126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V10 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

hengguowei
post Nov 2 2010, 06:50 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Nov 2 2010, 06:43 PM)
jus wan to ask that the maxis plan wat does it mean for 3gb data?
is it ur internet usage can use up to 3gb..after exceed then start charging? or they start charge u wif a certain rate within 3gb ..if exceed then charge u more expensive?

coz im not sure whether the value50 plan included the internet fees of 3gb or not..or they charge seperately?
nope...Maxis plan after data cap will charge...only 1 plan available for no charge after cap but speed is throttle...RM99 for 3gb unlimited...after 3gb, your speed is throttled...
ps : Digi only 58 for same thing ==lll
andrekua
post Nov 2 2010, 06:50 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 2 2010, 06:44 PM)
Depends on their terms and condition

Sometimes is 3GB then they limit your speed to maybe 128kbps

or exceed 3GB they start charging you according to normal rates.
Maxis is charging RM0.05 for each kB over the quota. They do not throttle your line.

For Digi, they throttle your line if you sign for Smart Plan or Internet Unlimited 58 when you reached your quota but sometimes they do not throttle at all like BBXiong claimed.
hengguowei
post Nov 2 2010, 06:52 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Nov 2 2010, 06:47 PM)
oh..nvm as long as they dun charge anything within 3gb then i think should b alrite...coz mostly i jus use for surfing..rather than downloading..hehe

so tmr im another new n8 user biggrin.gif

not sure whether got dark grey stock available or not
gonna check wif klcc maxis centre tmr..
if you want data and don't mind switching over to Digi, on the long run, Digi is way cheaper...
Digi RM58 for 3gb unlimited...
Maxis RM99 for 3gb unlimited ==lll
aspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

I notice the Nokia N8 have problems taking object that is red in colour.

The photo will look like overexposed. I tested it many times especially on flowers.
Crys_Crys

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 2 2010, 05:01 PM)
dun worry i will PHOTOSHOP.  icon_rolleyes.gif
u can photoshop till look damn slim meh?? ohmy.gif
stimix

Dunno
3,542 posts

For Li-ion, you kenot overcharged bcos the more times you charge esp contunuing charging even after full...it will reduce the lifespan..Li-ion no memory problem but got lifespan on number of charges
QUOTE(-sLay- @ Nov 2 2010, 06:46 PM)
want to ask all sifu here...  smile.gif
do I really need charge for 8hour for the first time charging...?
andrekua

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 2 2010, 06:50 PM)
nope...Maxis plan after data cap will charge...only 1 plan available for no charge after cap but speed is throttle...RM99 for 3gb unlimited...after 3gb, your speed is throttled...
ps : Digi only 58 for same thing ==lll
Dont spread wrong info man... where got 3gb unlimited anymore? Maxis stop all unlimited stuff last year le...

Free to correct me if I got it wrong
hengguowei
post Nov 2 2010, 06:53 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 2 2010, 06:50 PM)
Maxis is charging RM0.05 for each kB over the quota. They do not throttle your line.

For Digi, they throttle your line if you sign for Smart Plan or Internet Unlimited 58 when you reached your quota but sometimes they do not throttle at all like BBXiong claimed.
Maxis do throttle speed for the RM99 3gb unlimited...other data plan in Maxis is charge for over-usage
Digi 58 is very worth it...only throttle speed...

Added on November 2, 2010, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 2 2010, 06:52 PM)
Dont spread wrong info man... where got 3gb unlimited anymore? Maxis stop all unlimited stuff last year le...

Free to correct me if I got it wrong
yes there is...I asked for my dad's company just a few days back rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 2 2010, 06:54 PM
-sLay-
post Nov 2 2010, 06:55 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 2 2010, 06:52 PM)
For Li-ion, you kenot overcharged bcos the more times you charge esp contunuing charging even after full...it will reduce the lifespan..Li-ion no memory problem but got lifespan on number of charges
thanks biggrin.gif so I dont need to wait till 8 hours right...?
just 2 hour is enough... thumbup.gif

andrekua
post Nov 2 2010, 06:55 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

For SME plan, there is... but for individual, there is none...

Please clarify with source or you risk putting someone else hard earn money to the devil's hand...

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/general/t...izRateplans.asp

This post has been edited by andrekua: Nov 2 2010, 06:57 PM
hengguowei
post Nov 2 2010, 06:56 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(-sLay- @ Nov 2 2010, 06:55 PM)
thanks  biggrin.gif  so I dont need to wait till 8 hours right...?
just 2 hour is enough...  thumbup.gif
plug out when it's fully charge smile.gif

Added on November 2, 2010, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 2 2010, 06:55 PM)
For SME plan, there is... but for individual, there is none...
oh...ok...sorry...anyway for mass market, should register to digi 58...

