23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

TSnicKit
post Mar 14 2011, 06:42 PM

374 posts

to those who knows chinese herb, wat is "gao li sheng"?

my mil just gave my boy "gao li sheng" steamed together wif air beras... she said ppl say this works for bb coz bb has weak heart blink.gif he sweats cold so he has weak heart blink.gif blink.gif i've always wanted to ask the nurse during the check ups at KK but i always get overwhelmed by the number of ppl waiting...

would u feel unjust that
1. bb got a bit of jaundice, u must have eaten food that r yellow in color... during pregnancy fil bought durians almost everyday... if dun eat u dun give face... cry.gif
2. if bb is diabetic a 2yo, mum got the blame...
3. bb got whitehead initially, mummy gets blame... i googled... it's hormone...
TSnicKit
post Mar 15 2011, 11:17 AM

374 posts

sbux, no la... she give in front of me dry.gif say it's good for baby... u think i rajin do this ar? i just hehehe oooo like that lo... wat can i say? if i say anything then say i stubborn lo etc... bb hasn't started on solids yet... it's the gao li sheng mix wif air beras... that's y got air beras... sigh... too heaty eh... she gives abt 3-4 tablespoons... mil n hb always keep saying me n bb is heaty ppl... then y give bb this mixture le? aiyo... btw i haven't told hb abt this... dunno if mil told him abt it... i dun wanna tell him coz scared later he'll get sandwiched or say i'm disturbing the family harmony, not being a good wife dry.gif bb din sleep well throughout the nite... keeps waking up n not going back to sleep... usually he wakes up but i can still nurse him to sleep... yesterday kenot... sad.gif

this is one thing to remember if living wif the inlaws... they'll b the one on the rite side coz we r first time parents ma... sure dunno how to handle a bb... sigh...

This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 15 2011, 11:20 AM
TSnicKit
post Mar 15 2011, 12:24 PM

374 posts

syd, choi choi choi... touch wood... so haapy that ur girl reached the exclusive bf eh? wat's ur first solid food prepared for her? tongue.gif has she able to sit upright?

i just google n found out that the gao li sheng/shen / panaxginseng / korean ginseng is a bit potent... bf mum dun encourage to take them... i think mil will give my boy another dose today... how to tell her that i dun want her to give him anymore? sigh... mayb i should tell hb... coz one of the side effect is insomnia to baby...
TSnicKit
post Mar 15 2011, 12:59 PM

374 posts

phythia, will try that but i think she'll say u bluff~! dry.gif

the other side effect is blood thinning... if it dun strengthen baby's heart i think bb could bye bye due to blood thinning ohmy.gif i dunno... am i being disrespectful? sometimes i really wonder wat wrong did i do... co sleep kenot... baby will stick to u like super glue later on... nurse to sleep kenot... baby next time need ur nipples to sleep... always cradling baby kenot... later bb needs cradling if not cry cry cry... i think i'll cry.gif first...
TSnicKit
post Mar 15 2011, 02:54 PM

374 posts

qarezma, sorry to inform u but this is not his first solid food... his first was braised pork kuah dry.gif when he was 2 mths old... altho it's just a finger dipped wif the kuah... dry.gif wat can i say? hb dun say anything... i just have to keep my mouth shut... the other time i tried to say... can c mil unhappy... it was coz she wanna give him some traditional mixture bought from chinese herb store for his "scare"... then the last time i told hb abt things mil did... both of them went cold war... mil ignored the bb... hb blamed me for the war... so... conclusion i rather quit my job n watch my bb... eventho i can't stop them at least when the paed/doc/nurse ask wat the bb eaten/drink i can answer... so now i turn to u guys for answer n then hb will always question me y do i believe the replies whereas his parents give me/him/us advice... i dunno if he's in dilemma or i'm in dilemma...

phythia, no use... coz he'll say u n i dunno how to handle bb... dry.gif

This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 15 2011, 02:55 PM
TSnicKit
post Mar 15 2011, 03:48 PM

