7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

avantasia
post Jul 18 2012, 02:47 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jul 18 2012, 01:42 PM)
drool.gif
series 8 cannot get cheaper worrr.... tongue.gif
avantasia
post Jul 18 2012, 02:54 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jul 18 2012, 02:51 PM)
the price makes me faint!haha! tongue.gif
hahahah...new ES8000 line up also price 16k to 18k hmm.gif
avantasia
post Jul 18 2012, 02:59 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jul 18 2012, 02:57 PM)
omg@@.... 6 series more suits me hahaha
hahahah... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
avantasia
post Jul 19 2012, 01:42 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jul 19 2012, 10:21 AM)
haha, me too... for me series 7 good enough; 46" ES7500 (the size that fits my tv room) is only RM7+++ smile.gif
If series 8 i guess around 11 to 13k current price....
avantasia
post Jul 23 2012, 06:35 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(badzeugene @ Jul 23 2012, 02:31 PM)
is AllShare function really good?

or is there any way i can buy a non-smart tv and stream video from pc to tv wirelessly?
I never try out this function since i don't need it. Hi hi hi

Added on July 23, 2012, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(Silenced @ Jul 21 2012, 09:36 PM)
hi guys,any comment about this model?
Samsung 55" Full HD 3D Smart LED TV

Model: UA-55ES7500M
If i were u i will choose es8000

This post has been edited by avantasia: Jul 23 2012, 06:36 PM
avantasia
post Jul 25 2012, 02:05 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Neo86 @ Jul 23 2012, 06:40 PM)
Yes, definately go for es8000 as price wise es7500 is not much different from es8000...
I wonder how cheap can get 55" for ES8000 series! hmm.gif
avantasia
post Jul 26 2012, 03:29 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Neo86 @ Jul 25 2012, 05:20 PM)
Anyone that interested can PM me personally for best price  thumbup.gif
PM ur best price....hahahah thanx whistling.gif
avantasia
post Jul 27 2012, 05:40 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Jul 26 2012, 11:43 PM)
LOL.  I am wondering too what is the real street price for the 800 series too  smile.gif
55" RM19,900.00 doh.gif
avantasia
post Jul 27 2012, 05:29 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Depends lor whether OLED is nice or not.
avantasia
post Aug 6 2012, 03:13 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Jul 27 2012, 04:34 PM)
Nah that is the RRP.  For that sum I can wait or OLED by year end or so  biggrin.gif
New retail price for 55" ES8000 RM16,999 with free item, tab 7.7 + astro ... hahahah rclxms.gif
avantasia
post Aug 6 2012, 05:03 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ Aug 6 2012, 04:27 PM)
Yea saw that.  Samsung still dont support true local dimming on the 8000 series right?
I don't know about that, but any huge difference in local dimming or micro dimming? hmm.gif
avantasia
post Aug 15 2012, 12:11 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 15 2012, 11:22 AM)
im using logitech wireless keyboard mouse combo.cheapest one tongue.gif
rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
avantasia
post Aug 15 2012, 01:27 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

That's not spamming...i mean it!

U are fully utilize ur smart TV....
avantasia
post Aug 16 2012, 01:00 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Neo86 @ Aug 16 2012, 12:40 PM)
Series 4? Samsung? RM799 with 4 HDMI ports?  hmm.gif

Cheapest Samsung 32' LED TV is UA32Eh4003, but it is with only 1 HDMI port.
hmm.gif hmm.gif The most for 32" is 2 ports only....
Unless it is D series model D5000

This post has been edited by avantasia: Aug 16 2012, 01:49 PM
avantasia
post Aug 16 2012, 04:23 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Aug 16 2012, 02:14 PM)
Im not sure tho..
from what I saw the description... I can be wrong cos I didnt get to see the ports at the back cos it wwas mounted on the shelf..
If im not mistaken, it's a slim one. I did googled and I found one with 4 ports. Not sure if it's this.

http://www.samsung.com/us/video/tvs/UN32C4000PDXZA-specs
Series C is absolete, i believe it is D5000, 2011 D series! flex.gif
avantasia
post Aug 16 2012, 04:29 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Neo86 @ Aug 16 2012, 04:26 PM)
Guess so... Old stock clearance...  tongue.gif
Yup...that's y selling RM7XX
avantasia
post Aug 16 2012, 10:29 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

I bought for my client for 46" and so far no complaint.
avantasia
post Aug 27 2012, 12:13 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(aerozs @ Aug 25 2012, 06:55 PM)
hi, just get es7500. quite ok but motion control not so sensitive. i have question to ask you guys. what type of logitech keyboard is compatible with samsung smart tv? any idea? plan to get it one..
U can ask angel-girl as he/she using it atm... hmm.gif
avantasia
post Aug 30 2012, 03:40 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 29 2012, 08:54 PM)
Yes. It's worth it. Many reported panel defect problems with Samsung and SONY HDTV from year 2007-2010. Since ES and EH are this year's model. It is very hard to tell if their HDTV models from this year and last year have similar issue as well as it is still too early. Most reported cases happen only after 2 years into using the HDTV. Mine failed after 3 years and 8 months. I bought my 40" Series 6 LCD TV for RM6,000+ in 2008.

Anyway, Samsung in my opinion, is still the best LCD/LED HDTV manufacturer. Their picture quality is top notch and the colors are superb! The panel defect issue is quite a problem but as i said earlier, we do not know if models from 2011 and 2012 have this issue as well as it is simply too early to tell. Anyway, i'll pay a bit of extra and get 2 years of extended warranty if i were you so to buy a piece of mind  smile.gif
I do agree with u...Samsung LED is still the best!
avantasia
post Jan 30 2013, 06:16 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Alexcsyan @ Jan 28 2013, 07:19 PM)
price still... i think i better search for 46 inch for this model...
If 8k for ES8000 then it is a good buy i guess! hmm.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1159sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:04 PM