Nokia N8 tested camera parameter ISO - 100 (LOW), 400 (MID), 800 (HIGH) Shutter Speed - 1/15 secs (MIN), 1/4973 secs (MAX) Aperture - F2.8 (FIXED)
Digital Camera class (10MP)- Canon’s s90 Digital Camera - 1/1.7
Smartphone class (12MP)-Nokia N8 - 1/1.83 (12MP)- Sony Ericsson Satio– 1/2.5″ (12MP)- Samsung Pixon12 – 1/2.5″ (8MP)- Nokia N86 8MP – 1/2.5″ (8MP)- Sony Ericsson Vivaz – 1/3.2″ (5MP) - Iphone 4 - 1/3.2"
The lower the number the better.
The size of a camera sensor will have a big impact on the quality of your pictures. The lens gathers light and directs it towards the sensor, and the sensor records the light to create the image. Large sensor produces better images
All things being equal, a larger sensor will receive more light than a smaller one, and produce better images. This is especially important in low light photography.
When light levels are low, a smaller sensor will generate a higher amount of noise, which will decrease the quality of the images. This is why the best low-light setups include a camera with a large sensor (usually a
1.Insert SIM and Memory Cards
2.Use the touchscreen
3.Make a call
4.Make a video call
5.Set up social networks
6.Multitask
7.Take pictures
8.Personalise your phone
9.Connect to a TV
10.Save your battery
11.Browse the web
12.Watch Web TV
Hang and Dead Issue
If ever your N8 failed to boot up (mean pressing the power button but no response), do as follow:
1. Verify is it a SW hang by long press the power button >7.5 seconds to force shutdown the N8. This is for SW hang scenario 2. Plug in the charger and wait for AT LEAST 15 minutes, then try to boot up. This is for depleted battery scenario 3. Plug in the USB (connect the phone through USB to the PC), wait for a minute then un-plug the USB (repeat a few times would help), then try to boot up. This is for weird "DEAD N8" scenario
From experience, the N8 can't be Hard Reset once it's failed to boot up normally or so call "DEAD N8".
credit to sklchan
How to Sign App?
1st u need a cer. and key. file ( u get it from the link given)
If you felt your browser is sluggish when surfing heavy websites like Engadget, here is what you need to do
1. Open the Nokia stock browser 2. Go to Options and select Settings 3. Then go to General and disable Java/ECMA script 4. Go back and surf the websites like Engadget (or other heavy websites), check any differences
This is due to JavaScript unable to process flash, and other features of the web perfectly. You turn these off, you can browse with ease
N8 AMOLED Screen Power Usage Table
Lost your Ovi Map?
No worries. Here are the step to overcome it:
1. Install the latest Ovi Suite to your PC/Mac 2. Connect your N8 to your PC and set your connection to Ovi Suite [Activate] 3. Then, open your PC and start connected. Once connected, Click the Map icon 4. Choose the country map you want to download and click Download 5. Finish download, and then unplug your phone and test the Ovi Map, check if the map is there or not. 6. Then you're ready to go
How to take great pictures for beginners
As a beginner, we know how bad we take pictures. Here are the tips to get things right.
1. Learn the curve, functions of the camera inside the N8, get to understand the scene mode, flash mode, exposure, white balance, light sensitivity, contrast. 2. Then, take alot of pictures with different light sensitivity, exposure or other settings. Compare the pictures. This is basically trial and error. 3. Next, take alot of pictures with different angle, positions and distance and scenery. Try with different setting as well. Compare the pictures, and choose the best among the best 4. Finally, share the best pictures with your friends.
It will take some time to learn, even professional DSLR user choose the best pictures from alot shot that have taken. Some video to share
New Camera Quality & Sound Mods, please read through before use any of the mods
This mods are modify from hyperX camera mod:
Camera Mod HQ.sis: 1. video 864x480 change 25FPS to 30FPS 2. photo quality: high quality change from 85 to 100 3. photo quality: mid quality change from 75 to 85 4. photo quality: low quality change from 60 to 75 5. photo estimate size update to reflect more accurate file size 6. photo capture profiles update, remove 1152x864 profile from low/mid quality, included 4000x2248 and 4000x3000 profile into low/mid quality. 7. Disable camera focus/shutter sound when silent profile or warning tone off selected
Camera Mod MQ.sis: 1. video 864x480 change 25FPS to 30FPS 2. photo quality: high quality change from 85 to 95 3. photo quality: mid quality change from 75 to 85 4. photo quality: low quality change from 60 to 75 5. photo estimate size update to reflect more accurate file size 6. photo capture profiles update, remove 1152x864 profile from low/mid quality, included 4000x2248 and 4000x3000 profile into low/mid quality. 7. Disable camera focus/shutter sound when silent profile or warning tone off selected
Camera Mod LQ.sis: 1. video 864x480 change 25FPS to 30FPS 2. photo quality: high quality change from 85 to 90 3. photo quality: mid quality change from 75 to 85 4. photo quality: low quality change from 60 to 75 5. photo estimate size update to reflect more accurate file size 6. photo capture profiles update, remove 1152x864 profile from low/mid quality, included 4000x2248 and 4000x3000 profile into low/mid quality. 7. Disable camera focus/shutter sound when silent profile or warning tone off selected
Camera Mod Restore.sis: 1. Will restore back the Original N8 default camera setting.
Installation Steps: 1. Download the attached .zip 2. Extract the zip file 3. Sign the .sis it with your own cert 4. Install and have fun!! 5. If want to change the level of quality fix, uninstall the previous mods then intall the prefer mods then restart. 6. For restoration, uninstall all the mods then install the "Camera Mod Restore.sis" to restore back the original camera setting.
Ok, sometime you have difficulties connecting 3G and wifi with your phone and you're opt to use desktop instead to download. Here are some tips of how to download apps using your desktop Download apps. from Ovi store using desktop browser
How to type SMS fast
to type sms really fast on landscape mode. Leave the prediction on and at high for text correction level and bang~ you just type and it'll try to predict the words you type out even though you typed it really
wrong. at landscape mode > click the settings > input options > settings > word auto-completion OFF, Text correction level HIGH, text correction mode SHOW SUGGESTED.
Credit: gigohlo
How to check GPRS/EDGE/3G networks data usage
Luckily for us, symbian platform is backward compatible. I manage to find an app used for E71 previously to calculate data usage over GPRS/EDGE/3G networks only (wifi not included). This is way better than
Nokia N8 Screen Test (Dark Blend and Dark "Stains" during AMOLED near turn OFF mode)
All, attached here the Screen Test color cards which use to check the Nokia N8 AMOLED screen quality.
1. Extract the .zip and it contain 16 color cards with below setting, all are in 360x640 resolution:
01. ST BLACK-00.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 000000. 02. ST BLACK-01.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 010101. 03. ST BLACK-02.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 020202. 04. ST BLACK-03.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 030303. 05. ST BLACK-04.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 040404. 06. ST BLACK-05.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 050505. 07. ST BLACK-06.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 060606. 08. ST BLACK-07.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 070707. 09. ST BLACK-08.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 080808. 10. ST BLACK-09.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 090909. 11. ST BLACK-10.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0A0A0A. 12. ST BLACK-11.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0B0B0B. 13. ST BLACK-12.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0C0C0C. 14. ST BLACK-13.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0D0D0D. 15. ST BLACK-14.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0E0E0E. 16. ST BLACK-15.bmp are a pure black card where the RGB setting are 0F0F0F.
2. Open these files with the default photo viewer.
3. Go into an enclose place (total darkness needed) wait for a while (to let our eyes get use to the darkness) and view into the phone screen.
4. From what I've observed the phone AMOLED will start to turn off start at "ST BLACK-04.bmp", "ST BLACK-03.bmp", "ST BLACK-02.bmp", "ST BLACK-01.bmp",
"ST BLACK-00.bmp".
5. The screen dark "stains" will sufface as well during these few color cards.
6. Start from "ST BLACK-05.bmp" onward the dark "stains" will be not so visible.
7. All these have to be done in total darkness room as these defective "stains" are not visible at all when the surrounding are bright.
After you seen these result DO NOT simply bash N8 straight away as we're not sure why/how the AMOLED display technology work and how it perform on other
devices. Anyone can use these color cards to verify on others AMOLED display devices as well...
*#0000# - Entering this code gives the firmware version of your phone’s software.Check your firmware version and make sure that you have the latest updated firmware.Newer firmware is made in order to rectify bugs and provide new features.
*#06# - IMEI(International Mobile Equipment Identity)Number – IMEI number is like Finger print.Each mobile phone has a unique IMEI number.
*#7780# - This code restores the original factory settings without affecting any of your files.It is also called soft reset.
*#7370# - This code will completely format your phone deleting all your files.It will take your software to the same state, as you first received your phone.Use this code only if something wrong happens with your phone’s software like virus attack.It is also called hard reset.
*#2820# – This code tells your device’s bluetooth ID.It can be used for manually adding bluetooth devices.
*#62209526# - Shows MAC address of the WLAN adapter.This will be useful while connecting to internet through your phone’s Wifi connection.
*#92702689# – Life Timer – Shows total call minutes since very first call.