374 posts

phythia, ya... it's painful yet i can't do anything abt it... it's not like falling out of love kind of ez... sometimes when i'm alone i'ld tell bb that is mummy treating u rite? sorry can't protect u... u always get to drink/eat funny stuffs... cry.gif

qarezma, hb dun go to paed wif me anymore... so i go alone... actually i go to klinik kesihatan smile.gif the last visit he asked me if i can handle bb alone... i said y not? my tots were funny ler... if i say kenot tomolo u take mc issit... wat u said r rite... i think i'll use ur quote next time... let's c how... coz i always gets accuse of toking back dry.gif

all i can say is if i stay firm, it'll b either hb or bb... both r my hands... how? chop them off? chop one off? things will b as serious as separation coz when i stay firm i can b very stubborn... sigh... if u feel me gimme a pat on the back... i'm still lucky so far coz bb still bf smile.gif
TSnicKit
post Mar 15 2011, 04:16 PM

374 posts

qarezma, will try to tok the other way round... i've always wanted to say we r born in diff era, our parents r born in diff era n our bb is born now... 50s there's no computer or washing machine n life is hard... 80s after merdeka, life is getting better, got tv n fridge... now 2011 computer, washing machine, LED TV, fridge, freezer... always ask me y i can't hand wash, cook, do house chores... then u give up all the computer n tv then i'll hand wash n cook properly n not face the computer anymore... whistling.gif but saying this will b drastic eh? hehe... last time we fight i emailed (yes email) him that me n bb will b fine wif or without him... if he wants bb to b like him then ask mil to take k of the bb... if he wants an obedient wife then find another wife... all i want is bb... no matter he's ugly or not he's my boy... he was inside of me for 10 mths... tongue.gif so i think that email got into him... but that din make things better la... i just sort of let him know my stand... if one day i kenot tahan anymore that email will b served as my last reminder tongue.gif bad huh? oh ya next time hope to hear from u that ur bf is a success~! flex.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 5:46 pmso despite my protest mil went ahead wif the mixture... i already compromised saying just give him a bit... "he din sleep well last nite" she said "it's just air beras mixed wif it... besides it's not the real thing... it's imitation/fake of it... just a bit... air beras is mild one... won't harm the bb... if i could i wouldn't give him drink... it's coz his heart is weak that he sweats cold... this will help him... if u dun do now it'll b too late... i'm not that rajin la..." i felt so helpless that i wish i could cry my heart out but only in silence... of coz i wasn't happy so my face wasn't happy... tonite will tell hb n c wat he says... but man, i soooooooooooooo... dunno wat to say... perhaps u can feel how i feel... no words can describe it... i'm his mum... can't i say no? u guys can say no n stop me but y couldn't i? cry.gif

This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 15 2011, 05:46 PM
TSnicKit
post Mar 16 2011, 11:11 AM

374 posts

qarezma, u're rite abt here we go again... told my hb when he came back from work... mana tau we're diff channel... i got ignored... wat did i do wrong? bb so small n u guys want to give him funny funny things... if like that then just give him normal meals now la... y bother bb food?? sigh... seriously i really feel like taking bb away n move out... there's nothing wrong wif the inlaws... they treat me fine... i'm not a slave in the family... i understand i need to do part of the housework n learn how to cook coz i'm a woman that is married (i'll quote phythia's "it's their upbringing") dry.gif but can't i have bb for myself? if u haven't read previous posts before this they give him durian~! faint... he was quite behaving last nite but he's restless... his head, arms n legs will do sort of dancing like panic... before this seldom c him do for consecutive days... only once a while... tried to nurse him to sleep but couldn't... had to wait for him to b tired of the dancing then i can nurse him... sigh...
TSnicKit
post Mar 16 2011, 12:24 PM

374 posts

qarezma, u know breaks my heart? he said bf i oso wanna win... this i oso wanna win... is this a competition? my heart asked... sigh...
TSnicKit
post Mar 16 2011, 01:33 PM

374 posts

qarezma, mayb me n hb already biasa wif arguing n c who wins... that's y he say like that... sigh...