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 2 2010, 06:57 PM
Crys_Crys
post Nov 2 2010, 07:01 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 2 2010, 05:03 PM)
yish u make me hungry la
bad crys
tasty mah!!!!

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 2 2010, 05:38 PM)
wow... kampar also have famous laksa kah?? is it the same ASAM laksa??  hmm.gif
as i know kampar famous kari roti ayam...  drool.gif
yeah actually kampar got many nice food de tongue.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 2 2010, 05:40 PM)
u kampar girl ah?  oow...  I c I c...

when bring us go Gua tempurung?

Added on November 2, 2010, 5:42 pm
wat lao..  u talk about that curry ayam wa drooling liao.... 

last time ipoh got now not so nice.... 

i am kampar girl ... tongue.gif

curry chicken bread originated in kampar and my family is the 1st to try it before it is launch tongue.gif cause my family is like taste tester eater when my late grandma still around?

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 2 2010, 05:45 PM)
Crys... ipoh mari ipoh ipoh mari loh.....
lu ipoh mari?? i mau kacang menglembu tongue.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 2 2010, 05:51 PM)
who got car...make perak 1 day trip lol  thumbup.gif
agree!!! i wan go eat!!!!! i havent eat enough kampar food yesterday as i only there for 1 hour plus sad.gif
Crys_Crys
post Nov 2 2010, 07:05 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Kampar Famous 'Pai Guat' Mee!!!!

stanley85
post Nov 2 2010, 07:07 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Nov 2 2010, 07:05 PM)
Kampar Famous 'Pai Guat' Mee!!!!

whoa..look delicious...i wan!!! drool.gif
stimix
post Nov 2 2010, 07:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I.m using Maxis broadband lah..RM99 is for 6GB and not 3GB..pretty hard to reach 6GB unless you watcgh streaming video, youtube or heavy DL. Avg only used up to 4gb/mth. Only once I breached 6GB quota & speed reduced to 384 instead of avg 1000-2300kbps.

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 2 2010, 06:53 PM)
Maxis do throttle speed for the RM99 3gb unlimited...other data plan in Maxis is charge for over-usage
Digi 58 is very worth it...only throttle speed...

Agito666
post Nov 2 2010, 07:09 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Nov 2 2010, 06:52 PM)
u can photoshop till look damn slim meh??  ohmy.gif
CAN OF COURSE, use liquid filter.
just the background will bend only laugh.gif
Crys_Crys
post Nov 2 2010, 07:11 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Nov 2 2010, 07:07 PM)
whoa..look delicious...i wan!!! drool.gif
lol ... go kampar~~~

The Kampar Soup Noodle with 'Young Liew'(Taufu+Char Yuin+ Yuu Bang+Ngau Kan Yuin+Tiew Pin Chu Yoke Yuin)..... drool.gif drool.gif

Added on November 2, 2010, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 2 2010, 07:09 PM)
CAN OF COURSE, use liquid filter.
just the background will bend only  laugh.gif
then very obvious modify jor.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Crys_Crys: Nov 2 2010, 07:13 PM
Andy214
post Nov 2 2010, 07:17 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 2 2010, 06:52 PM)
The lifespan on number of charges is on FULL CYCLE charge; It doesn't matter if you charge at 80% to full, it didn't mean 1 cycle. So, you can charge it often, just don't let it drain till empty. Although it won't empty, it will still keep some amount of charge, that's why you still can turn on the phone but you should avoid doing that. Frequent discharge will reduce the battery lifespan, so does heat.

It won't overcharge because there is cut-off, it won't reduce the lifespan. For the N900, it will cut off when it's fully charge and won't re-charge until the battery drops below 85%. If you try to charge it when the battery is above 85%, it will show you message "Battery Full".

stimix
post Nov 2 2010, 07:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

FYI, my Notebook battery spoilt within 1 yr eventhough i dun really used it bcos I overcharged it for >24hr!
stanley85
post Nov 2 2010, 07:26 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Nov 2 2010, 07:11 PM)
lol ... go kampar~~~

The Kampar Soup Noodle with 'Young Liew'(Taufu+Char Yuin+ Yuu Bang+Ngau Kan Yuin+Tiew Pin Chu Yoke Yuin).....  drool.gif  drool.gif

Added on November 2, 2010, 7:13 pm

then very obvious modify jor.... sad.gif
i dunno where is kampar -.-
in perak??

i just came back from penang last month, soooo miss the food there ~~~

This post has been edited by stanley85: Nov 2 2010, 07:27 PM

126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled