and keyboard
Dirt on heatsink + fan after more than half a year usage!
sorry no after cleaning pictures
anyway, for those of u who wanna upgrade your laptop, i found a few things that u can upgrade! 1) replace the Western Digital 320GB Caviar Black to WD 500GB Caviar Black - RM219 each OR Seagate Momentus XT 500GB @ USD109 based on GentechPC/ USD96.63 based on Amazon 2) Replace the ASint 3x2GB 1333mhz rams to Corsair SoDimm Ram 4gb per stick at RM185 OR USD82.99 for 2x4GB (8gb) based on Amazon 3) Replace wireless with Intel Ultimate-N 6300 802.11 a/b/g/n Wireless LAN (with 3rd antenna) : USD$75 Bigfoot networks Killerâ„¢ Wireless-N 1102 : USD$45 from gentech pc 4) Optical Disk Drive 5) Processors *Take note it is REALLY easy to change the processor ..open up the back panel..take out the fan..unscrew the heatsink n VOILA..but for the processor..do remember not all processor can fit in. the one that i noe will fit in is "Intel Core i7-840QM" and "Intel Core i7 Extreme 940XM" but the i7 extreme sucks up a lot more power than the i7 840 or 740
planning to swap out the wireless to BigFoot network killer first then probably to the rams
Added on May 3, 2011, 9:23 pmsomething to help you guys out if u wanna disassemble the laptop
This post has been edited by viruz019: May 3 2011, 09:23 PM
ok, regarding voiding warranty..based on my knowledge along with gentech..warranty will not be voided as we noe it is a gaming laptop..but if we change the parts..then i have no idea..if it's for cleaning and changing thermal paste shud be alright..beside..there's no sticker on the laptop that says "warranty void if open"
Dear all, Just to ask here, if you are given a choice of SSD + HDD or bigger size HDD, which will you choose? Personally i think 120G SSD + 720G HDD is better than 1TB/2TB HDD for me. Appreciate some feedback here.
Definitely SSD + HDD..but SSD + HDD = lots of $$
or maybe give the user a choice? ..but if ssd + hdd price is not far different..then stick with it
is this for the new gt780?
QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ May 4 2011, 10:04 AM)
Kudos to u for the disassembling man! ;D
I envy u a lot though, u hv WD HDD. My lil bro only had 2 Hitachi HDDs 7.2k rpm in his lappy. =(
Anyway, I tot u plan to purchase a GT780R, y upgrade ur current system? I'd definitely go for the SSD + 720GB 7200rpm combo, nice one MSI-MY! =)
haha..cause i feel that my speaker is a lil softer so go n open it up and notice the dust so i just clean it off..though im wondering, hw can dust make a difference? or maybe i tink too mch?
but then the thing about WD caviar black tends to have lower life expectancy ..but i dn mind..i prefer performance!
i did plan to get the gt780..but then $$ problem T_T..need to sell off this laptop agen..troublesome..ahhh.. i duno man