Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

avantasia
post Mar 13 2017, 12:10 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 12 2017, 08:07 PM)
Checked today at harvey norman, 65KS7500 and 65KS9000 still not yet drop price also. RM11k+ and RM16k+....Really idiotic, in a week or two samsung launching QLED still don't want to drop price...... :confused:

I'm aiming KS9000 for the price around 10k  tongue.gif
Perhaps another 1 year or display set to get KS9000 at 10k
avantasia
post Mar 13 2017, 07:41 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

12 hours only
avantasia
post Mar 13 2017, 09:45 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Mar 13 2017, 09:27 AM)
According to Harvey Norman guy at IPC, Samsung technician will replace the LCD panel of the display units and they will then sell them off as display units with 5 year extended warranty. So essentially, you get a new panel on as display set. This was what was told to me last year when I was eyeing on the 65" JS9000 display units.

In any case, I ended up buying the 60" KS7000.
How was KS7000 performance?
avantasia
post Mar 13 2017, 10:15 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Mar 13 2017, 09:55 AM)
It is a very good TV. HDR looks great and the colours are quite natural with very decent black levels. Of course, cannot compare to my 5 year old Panasonic Plasma. However, viewing angles are not great and therefore, need to sit almost dead centre to enjoy the TV. Input lag for gaming is good and hence no issues for Xbox One and PS4 gaming when game mode is used. I am very satisfied with it.  rclxms.gif
Thanx for your review. Due to budget restriction i have to reduce from 65" to 55" .... or i should wait a few more month.
avantasia
post Mar 13 2017, 11:26 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 13 2017, 10:54 AM)
For TVs, the more you wait the better. As price will almost always come down due to newer models being released. How much reduction? That's the uncertain part and having to wait for months only to drop very little... IMO, not worth.

If you don't need it now..wait.. Else, when you do, just find the best deal.. Make the purchase and don't think too much afterwards.. smile.gif
Yeah...i agreed.

At the moment i really need it since my current UA55C8000 horizontal line and red patches everywhere getting worst.

But .... money does matter at the moment ....so i just wait the right price for me. The 1st choice will be UA65KS9000
avantasia
post Mar 13 2017, 11:54 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 13 2017, 11:33 AM)
Ya.. Available budget also important.. Try tahan as long as can..
Hahaha...thanx bro...
avantasia
post Mar 13 2017, 12:47 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 13 2017, 12:35 PM)
I actually wanted 60KS7000 but 60" is so rare now.

Maybe i'll need to settle with 55"..
Get 65" instead!
avantasia
post Mar 13 2017, 06:08 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 13 2017, 01:07 PM)
There's no 65" for KS7000. Only KS7500 got it but i don't want curve
yes ... i knew that! i meant UA65KS9000 or UAKS7500. rclxms.gif
avantasia
post Mar 24 2017, 05:47 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(lamusiqa @ Mar 22 2017, 07:54 AM)
How much did you get it for, bro? I looked everywhere and its no store has it in stock!
Roughly aroud 5100 to 5400.

Best Denki KLCC got stock at 5499.
avantasia
post Mar 24 2017, 07:32 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(lamusiqa @ Mar 24 2017, 10:20 AM)
55 inch? Ive been calling every major retailer if they have the 60 inch in stock but no luck so far... Wonder why Samsung discontinued it..
U may try best denki...that is the price for 55". For 60" is roughly around RM7499
avantasia
post Mar 24 2017, 07:33 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Mar 24 2017, 05:48 PM)
On the record...Samsung 55KU6000 is just
so-so.

Fast moving pic/Off centre view.... doh.gif

There, I've said it. Go for better models if you want UHD/HDR.

Well, it's cheap, that's the saving grace  blush.gif
Yes i agree...at least 7 series above.
avantasia
post Apr 19 2017, 10:38 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

SAMSUNG UA55KS7000 is my 1st choice .... but when i received an offer samsung UA65JS9000 with a very attractive price then i change my mind....hahaha
avantasia
post Apr 21 2017, 08:48 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Saw their adv UA65KS7500 at RM9825....
avantasia
post Apr 24 2017, 12:11 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

I believe it it for European Market.

Asia produce 65" fo KS7500 and 55" for flat KS7000
avantasia
post Aug 13 2017, 11:37 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

For info UA65KS7500 display set at RM8999 Best Denki KLCC
avantasia
post Aug 14 2017, 01:27 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Aug 14 2017, 12:28 AM)
Looks like most if not all of us will be looking at the 3 namely Samsung, LG and Sony for a set of TV. However, something changed my perception completely and it is the Pana EX750. The picture quality is as good as the Samsung SUHD but at lower price, fall in love with it when I saw it for the first time. To me it is way better than the MU7000.
Harvey Norman is selling new set at RM97xx.
And yes....11street sell at 9XXX too...brand new....
avantasia
post Aug 14 2017, 10:32 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Trust your own eyes and your pocket to decide!! Hahah i prefer curve more than flat now.
avantasia
post Aug 15 2017, 08:20 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(supaztyler @ Aug 15 2017, 01:18 AM)
ua55mu6000 vs ua55ku6000?
one is the older model and one is the newer model right? whats the extra spec if anybody knows
If got extra budget .... go for a higher model than the above.
avantasia
post Aug 19 2017, 01:58 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Aug 14 2017, 09:49 PM)
Still depends on your own eyes at the end of the day.

I was lucky to be able to test a 65KS9000 vs a 65C6 OLED side by side, both calibrated and in HDR still felt the C6 is too dark and dim for my liking, not as vibrant as KS9000 hence I bought the KS9000 instead. Although its undeniable the black levels are unmatched.

Call me crazy but I really didn't like the OLED at the time. The cons of an LED were much more bearable to me than the cons of an OLED at the time of my review, mainly the KS9000 vs the C6.

Of course they have rectified some of those cons/issues with the 7 series and it got that little bit brighter but still too dim for me. Crossing fingers the 8 series will be able to output >1000 nits and clear out the kinks completely then I'll ditch my KS9000 into the bedroom and upgrade.
I vote for 65KS9000...u made u right choice dude!
avantasia
post Aug 19 2017, 09:42 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Aug 19 2017, 06:26 PM)
If the 65KS9000 is at almost the same price with the OLED, and it become a better/right choice, it just doesn't make sense to me. Picture quality is not purely about peak brightness, but the contrast (black level), color gamut (rich and natural colors) and response time, viewing angle etc. The peak brightness looks good in the very bright showroom but most peoples don't need that kind of brightness at home, it will be blinding. Also the KS9000 color is very saturated.

The KS9000 is good among the LED TVs but not against the OLED. The feature offered by the LG OLED especially the Dolby Vision is not available in any Samsung TV.
I respect your point of view but i still vote for samsung KS9000 or their new series QLED ...... it just i can't accept LG and it's OLED at all time. cry.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1078sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:35 PM