01. During conversation in a call, the hand free speaker suddenly when ON.(PENDING) - please ensure your face is not off the screen as this will trigger the approx sensor OFF and screen turn back active. - try to re-produce the error if it start to happen by NOT reboot or do anything, just direct make another call and try to simulate it back (report if you success to confirm the bug).
03. Default browser randomly crash and causing an auto soft reboot.(CONFIRMED) - when surfing mostly on those heavy site the browser will crash for no reason (confirm not cause by low resource). - try disable the "Java/ECMA script" might help on some heavy scripted pages.
04. Call Logs missing even set to keep for 30 days.(PENDING) - Logs over flooded by network connection logs. - Logs having limited overall entry although set to keep for 30 days.
This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 4 2010, 01:44 AM
nice background bokehness...beh tahan wanna try this cam liao...That's one of the reason getting this phone in addition to the compatibility wth Garmin
Yesterday that sunset view also awesome..
bokeh is pretty easy with N8 since it's fix at f/2.8
yes, since u so hate about symbian and just get off of it and dont need critics so much. talk about value and worth of money, iporn dont worth for its price now. u think those iporn user really know how to use iporn? i dare to say many of them dont even know how to jail break and install application. Even a simple ringtone also dont know how to set. they just use like basic phone. Call In / Call Out / Msg In / Msg Out etc. why dont they just buy our lovely nokia3310 which fullfil their requirement? They dont know use but still keep on going to buy iporn, Why? this is their brain, need branded? WOW very cool wor got APPLE logo and Iporn so popular but among them many of them just use basic function. LIKE ppl keep Saying LVLVLV... LV very good? No, just because of the name and ppl keep thinking oh I WANT SHOW OFF. omg.. still living in kampung? pls la.. outside there is alot of branded stuff which is better.. u think your phone the best one? if you iporn can beat every terms of functions of N8, i surrender and start from today i will buy every stuff which is made by APPLE. willing to buy APPLE iporn screen protector for rm2k per piece! not phone, just screen protector only.
do you notice/understand what he is trying to say? no? then read his siggy that's what he is complaining about...like most iphone users, most nokia users also use it for normal telephony, messaging, some facebook, camera, that occasionally online. You try talk firmware to them, they will go...what? sounds like very mafan, nvm, just stick to what the phone gimme.
you have to understand, formers here are just minority of the community out there, and most the time people would just ignore whatever upgrade as long as the phone is working. Some don even bother installing PC Suite, just transfer songs using card reader...so whatever firmware they get from the box is their 'final firmware version', hence, what bufung is saying, is exactly what he quoted on his siggy...
and jeez...LV is expensive, but it gives you the guaranteed quality of what a premium product should have lar...or else why u think it's so expensive? i don deny that iPhone is a very over-hyped, overpriced phone, but it's seriously dummy proof...i am using one too, but if you ask me, i would say, i did not buy because of the hype, nor the apple logo at the back, i bought it for the apps, i always wanted a gaming capable phone, and iPhone is the only one i can think of now.
btw, don just shoot iPhone, BuFung mentioned BB and Android in his arguement also..why didnt you mention any of those? cos you don really know their weakness or what? also iPhone have so many flaws and yet you only aim the 'overhype' which people already tired of argueing? jeez...
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 09:58 AM
mate do u have the full photo because after i saved the photo EXIF is missing. Want to keep as original as possible thanks can directly upload this as a file? Love your work want to perserve your orginality
There are pros & cons on every platforms & yes try not to shoot other platforms as well as they have their advantages as well.
For me, although knowing that I luv ipon touchy screen & the fabulous multi touch thingy wth other few app not available in Symbian platform, but as I need Garmin & ovimaps, superb camera & also the cheaper pricing, N8 suit me well.
Similarly on androids, I also luv the superb widget thingies but no Garmin & other freely available navigators like ovimaps & most of androids' cameras suxx...so the answer still symbian N8.
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 09:58 AM)
BBXiong reporting in~
btw something from the previous V do you notice/understand what he is trying to say? no? then read his siggy that's what he is complaining about...like most iphone users, most nokia users also use it for normal telephony, messaging, some facebook, camera, that occasionally online. You try talk firmware to them, they will go...what? sounds like very mafan, nvm, just stick to what the phone gimme.
you have to understand, formers here are just minority of the community out there, and most the time people would just ignore whatever upgrade as long as the phone is working. Some don even bother installing PC Suite, just transfer songs using card reader...so whatever firmware they get from the box is their 'final firmware version', hence, what bufung is saying, is exactly what he quoted on his siggy...
and jeez...LV is expensive, but it gives you the guaranteed quality of what a premium product should have lar...or else why u think it's so expensive? i don deny that iPhone is a very over-hyped, overpriced phone, but it's seriously dummy proof...i am using one too, but if you ask me, i would say, i did not buy because of the hype, nor the apple logo at the back, i bought it for the apps, i always wanted a gaming capable phone, and iPhone is the only one i can think of now.
btw, don just shoot iPhone, BuFung mentioned BB and Android in his arguement also..why didnt you mention any of those? cos you don really know their weakness or what? also iPhone have so many flaws and yet you only aim the 'overhype' which people already tired of argueing? jeez...
There are pros & cons on every platforms & yes try not to shoot other platforms as well as they have their advantages as well.
For me, although knowing that I luv ipon touchy screen & the fabulous multi touch thingy wth other few app not available in Symbian platform, but as I need Garmin & ovimaps, superb camera & also the cheaper pricing, N8 suit me well.
Similarly on androids, I also luv the superb widget thingies but no Garmin & other freely available navigators like ovimaps & most of androids' cameras suxx...so the answer still symbian N8.
i know, i am just letting secret paladin and leo know, that most users wont even be bothered with firmware upgrades, hence initial stable firmware is very important from what i see, and secret paladin is argueing BuFung's complain regarding this matter info iphone's overhype overprice? that's totally irrelevant IMO if you see properly, all he was trying to say is Android, BB, iOS have stable firmwares at launch compared to Nokia phones, where Leo keep argueing that there will be upgrade to fix..and secret paladin is off topic
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 10:12 AM
i know, i am just letting secret paladin and leo know, that normal users wont even be bothered with firmware upgrades, hence initial stable firmware is very important from what i see, and secret paladin is argueing BuFung's complain regarding this matter info iphone's overhype overprice? that's totally irrelevant IMO if you see properly, all he was trying to say is Android, BB, iOS have stable firmwares at launch compared to Nokia phones, where Leo keep argueing that there will be upgrade to fix..and secret paladin is off topic
i'm VERY bother with fw updates... poor me i'm ABNORMAL...
i'll just copy paste direct... ovi suite is more of a backup for me
Cause i'm guessing that i'm using Copy paste directly is the one giving me problems. I'll try Ovi Suite now , see if its giving me such problems again or not.
Anyway , you transfer your music files into Sounds > Digital?
Added on October 29, 2010, 10:12 am
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 29 2010, 11:11 AM)
Theres a new update , check it out . Its called Phone app update . Doesn't know what it does
This post has been edited by freakenstein: Oct 29 2010, 10:12 AM
aiks...used wrong word...fixed
btw, we all are, but we are just 1% of the total user, there are another 99% of them out there, and i bet 80% wont be bothered with firmware...so they will just suffer from hang/crash/restarts even when the latest firmware fixed them...to those that think firmware update is soo natural that everyone is doing it, i can tell you, no, not at all, that's just your own imagination
Cause i'm guessing that i'm using Copy paste directly is the one giving me problems. I'll try Ovi Suite now , see if its giving me such problems again or not.
not sure.. i don't transfer any music files so far :-) only photos and videos...
same here, most the time just plug in and copy to N8 straight when i was using it last time
i use bt most of the time in office as only small file involved and malas mau take keluar my N8 from the pocket and connect using cable... when connected all incoming call, sms can view directly from my lappy... also sending sms can direct type from laptop as well, cool features as i can say... but the ovi suite kanasai not soo stable so i'm still using the pc suite...
Well, when I switched from 5800 to SE Vivaz, One thing that really bother me most why lack of firmware updates in Vivaz ..I'm so used to firmware updates in 5800 and the waiting games on Vivaz is killing me.
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 29 2010, 10:11 AM)
btw, we all are, but we are just 1% of the total user, there are another 99% of them out there, and i bet 80% wont be bothered with firmware...so they will just suffer from hang/crash/restarts even when the latest firmware fixed them...to those that think firmware update is soo natural that everyone is doing it, i can tell you, no, not at all, that's just your own imagination
hehe... my wife is the one... she never bother apa saja fw... all she know is download theme pack from ovi store.... LOL if i wanna update her 5530 she will stare at me and say DONT SPOIL my phone ahh...
Added on October 29, 2010, 10:12 am Theres a new update , check it out . Its called Phone app update . Doesn't know what it does
what problem are you facing? and yes, i normally do drop my music files there, but regardless of where you put, whenever you hit the 'Refresh Library', it will go thru the whole memory card for music files(at least that's how last gen Symbian behaves)
I'm facing some auto off issues when playing some games and on a certain time.
