YTL Wimax launched?

ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:16 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Nov 19 2010, 10:14 PM)
so conclusion is.. need buy their phone/ modem? that will sux.
yes... u still can keep ur current phone, but u still need to buy the huddle from them , pair it with ur phone, then online..

if no, buy phone from them .. lolx

In telephony, 4G is the fourth generation of cellular wireless standards. It is a successor to 3G and 2G families of standards. A 4G system is expected to provide a comprehensive and secure all-IP based solution where facilities such as ultra-broadband (giga-bit speed such as 100+ MiB/s) Internet access, IP telephony, gaming services, and streamed multimedia may be provided to users.

Pre-4G technologies such as mobile WiMAX and first-release 3G Long term evolution (LTE) have been available on the market since 2006[1] and 2009[2][3][4] respectively, and are often branded as 4G. Current versions of these technologies do not fulfill the ITU-R requirements of data rates approximately up to 1 Gbit/s for 4G systems.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/4G

so GENERALLY, wimax - YES, cannot be consider as 4G as they dun meet ITU-R requirements of 4G connection and system, however they decided to name it 4G .. just to confuse ppl i guess

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Nov 19 2010, 10:19 PM
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:22 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(razornick22 @ Nov 19 2010, 10:20 PM)
what is 4G? is it something like Steamyx?
or is just a phone modem?
yes4g is just a name bro.. its operating on wimax.. google it.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:24 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Nov 19 2010, 10:22 PM)
but their roaming call charge equals local call charge....it could be useful....so we buy them only when we're traveling oversea...  brows.gif
its could be useful for my next trip to phuket .. lolx
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:27 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Nov 19 2010, 10:24 PM)
Wimax is long existed when Time got Webbit service. Jaring (2004) is an excellent Wimax service with their exclusive 2.5ghz radio frequency which less interference and more reliable and stable then P1 Wimax 2.3ghz.
keke.. good to see some exp guy here icon_rolleyes.gif

i am surprise and shock to see many ppl here just subscribe without knowing what is yes4g all about biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Nov 19 2010, 10:27 PM
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:28 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(greatgreedyguts @ Nov 19 2010, 10:26 PM)
roaming still got internet access bo?
YTL should pay LYN members for helping them to answer all the question whistling.gif whistling.gif

the webpage is just piece of shit with no info to give users... doh.gif
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:35 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Nov 19 2010, 10:34 PM)
just check their area of coverage.

none.my house,my workplace,even my outstation workplace oso dont cover.dont ask me about my kampung.

i work for ytl.they will given one of these for me for free.blergh.

rubbish! vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
thats why i mentioned earlier, if me, i will wait first.. hahaa.. why wanna rush .. i LOL at those who jam all the way to Lot10
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:37 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 19 2010, 10:36 PM)
What happened to your company server?
i am more interested on who is the IT manager in charged ? lolx
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:42 PM

2,104 posts

finally their page is alive... =.= after 4hours ++

C:\Users\**>ping www.yes.my

Pinging www.yes.my [183.78.1.125] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 183.78.1.125: bytes=32 time=110ms TTL=113
Reply from 183.78.1.125: bytes=32 time=90ms TTL=113

Ping statistics for 183.78.1.125:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 90ms, Maximum = 110ms, Average = 105ms

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Nov 19 2010, 10:43 PM
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:52 PM

2,104 posts

admin starting to delete negative comments on their yes4G facebook fan page

lolx
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 10:57 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Nov 19 2010, 10:54 PM)
some one will bombing there......btw.......to use YES also need hardware...
yes.. u need their YES hardware

ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 11:12 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Nov 19 2010, 11:10 PM)
i want YES service in my phone. but i dont wan their phone.
as i said.. get their huddle.. connect ur phone to it. and online.. but then its double steps to get online sweat.gif sweat.gif

anyway, their samsung Buzz if fuggly... meaning f*ing ugly.. lolx

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Nov 19 2010, 11:12 PM
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 11:15 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Nov 19 2010, 11:13 PM)
Finally able to connect to their website.. Zzz... 11pm dy...
i doubt u can get much info from there.. its just not user friendly enough for me =) good luck in digging the page
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 11:17 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Nov 19 2010, 11:15 PM)
and there are gossips "they working with android platform"

and i dreaming a galaxy s,htc legend.

pity me.
there are few device that currently support 4G already out there.. google for HTC EVO 4G or Samsung Epic 4G nod.gif
ciohbu
post Nov 19 2010, 11:23 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 19 2010, 11:21 PM)
Those are 2.5Ghz Wimax as such incompatible with Malaysian Wimax.
Also, your phone need YES firmware to make connection.

We are totally reliant on YES for our phones.
give it some time .. it will reach here.

if no then sorry to all YES users... u just need to stick with the fuggly phone tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Nov 19 2010, 11:23 PM
ciohbu
post Nov 20 2010, 08:41 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(tanhks @ Nov 20 2010, 03:06 AM)
Does that means
If the use want both buzz and and zoom (zoom station at home, buzz carry around)
than the user need to subscript two account?
nope.. u only need one account... u can login with same account either in zoom station or buzz.. i think nod.gif

its just a ID and password

Added on November 20, 2010, 8:42 am
QUOTE(darx84 @ Nov 20 2010, 08:37 AM)
Anyone know what does "other persona Id" mean? I try calling their costumer servis but it seems they won't help you until it is 9am on weekend. sad.gif
lol ... they launch without 100% preparation i guess..

they should expect traffic to the server, phone calls to their customer service..

Added on November 20, 2010, 8:49 amhttp://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/ytl-wants-broadband-users-to-say-yes-to-9-sen/

see all the comments here.. lolx

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Nov 20 2010, 08:49 AM
ciohbu
post Nov 20 2010, 08:58 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(darx84 @ Nov 20 2010, 08:52 AM)
Hmmm I think YTL is just rushing out this YES product to meet the date line the goverment sets for them.

Some sales person i meet yesterday at the launch at Lot 10 look like part time to me. When trying to get some info about about pricing and rebate system, one of them have the cheek to ask me and friend to check for it on the net.

I mean WTF??!!!  I come to the launching so that i can get some frikin info about a product from the net ?
on the net ? tell them there is nothing in their page also.. how to check ? hahaa
ciohbu
post Nov 20 2010, 09:39 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(darx84 @ Nov 20 2010, 09:30 AM)
^^ call them at 9am sharp. Good news!! their YEScare personal come to work on time. But they too can't help much cos they also cannot access their own website this morning sad.gif
He promiss to call me later tho ^^
joke for the day... lolx..

i only see this from tm b4 this
ciohbu
post Nov 20 2010, 09:56 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Nov 20 2010, 09:54 AM)
so how many Yes engineers not sleeping last nite?

till today still can't xcess the web

16 hrs and still down????
nope.. i guess they all sleeping.. tats why 16hr stil down.. lolx tongue.gif tongue.gif
ciohbu
post Nov 20 2010, 10:08 AM

2,104 posts

Network Error (tcp_error)

A communication error occurred: "Operation timed out"
The Web Server may be down, too busy, or experiencing other problems preventing it from responding to requests. You may wish to try again at a later time.

For assistance, contact your network support team.

stil getting timed out... lolx
ciohbu
post Nov 20 2010, 10:29 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Nov 20 2010, 10:21 AM)
so how can i use this YES thingy on my android phone???  can't? then what's the point of 4g service, since i have 4mbps on streamyx
a sign of failed campaign .. lolx

anyway, search for the pics i posted earlier..

yes4G is voice + data, means no more sim card nod.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0183sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:09 PM