Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

onlinetve
post Dec 4 2012, 11:26 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(djazmy @ Nov 20 2012, 01:39 PM)
I've just bought Samsung UA40EH6030.... is it a good model?
200Hz which is better than UA40EH5600 which i wanted to buy... and is a active 3d also...

The bad thing is that i have to wait 3 days for it to arrive... Tried to search for the model on the web, can't find it anywhere.. they claim they bought it straight from Korea, though i highly doubt that.. they probably got it from China
If i'm not mistaken, EH6030 has 3d but no Smart TV features, EH5600 has no 3d but it has Smart TV features..

Mind to share/PM the price, where you bought and any free gift? smile.gif
berrymaniac
post Dec 5 2012, 10:44 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(onlinetve @ Dec 4 2012, 11:26 PM)
If i'm not mistaken, EH6030 has 3d but no Smart TV features, EH5600 has no 3d but it has Smart TV features..

6030 comes with 3d and smart tv with web browsing(wifi ready)
djazmy
post Dec 5 2012, 11:46 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(berrymaniac @ Dec 5 2012, 10:44 AM)
6030 comes with 3d and smart tv with web browsing(wifi ready)
not sure on web browsing, but no smart tv, no wifi, but can connect lan... wifi ready means u have to stick a wifi dongle in it..

Added on December 5, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(onlinetve @ Dec 4 2012, 11:26 PM)

i got it for 1849 at sengheng... free hdmi cable..

This post has been edited by djazmy: Dec 5 2012, 11:47 AM
rokepus
post Dec 14 2012, 12:12 PM

102 posts

i got brand new Samsung Slim LED TV Series 5 UA46ES5600R 46" Smart TV. but im not using it, so better sell and maybe get a smaller tv so that can fit in my car and bring back to hometown. check my thread and pm if interested.
myqd
post Dec 14 2012, 12:21 PM

2,247 posts

any advice on Samsung Plasma PS60E550D1R ?
sifar82
post Dec 14 2012, 08:13 PM

47 posts

Hi.i see that 32EH4000 is now at rm899.Is that a good bargain versus its performance?my old crt just died yesterday.
hazxkh
post Dec 15 2012, 02:55 PM

210 posts

hi,
just connected my old hifi set to my LEDTV via 3.5 jack but very low sound output @max tv and hifi vol.

how to do... need an amp? can recommend cheapo amp..

Chriswang
post Dec 17 2012, 04:39 PM

19 posts

I am looking for a TV for PS3 gaming and connect to PC for movies....
am looking at UA40ES6220R at the moment... attracted by the 400mhz motion flow for 3d gaming... i think it is priced at RM3299...
any other suggestion or options?
kid01
post Dec 20 2012, 04:52 PM

47 posts

Sumsung smart TV 40" ES5600 cost how much now??
Dickong
post Dec 20 2012, 10:20 PM

1,689 posts

Finally got myself ua55eh6030 from senq with very special price. Love the tv but really no aufio output.
Mea Culpa
post Dec 21 2012, 08:27 PM

5,180 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 20 2012, 10:20 PM)
Finally got myself ua55eh6030 from senq with very special price. Love the tv but really no aufio output.
eh6030 series also lacks Auto-motion Plus, or motion interpolation (smooth motion). Strange thing the eh6000 non-3d has it.

This post has been edited by Mea Culpa: Dec 21 2012, 08:28 PM
JusticeDeserves
post Dec 22 2012, 11:00 PM

1,914 posts

Hey guys, was wondering.. I have lines on my LED tv..its vertical lines on the right left and abit in the middle..i saw a few threads that said panel would need to be changed..any body has any rough idea how much would it cost to fix a problem like this?with samsung or with a outside repair guy..
Neo86
post Dec 22 2012, 11:06 PM

Authorized Online Dealer
1,241 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Dec 22 2012, 11:00 PM)
Hey guys, was wondering.. I have lines on my LED tv..its vertical lines on the right left and abit in the middle..i saw a few threads that said panel would need to be changed..any body has any rough idea how much would it cost to fix a problem like this?with samsung or with a outside repair guy..
Is it still under warranty?
JusticeDeserves
post Dec 22 2012, 11:15 PM

1,914 posts

nopppp..finished already..
Dickong
post Dec 22 2012, 11:28 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Dec 21 2012, 08:27 PM)
eh6030 series also lacks Auto-motion Plus, or motion interpolation (smooth motion). Strange thing the eh6000 non-3d has it.
But there is a motion plus setting bro
chweitan
post Dec 24 2012, 02:04 PM

85 posts

Anyone has any idea why my UA40ES5600R keep asking me to set the time and date everytime after power off and power on?

Just got the unit last week and it appears to have no internal battery for the RTC... Is this model designed to be like this or its a defect?
Dickong
post Dec 25 2012, 07:16 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(chweitan @ Dec 24 2012, 02:04 PM)
Anyone has any idea why my UA40ES5600R keep asking me to set the time and date everytime after power off and power on?

Just got the unit last week and it appears to have no internal battery for the RTC... Is this model designed to be like this or its a defect?
Call samsung support centre to solve the problem, becos yours is a special case, n hope u can let us know after u solve the problem.
kop2299
post Dec 25 2012, 07:30 PM

824 posts

hi can any sifu advice whether 40ES5600R support Flv video file via USB drive?
tks
chweitan
post Dec 26 2012, 02:04 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 25 2012, 07:16 AM)
Call samsung support centre to solve the problem, becos yours is a special case, n hope u can let us know after u solve the problem.
Thanks for your reply.

Samsung replied that the TV is designed in the way that after power off (power plug switch off), user needs to set the time and date.

Please kindly let me know if your TV is not behaving like this. I worry the Samsung girl cheat me.

As for the update issue, the symptom disappeared after the TV completes its update.

This post has been edited by chweitan: Dec 26 2012, 02:05 PM
cp liew
post Dec 26 2012, 05:34 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(schell @ Nov 15 2012, 02:57 PM)
yeah.
This series 8 are really really amazing and superb!
yes,fantastic

245 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:16 AM