Last night when i was playing NFS 1st level , no problems. Today i played 2nd lv , but on 3rd lv after awhile ingame it freezes and auto off.
And after a reboot , tried 1 of the apps (Candle) that was running smoothly without any problems , it reboots the phone.
NOTE: I ran Candle after it was auto off by NFS.
This post has been edited by freakenstein: Oct 29 2010, 10:26 AM
Well, when I switched from 5800 to SE Vivaz, One thing that really bother me most why lack of firmware updates in Vivaz ..I'm so used to firmware updates in 5800 and the waiting games on Vivaz is killing me.
you vivaz...i satio is more to wait the firmware
This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 29 2010, 10:26 AM
some shots by my N8... plz comment abt the pics.. still learning to tk pics...
Shot at 2010-10-28
I AM NOT A SMOKER..... Shot at 2010-10-28
IMG]http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/4543/28102010032i.jpg[/IMG] Shot at 2010-10-28
Shot at 2010-10-28
first at all even you put spoiler but the photos still very very big because you didn't make it smaller to make it easier to view i can spot some noises as well
can i blame the firmware for this? cos it does seems like no matter what software you run it just restarts after a while?
I guess so , but some people aren't reporting problems the same as mine and due to that i am assuming mine has some hardware defect.
Worried.
And now i found a new bug , usually i transfer music directly into Sounds > Digital . Now i wanted to try Ovi Suite to transfer and i deleted all the songs from Digital folder.
Now in my N8 , some of the albums are there some are deleted , those still there can't be deleted ....
He say he work at factory, can get special price...I wonder if he is at china or he is selling make in malaysia china type n8?
or barang curi? :-) i've been to nokia factory in china.. not that easy to take things out (at least not in bulk) unless there is a highly canggih insider job happening
mudah...lotsa copycat cinafon there...you dare kah even he said he is from factory..Production cost for this fon excluding transport, marketing & etc already US$ 187 or ~ RM600. So meaning he get it at cost & selling at cost liao
To those who had been copy pasting directly into Sounds > Digital for music , Try deleting 1 of your albums . I suspect it as a bug , i can't remove any of the albums .
Once deleted , only songs disappears and the album is still there.
mudah...lotsa copycat cinafon there...you dare kah even he said he is from factory..Production cost for this fon excluding transport, marketing & etc already US$ 187 or ~ RM600. So meaning he get it at cost & selling at cost liao
this kind of seller u better cod with him. i met alot guy at mudah.my. posting want to sell hp. the price is cheaper about 200 only to 400. but i request cod they cant make it.. even they are same place with me.. jangan tertipu dengan skim mudah dan murah!
REMEMBER THE CHAN WAI HOE case in LYN (not sure the name is right or not, the connman case last time )
This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 29 2010, 10:58 AM
i suspected one of our lyn member created the post at mudah selling for rm650. he just created that at 9am.. so fast u know d.. want to prank ppl? rm650? sell to hp shop anytime can fetch to 1k la..
Just want to check out and see. Definately COD. I already got N8 myself, I can check out the different.
i suspected one of our lyn member created the post at mudah selling for rm650. he just created that at 9am.. so fast u know d.. want to prank ppl? rm650? sell to hp shop anytime can fetch to 1k la..
Are you indicating something here?? I just happen to see mudah add this morning and I saw this add. I just tot I let you guys know about this. I am also selling my extra tv in mudah cause the faster way to sell in jb is going to mudah. Here and lelong very hard to sell thing in jb cause most user are from klang valley and northern such as penang and ipoh.
OH K... EDited.. Plz tell me where i can improve... Thanks
Shot at 2010-10-28
go camera gallery post, got a lot sifu there, as for toe food picture, try go to brighter place capture. i spot a lot of your picture is dull and not enough light. and subject in the photo also need more interesting
Frankly still need lotsa of improvement probably your setting (try using manual instead of auto & switch off flash. Hand must be very stable & steady. Using close-up/macro mode for near object & try to shoot far background to get the DSLR bokehness.
QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 29 2010, 11:20 AM)
OH K... EDited.. Plz tell me where i can improve... Thanks
Shot at 2010-10-28
later he bring 3 bodyguard with him to force u buy how??
be prepare, bring 1 hotchick over. in case anything happen, tear off your hotchick skirt and give them.. they will give u 2 x n8 for rm650
Added on October 29, 2010, 11:34 am
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 29 2010, 11:31 AM)
Frankly still need lotsa of improvement probably your setting (try using manual instead of auto & switch off flash. Hand must be very stable & steady. Using close-up/macro mode for near object & try to shoot far background to get the DSLR bokehness.
you know where to buy hp tripod? i think to get one.. my hand shaky..
This post has been edited by SecretPaladin: Oct 29 2010, 11:34 AM
go camera gallery post, got a lot sifu there, as for toe food picture, try go to brighter place capture. i spot a lot of your picture is dull and not enough light. and subject in the photo also need more interesting
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 29 2010, 11:31 AM)
oh k.. Thanks for the info.. will try to play around more to get better shots..
a quick share before going for lunch.. close up mode, no flash, full digital zoom... a bit more noise due to low light but that can be easily removed using proper tools
aiyooo... why soo careless??... accident accident... btw smal holes?? the cement floor so rough ah?? so the hole are dented holes? how about the paint??
aiks..what means dented holes? the paint is ok. i think they actually use the color to make the casing...so if any scratches won't be seen easily.
buy one more new since n8 is worth the money and far cheaper than...ibrick. rclxms.gif
swt.. RM 1690 had me pocket empty.. another RM 1500 would kill me...
aiks..what means dented holes? the paint is ok. i think they actually use the color to make the casing...so if any scratches won't be seen easily. swt.. RM 1690 had me pocket empty.. another RM 1500 would kill me...
you just diet again lo.. from 3 maggi per day change to 3day per maggi..
Casing is always very bulky & ugly to the phone,. Invi shield better bcos it's transparent except you will not get the glossy shining feeling after invi shielded it..
There is one at one of the stall in the middle of Sunway pyramid IT ctr (mid-span Phone section - look for the hydraskin banner - RM40 for Vivaz last time..Take ~ 40min to wrap)
This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 29 2010, 12:30 PM
Casing is always very bulky & ugly to the phone,. Invi shield better bcos it's transparent except you will not get the glossy shining feeling after invi shielded it..
but the invi shield need to install properly.then it will look nice
There is one at one of the stall in the middle of Sunway pyramid IT ctr (mid-span Phone section - look for the hydraskin banner - RM40 for Vivaz last time..Take ~ 40min to wrap)
That's is why you can't buy online & DIY..I failed b4. You need expert, and that's why you pay that stall not only for the material which dun really cost much but for the wrapping service.
QUOTE(mrkopi @ Oct 29 2010, 12:31 PM)
but the invi shield need to install properly.then it will look nice
That's is why you can't buy online & DIY..I failed b4. You need expert, and that's why you pay that stall not only for the material which dun really cost much but for the wrapping service.
if i wan change casing...how much it cost?
Added on October 29, 2010, 12:43 pmwell...i try to search for invisible shield shop in sg but din found any yet.. anyone who know?
This post has been edited by stanley85: Oct 29 2010, 12:43 PM
That one u need to goto Nokia service ctr & ask liao..Otherwise probably some acc shops in Sim Lim or other SG malls selling those AP casing? ..In LYP KL, AP original casing is ~ RM80-RM100 but N8 is too new.. Changing casing can void warranty too..so safer goto Nokia ctr - probably double the price.
what is nokia ctr? if go ncc will void warranty or not? cos i dun wan the warranty void, thats why i am thinking of changing the casing in ncc. i dun mind if paying RM100...hopefully won't be more than RM200
Nokia service ctr lor..where you can claim warranty..That's the place for you to change the casing ..but I'm not sure whether they will void your warranty once they know you dropped your phone b4
QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:46 PM)
what is nokia ctr? if go ncc will void warranty or not? cos i dun wan the warranty void, thats why i am thinking of changing the casing in ncc. i dun mind if paying RM100...hopefully won't be more than RM200
Added on October 29, 2010, 12:49 pmnicesss noises during sunset shooting is normal
QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Oct 29 2010, 12:46 PM)
Do comment It's the sunset pic taken from my house I took 15 shots and selected my fav 4 Still a noob though... noticeable noise there
This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 29 2010, 12:49 PM
Nokia service ctr lor..where you can claim warranty..That's the place for you to change the casing ..but I'm not sure whether they will void your warranty once they know you dropped your phone b4 Added on October 29, 2010, 12:49 pmnicesss noises during sunset shooting is normal
I actually tried different angle adjusting the brightness of the sun and the landscape.. couldn't get a balanced exposure though... It's kinda hard since I just started last week
This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Oct 29 2010, 12:50 PM
Nokia service ctr lor..where you can claim warranty..That's the place for you to change the casing ..but I'm not sure whether they will void your warranty once they know you dropped your phone b4 Added on October 29, 2010, 12:49 pmnicesss noises during sunset shooting is normal
same as ncc izzit?
drop phone only also will void meh?
i dun even have time to search for the casing already drop on floor
nice one lah bro , where is the place ? looks beautiful
It's taken from my house since it's overlooking whole kl.. I stay in a condo on top of a mountain... lol The whole place was shining bright orange like there's fire.. It was really spectacular
Actually I'm not sure what is NCC stand for? Should be Nokia C Ctr or something? - On whether dropping a phone will void warranty not sure..just goto the Nokia Ctr & ask-lor.
QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:51 PM)
same as ncc izzit?
drop phone only also will void meh?
i dun even have time to search for the casing already drop on floor
It's taken from my house since it's overlooking whole kl.. I stay in a condo on top of a mountain... lol The whole place was shining bright orange like there's fire.. It was really spectacular
the fourth pix looks like hiroshima and nagasaki after the bombing
Actually I'm not sure what is NCC stand for? Should be Nokia C Ctr or something? - On whether dropping a phone will void warranty not sure..just goto the Nokia Ctr & ask-lor.
not really doing any testing on the supported codec... but when it's time needed then just simply convert the media loh...
I didn't do any conversion. I just copy it over, but it says "need to convert" and I click NO, and went ahead to transfer the original divx file. No problem playing it. Very good media player!!
gorillamobile -> click here one of the best in the market
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 29 2010, 12:24 PM)
lol how stable? my opinon tripod kinda useless for phone camera except taking self photo
useful for macro or product shoot since u can prefocus and set timer.. to reduce handshake... probably also for night scene... if only N8 can control shutter speed, then long exposure shoot will be very nice too
must get n8 in this weekend if can or next week ....
just dunno how to trade in satio only.
satio now used market how much aa ? i sold my storm 2 for funding this n8 , bought at 1450 used around 2 month++ . get oni 900 . but no regret since it is "N8" .
lol.. i dont think satio still fetch a good price, the price drop alot since n8 launched..
dunno my 9 months old satio is around 700-500 in trade in price i think. i bought it in before this year CNY and it was RM 1900
He say he work at factory, can get special price...I wonder if he is at china or he is selling make in malaysia china type n8?
No such thing as special price for Nokia employees.
Either it's stolen, fake, given as work phone (have to return after end of employment) or given for personal use (like mine, which is then legal for resell).
that was my first smart phone okay. and that time the photo quality also quite nice, before compare to n8.
yes.. n8 not yet launched but at least u know its coming to town soon.. last time i also buy k800i rm1599. sold rm320 or rm350 only. nvm.. i let u trade in rm550 for satio..
my n95 bought at 2.4k apset. ori that time 3k zitron. but sold less than 550.
This post has been edited by SecretPaladin: Oct 29 2010, 02:19 PM
yes.. n8 not yet launched but at least u know its coming to town soon.. last time i also buy k800i rm1599. sold rm320 or rm350 only. nvm.. i let u trade in rm550 for satio..
no, i recently just know n8 only. When rangers get then n8 that time...means 3 weeks ago.
i know n8 quite long time ago.. i read somewhere when browsing site.. thats y i dont even buy any other nokia phones even how geng with how geng.. i only wait this come out.. because it totally suit my requirement
just check what is n82, no wonder i choose satio... because no touch screen
that time change satio because my old phone also perform not so good, i was use chapalak LG cheapo phone before, can sms and call only. watever memories, mp3,camera all dun have.
This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 29 2010, 02:31 PM
just check what is n82, no wonder i choose satio... because no touch screem
lol.. n82 screen so small.. touchscreen u can use or not? your finger small enough to press? hahaha... the most good cameraphone for 5mp category is n82..
that time i m not chasing phone la, that time i just own ipod touch. that is the only touch screen experience there...also that time i also not so active in forum , just active in drawing stuff...
and that time i did research satio, that time quite good... but not that good after compare to n8...
that time i m not chasing phone la, that time i just own ipod touch. that is the only touch screen experience there...also that time i also not so active in forum , just active in drawing stuff...
and that time i did research satio, that time quite good... but not that good after compare to n8...
satio can keep his skin liao.
like that next time you will say n8 can keep its skin also d after SE launched 18mp phone
any n8 freaks wan make a n8 gathering at penang this weekend?
sure.. but after 10.30 i will be at Voodoo.. gathering inside voodoo can? testing our camera in dark area and snap hotchicks pic.. haha
Added on October 29, 2010, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 29 2010, 02:46 PM)
if huge differences the i will say that... but now totally disappointed with SE.
your condition like married a wife, after she old, she cannot satisfied u anymore and you found young girl and sexy, so you want divorce because u feeling totally disappointed with your old wife
This post has been edited by SecretPaladin: Oct 29 2010, 02:47 PM
Added on October 29, 2010, 2:47 pm your condition like married a wife, after she old, she cannot satisfied u anymore and you found young girl and sexy, so you want divorce because u feeling totally disappointed with your old wife
cannot say like that ....should say like this: your condition like married a wife with bad attitude, after she old and you already beh tahan her, she cannot satisfied u anymore and you found young girl and sexy with a good heart, so you want divorce because u feeling totally disappointed with your old wife and bad attitude
LOL.. excuse la..
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 29 2010, 02:56 PM)
i want hot guy!
Im quite hot $ damn spicy.. but not really tall.. 173cm.. u want?
he said he want free replacement ma then u just replied like that means its ok to change free.. you use n8 want ppl donate you? if u use nokia 3310 i maybe will donate u some..
Guys, any idea when the 2nd batch will hit the shelves??
why is this question appearing again =.= there will be no difference, maybe 2nd batch will have the newer firmware version, but 1st batch can also upgrade as soon as it's out
hi guys. ive just use ovi to transfer music. but cannot find it at music player. is there any way to refresh? i alredy off and on the phone but still the same. btw. i am happy playing 1280 x 720 mkv files on N8 -
why is this question appearing again =.= there will be no difference, maybe 2nd batch will have the newer firmware version, but 1st batch can also upgrade as soon as it's out
maybe these ppl are spooked by the so called dead N8 issue on some of the unlucky owner? how would one know that it's even 2nd or 3rd batch? besides the firmware version .. just as an analogy: does the "2nd batch" of proton wira better than the first? hmm... maybe that's not a good analogy after all hardware wise, so such a big company like Nokia or any major phone company out there, there is a standard QC in place no matter where it's manufactured.. i doubt Nokia want to risk it's reputation in compromising on the QC after such a long delay in shipment...
Added on October 29, 2010, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 04:49 PM)
Added on October 29, 2010, 4:50 pm
exactly how did you confirm yours is second batch again?
i'm wondering the same...
This post has been edited by keenjeen: Oct 29 2010, 04:54 PM
music player -> options -> refresh library try if that solves your problem
Added on October 29, 2010, 4:50 pm
exactly how did you confirm yours is second batch again?
because that day when i place order, the guys told me maybe have to wait few days because 1st batch stock limited. then after that he called me to collect my phone as 2nd batch is arrived.. they got priority 1st because they r big company:)
maybe these ppl are spooked by the so called dead N8 issue on some of the unlucky owner? how would one know that it's even 2nd or 3rd batch? besides the firmware version .. just as an analogy: does the "2nd batch" of proton wira better than the first? hmm... maybe that's not a good analogy after all hardware wise, so such a big company like Nokia or any major phone company out there, there is a standard QC in place no matter where it's manufactured.. i doubt Nokia want to risk it's reputation in compromising on the QC after such a long delay in shipment...
apparently some failed to understand that and keep saying 2nd batch no problem 2nd batch no lag it's the freaking same hardware, freaking same firmware, it acts the same, if not damn similar... for those unlucky dead N8 it's just them unlucky enough that they did some specific actions that caused bugs to trigger...
because that day when i place order, the guys told me maybe have to wait few days because 1st batch stock limited. then after that he called me to collect my phone as 2nd batch is arrived.. they got priority 1st because they r big company:)
so your 2nd batch refer to the "shipment" to the company where you purchase your phone, right? not 2nd batch from Nokia factory itself?? that "2nd batch" could be the only mass initial shipment of N8 to malaysia for all you know
This post has been edited by keenjeen: Oct 29 2010, 04:57 PM
that's second shipment batch... normally is few month per batch one lar...N8 just came out weeks back, and already second batch?
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 04:57 PM
so your 2nd batch refer to the "shipment" to the company where you purchase your phone, right? not 2nd batch from Nokia factory itself??
should be 2nd batch from nokia, because they get it directly from nokia, not just me order, other ppl ordering too.. thats y he said nokia 1st batch almost finish, stock limited. need to wait 2nd batch from nokia..
Added on October 29, 2010, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 04:56 PM)
that's second shipment batch... normally is few month per batch one lar...N8 just came out weeks back, and already second batch?
my sirim warranty sticker is start on NOV one even i got it at OCT. so this could be the best explanation..
