126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V9 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

elite87
post Oct 27 2010, 11:35 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 27 2010, 11:32 AM)
first, you will need to learn Symbian C/C++
and yeah, it think it's similar to S60, add a few API from S^3 and need to code to support the Qt standard
can i use my Visual studio to build it?? any other recommended IDE???
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:37 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:33 AM)
so N8 is the worst?  shocking.gif  or okay okay only...just processor and browser need to be improve instead to "change"
if you compare the 3 major platform(Windows Phone 7 don compare yet, cos not much info)
feature wise: Android - Full Flash, rendering is also very fast
Speed Wise: iOS - lacking of flash, TBH doesnt affect too much on general browsing, but i missed my facebook games
half way there : Symbian - has flash, but lags, rendering is slow, kenetic scrolling is just ok ok, zooming also not as smooth...and the UI is also kinda not that friendly, crashes here and there, conclusion:need way more improvement

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:38 am
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2010, 11:35 AM)
wow!programmer really pro!when u want to teach me?
go sign up taylors college la tongue.gif

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:35 AM)
can i use my Visual studio to build it?? any other recommended IDE???
not sure...never really into Symbian Programming before...
but i recall they have their own IDE tool? u can try check out the developer's page on nokia's site..

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 27 2010, 11:38 AM
nicholasbeh
post Oct 27 2010, 11:38 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 27 2010, 11:34 AM)
fanboys will come say browser works fine for them....
they havent experience anything from iOS or Android browser, to most of the people is ok...minus the random crashes
the ios web browser is brilliant.ff on n900 is pretty cool.
Agito,for me,web browser and processor problem only.multimedia,camera and gps still perfect.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 27 2010, 11:40 AM
Crys_Crys
post Oct 27 2010, 11:40 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

later cod with summer for my casing! wub.gif
nicholasbeh
post Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 27 2010, 11:40 AM)
later cod with summer for my casing! wub.gif
spine case tak lawa?
BBXiong

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 27 2010, 11:34 AM)
good moaning everyone!
good morning...haha

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2010, 11:38 AM)
the ios web browser iso brilliant.ff on n900 is pretty cool.
Agito,for me,web browser and processor problem only.multimedia,camera and gps still perfect.
yeah, for me i add another 2, screen resolution and hardware keyboard...i seriously don understand why the heck they must follow apple's footstep and implement the 'one button at the front' crap...
and screen res...i don ask for the 'retina display' resolution, at least throw in android standard resolution into it
SUSSecretPaladin

1,091 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2010, 11:38 AM)
the ios web browser is brilliant.ff on n900 is pretty cool.
xiong is going to say u r nokia fanboi soon.. rclxms.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 27 2010, 11:42 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 27 2010, 11:37 AM)
if you compare the 3 major platform(Windows Phone 7 don compare yet, cos not much info)
Speed Wise: iOS - lacking of flash, TBH doesnt affect too much on general browsing, but i missed my facebook games
half way there : Symbian - has flash, but lags, rendering is slow, kenetic scrolling is just ok ok, zooming also not as smooth...and the UI is also kinda not that friendly, crashes here and there, conclusion:need way more improvement

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:38 am
go sign up taylors college la tongue.gif
not sure...never really into Symbian Programming before...
but i recall they have their own IDE tool? u can try check out the developer's page on nokia's site..
agree... the browser do need improvement... nod.gif
Agito666

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 27 2010, 11:37 AM)

Hmmm I'm hoping it is better than satio and on par with iOS.
got flash or not i not really care haha, cannot support flash then off it. (if dun have option to disable flash then that's sucks)

Kenetic scrolling is not good as iOS? UI wise ....err... i expecting it better than satio and on par with iOS...

if it is not really user friendly then i just had to adapt it....but SATIO i adapt until DULAN liao... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 27 2010, 11:44 AM
SUSSecretPaladin

1,091 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM)
spine case tak lawa?
ori case so cacat ma.. haha.. ugly shape somemore.. after u change casing you will feel like to grab the phone often
BuFung
post Oct 27 2010, 11:43 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM)
xiong is going to say u r nokia fanboi soon..  rclxms.gif
Nicholas Beh is not a Nokia Fanboy...

But from an outsider point of view.. U are truly a Fanboy.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:43 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM)
xiong is going to say u r nokia fanboi soon..  rclxms.gif
oh..those that are fanboys are pretty obvious alright...no need to mention names also..
and i didnt hint that..i agree to his statement on this

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:45 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:42 AM)
Hmmm I'm hoping it is better than satio and on par with iOS.
got flash or not i not really care haha, cannot support flash then off it. (if dun have option to disable flash then that's sucks)

Kenetic scrolling is not good as iOS? UI wise ....err... i expecting it better than satio and on par with iOS...
you would see that it's not as smooth, but it's ok to use
however on browser, the way nokia browser renders the page is that it will render when u scroll to the part of the page, hence when u are scrolling too fast, you can see that it lags for a short while

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 27 2010, 11:45 AM
SUSSecretPaladin
post Oct 27 2010, 11:47 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 27 2010, 11:43 AM)
Nicholas Beh is not a Nokia Fanboy...

But from an outsider point of view..  U are truly a Fanboy....  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i know you hate nokia alot. you even post this mah.. your samsung the best one ok? smile.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 26 2010, 04:36 PM)
N8 wat?  buy to enjoy its "hang-ness"?  and enjoy it yesteryear resolution? or the ARM11 processor?
nicholasbeh
post Oct 27 2010, 11:47 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM)
good morning...haha
yeah, for me i add another 2, screen resolution and hardware keyboard...i seriously don understand why the heck they must follow apple's footstep and implement the 'one button at the front' crap...
and screen res...i don ask for the 'retina display' resolution, at least throw in android standard resolution into it
thats y symbian wont challenge the high end anymore.
Crys_Crys
post Oct 27 2010, 11:48 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM)
spine case tak lawa?
too many finger print make me keep wipe the case wink.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM)
good morning...haha
hi there! Hehe... Having fun with N8?
SUSSecretPaladin
post Oct 27 2010, 11:49 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 26 2010, 04:36 PM)
N8 wat?  buy to enjoy its "hang-ness"?  and enjoy it yesteryear resolution? or the ARM11 processor?
BuFung

8,407 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 27 2010, 11:47 AM)
i know you hate nokia alot. you even post this mah.. your samsung the best one ok? smile.gif
Sorry.. I don't hate whoever a lot.. I just talking about what in reality...

Samsung best or not.. have nothing to do with me.. I don't own samsung phone...

what is wrong by posting that? The resolution is Low.. that is a FACT.. the ARM11 in N8.. that is a FACT too..

cannot accept the FACT?
Agito666

11,861 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2010, 11:47 AM)

nicholasbeh

4,518 posts

nevermind la.i fanboy for every os 1!i love gadget so so much!
TSsklchan
post Oct 27 2010, 11:50 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2010, 11:47 AM)
not the N8 for sure... but not sure what their high end meego device will equip with still in question... hmm.gif
they already late by a year in the trend... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 27 2010, 11:52 AM

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:02 AM