126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V10 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

jay2you
post Oct 31 2010, 03:54 PM

403 posts

Can i ask which SP is better for n8? and the market price now is how much?
hsyong
post Oct 31 2010, 03:55 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 31 2010, 03:52 PM)
Run some test on the Nokia N8 camera parameter:

1. ISO - 100 (LOW), 400 (MID), 800 (HIGH)
2. Shutter Speed - 1/15 secs (MIN), 1/4973 secs (MAX)
3. Aperture - F2.8 (FIXED)

nod.gif
Thanks. That's good reference for us.

aspire2oo6,

I only use the standard kit lens for the NEX-5 ... enough lor... not really for professional shots, just fooling around with it smile.gif

This post has been edited by hsyong: Oct 31 2010, 03:58 PM
stimix
post Oct 31 2010, 03:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

hmnn how you control the shutter speed? If N8 really can do that, it will be awesome
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 31 2010, 03:52 PM)
Run some test on the Nokia N8 camera parameter:

1. ISO - 100 (LOW), 400 (MID), 800 (HIGH)
2. Shutter Speed - 1/15 secs (MIN), 1/4973 secs (MAX)
3. Aperture - F2.8 (FIXED)

All these info are from the capture photo EXIF, when set in Auto mode the ISO will have 100-800 range (in any number)...

nod.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 31 2010, 03:56 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

what is the focal length?? it seem N8 fixed with 6mm focal length?? hmm.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 03:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 31 2010, 03:55 PM)
hmnn how you control the shutter speed? If N8 really can do that, it will be awesome
just matter of time. If someone made Fcam available for Nokia N8 the camera will be pawnage.
shah_boy83
post Oct 31 2010, 03:57 PM

89 posts

Can u guys take a night photo please....
aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 04:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(shah_boy83 @ Oct 31 2010, 03:57 PM)
Can u guys take a night photo please....
Nokia N8 @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This photo was taken on October 23, 2010 using a Nokia N8-00.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 04:01 PM
stanley85
post Oct 31 2010, 04:02 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 31 2010, 02:16 PM)
That is strange, because that's not how a camera should work. The camera will read the lighting and set for the correct exposure no matter what is your setting (unless you change the EV setting)... that's how a normal DSLR works.

Unless if when the light is too low, the N8 can't open the shutter for longer period? Meaning, the N8 shutter speed has a low max limit .. then it will have no choice but lower the exposure level.
Thanks for your testing, but I think this argument is moot... because no one should set a low ISO in dim areas??? Only use low ISO in bright or moderate areas smile.gif .... and please tell me using low ISO in bright areas will not affect the photo brightness... else there is sumthing wrong with N8.
actually, it depends on how you wan it to be. really. smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 04:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 31 2010, 03:55 PM)
Thanks. That's good reference for us.
aspire2oo6,

I only use the standard kit lens for the NEX-5 ... enough lor... not really for professional shots, just fooling around with it smile.gif
how fast is the continous burst can NEX-5 achieve?
TSsklchan
post Oct 31 2010, 04:03 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 31 2010, 03:55 PM)
what I do to get all these min/max value was:

1. for min shutter speed, i set the exposure to +2.0 and set the ISO to 100 (LOW) then aim on something that's in low light, with all these setting the camera will be force to use the longest shutter delay to capture the desire exposure so from there we read the capture photo EXIF then the shutter speed clearly stated as low as 1/15 secs which is the lowest the N8 camera capable of (not sure if we have any third party apps later to make this lower or not as all these are control by software)... hmm.gif

2. for max shutter speed, i set the exposure to -2.0 and set the ISO to 800 (HIGH) then aim on something that's very bright, with all these setting the camera will be force to use the fastest shutter speed to capture the desire exposure so from there we read the capture photo EXIF then the shutter speed clearly stated as low as 1/4973 secs which is the fastest the N8 camera capable of... nod.gif
stanley85
post Oct 31 2010, 04:04 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 31 2010, 02:25 PM)

It's wierd because previously I tested, it seems the shutter speed did not lower/reduce. It resulted in dark picture, so I set back the ISO to auto. Not sure what's the slowest shutter speed N8 will use; Even most phone camera or even digital camera, it will limit the shutter speed under auto shutter speed mode unless you use manual shutter speed. For N900, when use FCam, the slowest shutter speed we can set manually is 1 second; I don't think the auto mode will use this speed at all.
btw, same situation as you do.
n8 seem doesn't have shutter speed control yet.
low iso = dark, high = brighter but more noise
aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 04:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 31 2010, 04:03 PM)
what I do to get all these min/max value was:

1. for min shutter speed, i set the exposure to +2.0 and set the ISO to 100 (LOW) then aim on something that's in low light, with all these setting the camera will be force to use the longest shutter delay to capture the desire exposure so from there we read the capture photo EXIF then the shutter speed clearly stated as low as 1/15 secs which is the lowest the N8 camera capable of (not sure if we have any third party apps later to make this lower or not as all these are control by software)... hmm.gif

2. for max shutter speed, i set the exposure to -2.0 and set the ISO to 800 (HIGH) then aim on something that's very bright, with all these setting the camera will be force to use the fastest shutter speed to capture the desire exposure so from there we read the capture photo EXIF then the shutter speed clearly stated as low as 1/4973 secs which is the fastest the N8 camera capable of...  nod.gif
+1 cool. From my understanding Nokia N8 is never design for such scenario thats why they just added a xenon flash for it. It immediately resolve such issue but some ppl do not like the flash effect

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 04:12 PM
hsyong
post Oct 31 2010, 04:05 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 31 2010, 04:03 PM)
how fast is the continous burst can NEX-5 achieve?
Continuous burst speed up to 2.3fps (7fps in Speed Priority)
aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 04:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 31 2010, 04:05 PM)
Continuous burst speed up to 2.3fps (7fps in Speed Priority)
7fps what does it sacrifice to achieve such speed

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 04:07 PM
hsyong
post Oct 31 2010, 04:13 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 31 2010, 04:06 PM)
7fps what does it sacrifice to achieve such speed
"In Speed Priority mode, burst speed is excellent at 7 frames-per-second, though focus and exposure are fixed at the first frame of a burst."

I have not tried this function though biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hsyong: Oct 31 2010, 04:14 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 04:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

cool...

Anyway make sure guys check whatsmyapp from ovi store u can chat with your friends for free like msn just via wifi/3g just with their telephone num
http://store.ovi.com/content/62616?clickSource=homepage

Do add me too
Agito666
post Oct 31 2010, 04:33 PM

11,861 posts

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?id=10000...172230699459794

my Low ISO capture photo during back to room... blush.gif still learning how to use n8 haha...

wa just now outside really bright ...hard to see screen anyway.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 04:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 31 2010, 04:33 PM)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?id=10000...172230699459794

my Low ISO capture photo during back to room... blush.gif  still learning how to use n8 haha...

wa just now outside really bright ...hard to see screen anyway.
nice photo sifu. Looks like behind asia jaya station

Added on October 31, 2010, 4:36 pmThis are mine today

Nokia N8 @ Red Flowers by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Red Flowers @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 31 2010, 04:36 PM
Agito666
post Oct 31 2010, 04:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 31 2010, 04:35 PM)
nice photo sifu. Looks like behind asia jaya station
i m not sifu la. got learn a bit photography but noob in setting mode doh.gif
still learning haha...

BTW , the apps for panorama is ca;;ed nokia panorama right?
what else apps is a must to install ? brows.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 31 2010, 04:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Depends what you want to do.

Its call Nokia panorama from ovi stores, compass , whatsmyapp

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top