This post has been edited by SecretPaladin: Oct 29 2010, 04:59 PM
should be 2nd batch from nokia, because they get it directly from nokia, not just me order, other ppl ordering too.. thats y he said nokia 1st batch almost finish, stock limited. need to wait 2nd batch from nokia..
got improvement meh? if got should announce in offcial website gua
Added on October 29, 2010, 4:59 pm my sirim warranty sticker is start on NOV one even i got it at OCT. so this could be the best explanation..
the best explanation is because they expect the stock to arrive, and it's already end of Oct cos it's already end of oct...if it starts at Oct, which means if you buy today you would have one month wasted....heck, you buy at launch date also u rugi half a month edi...
got improvement meh? if got should announce in offcial website gua
got i think.. i really never encounter laggy problem at all.. happen 1 time hang and restart when i sms.. maybe it caused by i keep changing phone language.. the rest work very fine..
how many times do i need to say this...same hardware, same software, same performance...it's just you feeling not lag cos you were using old symbian phoens are are slower then N8..and you didnt hit and specific bugs
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 05:05 PM
it seems that my call log has some problem..it didnt record my previous calls. it just shown today's call..help~
you mention you restarted the phone right....i recall sometimes if you restart the phone it will clear off one...i am not sure of the exact condition of it happening..but sometimes restarting will clear off the log
how many times do i need to say this...same hardware, same software, same performance...it's just you feeling not lag cos you were using old symbian phoens are are slower then N8..and you didnt hit and specific bugs
i admire your patience performance issue (if there is any to start with) is alway perception...
LOL... i use old symbian phone -.-? i everyday play with my sister iphone4 . open few games and multitasking.. you must be kidding lol.. you want to say IOS is very slow?
i admire your patience performance issue (if there is any to start with) is alway perception...
i seriously don want him to misguide the whole thread into "mine is second production batch from factory instead of shipment batch, and it performs better then first batch despite same hardware spec and firmware version"
it seems that my call log has some problem..it didnt record my previous calls. it just shown today's call..help~
it's known issues... u need a proper 3g dataplan setting (so the wifi wont trigger for connection every minute) so the connection logs wont be floated...
i seriously don want him to misguide the whole thread into "mine is second production batch from factory instead of shipment batch, and it performs better then first batch despite same hardware spec and firmware version"
LOL.. i didnt say my 2nd batch is better... i just tell im using 2nd batch just now.. then he ask do i encounter problem i just answer no.. very smooth.. thats all..
it's known issues... u need a proper 3g dataplan setting (so the wifi wont trigger for connection every minute) so the connection logs wont be floated...
Ermm... care to elaborate? I do not see how the call logs can trigger the wifi connection and how getting a 3g dataplan will solve this issue.
hahahaha.... exactly.. 2nd batch of shipment to some particular store is SO SO MUCH DIFFERENT from 2nd production batch from factory...
LOL... i use old symbian phone -.-? i everyday play with my sister iphone4 . open few games and multitasking.. you must be kidding lol.. you want to say IOS is very slow?
i wanna say u very fanboy... u play is play what? games? ONLY game will not tell you how fast is the iphone, only tells you how good the graphic...you need to use daily on sms/call/browsing.. what i mean by slow: 0.5-3 seconds delay in opening folder 1-5 seconds delay in opening apps
what i meant by lag: try scroll fast fast in browser some long list also, try scroll them...
there are some performance issue here and there also
your one is everyday play with your sister's iphone 4, for me is i freaking own the phone and using it everything wanna compete your familiarity of iOS of yours and mine? seriously... tell me, what's your previous phone before changing?
lol...firmware are the same be it 1st batch or 2nd batch...only maybe some hardware glitch that is possibly fixed or somehing but quite unlikely too...I think it just differ for shipment batch
i wanna say u very fanboy... u play is play what? games? ONLY game will not tell you how fast is the iphone, only tells you how good the graphic...you need to use daily on sms/call/browsing.. what i mean by slow: 0.5-3 seconds delay in opening folder 1-5 seconds delay in opening apps
what i meant by lag: try scroll fast fast in browser some long list also, try scroll them...
your one is everyday play with your sister's iphone 4, for me is i freaking own the phone and using it everything wanna compete your familiarity of iOS of yours and mine? seriously... tell me, what's your previous phone before changing?
i just know my ipad play plant vs zombie in 20th wave unlimited survivor mode will lag. (even built in with a4 processor)
This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 29 2010, 05:16 PM
lol...firmware are the same be it 1st batch or 2nd batch...only maybe some hardware glitch that is possibly fixed or somehing but quite unlikely too...I think it just differ for shipment batch
someone denies it u know....last time he say 'maybe cos mine is 2nd batch, that's why no lag like you all'
LOL.. bro.. why u seems like so unhappy with my statement? temperature high d? LOL.. okla.. mine is 1st batch.. who cares ?>< so childish.. lol
since someone just mention the invisible shield, may i know will it protect the phone when dropping onto rough cement? the video did not shown drop test, scratch or drop on rough cement.. :hmm
someone denies it u know....last time he say 'maybe cos mine is 2nd batch, that's why no lag like you all'
there has been cases of computer hardware whole 1st batch got problem, 2nd batch corrected... Even N97 oso supposedly the camera cover will scratch the lens, but the next batch Nokia corrected it
Secretpaladin...I wanna fire you like crazy...Iphone can't even mmultitask properly...there's hardly any 3rd party app for IOS to be able to handle multitasking ==lll undeniably, the OS is very fluid smooth and games they still own at the moment...but multitasking noooooo.!!! and many other features many phones kill ipohne...
LOL.. bro.. why u seems like so unhappy with my statement? temperature high d? LOL.. okla.. mine is 1st batch.. who cares ?>< so childish.. lol
not childish, is because your statement is misleading. the fact is, same hardware and same firmware = same behavior. and yours is second shipment batch, not second production batch, hence it's first batch second shipment
there has been cases of computer hardware whole 1st batch got problem, 2nd batch corrected... Even N97 oso supposedly the camera cover will scratch the lens, but the next batch Nokia corrected it
bro.. dont argue with him anymore... shifu always right one his temperature high d.. later u get fired..
and u expect Nokia doing it in 2 weeks time? be logical ....
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 29 2010, 05:17 PM)
Secretpaladin...I wanna fire you like crazy...Iphone can't even mmultitask properly...there's hardly any 3rd party app for IOS to be able to handle multitasking ==lll undeniably, the OS is very fluid smooth and games they still own at the moment...but multitasking noooooo.!!! and many other features many phones kill ipohne...
I think BBXiong actually make more sense though...I think the so-called second batch for N8 is second batch shipment...production enter second batch with hardware changes cannot occur that quickly peace m8s dun fight...
since someone just mention the invisible shield, may i know will it protect the phone when dropping onto rough cement? the video did not shown drop test, scratch or drop on rough cement.. :hmm
last time i recall seeing scratch test...use key scratch hard hard also..not a mark at all
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 29 2010, 05:17 PM)
yes, but second production batch is normally months after first production batch...his one is merely second shipment, still is a first production batch unit.. plus, N97's case is hardware design fix, not internal hardware..and weird behaviors are often caused by internal hardwares
BECAUSE u ALWAYS giving wrong/incorrect informations... THAT'S WHY...
where got ALWAYS... =.=
Added on October 29, 2010, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 29 2010, 05:21 PM)
I think BBXiong actually make more sense though...I think the so-called second batch for N8 is second batch shipment...production enter second batch with hardware changes cannot occur that quickly peace m8s dun fight...
Actually nokia not done it within 2 weeks.. our 1st batch phone is already ready to be released.. but they late to launch it only..
This post has been edited by SecretPaladin: Oct 29 2010, 05:23 PM
Added on October 29, 2010, 5:23 pm Actually nokia not done it within 2 weeks.. our 1st batch phone is already ready to be released.. but they late to launch it only..
bro, you know why delayed?...cause they have issues with the network compatibility with some countries so they delayed...
hmm...no time play that game yet wor...right now playing chaos rings..maybe i finish that game and give it a try first..haha
haha my point is even my ipad also will lag in that...so dunno iphone 4 will lag or not someone try plant vs zombie survivur unlimited until 20th wave see how ...since iphone4 got 512ram, ipad got 256 only.