syd, at first i tot no harm la living his parents... then my mum warned me abt living wif inlaws... i tot nah... but then it's a diff story... last time i told my hb, ask our son to get a house before married... if live together better state the rules n wat i will n won't do tongue.gif clear cut from beginning rather than suffering at the end...

but i guess wat my fren say might b logically... i just married into the family n before we all comfortable or understood wif each other *bam* i got preggy... therefore becoming conflict after bb born... dunno how much of it is true but i'm kinda starting to eat it... coz it happened to her own sis smile.gif
TSnicKit
post Mar 16 2011, 02:58 PM

374 posts

qarezma, my mum was saying how can two tigers live in one mountain? laugh.gif ya... nothing is like a woman's wrath...

phythia, cross finger lo...
TSnicKit
post Mar 16 2011, 04:03 PM

374 posts

qarezma, phythia, takkan dun want daughters meh? both of u n i have sons... so next one i hope i can get a girl (if got la)... qarezma's still too small to know the gender... phythia u le?
TSnicKit
post Mar 16 2011, 05:27 PM

374 posts

phythia, 4???? i dreamt i got 2 boys n 1 girl laugh.gif if u got 2nd then get nanny or maid lo if u dun wanna quit...

qarezma, cross finger it's a girl tongue.gif

Added on March 16, 2011, 7:07 pmhaizz... just got the news that baby cot will b moved into our bedroom to train bb to sleep independently... order by fil... probably wants me to stop bf wif immediate effect... man... i truly wish i'm moving out... can't imagine when i (really) start solid food... cry.gif

This post has been edited by nicKit: Mar 16 2011, 07:08 PM
TSnicKit
post Mar 20 2011, 08:56 PM

374 posts

qarezma, phythia, laugh.gif commando eh...

syd, tomolo's the big day rite? hehe

sbux, how's the poo poo issue?

doraemon, i hope ur bf is going smooth...
TSnicKit
post Mar 21 2011, 11:17 AM

374 posts

sbux, it's such a pity... i can feel how u feel... can share y u need to stop? sad.gif

syd, avocado??
TSnicKit
post Mar 21 2011, 05:36 PM

374 posts

sbux, oh no... *pat pat* u did wat u could... hope u'll go for ur surgery asap smile.gif
TSnicKit
post Mar 22 2011, 01:17 PM

374 posts

i've been wondering abt bf journey after 6 mths... still bf on demand or just once a day? phythia, can share how often u bf now?
TSnicKit
post Mar 22 2011, 02:41 PM

374 posts

phythia, u still feed on demand when u're at home? like mayb after a meal he's still hungry n wants some milk will u give? u still pump n maintain supply? how does feeding ease boredom?

qarezma, found heinz blue color products in tesco... but couldn't found the cereal...
TSnicKit
post Mar 22 2011, 05:55 PM

374 posts

qarezma, cold storage ar? hb dreads going down to jb town area (except when we need to buy IT stuff or got any fairs in town area) let alone plaza pelangi dry.gif

phythia, so u nurse at nite n pump once a day... how much u pump now compare wif before? i wouldn't find out la... my bf journey may soon b "ka-cha!!" anytime soon... especially if bb starts solid food... i dun wanna imagine... huhuhu... i still wanna bf until 2yo... huhuhu...

btw wat brand of fresh milk is recommended?
TSnicKit
post Mar 23 2011, 10:36 AM

374 posts

phythia, will u still feel ur breast full during the early morning? if u pump after work still got milk for his before sleep n nite feeding?

sbux, it feels such a let down huh? i know how u feel... been there when me n hb first argue abt the bf n pumping part... well, do wat u feel rite... me... i've been standing by wat i've think it's rite for so long n will continue to do so coz i really dun like the idea of funny funny things going inside baby's stomach... it's a lonely journey but hey we do wat's best for baby... in case u can't bf dun blame urself... u did wat u could...

wat else i could give other than oats, cheese n milk after 6 mths in case i had to stop bf?

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:23 AM