7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V9 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

BBXiong
post Oct 26 2010, 04:45 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 26 2010, 06:29 AM)
Jabra is good... it was working well wif my e72 b4... smile.gif
The nokia dealer told me... the second batch have alredy fixed the problems....
lol..there's no firmware, no hardware change, i don see how they can magically fix those lag issues..i think the nokia dealer is blowing water...

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 26 2010, 06:31 AM)
i guess mine is 2nd batch because no lag problem and can say quite smooth.. many shops said that 1st batch come with free casing.. 2nd batch no more free casing..
do you mind checking your firmware and compared to the first batch's firmware version then?

Added on October 26, 2010, 4:45 pmanyway, my homescreen widgets are set to offline, but the data connection seems to be active...how come?

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 26 2010, 04:45 PM
BBXiong
post Oct 26 2010, 04:57 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(620omen @ Oct 26 2010, 04:48 PM)
did u have an e-mail account in ur n8?
QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Oct 26 2010, 04:50 PM)
Could be ur e-mail connection

Go to Application > Mail > Settings > (Your Mailbox) > Synchronisation

Check your retrieval days, schedule and retrieval frequency
the phone i let my sister use right now...will check when i get back home..i think it's that issue lar..
BBXiong
post Oct 26 2010, 05:08 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Oct 26 2010, 05:02 PM)
THE gps how ok or not? whats the gps look like ?
you could just google OVI map before u ask something like "whats gps look like"
but to answer your first question, it's quite good...at least way accurate then N82's GPS
BBXiong
post Oct 26 2010, 06:00 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 26 2010, 05:57 PM)
got n8 eat what also sedap  thumbup.gif
then no need maggi liao mah...can self produce ur own food liao...lol laugh.gif
BBXiong
post Oct 26 2010, 06:26 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 26 2010, 06:24 PM)
that one if i m the plant human state (Coma)... CHOI!!! touch wood... touch wood.
i actually meant what Crys_Crys said lol
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 10:03 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

mrul, you can try the CSL shop opposite of the SE shop also, they pricing there is quite honest also, been getting my phones there
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 10:23 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mrul @ Oct 27 2010, 10:21 AM)
hehe...i like it when u said "quite honest"... btw, they got zitron and avaxx set right?

p/s: i also bought my previous phones from CSL... quite OK...  smile.gif
yes they have, recently intro my friend to get a C6 from there...it's Avaxx set..
i also did some asking about N8, they are selling at retail pricing as well..however i think their stock also might be running low, you might wanna head there tonight to check it out if possible...the other day when i was there also they just sold another unit, and he was asking me this and that when the shop person told him i was using N8..haha
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 10:35 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mrul @ Oct 27 2010, 10:29 AM)
hehe...maybe wanna go there at lunch time...wanna ular a bit... thanks bro...
no problem bro..good things must share, good shop must recommend mah...hehe
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 10:52 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 27 2010, 10:50 AM)
lousy iphone got newer games update.. shet.. not fair..
the version for iphone is long time there already lar, while the N8 version just came out... doh.gif
even the android also, they were in 'lite version' beta testing phase for quite some time, recently only got the full version for free
i think those levels they will add in later at newer versions lar
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 10:55 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 27 2010, 10:54 AM)
yesterday dinner time...  drool.gif

wei wei wei...don make me hungry so early lar....
why all ur pictures about food geh tongue.gif

lol...and how come ur bakuteh got meat balls one..normally they don put one wor..haha

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 27 2010, 10:56 AM
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:00 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 27 2010, 10:58 AM)
lots of version when come to bakuteh... dry one, soup one, black one, white one... then macam macam one also got... tongue.gif
yeah...true oso...near mentari here got one dry black bakuteh damn nice..the shop been on Ho-Chak before one..hehe
so how's the phone for you so far?
i give my sister use liao..and she really likes it a lot
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:02 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 27 2010, 10:59 AM)
LOL.. ok bro.. pls forgive.. date joined : sept 2010..
notworthy.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:00 am

This one not forbidden? >< is pork wor..
lol...even muslin can type the word pork and see pork...just cannot touch/eat mah..

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:02 am
QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 27 2010, 11:01 AM)
can share ur sis fb? i want to tackle her (to be honest, N8)
sorry...i shall not allow anyone to buaya my sis

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 27 2010, 11:02 AM
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:06 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:02 AM)
Actually most game the Nokia N8 users get excited about on the iphone already have sometime ago.

Like NFS Shift i win already lor and underground win  already le
TBH if you compare both games on both version, let alone the N8's graphic is more jagged(cant help it, lower pixel density), i notice the accelerometer from N8 also still not as accurate as the one on iphone...if nokia wants to promo gaming, they will for sure have to improve it as well.

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 27 2010, 11:03 AM)
Since when did we have "Burung Gembira"?
Yup.I compared Angry Bird price with McD
spicy chicked McDeluxe also already more then Rm10 at normal price...i don see why Angry Bird is not worth the price when you compare it like this...

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:07 am
QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 27 2010, 11:06 AM)
already stated very clear... not buaya ur sister but N8 ler...
your sister also will get buaya~ed by other guys as well, why dont let our loyal lyn member go first..? rclxms.gif
i don see the relation of my sister's fb account and the N8...if u wanna try something lemme know and i can try it for u also..
really, u expect me to destroy my sister's privacy by posted her fb here?

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 27 2010, 11:07 AM
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:12 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 27 2010, 11:08 AM)
so far so good after the last revival... tongue.gif
now all the time hijack by my wife for burung marah... hehehe
lol last time when i was using also all the time kena hijack by my siblings for bufung burung marah tongue.gif
normally one take N8, then if i am not using my phone, another one hijack iPhone

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 27 2010, 11:09 AM)
might be ur N8 unit problem.. biggrin.gif mine accelerometer is damn fine working compare with my sister iphone4 and my previous iphone 3G.
doh.gif
all the hardwares are identical for N8 la....do you play much racing games on iPhone?
try compare Real Racing, GT Racing and NFS Shift on iPhone, get used to the gameplay there, then come back to N8...u'll get what i mean
the sensitivity is somewhat off from what i notice...
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:18 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Oct 27 2010, 11:10 AM)
OT It's true, most of the best mobile phone games optimised for iPhone. Nokia will have tough luck to bring all developers to ovi store. not because they can't but nokia have so many models for developers to produce. Apple so far has only 4 different models of iPhone and most of the game will have the compatibility with the first 3 gens of iphone.
most the time, it's just hardware limitation lar, last time devs cant do much on nokia, then too cheapskate to throw in this and that...and when iPhone does, they see so many things that they can do, so all ported over...last time the best mobile games are all at the nGage phone, until iPhone came out...
if Nokia's spec is consistent, like if the future phone are all same spec at N8, and it has accelerometer, then the game devs wouldnt have to do anything, or at least just need to do little bug fix/compatibility fix to port them over..
but TBH i wan A8 CPU, not ARM11 sad.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:13 AM)
Honestly iphone accelerator more accurate if u compare.
yeah, someone that is actually using an iPhone, not pinjam play for a while, would notice the difference between Nokia's and iPhone's accelerometer
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:20 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 27 2010, 11:18 AM)
That's because Iphone is using gyroscope which is more accurate.
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 27 2010, 11:15 AM)
this is because the ip using gyro sensor instead just the accelerometer...  whistling.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:16 amkoreking my kepala now try to figure out how to decode the burung marah level encryption... hmm.gif
i don even mean the iPhone 4 by the statement...had a friend using 3GS and testing Real Racing last time on his 3GS, the experience is very similar, if not the same...

btw, what level encryption?

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 27 2010, 11:17 AM)
yes.. why not? i already playing for few days NFS d. working great than iphone4 and iphone3G biggrin.gif
whatever u say dude...just saying the accelerometer still have room to improve...
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:25 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 27 2010, 11:22 AM)
1st of all Nokia need to add more RAM.No more puny 256MB RAM.
N900 did use a A8 CPU & MeeGo was demoed on a TI OMAP 4 reference handset.So I think future flagship will use A8/A9 based TI processors.
yeah, i suppose it isnt hard for them to throw in another 256MB ram to make it 512MB,

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2010, 11:22 AM)
lol bbxiong the arm11 disappoint u so much?
i still see the phone having delays/lags here and there, so yes...
and comes the first person that rant about it in the event lol tongue.gif
so you're cool with ARM11 now?(not sarcasm, seriously asking your opinion)
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:28 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 27 2010, 11:27 AM)
Nicholas are busying porting the Symbian^3 to his A8 la.. 

ohps..  shit.. forget that phone was..  sweat.gif sweat.gif

sorry Nicholas... biggrin.gif
Omnia HD i think...and Satio also
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:32 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(elite87 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:31 AM)
hey.. any1 of you all tried to develop apps for N8 a??? any idea hw it works??? is it same as S60 aso??? plz guide me... sad.gif
first, you will need to learn Symbian C/C++
and yeah, it think it's similar to S60, add a few API from S^3 and need to code to support the Qt standard
BBXiong
post Oct 27 2010, 11:34 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2010, 11:31 AM)
another critical problem,default web browser.lazy to complain anymore la.
fanboys will come say browser works fine for them....
they havent experience anything from iOS or Android browser, to most of the people is ok...minus the random crashes

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:33 AM