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 05:21 PM)
last time i recall seeing scratch test...use key scratch hard hard also..not a mark at all
invisible sheild does protect scratch etc but... 1) will turn yellow for time being 2) quite thick 3) sticky a lot like dust but in other words good griping.
last time i recall seeing scratch test...use key scratch hard hard also..not a mark at all yes, but second production batch is normally months after first production batch...his one is merely second shipment, still is a first production batch unit.. plus, N97's case is hardware design fix, not internal hardware..and weird behaviors are often caused by internal hardwares
yeap...possible...2nd batch allocation...(2nd batch release) they don't want stock to finish immediately like what happen to iPhone at some countries...perhaps...I'm not sure...
somehow this lead me imagine n8 with milk white colour sounds nice....
yes and by the time they already start for their 2nd batch improvement. do you think ppl start at last minute?
jeez...hardware design is a one time thing..when they finalize, it's finalized..N97's is fix cos hardware design flaw don tell me every batch they will redesign the internal..wuah, ok, we put ram here, then put CPU here, better cooling...
ok, even if they go that, which means their assembly factory need to always be reprogrammed to adjust to their hardware fix? yeah, sure, sounds totally logical and economical to me
plus, redesign hardware takes 3-4 weeks time with trial and error, product batch takes another 2-3 weeks, shipping takes another 1-2 weeks...if you do the math..it's rather impossible that yours is second production batch, even if they are working on one
the real reason of different batch performance differently(better) is because later batch ships with later firmware versions, but as of now, nope, no new firmwares yet
Added on October 29, 2010, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:27 PM)
haha my point is even my ipad also will lag in that...so dunno iphone 4 will lag or not someone try plant vs zombie survivur unlimited until 20th wave see how ...since iphone4 got 512ram, ipad got 256 only. invisible sheild does protect scratch etc but... 1) will turn yellow for time being 2) quite thick 3) sticky a lot like dust but in other words good griping.
will lag also in some games, for example, GT Racing, Chaos Rings also will have some performance issue... but what i mean by N8's lag is not even at games..just UI + browser only
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 05:33 PM
jeez...hardware design is a one time thing..when they finalize, it's finalized..N97's is fix cos hardware design flaw don tell me every batch they will redesign the internal..wuah, ok, we put ram here, then put CPU here, better cooling...
ok, even if they go that, which means their assembly factory need to always be reprogrammed to adjust to their hardware fix? yeah, sure, sounds totally logical and economical to me
plus, redesign hardware takes 3-4 weeks time with trial and error, product batch takes another 2-3 weeks, shipping takes another 1-2 weeks...if you do the math..it's rather impossible that yours is second production batch, even if they are working on one
the real reason of different batch performance differently(better) is because later batch ships with later firmware versions, but as of now, nope, no new firmwares yet
will lag also in some games, for example, GT Racing, Chaos Rings also will have some performance issue... but what i mean by N8's lag is not even at games..just UI + browser only
It's supposed to be able to store up to 30 days of call/connection logs.
i suppose it means when you restart, make sure all the connections are terminated(so that it could be saved to the log) or else it will be flushed...that's what i understand from his previous statement
BBXiong sifu, i really need ur help to argue with iFags.. Lol.. They keep saying iPhone is number 1.. D*m annoyying..
lol..what's new...haha they always like that one mah, those are virus into brain liao, no cure unless u change their whole brain
btw don call me Sifu ler...i'm not >.<
Added on October 29, 2010, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(alexlimco @ Oct 29 2010, 05:51 PM)
Yah. Even SMS incoming/outgoing is shown but no link back to the actual message.
if they allow that then it would lead to a major issue where you can access deleted message on your log liao...unless when you delete the message, it removes from the log, but that also defeat the purpose of having a log in the first place.. it's just a simple record to show you have send/receive something, IMO it's ok to be that way
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 05:56 PM
What exactly can i tell them to shoot them off? Haha..
what are they denying this time?
and most the time, just throw in solid facts and numbers and they will be making up story(which is always so entertaining to read) or just say you suck, and leave the discussion...
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 05:57 PM
BBXiong sifu, i really need ur help to argue with iFags.. Lol.. They keep saying iPhone is number 1.. D*m annoyying..
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 05:53 PM)
lol..what's new...haha they always like that one mah, those are virus into brain liao, no sure unless u change their whole brain
if they allow that then it would lead to a major issue where you can access deleted message on your log liao...unless when you delete the message, it removes from the log, but that also defeat the purpose of having a log in the first place.. it's just a simple record to show you have send/receive something, IMO it's ok to be that way
lol..what's new...haha they always like that one mah, those are virus into brain liao, no cure unless u change their whole brain
SMS in the log is wierd as hell...there is no freaking need for SMS in the log
The usual stuff lo.. Saying iPhone is the fastest phone in the world.. When i argue with them, they say i am jealous because i cannot afford one.. Really wtf..
SMS in the log is wierd as hell...there is no freaking need for SMS in the log
lol..actually i feel the same way also..mine everytime i open i scroll thru dunno how many sms to find one data connection log one @@ or maybe they can log, just let us filter which one we want to show
The usual stuff lo.. Saying iPhone is the fastest phone in the world.. When i argue with them, they say i am jealous because i cannot afford one.. Really wtf..
have you tried asking them to read your siggy? Galaxy S just got overclocked to 1.6Ghz...iPhone 4 is just estimated 800Mhz, not even fastest to begin with, now it's like even slower liao... and GPU wise, Samsung's Hummingbird(used in Galaxy S) pawned them, it's one gen after the one in iPhone 4 geh
and most the time, just throw in solid facts and numbers and they will be making up story(which is always so entertaining to read) or just say you suck, and leave the discussion...
The reason i got N8 and not iPhone is because i dont want to follow the hype and trend.. Lol.. When u ask someone, what is the best phone, they will answer iPhone4.. Haiz.. Everyone is getting iPhone and Blackberries everywhere to show off.. iFags number increasing! And when they see u using Nokia and symbian, they say, "Nokia is very outdated la. Use iPhone la. Fastest phone leh."
have you tried asking them to read your siggy? Galaxy S just got overclocked to 1.6Ghz...iPhone 4 is just estimated 800Mhz, not even fastest to begin with, now it's like even slower liao... and GPU wise, Samsung's Hummingbird(used in Galaxy S) pawned them, it's one gen after the one in iPhone 4 geh
Yea.. haha.. When i tell them my siggy, they will say," Nokia sucks la.. It is oldddd. " =.=
The reason i got N8 and not iPhone is because i dont want to follow the hype and trend.. Lol.. When u ask someone, what is the best phone, they will answer iPhone4.. Haiz.. Everyone is getting iPhone and Blackberries everywhere to show off.. iFags number increasing! And when they see u using Nokia and symbian, they say, "Nokia is very outdated la. Use iPhone la. Fastest phone leh."
at least this part is true... but buy what phone is depending on usage lar, i want gaming, hence i bought iPhone for gaming...takkan i want photography and i go get iPhone right? sure regret straight down...
do this, take your N8 with one hand, camera face them, the other hand, point at the camera shutter, and say 'NAH!!! 1/1.83" sensor, you got a not...wins digital camera one lar..', then point up a bit 'NAH!!! Xenon flash, you got a not?? Your led flash, ngam ngam enough use for softbox effect nia' then run away before they summon apple army
Added on October 29, 2010, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 29 2010, 06:04 PM)
it take the entire US military to fight Ifag... but end of the day still fail.. so hopeless...
i always think they look alike..this picture just cleared my doubt
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 06:08 PM
from what i've observed... the Log is overflooded... no matter u set it to 30days or not... how this happen i've explain before:
1. when u dont have proper dataplan the phone will keep trying to connect to the net 2. and when u set ur default wifi point then it will keep triggering the wifi connection (of coz all in the background) EVERY SINGLE MINUTE!! 3. so in 1 hour u will have 60 logs inputs... and within a day u will have 1440 logs input 4. then all your important call/misscall/received call logs will flushed out from the logs... 5. but if u have proper dataplan... once it's connected it will stop triggering the wifi connection (checked actually NOT MUCH data flow when connected for >10hours just about ~200kb total data flow through the 3g internet)
I've try whatever i know lah to disable those wifi connection thing (when still dont have dataplan) but as i can tell u "I BODOH SANGAT & FAILED"...
This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 29 2010, 06:10 PM
at least this part is true... but buy what phone is depending on usage lar, i want gaming, hence i bought iPhone for gaming...takkan i want photography and i go get iPhone right? sure regret straight down...
do this, take your N8 with one hand, camera face them, the other hand, point at the camera shutter, and say 'NAH!!! 1/1.83" sensor, you got a not...wins digital camera one lar..', then point up a bit 'NAH!!! Xenon flash, you got a not?? Your led flash, ngam ngam enough use for softbox effect nia' then run away before they summon apple army
Added on October 29, 2010, 6:08 pm
i always think they look alike..this picture just cleared my doubt
LOLOL! Funny la.. Hahaha.. They summon apple army, we get Nokia + Symbian army.. Lol.. Sure flood them..
add some point...
"Apple photo all fake colour one, photography.??? pfff....noob la.... "
from what i've observed... the Log is overflooded... no matter u set it to 30days or not... how this happen i've explain before:
1. when u dont have proper dataplan the phone will keep trying to connect to the net 2. and when u set ur default wifi point then it will keep triggering the wifi connection (of coz all in the background) EVERY SINGLE MINUTE!! 3. so in 1 hour u will have 60 logs inputs... and within a day u will have 1440 logs input 4. then all your important call/misscall/received call logs will flushed out from the logs... 5. but if u have proper dataplan... once it's connected it will stop triggering the wifi connection (checked actually NOT MUCH data flow when connected for >10hours just about ~200kb total data flow through the 3g internet)
I've try whatever i know lah to disable those wifi connection thing (when still dont have dataplan) but as i can tell u "I BODOH SANGAT & FAILED"...
Hmmm... never seems to have seen that before. Will keep an eye out for it. Thanks.
why the hell they need to show end user the log of data and sms log?
Can you take a screenshot?
I dont get it at all.. I dont have these problem wor.
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 29 2010, 06:09 PM)
there is a recent calls function in the log to filter out all the missed call, received call and dialled number, all your call/misscall/received call will still be there no matter how many log entry in the log list view
only sklchan can post bah..he's the only one that knows what's happening?
i too noob to sreen capture... ok try below and u will see it happen to urs N8 or not:
1. go to connectivity destination 2. delete ur 3g internet (later can set back with phone setup wizard) 3. left only your wifi within the internet destination 4. reboot 5. now open Log, and clear it (YES CLEAR IT) 6. walk out your house (YES WALK AWAY) where sure no wifi able to connect (better still go out yum cha for ~1 hour) 7. now open Log and see got wifi connection triggering or not (if not then u LUCKY B*TCH) 8. if yes then u will see the whole list is wifi logs 9. open them 1 by 1 and check the time stamp. 10. if u not the lucky B*tch then u will see each every entry are triggering EVERY MINUTE SHARP!!...
okliao boh... tired typing liao lah... tangan lenguh sudah...
Added on October 29, 2010, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(hangy2k @ Oct 29 2010, 06:39 PM)
there is a recent calls function in the log to filter out all the missed call, received call and dialled number, all your call/misscall/received call will still be there no matter how many log entry in the log list view
hehe u ingat i'm soo dumb donno that kah?? it ONLY filter for VIEW and it's not filter what to be log and what's not to... when the Log is flooded NON of ur old call log will be inside the log list...
This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 29 2010, 06:43 PM
ok.. will get it pretty soon.. sry for starting the war regarding this 2nd batch issue
i too noob to sreen capture... ok try below and u will see it happen to urs N8 or not:
1. go to connectivity destination 2. delete ur 3g internet (later can set back with phone setup wizard) 3. left only your wifi within the internet destination 4. reboot 5. now open Log, and clear it (YES CLEAR IT) 6. walk out your house (YES WALK AWAY) where sure no wifi able to connect (better still go out yum cha for ~1 hour) 7. now open Log and see got wifi connection triggering or not (if not then u LUCKY B*TCH) 8. if yes then u will see the whole list is wifi logs 9. open them 1 by 1 and check the time stamp. 10. if u not the lucky B*tch then u will see each every entry are triggering EVERY MINUTE SHARP!!...
hehe u ingat i'm soo dumb donno that kah?? it ONLY filter for VIEW and it's not filter what to be log and what's not to... when the Log is flooded NON of ur old call log will be inside the log list...
What widget are you running? Now the phone is being tested by my wife for daily usage. I already off 3G and only WLAN. No widget is running, thus do not need any internet connection.
**Mayb you have the email widget checking the inbox every minute... you can change the email widget refresh setting.
** Suggestion nia, I want see screenshot... too lazy to walk out to test... please dont scold me
This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 29 2010, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 29 2010, 06:41 PM)
i dont understand, why you need to go to log view to view all your call log? just go to recent call then can see all the missedcall, received and dialed number. =.=''
log view purpose is of course to log all the activity include sms/data/wifi/call
i dont understand, why you need to go to log view to view all your call log? just go to recent call then can see all the missedcall, received and dialed number. =.=''
log view purpose is of course to log all the activity include sms/data/wifi/call
u Still dont get him....
after those log n log n log.. eventually it flood away ur recent call log.. mean u cannot find ur recent call log anymore.. that is the problem he facing...
if you wanna check back your valid internet connection few days back, and you open the log and see all these entry...what would you think
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 29 2010, 06:52 PM)
u Still dont get him....
after those log n log n log.. eventually it flood away ur recent call log.. mean u cannot find ur recent call log anymore.. that is the problem he facing...
but all the missed call/received/dialed number still in recent call eventhough in log view it is been flushed away
i do admit that the log view can not handle so many log entries, the 30 days setting is useless, i think it has a maximum number of log entry...
Ohh... I get what you mean now... no need to walk out to test... hahahaha.
Yeah, the LOG record all SMS/DATA/VOICE/WHATEVER. It become a very long list. Do you really use it? For what purpose?
There is actually LOG which logs all the incoming and outgoing stuffs and RECENT CALLS which is only for voice related stuffs.
If you really insist on LOG then you still have the FILTER setting to display what you want only. You can filter out each of the like SMS/VOICE/DATA/WLAN/ETC.
You really do explore the phone kao kao... its rubbish stuffs anyway... LOL
Yeah, the LOG record all SMS/DATA/VOICE/WHATEVER. It become a very long list. Do you really use it? For what purpose?
There is actually LOG which logs all the incoming and outgoing stuffs and RECENT CALLS which is only for voice related stuffs.
If you really insist on LOG then you still have the FILTER setting to display what you want only. You can filter out each of the like SMS/VOICE/DATA/WLAN/ETC.
as I get from him .. he don't bother the list are long..
he said ur call log also been flush away which is what he require...
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 29 2010, 07:00 PM)
I donno.. I don't own the phone...
skl said non of it left there.. that is what I get from his said...
ur said the log still there after apply the filter...
no idea..
some one work harder to log the entire 1k++ log and see the the call log still there boh....
maybe some misunderstanding there...
there is no filter setting in log, it has only the setting where you can set how many days to store the log
there is a recent call to view miss/receive/dial number, call duration which record the call time(incoming/outgoing) and data counter which record the total data usage(download/upload). this will follow how many days set in the setting.
and there is another log view which will log everything. i think this one has a moximum number of log entry..
i think this is the setting in symbiam phone? my 6720 classic have the same view too..
That "Log" you meant logs all events.
What you should have is the "Dialled Calls" log. Put that in your shortcut bar widget. This only shows all dialled, missed and received calls.
there is no filter setting in log, it has only the setting where you can set how many days to store the log
there is a recent call to view miss/receive/dial number, call duration which record the call time(incoming/outgoing) and data counter which record the total data usage(download/upload). this will follow how many days set in the setting.
and there is another log view which will log everything. i think this one has a moximum number of log entry..
i think this is the setting in symbiam phone? my 6720 classic have the same view too..
You go and try LOG to see if it has FILTER setting or not...
My lectuere have a talk with her friend this morning. Her friend say "nokia already released cameraphone. 12MP!!". And she ask, "what model? ". "E8!". I nearly fell off the chair after hearing that.
HAHAH! Then did u tell your lecturer that it is N8?
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 29 2010, 07:58 PM)
should induce more butthurt by taking out ur phone infront them
This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 29 2010, 08:07 PM
ever since got my N8 i have a sudd urge to take take pictures of anythg
now i can understand those from photography section with their dslr lol
Great finally u get it. It doesnt matter what you take what matters is you do it. Practice makes perfect sometimes you notice why some people can take nice photos and some just cant.
The different is one practice it long enough to realize an additional prespective. I love it when i show someone a memory and the person is surprise and happy
Please contact nokia from their facebook. Most user resolve their issue pretty fast
tried, they dont know, "phone failed to start, please contact retailer". afterward the phone is like dead, on button and everything doesnt give any response.
i always feel nokia should have add a lanyard eyelet into the phone.....dont know y they din thought of it.because sumtimes when holding the phone to take pictures in crowded place wil afraid some1 will knock me and i might miss grab of my phone and make it fall
You mean the N8 right? There is an eyelet for lanyard. Near the battery plug/hole.
Mr Steven there?u cool with ur N8 now?the more i use ovi maps,the more i get poisoned.lol...but when i reach home,connect wifi to surf lyn then the impression 180 degree change.haiz.
Fanboi is defined as mental disorder and unable to differentiate what is good and what is bad.the particular product will be "the best" just simply the product stick with some logo/brand...most critically,99% of the fanboi not really fully understand or not even experience the other brand product but they able to critic other brand.LMAO!
wow a million thks to u for this i'll let u know if it works later on....might need to add this to fp if it really do
think i need to post this to nokia forum as well....many people is in need of this,but i dont know whether nokia allows it because they dun even publish this app in ovi store or anywhere
and im not sifu level yet la....still in the process of learning.dun really understand those settings fully yet
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Oct 29 2010, 09:55 PM)
what's the cheapest price for n8?? got AP set or not??
AP set is more exp than ori set for now.....so basicly the vendors/seller dun bother bringing in them
i expect price to fall to 1500 soon
This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 29 2010, 10:01 PM
do you guys have the problem that, when change to sport and take photo in in door, there will be blue dot on the photo taken? however, if you zoom in the blue dot disappear, when u put to fit to view then it appear again...
I just got back from icity... Sigh.... I tried using N8 to take pics bt i sux big time... Aspire any tips to take night pic using N8? It's hard balancing dark background yet focusing on bright lights... Night mode is a big no nno
This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Oct 30 2010, 12:14 AM
I just got back from icity... Sigh.... I tried using N8 to take pics bt i sux big time... Aspire any tips to take night pic using N8? It's hard balancing dark background yet focusing on bright lights... Night mode is a big no nno
steady hands bro.... steady hands.... no steady hands... get this instead...
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 29 2010, 10:30 PM)
i want caffe latte starbucks ya hahaha jkj k
no probs if we ever meet.maybe next gathering
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 29 2010, 10:53 PM)
Download "Best Screen Snap" from Ovi Store. I set screenshot button to "Camera (hold)".
Added on October 29, 2010, 10:57 pm What problems are you having?
ever since i updated my social app, the widget does not respond anymore aka dead widget.press it but nth pop out or happen.i even tried uninstall the social app and reinstalling
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 30 2010, 12:28 AM)
wanna ask KL area which shop is recommended? sunday planned to go there scout maybe get....
like lowyat , times square etc... i go by LRT.
try search around lowyat....but be carefull of handphone shops there.i got mine from ams pda sdn bhd for 1.6k.duno wheter they lower the price edi anot
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 30 2010, 12:40 AM)
ever since i updated my social app, the widget does not respond anymore aka dead widget.press it but nth pop out or happen.i even tried uninstall the social app and reinstalling
Hmm...me have tis problem before. But it is resolved by just a simple reboot after the installation.
problem?? not really ah... just back from shopping and snap this funny things...
wa my 1st gathering gonna be exp then so restart the phone may help? will try tht jz took this moments ago, feeling free so wanna improve my photography skills a bit
how to minimize or eliminate those noises?
lower the ISO setting... but u will need LIGHT... in photography world no such thing as LOW light LOW ISO clear photos... u need to sacrifice certain things to obtain others... imagine the camera just like our eyes, can u see things clearly with LOW light??
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 30 2010, 01:15 AM)
erm... den u better save money from now
hope i can make it when the gathering comes
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 30 2010, 01:19 AM)
lower the ISO setting... but u will need LIGHT... in photography world no such thing as LOW light LOW ISO clear photos... u need to sacrifice certain things to obtain others... imagine the camera just like our eyes, can u see things clearly with LOW light??
hope i can make it when the gathering comes got it
nature photography is still easier to take
when taking macro photo try take it in angle (dont capture direct) take ur ninja toy... try shine a table light in front of it then u try capture macro shot from lower left corner and angle up so this make seem like u look at the ninja on the ground the Focus on it's face... sure the effect will be better...
how do i delete videos or files? let say i want to delete this certain song, when i go to the music player, i pick the song, it played and i dunno how to select it and delete. help~
point at the song LONG PRESSSSSS.... then will come out a menu for delete....
Can u show us some sample? Nokia N8 is not a low light king camera phone. Since that the problem try compensate by finding another angle with brighter background and do not use night mode while taking at lights.
In your case LED lights are extremely bright so since you are in total darkness and using night mode it will be over exposed but for sifu sklchan photo the light is not extreme bright it act as a focus point
Hi, got on the N8 train just a few days ago. Now I read that I need to sign the driver for new applications. I try to search on google how to do that and all I could find was a page where you had to submit your IMEI number. Is there no program I can run on my computer to sign the drivers or something like that instead of giving away my IMEI ?
Thanks!
You dont want to sign then buy original apps but if you wanna join what the guys are doing you need to give out your IMEI
any1 can review about the messaging feature..can you type fast as normal keypad?? I always typing text without see the keypad..can it be done in N8.. I have 5800xm..need see the interface if not wrong spelling..
This post has been edited by hackcremo: Oct 30 2010, 09:25 AM
isit true take picture at dark place makes image process to compress it longer? coz i tried take pic at dark place about 1 second to finish processing..
not the image processing but more on the prolong apperture opening. Due to the dark environment, the apperture hole will opened longer to allow more lights entering the sensor. That's is why it will be longer. Not only phone cam but any other digital camera & DSLR as well..
QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 30 2010, 09:48 AM)
isit true take picture at dark place makes image process to compress it longer? coz i tried take pic at dark place about 1 second to finish processing..
Moving object yes & the lighting effect from the moving object definitely add to the effect but atleast wth the tripod, or even putting a timer & on flat surface will for sure capture the best less noises on the target area not the background.
Just like shooting macro mode.. We want the centre target area to be as clear & noiseless whereas we expecting the background to be as blur as possible . It is fundamental MUST for night shooting to have a tripod or as stable as possible unless someone can have unshaken hand for the nxt 1 min capturing night object
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 30 2010, 10:36 AM)
actually tripod wont make much different if there alot movie object the object will make it blur
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 30 2010, 11:33 AM)
Does N8 Support WIFI-Tethering or USB-Tethering? Wouldnt it be good, if this feature is included in the next firmware update?.
you need JoikuSpot, but only adhoc type for wifi
for USB tethering, you need to select Conn. PC to net in USB setting, it will install nokia internet connection software to your pc before you can use it as modem
This post has been edited by hangy2k: Oct 30 2010, 11:39 AM
for USB tethering, you need to select Conn. PC to net in USB setting, it will install nokia internet connection software to your pc before you can use it as modem
Mind, explaining a little more on adhoc type for wifi
Added on October 30, 2010, 11:12 am android and apple has better browsing experience
web browsing on Apple is a total nono...the best internet browsing experience you can have is from N900 I'm not being bias...though Android might be better for some people...but it's definitely not Apple...everyone knows why...
Added on October 30, 2010, 11:49 am
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 30 2010, 11:33 AM)
Does N8 Support WIFI-Tethering or USB-Tethering? Wouldnt it be good, if this feature is included in the next firmware update?.
Joikuspot does the job...wifi tethering...good app...but lite is free...premium can support WEP and lots of other stuff...
This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 30 2010, 11:49 AM
Android for sure will be the best coz currently I think Chrome is the best browser in the free browser market! (I don't know if there are any that requires payment)
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 30 2010, 11:42 AM)
Mind, explaining a little more on adhoc type for wifi
see the diff type of wifi below
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 30 2010, 11:47 AM)
web browsing on Apple is a total nono...the best internet browsing experience you can have is from N900 I'm not being bias...though Android might be better for some people...but it's definitely not Apple...everyone knows why...
Added on October 30, 2010, 11:49 am Joikuspot does the job...wifi tethering...good app...but lite is free...premium can support WEP and lots of other stuff...
not sure about N900, never use it before.. i have ipod touch before, and the browsing experience is smoother compare to N8 or Windows Mobile 6.5
premium only enable those option which is not available for lite version
no probs if we ever meet.maybe next gathering ever since i updated my social app, the widget does not respond anymore aka dead widget.press it but nth pop out or happen.i even tried uninstall the social app and reinstalling try search around lowyat....but be carefull of handphone shops there.i got mine from ams pda sdn bhd for 1.6k.duno wheter they lower the price edi anot
Have you tried removing it and reinsert the widget ? Maybe try rebooting the phone?
after some observation... i think i know what Andy claim the so call screen dark tone layer issue... compiling the color chart now for everyone to try later on...
This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 30 2010, 12:32 PM
after some observation... i think i know what Andy claim the so call screen dark tone layer issue... compiling the color chart now for everyone to try later on...
I know that i have it , i tried . Andy was right. The colour blending isn't as good.
I assume the whole 1st batch of n8's is affected by it.
I know that i have it , i tried . Andy was right. The colour blending isn't as good.
I assume the whole 1st batch of n8's is affected by it.
from what i observed... it's not just blending... it seem the oled have "stains" mark when it near to be turn off.... hard to explain, later will provide a set of color cards for everyone to check...
like dark stain right?if yes im also have it on my screen..whats wrong with nokia
it's not just nokia but the main culprit is the display panel manufacturer... and it might also due to oled limitation where we dont have deep understanding in it...
yea.. the color blending isnt tat nice.. but in normal lighting its not easy to spot it.
ahahah , thx ,yes i know to save power ~ just a little confuse about the setting ~
It looks like power saving prevent certain settings from being changed as it is designed to save power. It actually swtiches off my BT, disallow changing screen brightness level and few others. Looks like it's really meant to do it's job well.
When I visit a certain website with some Flash content (i think it's Flash based ad), Opera Mobile keeps popping up a message to ask me to save the SWF file... which is annoying.
Any way to set Opera Mobile to just ignore the Flash instead of asking me to save the Flash file?
This post has been edited by hsyong: Oct 30 2010, 02:41 PM
Welcome to the club. Good wise choice, wait 2 weeks and save RM140. Bought mine on the 2nd day of launch for RM1690. Cannot wait, wanted to buy myself a birthday present.
Not really that good due to screen reso and it stutters a lot when in flash heavy sites.
QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 30 2010, 03:40 PM)
When I visit a certain website with some Flash content (i think it's Flash based ad), Opera Mobile keeps popping up a message to ask me to save the SWF file... which is annoying.
Any way to set Opera Mobile to just ignore the Flash instead of asking me to save the Flash file?
Are you sure you didn't press any flash ads ? Cuz when im in the default browser , i press a Youtube link below in facebook , it ask me to save and then plays it.
Right from Youtube i guess , but when do they want to use "Save" ? It makes us more confused.
Welcome to the club. Good wise choice, wait 2 weeks and save RM140. Bought mine on the 2nd day of launch for RM1690. Cannot wait, wanted to buy myself a birthday present.
if i wait one more week, i can save another 60 bux. Heard new stock can get at RM 1488. But i cant wait any longer
Are you sure you didn't press any flash ads ? Cuz when im in the default browser , i press a Youtube link below in facebook , it ask me to save and then plays it.
Right from Youtube i guess , but when do they want to use "Save" ? It makes us more confused.
Nope, no accidental press. Opera Mobile asks me to save the SWF Flash file every time I open or refresh that site (Livescores.com)
to show dat we can make a video out a phone! to show the capabilities of N8 capturing different settings, movements and low light situation to promote N8 to pawn Iphone 4!!